Pesan Sekarang: Nitivos Beach Resort

Sangat baik
Berdasarkan 152 ulasanBaca ulasan tamu
7,6

Ulasan terpercaya dari tamu kami

Ulasan Agoda (152)
7,6
Sangat baik
Berdasarkan 152 ulasan
Pilihlah Jenis Wisatawan
Kebersihan7,9
Fasilitas7,4
Lokasi6,9
Kenyamanan dan kualitas kamar8,1
Layanan8,0
Kualitas sebanding dengan harga8,2
Diberikan oleh tamu asli Agoda
Filter komentar tamu berdasarkan:
Bahasa
English
Deutsch
한국어
日本語
Selengkapnya
Jenis Kamar
Standard
Family
Urutkan berdasarkan
Menampilkan 142 komentar tamu
10,0
Spektakuler
LUCIA dari Indonesia
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2015
Best place to stay in San Rafael Palawan”
Nice hospitality from Elena, quite situation, good food
Diulas pada 21 Mei 2015
4,3
Glenn dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan April 2015
Boring and over priced food”
the beach and view was beautiful
My wife and I had booked for three nights, however, my wife stated to me several times how boring the resort was and how over priced the food was. We only stayed one night and I booked at other hotel closer to city proper. This hotel needs upgrades. They need to rent motor bikes because the place is in the middle of no where. They need to install television in all the rooms with cable or satellite. They need to install a pool on the property. Finally, they need to lower the price of the food and increase the portion size. I would not recommend this resort to my friend or enemy.
Diulas pada 08 Mei 2015
9,3
Spektakuler
Rachael dari Inggris
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2015
Great place to stay ”
Staff, beach, location
Fantastic stay, the hotel is just a little out of the city so you can relax and it's nice and quiet at night. Te staff are so friendly and help with all torus and even take you to meeting points in the morning. The beach is beautful and the location is perfectly remote.
Diulas pada 06 April 2015
8,7
Luar biasa
Renee dari Belanda
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2015
Good value for money!”
Staff, peacefull atmosphere, spatially terrain
We stayed for 4 nights and had a great time in nitivos! After travelling for 3 weeks through the phillipinos we where exhausted. If your looking for space and quietness, this is a good place to stay. The first two nights we even were the only guests. To be honest, there's not much around so if your looking for liveliness i would go to puerto princesa or El nido. (Tip: rent a scooter or a car so you can atleast go to some shops, and don't forget to stop at the 'view deck' next to the main road between san Rafaël and roxas) The staff is amazing and the absolute biggest plus! The daughter of the owner gave us good night kisses and sang us a song (she wants to be a popstar). We played volleybal with the kids and the owner took us out for diner and videoke the last night. The food is very tastfull. You order means per two. It's not a lot but enough for us. There is a pitcher ice tea included so if you c
Diulas pada 03 Maret 2015
8,3
Luar biasa
Terry dari Kanada
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2015
Nice atmosphere”
Value, location outside city & on quiet beachfront, excellent staff
We enjoyed our stay, the hotel is clean and quiet, on a nice quiet beach 50 km from the city of Puerto Princesa. The staff are friendly and helpful. We rented our own vehicle so being out of the city with not much else around was not a problem, the hotel can arrange transport and tours if wanted, also airport pickup (quite expensive, 2500 php I think, but it is about an hours drive) food is a bit expensive, but very good, portion size for Philippines not north America.
Diulas pada 27 Februari 2015
9,3
Spektakuler
Kenneth dari Kanada
Wisatawan berkelompok
Family
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Februari 2015
It was nice and quiet, Elena and staff was amazing”
The staff and hospitality. The food. And the quiet area to sit and relax
I was very impressed with Nitivos. I had a great time there.
Diulas pada 22 Februari 2015
9,3
Spektakuler
Janita dari Kanada
Wisatawan berkelompok
Family
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2014
Best Place to Relax!”
private beach, amazing staff, isolation
Elena (the owner) was fabulous! She cared for all of our needs, provided us with assistance as needed and was a very happy person. The hotel is out of town with not much around it so if you are a picky eater or want specific things I would get them in the city before heading to the hotel. The internet is spotty but gives perfect opportunity to relax. Elena can organize many tours and events surrounding the ares. We had a Christmas party with games and activities at the hotel. It was fabulous!
Diulas pada 14 Januari 2015
6,7
Bagus
Andrej dari Slovenia
Wisatawan berkelompok
Family
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Desember 2014
Nice place to stay”
beach, friendly staff, good bed
We had a very nice stay. I was traveling with a work colleague mainly for the reason of diving. The room we got was clean, but not cheap. It probably would have been cheaper if we booked in advance and not 4 hours before arriving. So I think that's on us. Also we were visiting in main season (over new year). The room was ok, beds were good (better then in most similarly priced resorts across Philippines), bathroom was cleaned and big enough. Food was ok, but not a lot to choose from. Since we were diving every day in another resort, that did not affect us too much. The owner was very friendly and helpful in any way. I can only recommend this resort.
Diulas pada 05 Januari 2015
8,3
Luar biasa
Juan dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap selama 6 malam pada bulan Desember 2014
very quiet, great place to find yourself”
awesome staff, beach location, quiet
Please read all the reviews before you book here. I booked here because I wanted beach and tours and well I got beach and lots of quiet. This place is excellent if you want to relax and I mean by relax, no electronics. Elena and her staff tried their best to keep us happy. They took us to a local river, and booked a sand island hopping trip on a local boat. No frills, but this place was beautiful. The day before we left Elena and her staff cooked us dinner and Kim did a fire dance show! I have nothing bad to say about this place really. there is no stores or anything nearby. The menu was not bad.
Diulas pada 02 Januari 2015
7,7
Sangat baik
kaiwei dari Singapura
Wisatawan berkelompok
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2014
Great people at Nitivos.”
great staff, tranquil place
Elena was such a great host. We really enjoyed her company as she was sharing with us so many experiences about the philippines. Only downside is that the resort is a bit further from the city center and if u do underground river tour, the van does not come direct to nitivos. However, elena is more than willing to assist in anyway. The place has direct access to the beach too!
Diulas pada 15 Desember 2014
9,0
Spektakuler
Christopher dari Inggris
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Standard
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Oktober 2014
wonderful host”
very friendly welcoming and helpful hostess, excellent location, great karaokee ;)
Excellent
Diulas pada 25 Oktober 2014
9,7
Spektakuler
Zoe dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2014
Beautiful, Serene, Secret Getaway”
Beach, Peacefulness, Attentive Staff
Of all the places I have stayed in my travels, Nitivos was among my favourite. Utterly unique. It is a slice of heaven, an escape and perfect place to completely unplug in the thick of nature - literally right on the ocean. I would live here given the choice. Also worth mentioning- Elena the manageress is heaven sent and goes out of her way to provide wonderful service. As do the rest of the lovely staff at Nitivos. Thanks guys! :)
Diulas pada 06 Juni 2014
4,0
Mary dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2014
horrible”
staff
Too bad no power all night didn't use aircon due to power shortage
Diulas pada 01 Juni 2014
9,7
Spektakuler
Zoe dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Januari 2014
Exceptional Place to Escape the Rat Race”
Ocean. Natural Simplicity. Kind Staff
This is the best destination I've been to. If you want to unplug from the world for a bit this is your place. Rooms within metres of the shoreline of the Sulu Sea, you can hear waves breaking very close each night. My four day stay was spent walking the kilometres of sandy, pebbly beaches- taking in all this natural stretch has to offer, and lying in hammocks reading. The staff are excellent, accommodating every request they can. The kitchen is open all day and while limited, is just perfect for the environment. The rooms and décor have a very natural charm, large and comfortable, and the grounds have some very unique artistic features. :) Be aware that there is no television in rooms, not much around but nature and very little of the way of usual stimuli (How amazing!). Should you find yourself looking for things to do, there's some amazing tours to be had, however, If you like peace and quiet. I highly recommend you visit. I'm currently in the much hyped up El Nido, but am cutting the stay here short as would prefer to return to the simple beauty that is Nitivo's
Diulas pada 06 Februari 2014
9,3
Spektakuler
Christian dari Filipina
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2014
Superb place to unwind!”
Hospitable host and staff, great view, relaxing place
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Nitivos. Ms. Elena extended her support by helping us finalize our itinerary. She provided the best options for us in terms of selecting the sites to visit. The scenic view (especially the sunrise) is something to treasure. We will go back to Palawan and to this resort. Best value for your money!
Diulas pada 05 Februari 2014
7,7
Sangat baik
craig dari Inggris
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Family
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Januari 2014
Beautiful location by the beach. Very secluded.”
Beach side, quiet, friendly staff - family run
We really enjoyed Nitivos and loved to be by the beach. Travelling with small children wasn't ideal here as the beach wasn't great for swimming though it was private and sandy and there are no nearby restaurants so we felt a little stuck with no pool or local shops. Great staff and good price. Would have been perfect if I was just travelling with my wife.
Diulas pada 28 Januari 2014
7,7
Sangat baik
Simone dari Italia
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Desember 2013
Very relaxing and quite resort. Best staff ever!”
Staff, beach, price
Diulas pada 07 Januari 2014
8,0
Luar biasa
Dan dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2013
An Adventure”
Beautiful sunrise, Fresh Coconut welcome drink, Host-Elena has great intentions
We arrived at Nitivos by Trike...not advised to ride 59km by trike...the next morning after enjoying a great night in cottage #1 by the beach, we hitched a ride with Nitivos tour van going back to Puerto Princesa for activities. We rented a motorcycle and rode back along the beautiful Palawan National Hwy to Nitivos. I recommend seeing Palawan by motorcycle if you can ride one. Our hostess, Miss Elena, took great care of us when Agoda mistakenly overbooked the resort. Highlights of our stay included the sunrise, welcome coconut with a straw, fresh clean laundry service, and a delicious dinner brought to our veranda with a view of the beach.
Diulas pada 07 Januari 2014
6,0
Eric dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2013
A place for a beach getaway”
The beach, beautiful area, quiet atmosphere
A decent hotel for a budget beach place. This area of Honda Bay is very nice.
Diulas pada 04 Januari 2014
7,3
Sangat baik
Tammy dari Kanada
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Family
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Desember 2013
Secluded and beautiful”
Very attentive manager, comfortable beds, beautiful beach
The staff at Nitivos Beach Resort were very friendly and helpful. The manager went out of her way to ensure that we had a great time, even inviting us to their New Year's Eve party and seeing us off on our tour to the Underground River at 5:30 am with a bag of sandwiches. The location is truly rural; there is nothing around. The resort also has no Internet, but the beach is so beautiful that nobody in our group minded being unplugged. It is an hour away from both the airport and the Underground River (in different directions) along a twisty road. For rest, relaxation and a secluded beach, it was a great choice.
Diulas pada 04 Januari 2014
9,3
Spektakuler
jewel dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2013
Fun beachside experience, down-home accomodation”
Rustic, made-to-order meals, excellent staff
I think the word "resort"is misleading to some people (esp. Non island natives). Nitivos is more of a bed-and-breakfast type hotel, with a very rustic, informal, provincial feel. This hotel is not for you if you like "modern" and "luxurious". Nitivos IS more for the adventurous traveler who prioritizes and appreciates nature, and local island hospitality. This hotel is a good hour drive from the main hub, Puerto Princesa Airport. So note that there is NO nightlife here. But if you enjoy open sky, fresh ocean breeze, and the company of friends (like I did) then you're set! The BR./bath accommodation is basic (even sparse). However the well-c00ked local seafood dishes, steps to the beautiful beach, and very Kind/accommodating hotel manager more than made up for the basic rooms. I would stay here again and bring my Kids... they will love it!
Diulas pada 03 Januari 2014
8,0
Luar biasa
Dustin dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Desember 2013
Perfectly Off the Grid”
Amazing staff, quaint and peaceful, relaxing.
Loved our stay here. Extremely friendly staff made us feel like we were staying with relatives (the relatives you actually enjoy visiting). Located about an hour outside the city proper. No TVs or WiFi and cell service (Globe) was hit or miss unless down on the beach. Very quaint feeling and a perfect place to disconnect from the hussle and bussle of Manila and just relax and enjoy the natural beauty. Food options were limited but overall the food hit the spot. Unfortunately both days we attempted the Underground River tours were closed for the day. We will definitely be staying here again if we return to Palawan. Highly recommend but set proper expectations for yourself: this is not Club Med so don't expect all the conveniences of a modern tourist resort.
Diulas pada 01 Januari 2014
7,7
Sangat baik
TAE dari Korea Selatan
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2013
PEACEFUL ”
it has a private beach that you don't have to share with multiple people, romantic place since it is very quiet here and foods are awesome
I stayed here with my fiance for 3 days 2 nights and we had a great time sharing each moment. We were able to make good plans for our future since the place is so silent. It is ideal for business men who want to relax in a while.
Diulas pada 04 Oktober 2013
8,3
Luar biasa
KE dari Taiwan
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan September 2013
very relaxing place”
right at the beach, friendly stuffs, quiet
If you are looking for somewhere right at the beach, very quiet and relaxing, this is the place you would like to stay. Stuffs are very friendly
Diulas pada 27 September 2013
10,0
Spektakuler
billy dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap selama 8 malam pada bulan Juni 2013
extremely nice beach resor”
stsff, room, and beach
excellent and very quiet, good meals at the resort, owners very nice
Diulas pada 25 September 2013
10,0
Spektakuler
John dari Amerika Serikat
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Standard
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Juli 2013
nice country setting”
country setting on beach good staff
good nice close to beach friendly staff. Good starting point for other
Diulas pada 11 Juli 2013
10,0
Spektakuler
Margelyn dari Filipina
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2013
great experience ”
peaceful place to rest, nice and warm welcome of the staffs, good taste of food
Great and memorable experience, I will go back again to stay at Nitivos Beach Resort.
Diulas pada 08 Juli 2013
8,3
Luar biasa
Sakunthala dari Malaysia
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2013
Pleasant stay with superb service but average food”
Clean room, excellent staff, isolation
Diulas pada 23 Mei 2013
7,7
Sangat baik
Adelaida dari Australia
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan April 2013
not bad”
friendly staff,quite,closed to the beach
it wasn't too bad.only I can say is they need to improve their menu.
Diulas pada 21 April 2013
7,3
Sangat baik
Gaybel dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Standard
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan April 2013
It was very calming and a relaxing place to stay.”
Beachfront, helpful owner, relaxing ambiance
We arrived at Nitivos at around 7:30 PM so we didn't get to see the whole place. The next morning, we really enjoyed the resort because of its serene location. We enjoyed the beach. The food though is not as much as we were expecting, it's better to eat out for a better dining experience. The place is just in front of the beach we I really liked. It is also located about an hour drive from the city, Honda Bay, and Underground River, so it really depends on what one wants in Palawan - as I prefer a beach in my hotel. What is superb in Nitivos is the helpfulness of the owner and their staff. It is advised that you get a permit for the Underground river 2 months before your travel as we were not able to avail during our stay because of the peak season. Overall, we enjoyed our stay plus, we met new friends from Cebu with whom we shared some of our travels with. Nitivos even prepared a special delicacy for me on my bday as a treat, and rainmakers as a souvenir.
Diulas pada 14 April 2013
7,0
Sangat baik
Lydia dari Jerman
Wisatawan berkelompok
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2013
schönes Hotel, ruhiger gelegen”
-freundlichkeit, service
Sehr nett und freundlich, Elena die Hotelchefin hat alles für uns erledigt!!!! Ein Engel auf Erden! Hat uns sogar Rabatt gewähr, da wir noch mehrere Nächte dort übernachtet haben.
Diulas pada 08 Maret 2013
7,3
Sangat baik
Arika dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan berkelompok
Standard
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2013
great resort way out in the middle of no where”
right off the beach!
was a great, friendly woman. the resort is really way out there, as in when you are there, there is nothing to do but relax, walk to the beach, and walk to the few resorts around you. there are activities offered from the resort- i reccomend island hopping on a boat (islands very small, about the size of a big us room but beautiful white sand and amazing clear water) hammocks and a tree house at the resort, huge bed, pool table and darts.
Diulas pada 03 Maret 2013
4,0
NITHIN dari Afrika Selatan
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2013
crazy place ..dirty beach and very unfriendly owne”
i will never ask anyone to stay at this place
there is no night life nearby not even a shop to buy anything...the staff try their their best to as good as possible .. but the owner is very rude and unfriendly...i believe its just his age or he has no idea to run a resort.. food is very bad .. and no water preassure in rooms ..overall dont spend ur time and money at this place
Diulas pada 24 Februari 2013
6,3
Bagus
Martina dari Swiss
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Desember 2012
very friendly staff ”
quiet, hammocks, private beach
We were in Nitivos for 5 nights, which was a bit long since there really is not much to do at the resort. Even though the staff is very friendly and helpful, they don't offer any activities, and for only two people it is quite expensive go on excursions unless you tag on another group. It is quite easy to take a bus though to go to other places for island hopping or other activities. When you go there, be sure to bring a lot of your own food, because there is only one restaurant with limited opening hours. Also be sure to bring your own sun chairs or anything else you might need for the beach, because there is nothing. Don't do the massage, it is awful and expensive. And better ask them for regular house keeping.
Diulas pada 09 Januari 2013
6,3
Bagus
Jacob dari Denmark
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Family
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2012
Wonderfull peacefull and supricing expensive ”
Beautifull peacefull spot. Perfect to relax. You are allmost on your own. But you have to pay a lot to get away and eat, becauce you are on your own.
You find a littel peacefull place. It is wonderfull. Good for family. But becauce you are so isolated, you must pay more for eating and a lot to get away. Thats how a beautifull place whit a good beach and few geust can survive
Diulas pada 06 Januari 2013
3,3
Nicolas dari Prancis
Wisatawan berkelompok
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2012
The place is nice but would not recommend.”
The facilities are okay.
We all had a terrible experience at Nitivos. Firstly, we were not well informed about its exact location and the manager was not very responsive when we were trying to contact her. The hotel is in fact on the east coast of Palawan an hour drive from Sabang and 90 minutes from PP. The place and rooms are decent, although bathroom were not well maintained, not clean and hot water was not working in one of the rooms. We had a terrible experience at dinner. The menu is really limited, plus only a few items were available on that day. Then, it was extremely badly cooked, squids were way over-cooked, rice was served cold... And when we told our disappointment about the food, the manager simply told us that we should go eat somewhere else if we don't like it!! Quite an unbelievable experience!
Diulas pada 04 Januari 2013
7,0
Sangat baik
Kazuyuki dari Jepang
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2012
friendly staff”
good service
the portion of the food is pretty small. we were not satisfied with the food in the resort so we had only one meal there. villa leonora, the resort close to it was very satisfying. The staff at nitivos were accommodating though. i couldn't fault their service. we were served coconut water upon arrival. i just wished it was cold. another point to improve is the shower in the room. it was weak. The beach is not swimmable as it smells.
Diulas pada 26 Agustus 2012
6,3
Bagus
Ethel dari Filipina
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juli 2012
Hotel facilities is good for family outing”
staff were very accomodating; they tried to find ways to respond to our needs.
Location: it's far from the city. It's also misleading because it was not as close to the honda bay proper as advertised. Staff: Very accomodating and friendly. They assisted us with our transpo to and from the city center and the way to the Underground River. Room: Poor ventilation and smells of "old wood" ; Beddings are not impressive and comfortable; no TV to keep guests entertained after daylight. Food: Limited choices
Diulas pada 18 Juli 2012
6,3
Bagus
Jing dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Standard
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan April 2012
Peaceful but far from market”
Peace and quite
pro: the place is good if you want to stay from noisy environment. the management is friendly and accommodating. cons: too far from the market. you need to wait for public transport. travelling will cause you 3 hours back and fort just to buy some stuff. no swimming pool for the children to play specially when raining. no internet ..darn
Diulas pada 28 Juni 2012
5,0
Hoot dari Singapura
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juni 2012
Very remote & quiet place”
the worst place I've been
if you like to be quiet, mind switch-off, un-contactable, this is the place. No TV, no wifi, no phone, cell-phone signal near to zero, the resort built with garden-rich in decoration, even though sit infront of the beach, but it's not good for swimming. Food is so so, and over-priced, but no choice, there were Nothing around the resort.
Diulas pada 26 Juni 2012
5,7
MARINA dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Family
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2012
Remote location. Ideal for honeymooners”
The room we got was very spacious with 3 queen sized beds. We were each given a coconut for a welcome drink which was nice.The staff were friendly and accomodating, rooms had books for the guests to enjoy, all around the hotel were hammocks were one could relax, read a book or take a nap.
the hotel is about an hours drive from the city. it was very peaceful and quiet. but very remote. not much to see in the resort and not much to do.they have a very limited offering on their menu and the servings were not that substantial. it was kinda expensive .
Diulas pada 07 Juni 2012
5,3
mark dari Australia
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2012
remote location”
quiet and remote (which is also the dowside).
The search in Agoda for Honda Bay in Palawan provided me with this very low priced resort option. The transfer from the airport cost 2500 pesos, equal to (almost) 2 night's accommodation. The property is 60 Kms outside of Palawan and the access to Honda Bay is only 10Kms from Palawan. We were the only guests and while the manager was very pleasant could not really be much assistance in booking tours or finding a local motor bike. eventually - after bitter complaints - she did drive us to the city and assisted in hiring a bike, but 60Kms on a motor bike is a long commute. We shortened our stay by two days (just forfeited the $$) and moved to a hotel in the city. The resort itself is primitive but it's right on the beach and the aircon works. Lot's of mosquitoes so beware.
Diulas pada 24 Mei 2012
5,3
Fabrice dari Belgia
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2012
Nice resort with friendly staff.”
Quiet pace, friendly staff.
The resort in itself is nice and good, the staff is very friendly, but the location is rather poor. Outside the resort is not much to do, besides the tours that you can book. It is situated along the main road, there is no nearby town or shopping area. The tours you can book via the resort are quiet expensive, same as the transport by minivan. The beach is very poor, very narrow. This resort is suitable for people who just want to relax and do nothing. The food is good.
Diulas pada 02 Mei 2012
10,0
Spektakuler
Kharis dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2012
nice room”
very cozy
I really liked the room, very cozy and relaxing. I would high recommend.
Diulas pada 30 April 2012
8,3
Luar biasa
Jaime dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2012
Wonderful, attentive service staff”
Staff, excursion assistance
The hotel is a wonderful, inexpensive option on Honda bay. It isn't a 5 star resort but everything is kept up well and it has lovely grounds. The walls are a bit thin so you may have some noise issues but should be able to get a good night's sleep but may wake up early to roosters and cars driving by. The rooms are decent size and bathrooms are good. But the people are what set it apart as they will go out of their way to make sure you get what you need. We came on last minute notice and they were able to arrange a permit to the underground river even though all the groups were full. The coconut milk in fresh coconuts was a nice touch on arrival. It is a good stoppover point from Puerto Princesa on the way to El Nido or Taytay. You can do the underground river after a morning arrival in Puerto Princessa, stay the night here and then finish the trip to El Nido or Taytay the next day.
Diulas pada 23 April 2012
10,0
Spektakuler
John dari Filipina
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan April 2012
It's like your own private beach resort”
Feeling of exclusivity, accomodating staff, big room , beach front
we had a great time at nitivos. the staff were very accommodating. they even arranged for our trip to the underground river when in fact when we first inquired about the u.r tour, it was fully booked. simple but beautiful amenities; you'll be lulled to sleep by the sound of the waves. nice rooms although the cr is small. we can live with that because it's clean and has a hot and cold shower. ambiance is really nice; the food is good, and they always make sure they accommodate your every request. kudos nitivos! keep up the good work!
Diulas pada 18 April 2012
9,3
Spektakuler
Elena dari Rusia
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Maret 2012
Very lovely place, if you have no neighbors”
quiet and lovely place
The place is really good, not beautiful, but good. Good location – not far from the Puerto Princesa City. If you have no time to travel inward the Palawan Island, you can stay at this hotel. But if you have enough time – it will be better to go somewhere else. May be it depends of weather, but while my staying there the sea was not quiet, so the water was mixed with sand and was not clean. And a lot of sand flies on the beach. The room was very big, that was good for staying, very comfortable, with air conditioner, which was regulate, with chifforobe. There was refrigerator too. The bathroom was clean and good finishing, sheets and towels were very good too. But there is one fundamental neglect: very thin interseptums between the rooms in the house for customers. The interseptums between the rooms are so thin, that you hear all the sounds of all your neighbors. Not only loud sounds but even breathing. While my staying there were two men with rented girls (in two different rooms). So you can imagine yourself their exercises. The men were not gentlemanlike and the girls worked for money. To say "very noisy" – means to say nothing. By the way, it didn't depend of night or day time. It was like red lamp. So the hotel is recommended if to stay in family room (it is located in the other house). But if you will risk to stay in the house with four rooms – you can take pity, as I did.
Diulas pada 07 April 2012
9,0
Spektakuler
Mary dari Filipina
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Maret 2012
Splendid hotel with a personal touch”
Very serene, laid-back and homely
We came to this hotel as the final stop for our honeymoon after a week of intense diving at Tubbataha Reefs. Very quiet and restful, we were soothed by the relieving breeze from the sea. We were pampered to sleep every night because of the soothing sounds of the waves crashing nearby. No other distractions such as the television or the internet and so we spent most of the time reading a book on a hammock or a rattan chair. Not to forget, the rooms provide hot showers! Ate Elena who manages the hotel keeps giving us fruits (from their trees) to snack on and always tries her best to accomodate to our requests. This is a beachfront resort therefore you are given the option of swimming or kayaking or even just walking along the shoreline. Not a very touristy location hence you will feel very exclusive. We were amused by the presentation of the different ways that they fold the towels after every housekeeping session. Try their mango shake and pancakes.
Diulas pada 03 April 2012
10,0
Spektakuler
rom dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2012
great location”
perfect location
excellent get away..
Diulas pada 02 April 2012
3,7
Douglas dari Inggris
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Maret 2012
out of the way, nothing there”
quiet horel
out of the way place, longway from the airport where you get ripped off by the taxi drivers chargeing 2500 p, while the nitrivos will charge you 1300p for transfers,if you want peace and quiet you get it here, but no other resturants near by so you have to eat at the hotel, the food not good and not enough of it, limited choice menu, example a cheese burger with chips i recieved 8 half cooked chips!! will not return
Diulas pada 28 Maret 2012