Pesan Sekarang: NusaBay Menjangan Resort by WHM

Luar biasa
Berdasarkan 170 ulasanBaca ulasan tamu
8,1
/
10
100% akan merekomendasikannya ke teman

Reviews of NusaBay Menjangan Resort by WHM Ulasan from real guests

Diberikan oleh tamu asli Agoda
Ulasan Agoda (170)Ulasan Booking.com (312)
8,1
/
10
Luar biasa
Kebersihan7,7
Fasilitas8,9
Lokasi9,3
Kenyamanan kamar7,8
Layanan8,5
Harga dan kualitas7,7
Semua bahasa
Semua tipe wisatawan (170)
Semua tipe kamar

Tampilkan ulasan yang membahas 

Menampilkan 149 komentar tamu
7,0
Sangat baik
LILY dari Indonesia
Pasangan
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap semalam pada bulan September 2011

area pantai yang bersih dan alami”

pantai

sangat menarik tinggal di hotel ini. kita akan dijemput oleh boat hotel untuk menyebrang ke area hotel dgn wkt 10 menit. fasilitas hotel biasa saja, kolam renang yg kecil, kamar tidak sebagus di brosur. banyak nyamuk. tinggal di hotel ini sangat cocok untuk yg suka menyendiri, serasa tidur di dalam hutan dgn penuh semak belukar di samping kita. warna air laut yg bening dan pasir putih cocok untuk releks. di hotel ini kita tidak bisa melakukan hal lain selain duduk di pantai. untuk turis indonesia dgn keluarga besar umumnya kurang senang di sini karena semua makanan mahal seperti di kuta namun dalam porsi kecil. untuk snorkeling di pulau menjangan anda membayar u$35/orang / 3 jam. bila tujuan anda hanya snorkeling bisa tanpa ,melalui hotel ini hanya rp ribu perkapal 10 org/ 3jam.

Diulas pada 07 September 2011
3,0
santi dari Indonesia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2013

MENGECEWAKAN”

PEMANDANGAN YG SANGAT BAGUS

KOTOR DAN TIDAK ADA AIR .PEMANDANGAN YANG CUKUP BAGUS.TAPI FASILITAS YG SANGAT TIDAK BAGUS KOLAM RENANG YG TIDAK TERAWAT.ITS VERY BAD

Diulas pada 06 September 2013
9,7
Spektakuler
DESTINA dari Indonesia
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2012

Hotel dan layanan yang bagus disertai senyuman”

Pemandangan alam

Sangat bagus untuk melihat alam yang tidak pernah didapati di tempat menginap lainnya

Diulas pada 05 Februari 2013
6,3
Bagus
dony dari Indonesia
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2015

NusaBay”

Lokasi

Harga paket diving + snorkling dalam USD ...terlalu mahal untuk turis Lokal

Diulas pada 11 Agustus 2015
8,0
Luar biasa
dante dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2019

West Bali National Park”

When we booked the hotel through Agoda we were not informed that (a) you couldn't drive there, (b) that it was accessible only by boat (c) where to meet the boat. As a result we entered the coordinates on the GPS and arrived at the gate of the National Park to be told what to do next and we wasted a good 2 hours. The facility is clean but walk 100m along the beach and welcome to plastic in all shapes. As far as the rest goes it was good and it would have been better if we were into diving and other water activities. If walking in a National Park is your aim then be prepared to be disappointed as there is a very limited path into the NP. Loved the black monkeys!!

Diulas pada 01 April 2019
10,0
Spektakuler
Andries dari Belgia
Pasangan
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juli 2018

Peacefull and quiet Paradise.”

We absolutely loved this place! Small scale, so very few tourists as it is the only resort in the nature park. We found the rooms even better then they look in the picture. Great food, lovely staff and a beautiful location! The staff from the PADI diving center were also brilliant. Great for diving, snorkeling and relaxing! The only negative thing I can tell about this place is that there were a lot of flies there during our stay, but that is nature ... We would love to stay here again!

Diulas pada 05 Agustus 2018
10,0
Spektakuler
Margaret dari Australia
Pasangan
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juni 2016

Perfect Hideaway in Natural Beauty and Bounty”

What a wonderful experience!!! To be welcomed with grace at the Boat Harbor even before we arrived at the Resort - At the resort, smiles greeted us from all quarters; even the Spa attendant welcomed us from a distance with a cheery "Welcome" and beaming smile. We were blessed with wonderful wildlife encounters. The Staff were always ready to make our stay comfortable. The Meals were excellent in quality and presentation and the service - Perfect. Make sure you consider this little corner of Bali Paradis

Diulas pada 01 Juli 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
Stephen dari Inggris
Pasangan
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2016

Beautiful secluded resort”

Fantastic resort only 16 rooms and we were pretty much there on our own. Really professional dive resort and the staff throughout the resort were very attentive and helpful. Would definately recommend and return in the future

Diulas pada 07 April 2016
8,0
Luar biasa
Samuel dari Singapura
Wisatawan berkelompok
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Oktober 2012

Beautiful place”

animals in your back yard

stayed for 4 days. had to take a 30min boat ride to get to the resort and once there, we didn't leave for 4 days. some activities available, but at a price. scuba diving cost USD110 per person for just 2 dives, we didn't do that, we did snorkling at mejangan island for usd70/2persons, hiking us$40 for 2. snorkeling just in fron of the resort is free and was pretty good too. guides for the activities were pretty knowledgable. menu at the hotel is pretty limited, and place is pretty isolated so bring lotza snacks along. note, they have different menus for lunch and dinner, but its interchangable so you can request for lunch menu during dinner. Rooms are cleaned 2 times a day.

Diulas pada 26 Oktober 2012
9,3
Spektakuler
Lana dari Australia
Pasangan
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2012

an amazing experience”

you get there by boat!!!

Rustic accomodations and restaurant on the beach - pure pleasure. The best snorkelling is right out front of the resort. And if you ask the staff, they can organise a trip out to Menjangan Island for even more amazing underwater views.

Diulas pada 17 Oktober 2012
8,8
Luar biasa
Emna dari Inggris
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Vila dengan 2 Kamar Tidur
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juni 2018

Fabulous”

We loved our stay here. It was fabulous - we had deer running around near us including a stag and young deer. Monkeys were all around us too. Then there was the amazing snorkelling - even just in front of the hotel there were loads of fish. Perfect for young children to get used to snorkelling as it’s shallow. Food was good but we began to get a bit bored by the same menu after a few days. It is an amazing place to stay if you like being in nature. We will definitely go back.

Diulas pada 04 Juli 2018
8,8
Luar biasa
Fahmi dari Singapura
Pasangan
Cottage dengan Pemandangan Laut
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2018

A hidden gem in West Bali ”

After a short rickety old boat ride we arrived at the secluded resort within the national park and was greeted by a host of staff who helped us settle into our ‘villa’ which was perched on the side of a hill with a viewing deck at the front overlooking the ocean. Would’ve appreciated it more if the weather hadn’t turned on us, proper monsoon rain!! I quite enjoyed the stay however not so much for the wife as she found it too ‘wild’. ‘We are in the jungle honey..’ It rained the next day again so were not able to do much activities which was a shame. Food was good, staff were very nice and friendly, villa was decent and most importantly, clean. Overall it was a worthwhile experience. If you like the great outdoors then you would love this.

Diulas pada 22 Juni 2018
10,0
Spektakuler
Jonathan dari Inggris
Pasangan
Vila 1-Kamar Tidur
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Maret 2019

A treasure”

Incredible location. Genuinely lovely staff. Surrounded by wildlife. Beautiful room. Second visit. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Diulas pada 12 Maret 2019
9,6
Spektakuler
Grietje dari Selandia Baru
Pasangan
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 6 malam pada bulan Januari 2018

Bliss”

No dogs, no motorbikes.... just a deep silence, and the daily company of deer and monkeys. Fantastic snorkeling from the end of the pier, and with resort guide Putu at Menjangan Island. This place was out of our usual price range, but we have no regrets... it was worth it. The cheapest options are the lanai cottages, and they are actually very private. 108 is the best, a great ocean view, and shortcut access to a lovely library lounge. Brilliant multiple breakfast options, including a much appreciated vegan menu, with delicious chickpea pancakes. A lovely complementary afternoon tea in the restaurant by the beach was a bonus. We enjoyed the "Hatten" Bali wine with our dinner. Fantastic crisp salads on the dinner menu!

Diulas pada 27 Januari 2018
9,6
Spektakuler
Fabio dari Inggris
Pasangan
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2017

We will come back!”

Amazing resort within the national park, only reachable by private boat. Very comfortable bungalow, extremely clean, huge bathroom, perfect bed. You wake up in the morning with monkeys and dears just outside your room and with a wonderful view of the sea. Snorkeling is very good a few meters from the beach but do sign up for a trip to the near Menjagan, the snorkeling is amazing! Very good restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner and very good staff. Don't miss the sunrise from the beach and try the biking excursion in the jungle with Ketut, a remarkable guide!

Diulas pada 16 Oktober 2017
9,2
Spektakuler
Maylis dari Irlandia
Pasangan
Cottage dengan Pemandangan Laut
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2017

Spektakuler”

Nice and unique place. You walk with the dears, you have monkeys everywhere and the landscape around is amazing. High standards in terms of Quality service . Special mention for the snorkelling activity : 2 spots with no other boat, amazing fish, colourful corals.... Breakfast is excellent , rest of the food during the day is medium quality , it really depends on what you order. Service at the restaurant is very good and careful

Diulas pada 18 September 2017
9,6
Spektakuler
Hamish dari Australia
Pasangan
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Januari 2017

Pleasant Stay ”

NusaBay is a great escape from the rest of Bali. Our bungalow (and I suppose many of the others) was spacious and beautifully placed amongst the vegetation, creating a great feel and privacy. The nearby snorkelling (at Pulau Menjangan) is one of the best places to snorkel in this part of Indo, despite the massive quantity of Bali's customary ocean rubbish floating about ready for a turtle to gobble up. The food was mostly good but the dinner menu was a bit hit-and-miss.

Diulas pada 29 April 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Sue dari Australia
Pasangan
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2017

Relaxation with Nature”

Great place to stop and unwind. Each walk brings new things, monkey, deer, insects, reptiles and birds it was heaven for photographers and nature watchers. Lunch with the deer and then taking a walk having the monkeys watch, then have a troop of monkey land on the roof and play sheer joy. Go enjoy and have fun, super staff warm and welcoming. Then snorkel in great quiet waters with fantastic fish. Could not be a better place.

Diulas pada 14 April 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Sue dari Australia
Pasangan
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2017

Wow what a place, just amazing.”

We decided to treat ourselves to this resort. It is normally not a price range resort that we do but it was just so special we could not resist. The resort is set in the Bali National Park and there are a number of rules that you must follow while in the Park. Very common sense and not difficult to follow. The bungalow was amazing like being in a tree house. I would not recommend for anyone with walking disabilities. The bungalow itself was clean and just amazing and we enjoyed the novelty of looking out over the vegetation. We were visited by a monkey troop one morning climbing all over our roof and on our balcony, very special. The pool was clean and safe. The eatery was stunning. The food fresh and cooked well. The staff in attendance were friendly and prompt. Walking along the beaches was very special. We also took the opportunity to go snorkelling at the end of the jetty. I am not a strong or confident swimmer and the dive staff assisted with a life jacket and it worked a treat. Enabling me to snorkel without my fear and stay safe at the end of the jetty. Just spectacular fish and enjoyed the experience. I also took a treck through the park with a Ranger Katuk. What a wonderful, informative, passionate man. His knowledge of plants, animals, birds and his environment was just so exciting to share. I learnt so much about the area it was the highlight for me. The only thing was that we had great difficulty finding the timetable for the ferry service to the resort, or even where the harbour to depart to the resort was. I would love to see the information on the web site. To make it easier for everyone. Treat yourself to a very special place in Bali and enjoy the experience.

Diulas pada 11 April 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Adelina dari Jerman
Pasangan
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2016

Enjoying nature like a king”

The resort is not big but clean with beautiful beach. The sea is very clean and good for snorkling. The animals are walking around freely at the resort. When we arrived we were welcomed at the bay. The staffs are very friendly and took care of us very well. When we had throatache the manager asked the kitchen staff to make us hot lemon. The room itself is not very big but with very comfortable bed. The only negative is that wifi is very slow. I guess that way the guests could enjoy the nature more than staring at their gadget 😊 Thank you for making our honeymoon like a dream came true. We are definitely going back again!

Diulas pada 22 November 2016
8,8
Luar biasa
Junda dari Republik Rakyat Tiongkok
Pasangan
Cottage dengan Pemandangan Laut
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Oktober 2016

Good escape from the concrete jungle to the real one”

We spent 4 unforgettable nights here. This resort is for people who are looking for a very quiet stay, it is quite different from Kuta or Nusa Dua or Sanur. Not recommended for travelers first time in Bali, but definitely if you would like to explore the nature. Last but not least, the coral reef near Menjangan is among the best I seen, must spend one day there!

Diulas pada 17 Oktober 2016
8,8
Luar biasa
louise dari Australia
Pasangan
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan September 2016

NusaBay Menjangan”

Beautiful place, just to see the deer lying around on the shore was amazing. very quiet, particularly if you are not diving. Restaurant good, staff absolutely wonderful, the snorkelling was quite good around the pier with minimal coral but lots of fish. its very sad about the plastic floating in the water which certainly does not come from the resort. probably a two night stay would suffice, we were there for 3 nights which was just a little too long for us.

Diulas pada 10 Oktober 2016
9,2
Spektakuler
Amanda dari Australia
Pasangan
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juli 2016

Beautiful position in the heart of the Bali Barat National Park”

This lovely resort has gone through many upgrades and the latest is the best. The rooms are spacious, the location perfect and the restaurant on the beach is a great place to watch the sun go down. 20 minute boat to Menjangan Island for snorkelling or walk through the national park and see monkeys, deer and birds.

Diulas pada 10 Juli 2016
6,4
Bagus
Daniel dari Australia
Pasangan
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Mei 2016

Pleasant stay”

While our overall stay was nice, we did have some issues - the main one being that we had chosen the resort due to the presence of the Blue Corner dive centre (a PADI 5-star), however we were not informed until our arrival that the dive shop was going to be closed during our entire stay. While we appreciated a staff member of reception offering an alternative to dive with his friend (whom he lead us to believe was part of a 5-star PADI centre, but was not), this friend was unprepared (without a first aid kit) and it all seemed all a bit dodgy. The meals were rather average, probably the worst we had in Bali, not to say that they were bad though, but for the price I would have liked better. Also their inclusive breakfast is the 'American Breakfast' only, anything else would cost money. However, this breakfast was the most expensive option on the menu and I would have far preferred to have been able to choose other options from the menu (which are cheaper) and have that included rather than being stuck with the American every morning (bread, jam, eggs, sausage/ham/bacon, potatoes, tomato, coffee/tea) The best thing the resort has going for it is its location. It's a lovely and secluded place within the National Park and set on the beach, looking out to Menjangan Island. You also have deer and monkeys running around. The rooms are also very nice, comfortable and spacious. Overall we enjoyed our stay, but there are a lot of little improvements that could be made as everything just seemed a little off. For example, half the resort is off limits because it hasn't been finished - supposedly because the owner doesn't have enough money. The rooms have a very obscured 'ocean view'. There was an 'activities centre' we weren't told about until we enquired about snorkelling (first they told us to ask the dive centre...which was closed) - they didn't have many fin sizes so mine were too large. Meals with multiple dishes are all served at once, meaning there's no room on the ta

Diulas pada 28 Mei 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
Anita dari Indonesia
Wisatawan berkelompok
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2016

It's like a Private Island with excellent service”

I found the value for money resort that I never imagine that for not to pricy resort but being served over expectation, for the kindness & friendly greeting for every staff I met, for their service & best quality of food & beverage there. For the outdoor activites, there are enough various ones that will be tried by the guest so we won't be bored staying there.

Diulas pada 09 Mei 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
YANFENG dari Republik Rakyat Tiongkok
Pasangan
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2016

The hotel was reconstructed ”

Before we go, I saw some negative comments which worries me, after we been there it was exceed expectations, the room was brand new and we love the house very much, only the beach has little bit rubbish which was brought by wave. My gf love to see the deer very much, also the black monkeys here is very cute and shy, they always keep distance from ppl and hide behind the trees, never go close to u or our house to steel sth as monkeys in Ubud or Uluwatu. It's a good experience in total.

Diulas pada 21 April 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
John dari Australia
Pasangan
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Januari 2016

NusaBay MenjanganResort- relaxing and rejuvenating”

Beautiful natural ocean front environment; friendly helpful staff; relaxing clean comfortable rooms

We felt very welcomed and appreciated the high level of staff attention and engagement. The Lanai cottage was spacious with a large comfortable bed, well air conditioned and serviced twice a day. Great views and each cottage is very private although a moderate climb up the stairs. The open air dining room with the sea lapping just below and visits from wild deer and gentle black monkeys, were delightful and not intrusive. The food was very satisfying, reasonably priced given the location and with engaging and respectful staff. We enjoyed snorkelling just off shore and loved the trip to Menjangen island with spectacular corals and fish. We took the morning hike with a friendly engaging staff which gave us a good appreciation of the park's fauna and flora. The staff themselves come mostly from the local village and are very friendly and engaging. We had what we considered one of the best massages we have had at the on-site spa. All in all a very memorable experience well worth the investment and we hope to return soon. Thanks to Mr DeDe the manager and all his staff.

Diulas pada 12 Januari 2016
9,0
Spektakuler
Julien dari Prancis
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juli 2014

We loved the shorea beach resort”

Preserved area, promity with Mejangan, not many tourists

We spent a great time there (with our two young kids). snorkeling and scuba diving were much better than any-where else in Bali and the Gili (protected area each, reef and corals preserved; a lot of fish and corals with high diversity). We had one of the two villas on the beach, and it was a great experience. the comfort is not like a 5* hotel , but you don't come for that. This is nontheless a luxuous place if you consider that it is a remote, in a protected area, quiet, with wonderful diving/snorkeling opportunities. Food and people were nice.

Diulas pada 12 September 2014
8,0
Luar biasa
Philippe dari Swiss
Wisatawan tunggal
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2014

Well-equipped resort right in the national park”

Unique location in the wild; Nice bungalows with all amentities; Close to wildlife

I can recommend this resort for nature lovers. It's located right at the shore in the center of the West Bali National Park and you can watch monkeys, deers, etc. within the resort right from your place. Currently the Lanai bungalows are attractively discounted and provide a good value: AC, hot shower, nice room, sun deck, facing the sea, with breakfast and afternoon tea. Some bungalows are in a rustic state, others are nice. The entire resort is awaiting a face lift after 15 years. Only very few tourists now. Dining is a little on the expensive side, given the small portions, but decent. Beach and snorkeling in front of the resort are average. Trekking tour is only possible with guide, is a total 3 hour walk along the mangroves, and ok but very limited. Can see the Bali starlet. Diving island close by, and resort diving shop available. WiFi Internet ok in Resto area, but many staff watch alot Youtube, hence bandwidth problems. Can fully recommend the Shorea Beach Resort for 2-3 nights, as its forte is the location right in the park.

Diulas pada 19 Mei 2014
6,7
Bagus
Petr dari Republik Ceko
Wisatawan tunggal
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2013

Silence, nature, rustical unique experience”

Silence, deers, snorkeling

The hotel is very nicely located at remote beach and within a park area. Great snorkeling, attentive staff, extremely good fresh food: really bog portions for reasonable prices, strangely great experience with wildlife within the compound. The rooms are a bit run down and in the high dry season, the area is a little dusty, but the great pay-off is the silence and comfort and relaxing atmosphere.

Diulas pada 20 November 2013
6,0
Haw dari Malaysia
Wisatawan berkelompok
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2013

Adventure hotel with lots animals around”

view, ocean and serenity

It was an unexpected trip as we did not expect the hotel was so far away from Lovina beach. As when i check GPS earlier on apparently it show the wrong location. We arrived almost 10pm at night and the port entrance was totally dark, we cant even spot the entrance until we slow down. Took the boat ride over, was beautiful as it is dark and we are enjoying ourselves looking at the sky with stars, of course eerie to some of my friends. Resort is surrounded by wild animals like deer, wild cats and also wild boar which terrified us when starring at us in front of our villa for almost 1 minute. The room was rather run down with lousy amenities and facilities in the room. no hair dryer, no plug point. If you like adventure and out from town, this is the place

Diulas pada 23 Oktober 2013
6,7
Bagus
Keng dari Malaysia
Wisatawan tunggal
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap semalam pada bulan September 2013

Back to nature with a bit of luxury”

Nature, Sea and Wild Animals

I extended my stay for 1 more night since I was enjoying the diving with a bit of luxury on land. The diving conditions and facilities were great! I wished I could stay down longer instead of 50 minutes, came up with plenty of air left. Morning breakfast of eggs and bacon is quite delicious, the add in the cinnamon toast which I really like. Lunch is provided by the dive team, so nothing to rave about there. Dinner I recommend the local Indonesian dishes. I particularly like the tuna satay and mixed seafood grill/bbq. The Lanai lodging is up on the foot of the hill, a very short walk from the dive center and pool. It gives a good view of the trees and grounds. This is good for photos of the roaming wild animals. The room itself is OK. Not super clean, but it is OK for me. The bathroom would need some maintenance. WiFi is available free as long as you are near the reception area. I was lucky to get a villa near the reception. Handphone signal is sporadic, but still OK.

Diulas pada 26 September 2013
6,7
Bagus
Keng dari Malaysia
Wisatawan tunggal
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan September 2013

Remote location in a national reserve”

Beach, Ocean and Animals

The airport is in south Bali, the resort is in extreme west, so it is a long journey. Gave the driver a tip to make it a very long sight seeing tour too. So this made the long journey of 4 hours stretch out to 6 hours, but with interesting stops. So in away not so tiring with many things to see. The resort has no paved road access, so you have to access it via a boat trip that operates even at night. The check in process was smooth and all was ready for my visit. It was late so I could not see the grounds. BUT the next morning all was revealed. Deers, Wild Pigs, Monkeys, Birds, Fishes in the sea.... I really was in a kind of open zoo; almost like a safari. The room has air con, running water and some hot/warm water, it is meant to be an eco hotel, so it has to run at some minimal levels. The diving at menjangan was great and operates on a daily basis. The house reef is meant for snorkelers, but diving at the house reef can also be arranged tide permitting. When the tide gets too low, it is difficult to enter the sea with all the dive gear on.

Diulas pada 24 September 2013
9,0
Spektakuler
S. dari Belanda
Pasangan
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Juli 2013

The great place in the nature!”

1) unique location 2) nature around 3) black monkeys

This resort is really an unique location. Just fantastic vews and nature around. The deers are warking around and black monkeys jump in front of the bungalows. However, one thing to mention also: this accommodation needs urgen some investments in maintenance.

Diulas pada 09 Agustus 2013
7,7
Sangat baik
anthony dari Australia
Pasangan
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juni 2013

Wonderful location in National Park.”

Quiet atmosphere, views of ocean, access to great snorkelling.

We had a really good stay at Shorea Beach Resort. The highlight was the trip arranged by the hotel by boat to Menjangan Island for some of the best coral and snorkelling we have ever done. The room was atmospheric and clean, the balcony had spectacular views through the trees to the ocean, and in the morning Black Monkeys would come down from the roof and trees onto the balcony. It was a real nature lovers resort.

Diulas pada 06 Juli 2013
8,0
Luar biasa
Thomas dari Selandia Baru
Pasangan
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2013

Wonderfully quiet and very remote”

wildlife watching & friendly staff

a very remote spot not close to anything so this is the place to come for absolute quiet and relaxation. We loved it and bought 6L of our own water and some drinks so were really comfortable. The menu is very western and we prefer local food. ITs not cheap as everything is bought in by boat but the staff were really lovely and watching the monkeys, deer, eagles and snorkelling (not great coral but fun anyway) made it a great stay for us.

Diulas pada 21 Juni 2013
8,0
Luar biasa
Thomas dari Selandia Baru
Pasangan
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Mei 2013

Quiet and relaxing, far from crowds”

natural surroundings, lovely staff, watching the wildlife

Its far from everything so nothing to do but watch wildlife, snorkel, swim, read books and relax. We would have loved more local food options rather than the more western menu and the persistant mouse in the room did some damage to our bags but it was such a lovely remote spot we were unable to be upset! The beach could do with a clean up - its not really an environmental sanctuary other than its in a natural setting but we would happily return one day to enjoy the enforced relaxation completely unplugged and far from everyone!

Diulas pada 21 Juni 2013
8,0
Luar biasa
axel dari Jerman
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 6 malam pada bulan Mei 2013

Very remote but worth the effort”

Beach and activetes, nature and sun.

Lovely location,very remote if one accepts this it is the perfect place to enjoy what it has to offer. The back monkeys and the deer where amazing we even had a visit of a wild boar in the morning. Birds plenty and every where but so are the mice and mosquitoes in and on the bed. Food would have been good if it had a bit more Balinese flavor to it. The staff was lovely and very attentive nearly all of them spoke English. Ideal spot to go snorcklin and diving, a corral world nearly unspoiled if one overlooks the rubbish every where, still it is a place one should see and protect.

Diulas pada 07 Juni 2013
8,0
Luar biasa
Maddalena dari Italia
Wisatawan tunggal
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Maret 2013

Immersed in nature ”

The hotel is perfect for who seeks quiet isolation, beautiful nature and amazing snorkeling

My stay at Waka was just what I hoped it would be. Relaxation, sleep, good food, quiet environment, and the possibility to engage in outdoors activities such as hiking, mountain bike, and snorkeling by the Menjangan island.

Diulas pada 29 Maret 2013
8,3
Luar biasa
Richard dari Estonia
Pasangan
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Januari 2013

Heaven on earth for nature lovers.”

Wildlife around you, good food, not too crowded

this resort is good for the ones who like to explore indonesian wildlife - butterflies, birds and animals. plus you can snorkel just from the resort or take a boat trip to a neighbouring island for snorkeling or diving. as an advantage not too many tourists come to this area. food was one of the best we had during our trip and staff was very helpfull. some rooms will need a renovation soon.

Diulas pada 31 Januari 2013
9,3
Spektakuler
Carolyn dari Australia
Pasangan
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Januari 2013

What a lovely find!”

Location, peace and quiet, wildlife, friendly staff

waka shorea is a beautiful oasis located inside bali barat national park. very hard to see from a boat and from the air - try finding it on google earth! we loved the relaxing atmosphere, friendly staff - who all went out of their way to be helpful and charming, the wildlife, the snorkelling and the walk to the bali starlings. not to mention the deer around the resort and camped on the beach, the monkeys all around the houses and the beach thick-knee at the southern end of the beach. birds everywhere in the early morning, tokay gecko in residence in our hut, wonderful massage and, in spite of the remote location, the good food. what more could you want? don't come for the shopping or nightlife!

Diulas pada 30 Januari 2013
7,0
Sangat baik
Tony dari Singapura
Pasangan
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2012

Secluded and amazing.”

Free snorkeling, kayaking round the hotel. Great beach & nice getaway.

Very nice hotel. Isolated spot, so its nice and quite. Loads of deer, monkeys, & pigs for your amusement. Nonetheless, snorkeling , is amazing, and the beaches impeccable. If the hotel's services for cross island snorkeling were cheaper, it would have been the best place I been. The view was so good, the room cleanliness or ventilation that was below par, was neglect-able for me. [ 5 star luxury hotel but terrible cleanliness (maybe be a work cutting maneuver due to lack of guest) ]

Diulas pada 05 Desember 2012
9,7
Spektakuler
Sharon dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan berkelompok
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2012

Paradise”

5* food in a quiet getaway

The resort exceeded our expectations in every way but one - the AC couldn't keep up with the heat so sleeping was a little challenging. However, this was a small price to pay for the beauty and charm of this place. Room was lovely. Staff were outstanding. Food was fantastic. The resort was a bit challenging to get to as the reservation side didn't disclose you arrived by boat. Thankfully, my daughter read some of the postings about the resort and was able to arrange for the boat to meet us.

Diulas pada 02 Desember 2012
10,0
Spektakuler
Dorota dari Polandia
Pasangan
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2012

Amazing place hidden in forest”

Like on your private island surranded by coral reef

Isolated place inside the National Park. You can reach it only by hotel's boat. Villas with sea views and terraces above the trees. Hotel provides snorkling equipement. Tropical fish and coral reef is just in front of the hotel. You can also rent a boat for 40 USD to go for snorkelling around the best Bali's diving site in Menjore Island. Black big monkeys are comming near villas every day. They are calm and inoffensive even shy. Deers are around villas coming from forest to drink water.

Diulas pada 09 November 2012
8,3
Luar biasa
James dari Selandia Baru
Pasangan
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan September 2012

Great Location, wonderful animal life & good staff”

Location, Animals & Fish on the reef just at the end of the jetty, switched on staff that anticipated our requirements.

Great place - out of the way quiet and very special. Bungalow was fine, needs a few repairs but considering location very suitable. Meals were great, this is not a steakhouse! Great fresh local foods suitable for westerners. Boat trip to and from location was great, the skipper took special care to ensure we had a comfortable trip, they had the usual safety equipment onboard eg life jackets etc felt very safe, and in capable hands. Good range of activities onsite and at nearby island. Snorkelling gear was free to use on the beach in front of Hotel, fantastic range of sealife, fish just at the end of the jetty.

Diulas pada 24 September 2012
10,0
Spektakuler
Stefan dari Belanda
Pasangan
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Maret 2012

Paradise!!!!!!”

Nature, wild animals, people, snorkeling and diving, gorgeous view!!

we've been twice to waka shorea hotel in the national park of bali. i would definetly pack my belongings and life there. it's beautifull!! the view on java and the beautifull mountains of bali, nature (mangroves and jungle), sea, animals (black monkeys, deers and wild bores), corals around the menjangan island, sweet people especially idris (the activity guide)!! it's paradise!!!!

Diulas pada 30 April 2012
4,7
stuart dari Australia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2012

Would not return”

Location is stunning

This resort is badly rundown and in dire need of refurbishment. It is not at all child friendly, with totally unsafe bungalow veranda, broken pavers and slippery steps. Advertised water views from the rooms do not exist. Reception area outside the park is in such a bad state we initially thought the resort was abandoned. Despite these serious flaws the staff are friendly and try their best when dealt a bad hand. The snorkelling off the beach is of moderate quality -- it is far better at Menjangan itself, but the resort trips to there are prohibitively expensive) and I did the cycle trip to the national park which was both interesting and had a good guide. Rooms are run down and badly in need tof renovation. Restaurant food is bland. Swimming pool was full of insects (water boatmen) and the deckchairs in awful condition (one broke when we sat on it). The resort must have been fabulous when it first opened over a decade ago, but it seems no work has been done on it since. Would not return.

Diulas pada 25 Maret 2012
9,3
Spektakuler
constance dari Belanda
Pasangan
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Februari 2012

lovely resort, friendly service, very clean, ”

kitchen smiles quiiet

we had a wonderful stay at the resort the only unis was the amount of plastic in the see, but that's is all over bali beautifull to see the deers en pigs wandering around while you are at your chamber wonderfull see vieuw too

Diulas pada 24 Februari 2012
8,0
Luar biasa
Scott dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2012

Worth the trip”

natural location, unique rooms and layout, great staff, awesome snorkeling

We reached the parking area after a 5 hour trip from Kuta and only had to wait about 20 minutes for a boat to come and take us to the resort. When we got there, the staff was very friendly and helpful and gave us a tour of the resort. The highlights of the resort are the wild animals all around, the awesome snorkeling right off the beach (equipment is provided for free!), and the natural setting which is not always easy to find in Indonesia. The downsides are that the food is a little expensive and we wished there was an area where we could buy water, drinks, or snacks. Despite that it is a really neat place to visit.

Diulas pada 09 Januari 2012
9,7
Spektakuler
Michelle dari Denmark
Pasangan
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2011

Peaceful and quiet hotel in beautiful surroundings”

Lots of aminals to see.

This hotel is definitely a worthy experience. If you love animals, trakking, snorkeling and nature in generally it's the place for you. Otherwise, do not select it. You arrive at the site by boat. Just call the hotel and arrange pickup time. The place is very isolated in the midst of a national park. The beach is perfect for snorkeling and snorkel equipment is free to use. But do not expect that it's easy just to swim at the beach. The corals are entirely up to the water's edge. The rooms were really nice and was cleaned 2 times a day. Absolutely fine for us. The room has complimentary water and fruit every day. The restaurant is right on the beach and is a really romantic place at night. The food is really really good. Expensive compared to other places but the quality is high. Breakfast is delicious. There is plenty of it and several things to choose from. The staff is really nice and helpful although we had some language difficulties. When we chose to stay 3 nights instead of 2, we got an hour free massage. There are also many animals in the hotel area. We saw black monkeys, deer, wild boar and much more. One can easily get an entire afternoon to go, just by looking at the animals. We will definitely come again. It's a really nice place.

Diulas pada 19 November 2011
8,7
Luar biasa
Marc dari Belanda
Pasangan
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2011

Great location with nice service and rooms”

Secluded, directly within national park, nice beach

Waka was definitely worth our time and money. The location is what makes the hotel special. Dining at the beach while deer and monkeys are watching is amazing. The room wad nice with a very comfortable bed. The staff was also very forthcoming. A little bit of criticism: our bathroom was ok but not up to par with the rest of the accommodation.

Diulas pada 18 September 2011
9,0
Spektakuler
Albertha dari Belanda
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2011

Wonderful hotel at the beach”

Beauty, tranquility, isolated, nature, animals, beach and sea

exciting arrival by 20 minute boat ride, pleasant reception and hotel tour, great rooms with decks in the tree tops, animals walking and jumping are going around while you enjoy the sun set or rise. wonderful staff always ready to help out. fine breakfast, and do try the tuna salad or grilled tuna. snorkling gear free to use and watch the wonders under blue waters.

Diulas pada 13 September 2011
9,7
Spektakuler
arnt dari Belanda
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2011

small paradise”

service, nature, snorkling

Excellent place to stay. It starts with the boat trip to the hotel and the warm welcome. Then when you see all the monkeys and deer, just a paradise... The place is absolutely beautiful and relaxing. For every trip you'll need the boat, so best is to stay around the hotel for some snorkling, diving, hiking and relaxing. The food is quite good. Service is excellent.

Diulas pada 29 Agustus 2011
7,6
Sangat baik
Jeremiah dari Republik Rakyat Tiongkok
Pasangan
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2018

Sangat baik”

The menu is limited and over-priced, but the total experience is worth it.

Diulas pada 07 Agustus 2018
8,8
Luar biasa
joni dari Indonesia
Pasangan
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2017

Cool place”

Nice place to relax

Diulas pada 09 Maret 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Smita
Wisatawan tunggal
Cottage dengan Pemandangan Laut
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2018

Warm and Friendly Hospitality (even from the wildlife there)”

I absolutely loved my stay at Nusabay Menjangan, the accomodation was comfortable, food was tasty, the staff were very friendly, the diving and spa services was very good.

Diulas pada 05 November 2018
6,4
Bagus
Heather dari Uni Emirat Arab
Pasangan
Cottage dengan Pemandangan Laut
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2016

very disappointing, very expensive and certainly not what its cracked up to be”

There is no mention when booking this hotel that its only accessible by a very rickety barely sea worthy boat that only leaves at certain times so you could have quite a wait to cross. The hotel itself is lovely the rooms are very smart and comfortable, HOWEVER - once on site you can only walk around with an expensive guide you cannot go outside the perameter of the hotel, there is a beach you can walk on but its FILTHY, the worst we experienced in Bali and the surrounding islands. If you want to snorkle again you have to go with the hotels expensive tour and if the sea is rough you cannot go so are stuck at the hotel with literally nothing to do - even the internet is slow so you cannot spend much time on that (and although you dont come here to be connected to the web, when there is nothing else you would like a little relief). We were looking forward to a lovely National park experience but to be honest the grounds are rough and basic and if it weren't for the staff and rooms this place would not even get a mention - what could have been a gold mine has turned out to be an over priced con - there are much nicer places to stay close by and you can join their snorkling tours for a fraction of the cost and have the freedom to move around and explore the area.

Diulas pada 02 Juli 2016
6,7
Bagus
Annisa dari Indonesia
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2014

Astonishing nature, Resort needs renovations ”

The National Park, The National Park, The National Park

We stayed for one night in Shorea, and we were mesmerized by the astonishing Bali Barat National Park. The Wilderness is superb (barking deers and leaf monkeys everywhere just to name a few) and Menjangan Island is world class (I saw a marlin dashing through). Being the only resort permitted inside the national park, Shorea has a massive advantage of wonderful wilderness that no other resorts can beat. Unfortunately the resort itself was under maintained, our lanais were comfortable and clean but we can feel that the resort was deserted and in dire need of renovation. The worst building was the reception area near labuhan lalang port. It was almost a rubble, broken glasses and everything. I believe if you haven't made any reservation and just stop by to make your reservation you will be discouraged and go somewhere else. The staffs was friendly, we have no problem with them. I think this resort needs new management, those who can manage this diamond in the rough into great resorts.

Diulas pada 06 Oktober 2014
7,0
Sangat baik
catherine dari Inggris
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2014

Amazing location, worth the drawbacks”

The ocean on our doorstep, being away from it all, the wildlife

We went to this resort with completely the wrong idea. If you go expecting a western style beach hotel you will be disappointed. If you go expecting a mini adventure of being on a small island with no roads or inhabitants, plentiful wildlife (at one point I counted 3 deer and 11 monkeys just in our garden) and great access to beautiful sea and coral reef then you will be delighted. We splashed out on a beach villa. To be honest it was a bit tatty and we weren't thrilled to see a rat run under the bed within the first ten minutes. The staff were clearly bemused that we had a problem with that 'this is the jungle madam' they explained. But they were very helpful in moving us to another villa with a more secure door. We did still see a rat in the bathroom but at least felt like it couldn't come in the bedroom (I know, we are wimps!) It was brilliant to fall asleep to the sound of the waves crashing on to our own bit of beach and I loved the moment I leapt off the end of the jetty into the amazingly clear soft water to spend some time with the tropical fish. Everybody who worked there was friendly and helpful. The foods not bad considering they have to bring everything from Bali island by boat. It was a special memory so I recommend you go for it - knowing in advance what you are opting into!

Diulas pada 03 September 2014
6,3
Bagus
Paula dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2014

Quiet resort, under refurb”

Bed, staff, boat ride

We rested well at Shorea, the restaurant often could not make the things on the menu, and there was construction going on but it did not bother us. The bathroom fixtures and walls had seen better days but the staff was very accomodating. The snorkeling would be better if there were less trash in the water. Water was almost hot as well (late May). Swimming pool was broken. We didn't realize that we could do a nature hike and maybe see the Bali Starling right on the island so be sure to do that. The restaurant has a lot of flies when there is no breeze and typical of all of Indonesia, bring your own napkins unless you want to use Kleenex (on the table). The boat ride over and back is beautiful and about 20 minutes. Very restful place.

Diulas pada 04 Juni 2014
7,3
Sangat baik
Shannon dari Australia
Pasangan
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Agustus 2013

Rustic, Remote, Tired”

Location, Ability to see wildlife, Staff service

We spent 4 nights at Shorea late August. We were well aware this was a remote resort but you need to realise that once you are there the options to leave are limited. The biggest challenge was with the restricted menu. The food and service were high quality but the menu options were limited and if you didn't eat seafood or were vegetarian there wouldn't be much for you to eat. We felt that although the surroundings were divine, the resort itself was overpriced. It needs a good renovation as most of the buildings look tired and unloved. The room size was great, the service was fabulous but this didn't make up for the cost of the rooms. We were disappointed in the beach access - there are so many rocks and corals right at the shoreline that it's difficult to go for a swim if you don't have shoes suitable to walk on the rocks and then swim in. I had some but my husband didn't. The staff suggest you access the water from the jetty but if you're not a confident swimmer this may be very daunting. The pool was lovely to look at, salt water, but also needs a good clean. We did swim in it but I wouldn't suggest you put your head under. Overall we did enjoy our stay and the diving we did was amazing, but don't expect a fancy beach side eco resort - it's rustic and needs some TLC.

Diulas pada 04 September 2013
7,0
Sangat baik
Duane dari Australia
Pasangan
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2013

Beautiful national park”

Natural, great trekking / snorkeling tours, affordable

Our driver had a little trouble finding the road leading to the resort, when we arrived our bags were taken over to a boat, we unexpectedly had an enjoyable boat ride. Staff very friendly we organized tours for the next day that were great & very affordable was a nice experience

Diulas pada 14 Mei 2013
4,7
Sandi dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2013

A bit ghostly as it was EXTREMELY quiet”

Staff, privacy, bed

I did not realize when I booked the reservation that Shorea is located on an island off of mainland Bali. It was a somewhat pleasant surprise but FAR removed from EVERYTHING and they CAN and DO charge far too much for mediocre food because they can as there are NO other options. The beach/water was filled with garbage and this was disturbing as it has the potential to have GREAT snorkeling/diving but you just don't want to get in the water. The staff, however, were great and the room itself had a very comfortable bed.

Diulas pada 12 April 2013
5,7
Maureen dari Amerika Serikat
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2013

Amazing Wildlife Resort Needs TLC”

Wildlife, Free Kayaks, Mtn Bikes & Snorkel Gear, Proximity to Menjangen

The resort is in a great setting and the wildlife and access to the West Bali National Palrk is great. That said the place is charging 4 star prices for a 3 star experience. It wouldn't take much but the place is a little run down and doesn't feel like its been kept up. Even with aircon the rooms are not and we all got bitten to death by mosquitoes despite using the nets.

Diulas pada 08 Februari 2013
5,0
Tim dari Jerman
Pasangan
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 6 malam pada bulan Januari 2013

lovely location but very dirty”

super nice marine life, crystal clear water, monkeys and dears come inside the resort

Pro: The Waka Shorea resort is build with really nice design of the bungalows and comes stretched inside the national parc. Animals such as deers and monkey roam freely between the bungalows. Directly from the peer is a pristine marine nevironment with tons of reef fish and coral. Water was crystal clear even though we came in raining season. Con: The nice design of the rooms is largely spoiled by the fact that they are incredibly dirty. Nothing that could not be fixed by investing 2 days of intense scrubbing to the floor and windows and washing (and repairing!) the moscito nets - but it needs to be done. We are not nit-pick but the Waka is not a 50.000 home-stay either. Same problem with the area around the bungalows. Currently, the area is mostly unused wasteland, which makes the stay quite uncomfortable. One option would be to invest some gardening (check the Amertha Villas a few miles further in Pemuteran for an example). If water availability does not allow this (quite possible in the national park) some other option might work, like nices stones or sand or something. But currently the place is just not fun to hang out. Another problem is that the resort does not help their guests to leave the resort. This starts by far to infrequent boat schedules to get to crossing center and continues with ridiculously overprices driver service to get to Permuteran. Last point is food. Its not really bad, but quality is quite unstable. We had a really phantastic tuna cappacio one night as a starter. Big deal, really, really brilliant cooking. Come back the next night with high expectations to be severely disappointed. Yes - a different chef might add his own touch to a dish but it still should be recognizable and eatable. One more plus point though: we had booked the Waka for 6 nights in advance. When we didn't like it, we talked to the management and got a 50% refund. Positively noted.

Diulas pada 27 Januari 2013
7,3
Sangat baik
michael dari Kanada
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2012

Perfect spot for us”

great area and lovely views

The place is very special and does have wild animals like Barking Deer and wild pigs, Black Leaf Monkeys and many types of beautiful songbirds plus enormous numbers of little butterflies everywhere. The cottages are ok but in some cases are showing a lack of maintenance but it cant be easy in that situation to keep everything going well. The food was mediocre and there were many things they did not have or had run out of but overall it was wonderful just to be there.

Diulas pada 27 Desember 2012
6,7
Bagus
Machiel dari Belanda
Pasangan
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Desember 2012

Good location but older hotel”

location and service

the owners did not invest to keep the hotel on par. water sometimes down and electrical outlets not in good conditions. some appartments a little renovated. outstanding staff and make the best of it. price level food and drinks acceptable but for diving extremely exspensive or two dives. snorkeling infront was nice but not exceptional, much nicer when you book a trip to the island. many black monkeys and dear. hotel value in the range of and not more. bring a nice book and relax, not much to do else than diving/snorkeling.

Diulas pada 17 Desember 2012
7,0
Sangat baik
susanto dari Indonesia
Pasangan
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2012

great escape, with stunning view for snorkling ”

snorkling just in front of hotel, nice and helpful staff

it's perfect place for escape, quite, tranquil, but it always mean you can't go any where, food was nice but limit option. also suring night, many creaturea that might scare you if youbare not nature kinda guy. so better be prepare for insects, snake and strange sound of jungle at night. but morning time... wow.. just wow, u,ll never wake up with stunning view and gorgous sunrise

Diulas pada 04 Desember 2012
7,7
Sangat baik
Robert dari Australia
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2012

Lovely surroundings and hotel , disappointing food”

staff,setting,snorkelling,walks

This is a lovely place and has huge potential but unfortunately the trip was spoilt by a Fawlty Towers dinner The rooms are more than adequate although not 5 star,the location superb, walks interesting, snorkelling gorgeous, and the staff were really lovely. Dinner is charged at prices knowing that there is nowhere else to eat and incredibly they had run out of everything ! Tuna and Pork was absent , chicken was frozen, there was no vodka or tomato juice for a bloody Mary. Why could they not have a fresh fish bbq/smorgasboard rather having a large choice of dishes that they didn't have the ingredients for - they would make more money being full !!

Diulas pada 05 Juli 2012
5,0
Alexandre dari Prancis
Pasangan
Cottage di Hutan atau Kebun
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2012

Perfect to live a nature experience”

the nature with the wild animals

The hotel is in the Bali National Park. You spend some times in this hotel to live in the complete nature. It's very easy to see some black monkeys,pig and others wild animals. Bedrooms are quite old, and bathroom are quite poor. The air conditioning doesn't work very well and it's very horrible during the night due to the hot temperature. Restaurant is good but quite expensive, but you do not have any other choice. Good place for snorkeling. In conclusion, price is too high compare to the hôtel amenities

Diulas pada 29 Mei 2012