Pesan Sekarang: Novotel Cairo El Borg Hotel

Sangat baik
Berdasarkan 298 ulasanBaca ulasan tamu
7,7
/
10
83% akan merekomendasikannya ke teman

Reviews of Novotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Ulasan from real guests

Diberikan oleh tamu asli Agoda
Ulasan Agoda (298)Ulasan Booking.com (2446)
7,7
/
10
Sangat baik
Kebersihan7,8
Fasilitas7,1
Lokasi8,6
Kenyamanan kamar7,5
Layanan7,5
Harga dan kualitas7,4
Semua bahasa
Semua tipe wisatawan (298)
Semua tipe kamar

Tampilkan ulasan yang membahas 

Menampilkan 228 komentar tamu
5,6
Dattatraya dari Singapura
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Superior 2 Ranjang Single dengan Pemandangan Kota
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2018

Close proximity to river nile”

When we booked the room it was for two single beds at the time of booking but we were disappointed that the hotel did not provide . The room is too small to add an additional bed. There is no shower partition and the bathroom is outdated. The only reason I would stay at this hotel is the close proximity to centre attractions other than that not a value for money

Diulas pada 31 Desember 2018
8,8
Luar biasa
vivian dari Ekuador
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Superior 1 Ranjang Double dengan Pemandangan Kota dan Sofa
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2019

Supee helpful staff, extremely hospitable, great breakfast, good location. Very worn down facility.”

Pros: staff extremely helpful.

Diulas pada 16 Maret 2019
8,0
Luar biasa
Jason dari Malaysia
Wisatawan bisnis
Superior 1 Ranjang Double dengan Pemandangan Sungai dan Sofa
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan November 2016

A nice affordable hotel in a good location”

It was a pleasant hotel to stay at with easy access to the city centre while far enough to not have to deal with the mad traffic situation. It was also a really good spot to be able to access the Egyptian Museum and to see the city from. Really nice roof top restaurant with an excellent view of the Nile and the city.

Diulas pada 02 Desember 2016
8,7
Luar biasa
Pak dari Inggris
Wisatawan tunggal
Superior 2 Ranjang Single dengan Pemandangan Sungai
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Oktober 2015

Nile view - Nile noise”

Nice Voew of the Nile, good food menu, proximity to a metro station

I like the proximity to the opera metro and walkable distance to the Egyptian museum. My Nile view room did have a great view, but be aware of those barges along the river that function as a cheap disco and they pumped out unbearably loud local dance hits till 3-4 am at the weekend (Thursday/Friday nights)

Diulas pada 26 Oktober 2015
9,0
Spektakuler
PATRICK dari Australia
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2012

Excellent place to stay in a great location.”

The hotel sits over the Nile in walking distance of Tahrir Square and the Cairo Museum ... a really central location.

This was the final couple of nights after a wonderful trip to Aswan and Luxor and was a fitting finish. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room fine and the rooftop 'bar' (alcohol free)was a magic spot to sit and let all the noise of the city to wash over one. Excellent!

Diulas pada 03 April 2012
5,6
Steve dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Superior 1 Ranjang Double dengan Pemandangan Sungai dan Sofa
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2019

Good location”

Paid $138 USD per night after taxes, which I think is steep for what you get. Notes: 1) Free upgrade to the junior suite with two bathrooms was nice! 2) ATM/money exchange in the lobby was out of order our entire stay 3) You'll want to wipe each surface with a Clorox wipe before touching them 4) Really enjoyed the location in Zamalek even though a taxi seemed necessary to get anywhere of interest 5) Booked a "tour" of Saqqara and Giza for $75 USD, but this is actually just a private driver that takes you to places where he (and possibly the hotel too) will get commission on your purchases. We met our "guide" inside a papyrus shop on our way to Giza after visiting Saqqara. The "guide" gave us 15 minutes of information about the temples - at the end of which we were told she would not be accompanying us. Completely useless. Then we had to endure pressure to buy papyrus and leave a handwritten review of the shop (of the tour?) in a notebook. Skip this!

Diulas pada 25 Februari 2019
2,0
Rhistyadi dari Indonesia
Wisatawan berkelompok
Superior 1 Ranjang Double dengan Pemandangan Sungai dan Sofa
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2018

NOVOTEL SELL MY PRE-PAID ROOM”

I would never book this Hotel again, i have coming in the morning to check in but the room isn’t ready yet therefore the recepcionist just ask me to store our luggage on the concierge then back again on the check in time, but because we need to go to Giza we only could check in at night.. then in the night, around 10 PM i come to check in, but surprisingly my room isn’t available again as all the room has been occupied.. Hotel staff told me that my reservation already move to Sofitel for 1 night only while the others night they will pick me up again back to Novotel... it is crazy that i have prepaid the room but they sell again the room and they enforce me move to Sofitel... The night before this reservation, i’m just check out from Sofitel, and they enforce me to back again to Sofitel only for 1 night, it is crazy... considering i’m must un-pack then re-pack again my luggage... after debate with the staff (and i enforce him to call his manager) finally after almost 45 minutes they accept my request to have 2 nights instead of 1 nights at Sofitel, as this is Hotel fault instead of mine!!!

Diulas pada 20 Maret 2018

Dear Mr. Radius Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Cairo El Borg. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Abdellatrif Gabril General Manager

Direspon pada 21 Maret 2018
Novotel Cairo El Borg Hotel
4,0
Maurice dari Singapura
Wisatawan bisnis
Superior 1 Ranjang Double dengan Pemandangan Kota dan Sofa
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2015

Noisy hotel, rude staff”

Location

The check in staff looked like they didn't want to serve me and throughout the 3 days were unhelpful in every ways. No smiles, I don't care, but also surly and incompetent. The whole hotel couldn't break a 100 Egyptian pound note and uninterested in recommending restaurants. Nile facing rooms get all the noise from the party boats 100 meters away and they don't stop till 4am !

Diulas pada 20 Mei 2015
7,7
Sangat baik
Nur dari Singapura
Wisatawan tunggal
Superior 1 Ranjang Double dengan Pemandangan Kota dan Sofa
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juli 2013

Pleasant and comfortable”

CIty view, clean and comfortable

It was just a short 2-night stay at this hotel. I love the view and room was really clean. However, free wifi was not provided and I paid close to USD20 for 1-day use of the Internet. The cost is just ridiculous but I needed the WiFi. I do hope they will reflect this accurately on Agoda website. Other than that, staff was helpful and friendly. I was having issues with the Internet and they resolved it within 1 hour. Room and toilet was really clean and comfortable. It was a pleasant stay.

Diulas pada 14 Agustus 2013
2,7
Noel dari Irlandia
Wisatawan berkelompok
Superior 2 Ranjang Single dengan Pemandangan Kota
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Januari 2013

Nice hotel overlooking the Nile”

Safe and secure

We landed during the Tahir riots and upgraded from our original hotel. Novotel is a very safe , clean and sits on the opposite side of Tahir square . We requested a room over looking the Nile, this proved to be more exciting than watching the tv as we witnessed daily charges from the riot police in front of the intercontinental hotel. Rooms are modern ,breakfast is adequate with use of hotel computers in the lobby. One minor criticism is there's no free wi if and the charges for a 24 hour connection are extortionate. I would stay here again as its very convenient.

Diulas pada 11 Februari 2013
7,3
Sangat baik
Laurentia dari Indonesia
Pasangan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2012

great location ”

great rooms

I stayed in this hotel during christmas 2012. the location of the hotel is superb... it located in the center of the city. the room is also nice. The staff was friendly, but somehow they're not always in the reception. Maybe because they lack of staff during holiday.

Diulas pada 29 Desember 2012
8,0
Luar biasa
yoonmee dari Korea Selatan
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2012

Convinent location decent hotel”

It is perfectly located and quite comfortable

It is a nice escape from the hassle of the city center while offering an easy access to most of the touristic destination There is no shop to buy water or basic necessity around the hotel but one metro stop will take you to dogki where you can find many shops and restaurants

Diulas pada 23 November 2012
8,7
Luar biasa
Desislava dari Bulgaria
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2012

Clean hotel with excellent and safe location”

clean, safe, helpfull staff, excellent location

Hotel is close to the Opera metro stop, and right across the entrance to the bridge across the river to Egyptian museum etc. Rooftop restaurant serves pretty good food and the view down on the Nile with the multi-colored restaurant boats as well as across river is nice. Staff is helpful and friendly albeit not very efficient. Only downside may be that there are not any restaurants, internet cafes, shops etc. in the immediate vicinity. The location is excellent however to reach other parts of town as it is close to the subway and on a busy street where taxis abound.

Diulas pada 21 November 2012
8,7
Luar biasa
Deena dari Mesir
Pasangan
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2012

Great location, very stark”

Location!

This is a great, very basic hotel. The furniture is spare and the desk looks like it came from an Ikea catalogue. Clever designs though make up for the small-ish rooms. Because they are a bit bare, they don't seem so small. Excellent views. Great location.

Diulas pada 22 September 2012
9,0
Spektakuler
Seungah dari Korea Selatan
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Januari 2012

good location, neat and clean”

good location, neat and clean, friendly staffs

It was neat and clean hotel. The room itself is not that big, and the bathroom is also quite small. But it was well-maintained, clean, and neat. Especially, it has a great view in a room and the rooftop cafe. On the rooftop cafe, you can look down the panorama view of Nile. It is very close to Zamalek, walkable distance, 10-15 minutes. (But since there's no proper pedestrian road, it might be better to take a cap.) The staffs were friendly, too.

Diulas pada 26 Maret 2012
8,7
Luar biasa
SALEHA dari Afrika Selatan
Pasangan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2012

Lovely hotel and friendly staff”

Clean, good location

the hotel is in a good and quiet location, very near downtown,and easily to move around from. the room was clean, decently-sized, with a good bathroom. staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the staff at the desk. last year i stayed at pyramisa, which is supposed to be a five star hotel. novotel out does pyramisa in just about every way. i will definitely be returning.

Diulas pada 25 Maret 2012
8,7
Luar biasa
EUGENE dari Rusia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2012

Great location with some pretty amenities”

Location, roof, park, views, pool

Very good hotel with great location. It will be fine for business travellers & for holidays also. In 2 min one can reach a very nice park & one can have a walk along the riverside. There's a roof which offers to admire fantastic views. Heated pool & jaccuzzi. Breakfast was pretty good, but not the best one. I would stay this hotel again & would ecommend it to my friends.

Diulas pada 10 Maret 2012
8,7
Luar biasa
Imogen dari Australia
Pasangan
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan November 2011

Nice hotel with good staff and lovely views”

View from cool, rooftop bar

the novotel cairo is a good example of novotel quality: classy, affordable, and clean with all the faetures. with a pool, gym, rooftop bar, nice restaurant and decent rooms, the novotel cairo is a nice oasis from the hustle and bustle of cairo city centre.

Diulas pada 05 Desember 2011
6,0
Steven dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2011

Great Location...but Poor Services”

Location....perfect position directly on Zamalek Island in the Nile, facing City

cannot beat the location....but you can certainly better the services ! even though the hotel was only about 25% occupancy the rooms were often not ready to checkin, for me at 1pm and my friend at 4pm. the hotel even did my transfer from cairo airport so they knew exactly what time i was arriving. both my friend and i waited half an hour in the lobby for our rooms. also the hotel is "dry"...no alcohol, very strange for a star rated hotel. no meantion is made of this in their listings...and their brochure in the lobby even promotes their rooftop bar...only to find no beer or wine for that sunset drink ! some reception staff good, one or 2 very blunt, even saying "cannot get your luggage from the room on checkout", even though only 25% occupancy. this hotel needs to smarten up its service to match its great location.

Diulas pada 26 Oktober 2011
8,3
Luar biasa
ChouPeng dari Singapura
Wisatawan bisnis
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2011

Awesome hotel with great view”

Nice view

It's was a great stay there but the traffic was chaotic all over Cairo. There's is a travel agent tour around Cairo but more expensive than usual price. There is a cafe on the rooftop which offer great view of the surrounding and great cool wind at night. The staff are friendly and helpful and there is an ATM machine located at the hotel lobby. Location opposite the Nile river, which offer nice view and a boat ride too.

Diulas pada 23 Oktober 2011
8,3
Luar biasa
Gianmaria dari Italia
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Desember 2010

Great deal”

Price, Location, Room and bathroom size, service
massage rooms, breakfast quality, lack of sauna and hammam

Ideal solution for a stay in Cairo. Zamalek is a quieter area( compared to others) I was upgraded to Nile View to accomodate my requests for smoking & king bed. Such a gorgeous view!! For the standards this hotel is much cheaper compared to the neighbouring hotels where for an extra star you have to pay more. Rooms decor is a bit "ikea" for my taste but it's all clean and comfortable. I found incredibly funny the size of the bedside table.. enough room for a lipstick All the hotel workers are extremely nice and friendly! Good quality room service but breakfast quality is a bit low.

Diulas pada 21 Desember 2010
9,7
Spektakuler
Nikolaos dari Yunani
Wisatawan berkelompok
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan November 2010

Great hotel, great location”

very clean, spacious, has amazing roof cafe/jacozi, comfortable, free internet in loby, reliable service
dinner buffet was a bit overcooked

we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. its a heaven in the middle of cairo traffic and chaos. loved the breakfast buffet, the room, the service. overall it is definitely recommended as excellent value for money.

Diulas pada 24 November 2010
6,3
Bagus
Sylvia dari Singapura
Wisatawan bisnis
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Juli 2010

Novotel Cairo El Borg”

Location is very near city center, thus it is very convenient.
Breakfast selection is very limited

If the breakfast selection had more variety, it will make my stay more pleasant. The food was a bit cold and not much selection. If the menu is changed daily, maybe it might increase the guest appetite and mood.

Diulas pada 10 Agustus 2010
4,7
Sylvia dari Singapura
Wisatawan bisnis
Menginap selama 11 malam pada bulan Juni 2010

Novotel Cairo El Borg”

Location of the hotel is ideal, as it is in the ceter of Cairo
Noisy environment, lousy food

The breakfast buffet was bad, food was cold and no variety, everyday the food items is the same. In additon, the room was noisy, as people is playing with fireworks at midnight. But fortunately this hotel is situated at the city center, shopping and food around the hotel is good. You can find nice food nearby. Also as it is situated near the Nile River, you can stroll along the river at night.

Diulas pada 06 Juli 2010
9,7
Spektakuler
LISA dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Juni 2010

Bangkok”

Great location, staff very helpful, rooms very clean, good bathroom and shower
cigarette smoking allowed in lobby and restaurant of hotel

The location of the hotel is great, near all the major hotels on Zamalek Island. Plenty of taxis out front as well. The hotel is extremely clean and comfortable. Nice amenities and the bathroom/shower were great. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. We arrived early in the morning before a room was available. They searched the hotel until they found one for us. They even found us a non-smoking room. Excellent stay! Only bad part of hotel - smoking is allowed in the lobby and the restauarant. There is nothing more annoying than trying to check out of the hotel or eat your morning breakfast with cigarette smoke blowing in your face. Yuck!

Diulas pada 02 Juli 2010
4,7
Sylvia dari Singapura
Wisatawan bisnis
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juni 2010

Novotel Cairo El Borg”

Location is ideal, as it is near the city center.
Noisy environment and service level of the reception is not very good.

Novotel Cairo El Borg is an ideal place to stay if you wish to visit the Nile River and shopping. But you would have to bear the noise level of the surrounding. There are people performing downstairs and on top of that you could see fireworks during midnight. The room is cosy to stay in, and the bed was comfortable. The facilities in the room wasn't so good, as the lights inside the room were faulty. The bathroom is great, there are hairdryer and heater available. But unfortunately there are no toothbrush and toothpaste available, luckily I brought my own, else I would not be able to brush my teeth.

Diulas pada 24 Juni 2010
8,0
Luar biasa
Nivenka dari Inggris
Wisatawan berkelompok
Menginap selama 6 malam pada bulan April 2010

Would stay there again”

Good value Good location Nice but small pool - sunny for most of the day Good service/ staff apart from reception
No alcohol Service at reception slow

Checking in or dealing with reception was slow. Apart from this the staff were very friendly and helpful - especially the pool staff. The pool is small but it's position means the pool area is sunny for most of the day. The rooms had a nice neutral decor and were cleaned everyday. No alcohol is served in the hotel, but the Sofitel hotel which does is a 5 min walk away with a really nice outdoor area surrounded by the Nile (obviously much more expensive to stay there). It's in a really good location as it is close to the main attractions eg. the Museum of Antiqities and being on the island means it's not as noisy or crowded and it's a bit greener. Overall I felt this was the best hotel available in this price range and would stay there again.

Diulas pada 22 April 2010
8,0
Luar biasa
Michael dari Inggris
Pasangan
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan April 2010

Good Location”

Good Location Large Room Clean free internet (20mins)
Staff not particularrly helpfull on arrival

I was prepared for a less than ideal stay in Cairo after reading numerous reviews of general conditions. When we arrived to be told that they wouldn't change our booking from 4 nights to 3 (train availability returning for our flight back from Alexandria meant we couldn't stay last night) then problems with credit cards being blocked it looked like my thoughts were confirmed. The hotel room however was spacious & clean & very quiet at night considering it's in central Cairo. The location beside the Opera Metro station is also a bonus. Free internet (although only for 20 minutes at a time) was also handy. Overall I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel.

Diulas pada 15 April 2010
5,2
Lama dari Arab Saudi
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Superior 2 Ranjang Single dengan Pemandangan Sungai
Menginap selama 14 malam pada bulan Agustus 2018

Di Atas Rata-Rata”

The reception are cheating me in bill not mine and they were too respectless and careless with my emergency that happened with my family and higher voice. The reception are not kindly and not responding me at allll even with the check in and check out .

Diulas pada 01 September 2018
8,4
Luar biasa
ALHUSAIN dari Arab Saudi
Wisatawan tunggal
Superior 1 Ranjang Double dengan Pemandangan Sungai dan Sofa
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Desember 2016

Nice location ”

I am book river view room, but hotel give me city view room they're said no available room. I don't have any other choice (:

Diulas pada 08 Desember 2016
9,6
Spektakuler
Khai dari Malaysia
Wisatawan tunggal
Superior 1 Ranjang Double dengan Pemandangan Kota dan Sofa
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan November 2016

Great location, great value.”

Awesome view from the room! Had a room on the 4th floor with the view of Cairo Tower. It's located near to the museum and Tahir Square.

Diulas pada 27 November 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
Razi dari Kuwait
Wisatawan bisnis
Superior 1 Ranjang Double dengan Pemandangan Sungai dan Sofa
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2016

Clean ”

Nice stay

Diulas pada 17 September 2016
8,4
Luar biasa
sirikan dari Thailand
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Superior 1 Ranjang Double dengan Pemandangan Kota dan Sofa
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2016

Staff in the restaurant really good”

Nice location start in the restaurant ground floor really good they helped us a lot but the reception staff is bad

Diulas pada 07 Juni 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
meshary dari Arab Saudi
Pasangan
Superior 2 Ranjang Single dengan Pemandangan Sungai
Menginap semalam pada bulan September 2015

lovely”

good for conservative families

Diulas pada 15 Maret 2016
8,0
Luar biasa
Nobellena dari Indonesia
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Agustus 2010

Good Stay”

The room is big and has a view over the big vity. Staffs are very polite and professional.
None

Good value hotel. Breakfast is excellent. Room is spacious and comfortable. Overall was a good stay.

Diulas pada 28 September 2010
8,0
Luar biasa
Nobellena dari Indonesia
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan April 2010

Fabulous Stay”

Rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel staffs are polite and very well presented.
No cons

Great locations. Easy access to any ammenities. Restaurants are just down the road. Hotel is clean, modern and rooms are spacious. Would stay again the next visit.

Diulas pada 29 Mei 2010
8,7
Luar biasa
Nobellena dari Indonesia
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Februari 2010

Good value hotel”

The room is big and has a view over the big vity. Staffs are very polite and professional.
None.

Good value hotel. Breakfast is excellent. Room is spacious and comfortable.

Diulas pada 09 Februari 2010
6,8
Bagus
Deniz dari Kuwait
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Superior 1 Ranjang Double dengan Pemandangan Sungai dan Sofa
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Desember 2017

Perfect location, but...”

The hotel is OK, the best location you can find in Cairo for that price. But the Nile view comes with so much noise that you should be prepared to stay awake all night. The windows are not insulated enough so the music from the cruise boats becomes a nightmare after a while.

Diulas pada 03 Januari 2018

Dear MR. Deniz We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cairo El Borg. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Sincerely apologize for the inconvenient experiences you had regarding noise from the outside boats Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Abdellatif Gabril General Manager

Direspon pada 13 Januari 2018
Novotel Cairo El Borg Hotel
4,4
Lenita dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan berkelompok
Superior 2 Ranjang Single dengan Pemandangan Sungai
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2017

Horrible, Horrible, hotel. Don't trust ANY pictures on any of the websites !”

As a world traveler this is the most disgusting hotel I've ever encountered. It was so bad that everyone in my group of 15 decided to leave and go to another hotel only after 15 minutes of arriving into our room. The hotel is completely smoke-filled, of the seven floors only two of them are non-smoking so the entire Hotel takes on a very smoky odor to it. The carpets on every floor need to be replaced because they are dirty and worn, coming up in the corners, they hold odors as well as the walls and the ceilings. A lot of molding inside the bathroom which we believe is because there are no shower curtains or doors to the showers. We left after the first night since it was already after 6pm when we started checking in.

Diulas pada 01 Maret 2017
4,8
JiSoon dari Korea Selatan
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Superior 1 Ranjang Double dengan Pemandangan Kota dan Sofa
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2017

unfriendly staff and not so clean condition”

The reception staff who we met at the check in was so unfriendly and rude, seemed not to want to listen to our word and never pay attention to us. It was really unpleasant. Furthermore, he lied about room service charge ( overcharged ). The room condition is a little dirty in every corners and sofa bed is the least one I recommend to my friends. But, the location is really nice, We can see the whole nile river in one sight.

Diulas pada 18 Februari 2017
7,6
Sangat baik
phanloet dari Thailand
Wisatawan berkelompok
Superior 1 Ranjang Double dengan Pemandangan Kota dan Sofa
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Januari 2017

Always busy staff at the reception”

We seen only the same one staff with very busy on the phone at reception for three-nights stay. I waited for my luggage to bring up to my room for almost 50 minutes. They gave only one complementary bottle of water for all three-nights stay. Well-furnished and clean room. Ten minutes walk to egyptian museum.

Diulas pada 08 Februari 2017
7,3
Sangat baik
SITI dari Malaysia
Pasangan
Superior 1 Ranjang Double dengan Pemandangan Kota dan Sofa
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juni 2014

Good city hotel”

Just walking distance to waterfront, near Embassies and comfortable room

Overall the room was okay but the only thing is accessibility to the hotel was limited due to work in progress where we need to carry big luggage without any help by the porter and we need to drag the bag on the uneven surface pavement.

Diulas pada 25 Juni 2014
7,0
Sangat baik
SALEHA dari Afrika Selatan
Pasangan
Superior 1 Ranjang Double dengan Pemandangan Kota dan Sofa
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2013

Comfortable, clean and centrally located hotel”

cleanliness, friendly staff, good bathroom

This is a good hotel, although their standard seems to be slipping. I was there twice last year. Whilst the hotel was not full, we were placed next to one which was being renovated and painted. When I got there, the room had a mattress which was sagging, soft and lumpy. I asked the staff to change it, and they were very accommodating. It was changed to one that was much more comfortable. This is still a good hotel with pleasant and helpful staff. Management just needs to maintain the standard.

Diulas pada 03 April 2013
6,3
Bagus
John dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 14 malam pada bulan Juni 2012

no bar!!!”

Good restaurant

I was shocked that this hotel does not serve alcohol! It was really inconvenient to have to go to another hotel for a drink. Also, internet was way overpriced. I paid 700 egyption pounds for a week and I was there for 2 weeks! Too much for Egypt.

Diulas pada 11 Agustus 2012
5,3
Mohd dari Malaysia
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan April 2012

Strategic hotel in City, with small lobby.”

Central Location.

this hotel has reasonably spacious rooms for the comfort feeling during my stay. just one thing i wish to comment is that their lobby & restaurant is quite small and a bit cramped. their other facilities seems fine. the only displeasure i had was the hotel management only provide 1 small bottle of complimentary mineral water per room for your entire stay. i stayed for almost a week and their policy i think is a bit unfriendly as far as the complimentary water is concerned. they hotel should provide 2 bottles water per day instead. i have since highlighted to the duty manager, so lets wait and see if there are changes.

Diulas pada 29 April 2012
7,7
Sangat baik
Arpad dari Hongaria
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan April 2012

Good location”

it is in a quite good dhape

I stayed at the hotel for 5 night. All my days were full of business negitioations so I got back tired and hungry. The cuisine the hotel follows is a mixture of traditional Arabic and some western styles. The Minestrone soup must be forgotten. The boys and counter service was good. It is also worth mentioning that the hotel does not keep booze at all.

Diulas pada 16 April 2012
7,3
Sangat baik
Louis dari Hong Kong
Wisatawan bisnis
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan November 2011

location”

top roof resturtant

hotel location is located next to Nile river, very easy to find. There is a restaurant at roof floor, where can get a good view of Nile river. Hotel provide two computers with free internet connection at the lobby, very convenient, just 20 min. Of using time, however, you can login again with different name and info anyway, so keep continue to use it. Only not convenient is that you may not find any shop around.

Diulas pada 26 November 2011
7,0
Sangat baik
Bruce dari Selandia Baru
Pasangan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Agustus 2010

Cairo Experience”

Hotel is reasonably central to city sites. Free internet great.
No hotel airport shuttle, Walking is dangeriouse with mad Cairo drivers, hotel food expensive

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and found staff helpfull once they understood our English. But once you leave the confines of this hotel you are at the mercy of Cario. Taxi drivers pestering you and very hot walking anywhere and no handy eating facilities.

Diulas pada 14 September 2010
6,3
Bagus
Patrizio dari Inggris
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juli 2010

Novotel El Borg”

Excellent location
Very expensive internet and travel agency fares

I'm overall OK with my stay at Novotel El Borg but wasn't really impressed. Staff wasn't great (I had to bring my own luggage after my check out despite I asked for it several times) and food at the French restaurant wasn't great. Travel agency was useful although was very expensive and facilities are just OK. In Europe this hotel would be no more then a 3 star hotel although the location is great, just close to the Egyptian museum and right to the Nile.

Diulas pada 28 Juli 2010
7,7
Sangat baik
Peter dari Kanada
Wisatawan berkelompok
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2010

Stay in Cairo”

- very nice modern hotel, not too fancy but well designed and comfortable - great public reception space - good views - great location of hotel
- very substandard food at the breakfast buffet - paid too much for buffet - internet access was expensive and only available by the hour (24h purchase option not available at the time I needed) - bar (alcoholic drinks) unavailable

Overall, I had a very good experience and will consider returning to Novotel in future rips to Cairo. Very much liked the modern but not too flashy design of the hotel and its public spaces. The location is excellent. Only the breakfast buffet was a huge disappointment... Another improvement would be to have an alcoholic bar...

Diulas pada 04 Mei 2010
3,3
Drew dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2009

My first negative review”

Rooms are of a good standard
The staff!!!

My first negative review on Agoda... I travel frequently and this is one of my worst experiences of hotel staff. The staff at this hotel were not only usless and lazy, they were also rude... Paying the price a night in Egypt you would expet that your room would be cleaned, i called 4 times (over a 6 hour period) for my room to be cleaned, then i gave up and went and got my own fresh towels etc. No appology no compensation. Then when leaving in the hotels organised limo, they called the car to say it hadn't been paid for, the car then had to turn back 10 min up the road, for me to show their own receipt that it had been paid for.... Again, no appology for the mistake or even making me late for my flight..... Breakfast was a nightmare every day, the didn't clear tables, they never had clean plates, the food was very slowly replensihed. There are better options in Cairo!

Diulas pada 27 Oktober 2009
5,6
Saraswathy dari Malaysia
Wisatawan bisnis
Superior 1 Ranjang Double dengan Pemandangan Kota dan Sofa
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2016

good”

convenient

Diulas pada 10 Januari 2017
6,8
Bagus
Parveez dari Mauritius
Wisatawan tunggal
Superior 2 Ranjang Single dengan Pemandangan Kota
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Maret 2016

Good hotel and great area”

Good location and clean hotel

Diulas pada 02 April 2016
7,7
Sangat baik
HASSAN dari Malaysia
Pasangan
Superior 2 Ranjang Single dengan Pemandangan Sungai
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Februari 2015

good location and clean”

good location, clean and staff are very friendly

as above

Diulas pada 05 Maret 2015
6,0
bhatti dari Pakistan
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Superior 2 Ranjang Single dengan Pemandangan Kota
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Juni 2013

agoda.com is very good i all friends and reltives ”

agoda.com is very good web sites i all freinds and reltives refer agoda

agoda is good his panel hotel very good I m setesfied complete this web sites

Diulas pada 08 Juli 2013
6,0
bhatti dari Pakistan
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Superior 1 Ranjang Double dengan Pemandangan Kota dan Sofa
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Juni 2013

agoda is good web sites”

i m stay with my family i m setesfied complete

yagoda.com is ver good web site I m stay this complete setesfied this hotels

Diulas pada 08 Juli 2013
7,0
Sangat baik
phongphan dari Thailand
Pasangan
Superior 1 Ranjang Double dengan Pemandangan Kota dan Sofa
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Mei 2013

No free internet, paid one is expensive”

good location and its price and ok design

No heated pool and root top was not functioning. The bell boy wont leave you without tip. Don't use tour agency in the hotel. they will charge every they can.

Diulas pada 19 Mei 2013
6,7
Bagus
Harshet dari India
Wisatawan bisnis
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Mei 2012

Great location with average food and service”

location, price

comfortable room and clean bathroom. food menu is limited and internet is very expensive and slow. staff is quite helpful and the zamalek area is easily accessible from the hotel.

Diulas pada 10 Mei 2012
6,0
Sulain dari Oman
Wisatawan bisnis
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan November 2011

lavely hotel”

best features

Lavely hotel very cloos to bussines arae and mrt line 2

Diulas pada 28 November 2011
7,0
Sangat baik
Harald dari Jerman
Wisatawan bisnis
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2011

Never Again - my 1.negative review in Cairo last y”

location in the heart of Cairo - big rooms - friendly staff

Three star hotel serve even better breakfast.

Diulas pada 01 Oktober 2011
10,0
Spektakuler
abdelhalim dari Mesir
Wisatawan tunggal
Superior 1 Ranjang Double dengan Pemandangan Kota dan Sofa
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Mei 2017

amazing”

nice trip

Diulas pada 23 September 2017
8,0
Luar biasa
jasper dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Superior 1 Ranjang Double dengan Pemandangan Kota dan Sofa
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Februari 2017

good value for your money, central location, warm customer service”

The staff at the restaurant were very nice, there was always a variety of food to choose from. The buffet was great!

Diulas pada 12 Juni 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Marwa dari Arab Saudi
Wisatawan tunggal
Superior 1 Ranjang Double dengan Pemandangan Kota dan Sofa
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2016

My stay ”

Great staff , very clean rooms and a great location

Diulas pada 01 Januari 2017
9,6
Spektakuler
Stuart dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Superior 1 Ranjang Double dengan Pemandangan Kota dan Sofa
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2016

Very friendly wonderful help”

Awesome manager made sure everything was exactly right and extremely helpful. Great breakfast buffet very satisfying. Recommended to everyone a step above the rest

Diulas pada 29 Desember 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
BHAVIN dari India
Wisatawan bisnis
Superior 1 Ranjang Double dengan Pemandangan Kota dan Sofa
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2016

Good Location and Clean Hotel”

Hotel is located at very good location. Definitely recommend for visitors as well as business persons.

Diulas pada 28 Desember 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
Gaye dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Superior 1 Ranjang Double dengan Pemandangan Sungai dan Sofa
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Desember 2016

Convenient and modern facilities. ”

Very friendly staff and modern rooms. I went during December, which has cold evenings, but the temperature in the hotel and room was very comfortable and no need to worry about the cold.

Diulas pada 28 Desember 2016
8,8
Luar biasa
jaspal dari Inggris
Pasangan
Superior 1 Ranjang Double dengan Pemandangan Kota dan Sofa
Menginap selama 7 malam pada bulan November 2016

nice hotel”

good hotel

Diulas pada 19 Desember 2016
9,2
Spektakuler
ABDULHAKIM dari Bahrain
Pasangan
Superior 1 Ranjang Double dengan Pemandangan Kota dan Sofa
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Desember 2016

Nice stay”

Good location, clean,

Diulas pada 08 Desember 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
abdelhalim dari Mesir
Wisatawan bisnis
Superior 1 Ranjang Double dengan Pemandangan Sungai dan Sofa
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2015

amazing trip”

everything is amazing

Diulas pada 22 September 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
Ahmad dari Arab Saudi
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Superior 1 Ranjang Double dengan Pemandangan Kota dan Sofa
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Oktober 2015

nice”

good to stay

Diulas pada 22 September 2016