Pesan Sekarang: Onje Resort and Villas

Luar biasa
Berdasarkan 301 ulasanBaca ulasan tamu
8,3
/
10
91% akan merekomendasikannya ke teman

Reviews of Onje Resort and Villas Ulasan from real guests

Diberikan oleh tamu asli Agoda
Ulasan Agoda (301)Ulasan Booking.com (273)
8,3
/
10
Luar biasa
Kebersihan8,7
Fasilitas8,0
Lokasi7,4
Kenyamanan kamar9,0
Layanan8,8
Harga dan kualitas8,5
Semua bahasa
Semua tipe wisatawan (301)
Semua tipe kamar

Tampilkan ulasan yang membahas 

Menampilkan 229 komentar tamu
7,6
Sangat baik
hery dari Indonesia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Villa dengan Kolam Renang Pribadi
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juni 2018

villa ok dgn harga terjangkau”

overall pengalaman cukup menyenangkan, banyak binatang seperti semut dsb di dlm kamar, tp masih cukup wajar krn lokasi villa yg dekat dgn sawah dan alam. breakfast ok, kelengkapan dan fasilitas villa sangat baik, tp yg disayangkan ada beberapa staff yg menurut kami kurang ramah terhadap tamu (tidak semua sih)

Diulas pada 18 Juni 2018
9,6
Spektakuler
Ade dari Indonesia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Suite Terrace
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Maret 2018

liburan keluarga”

berlibur dengan anak berusia 7 dan 2 tahun sangat menyenangkan di tempat ini. selain tempat yg strategis dekat dengan tempat wisata antara lain mongkey forest, musium2 lukisan ubud, goa gajah, tirta empul, bali zoo dan masih banyak lagi. suasana asri karena berada di tengah persawahan, kolam renang yang bersih sehingga anak-anak puas bermain air dan berenang kpn mereka mau.

Diulas pada 27 Maret 2018
10,0
Spektakuler
lice dari Indonesia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Suite dengan Kebun
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juli 2014

Kamar luas,nyaman,bersih dan staf yang ramah profe”

Nyaman,luas,bersih kinerja staf ramah dan profesional

Saya pesan kamar yang deluxe,kebetulan kamar yang saya pesan full dan di upgrade menjadi kamar dengan triple bed yang pastinya lebih luas dan jauh lebih nyaman.... Tanpa biaya tambahan,profesional sangat puas jauh dari keramain yang butuh tempat istrirahat sangat cocok tempat ini

Diulas pada 04 Agustus 2014
7,7
Sangat baik
Edward dari Indonesia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Suite dengan Kebun
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juni 2014

Hotel Yang Cukup Menyenangkan Untuk Menginap”

Staff Yang Ramah, Pelayanan Yang Baik, Hotel Yang Bersih

Saya beserta keluarga saya menginap selama dua malam di Onje Villa Ubud. Secara umum, kami merasa sangat terkesan tinggal di sini. Villa yang bersih, para staff yang semua ramah dan penuh perhatian membuat kami merasa betah, ditambah dengan pemandangan alam yang cukup memukau. Sayangnya, paling tidak untuk saya dan rombongan saya, lokasi villa yang berada di dekat perkampungan memberikan bonus tambahan yaitu suara gonggongan anjing dan kokok ayam jantan bahkan di malam hari sehingga membuat istirahat kami menjadi sedikit terganggu. Namun mungkin buat para penyuka lingkungan yang benar-benar alami akan malah membuat suara-suara tersebut sebagai pelengkap yang membuat suasana makin terasa alami.

Diulas pada 03 Juli 2014
9,6
Spektakuler
susilowaty dari Indonesia
Pasangan
Suite dengan Kebun
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2017

Nice Ambience”

Recommended

Diulas pada 17 Desember 2017
7,6
Sangat baik
Yuwono dari Indonesia
Pasangan
Suite Terrace
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2017

Nice Resort”

Harga Lumayan murah, ruangan kamar bersih dan cukup luas, kolam renang juga luas, namun akses menuju Resort cukup jauh dari jalan utama ubud

Diulas pada 08 Juni 2017
7,2
Sangat baik
cahayadi dari Indonesia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Suite Keluarga dengan Pemandangan Kebun
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2018

Lokasinya antar Tampaksiring dan ubud”

Hotel yg asri walaupun ada kejadian ibu saya terkunci di kamar mandi . Tapi staf cukup cepat membantu .

Diulas pada 18 Juni 2018
9,0
Spektakuler
Kartika dari Indonesia
Pasangan
Suite dengan Kebun
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2014

Kesan2 menginap di Ubud”

Kebersihan kamar baik,peralatan cukup oke,karyawan ramah.

Puas

Diulas pada 14 Desember 2014
5,6
william dari Indonesia
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Suite dengan Kebun
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juli 2017

Tempat bersih tdk ada fasilitas”

Tempat bersih jarak ke ubud centre lumayan dekat tapi di hotel tdk ada fasilitas kecuali kolam renang

Diulas pada 16 Juli 2017
7,3
Sangat baik
Chiquita dari Indonesia
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Suite Keluarga dengan Pemandangan Kebun
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2014

Htl yg bagus bersih dg suasana yg adem”

Hotel bersih Pemandangan yg bagus serta suasana yg menyenangkan

Melihat melalui web dan ulasan tamu terdahulu tentang hotel ini

Diulas pada 23 Juni 2014
10,0
Spektakuler
Iddon dari Inggris
Pasangan
Villa dengan Kolam Renang Pribadi
Menginap selama 6 malam pada bulan Januari 2019

Fantastic peaceful oasis ”

This was our second stay at Onje and we weren’t disappointed. All the staff are polite and helpful and bend over backwards to make your stay enjoyable. We hope to return again in the future which I think says it all.

Diulas pada 08 Februari 2019
8,0
Luar biasa
Denka dari Indonesia
Pasangan
Suite dengan Kebun
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2018

Sangat baik”

Room is very spacious and it has nice view in the balcony, and this hotel ambience is very calm and serene. It is completely perfect to relieve stress. However, the things which are very disappointing the hot water in the shower bath room is not hot. I had made complaints several time, and yes the staff did come fixing the issue quickly, but once after he left, when we wanted to shower, the water is cold again. That was really annoying and disappointed. The breakfast was okay, but too bad it was not buffet breakfast, instead a la carte which we have to choose from the menu and they have not much varieties dishes.

Diulas pada 25 September 2018
10,0
Spektakuler
Shannon dari Australia
Pasangan
Suite Terrace
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juli 2018

Second Successful Stay!”

pros: beautiful gardens, great pool and lounging area, great air con, spacious room with great views (if on second floor), 100% feeling of relaxation and removed from the noise of ubud. free return shuttle service into town! and very clean neutral: weren't able to sucessfully organize a taxi into town for us, the free shuttle service timetable can be a bit restricting as you need to book 1hr in advance and it has limited seats. taxi back to the resort is only max aus$10. cons: they used to give out free ear plugs which was a nice touch as although the area is beautifully quiet there is a small local road that runs behind the resort, so you get early morning scooter noises and there's a temple at the end of that road which also can produce quite loud chanting. Overall I would still return but I did speak to management about bringing back that little gesture. Also mini bar is expensive to bring your own water/ wine in from town. Overall another excellent stay!

Diulas pada 07 Agustus 2018
7,2
Sangat baik
Jillian dari Singapura
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Suite Keluarga dengan Pemandangan Kebun
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan April 2019

excellent staff”

the location is quite far from the tourists spots but the staffs are so amazing.. they are so polite, very welcoming.. from the receptionists, restaurants staff, driver/tourist guide. would love to come back to this place! high five guys, continue your hard-work..

Diulas pada 30 April 2019
8,8
Luar biasa
Missy dari Inggris
Pasangan
Suite Terrace
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Februari 2019

Lovely place, but very noisy”

Our room was amazing, the pool was nice, and the property overall was beautiful. We did have a problem with noise, though. There was a very, very loud drum practice right behind the property for all 5 nights of our stay. Practice would start around 8pm and would last until anywhere between 10:30-2am. We were moved to the villa with the private swimming pool (which was amazing!) on the last day of our stay, but you could still hear the drumming quite loudly. We appreciate the staff's help with this issue, but it was still a problem.

Diulas pada 18 Februari 2019
8,0
Luar biasa
Ciara
Pasangan
Suite dengan Kebun
Menginap selama 6 malam pada bulan Januari 2019

Amazing Property - But A Little Too Far Out Of Town! ”

Onje Resort & Villas is an amazing property - definitely the most beautiful place we stayed during our trip to Bali! The rooms are spacious & clean, & the grounds & pool are beautifully maintained creating a relaxing feel to the whole venue. The staff are warm & welcoming. The only negative was the location of the property, which was further out of town that expected - 15 minutes by shuttle to the drop off location (just outside Monkey Forest) & another 20/25 minute walk to Ubud Centre. The shuttle runs regularly, however we found the time constraint somewhat inconvenient as it limited our options for exploring the city & engaging in activities. Due primarily to the more remote location, we were very happy that we had purchased the breakfast package. Overall a great experience at Onje, although it was a little too far out of town for our personal taste.

Diulas pada 12 Januari 2019
8,4
Luar biasa
Permana dari Indonesia
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Suite dengan Kebun
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2018

Excellent service”

We need to move room for 3 times due to broken air conditioner, but the staff were very kind and helpful. Excellent service, though some air conditioner need more maintenance and the closet need to be cleaner than now.

Diulas pada 18 Desember 2018
8,4
Luar biasa
Geoff dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Suite dengan Kebun
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2018

A beautiful hotel in the countryside ”

So get to grips with being fifteen minutes away from Ubud. You are lucky, as Ubud is really busy nowadays. The hotel is really nicely designed with premium finishes and gardens. The pool on my visit did not have clear water - it may have just been natural. If you get a good room rate and take advantage of the free hotel shuttle you’ll enjoy your visit.

Diulas pada 19 April 2018
8,4
Luar biasa
Erika dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Suite dengan Kebun
Menginap semalam pada bulan September 2017

Nice room ”

The room is huge and clean. Location is 15 minutes away from Ubud Center but they provide shuttle service so it was convenient. The breakfast was not good, they do not have a single meat dish. Good thing we only stayed for one night.

Diulas pada 23 September 2017
9,7
Spektakuler
Andreas dari Swedia
Pasangan
Suite dengan Kebun
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Januari 2016

Best experience in a log time”

Great staff, beautiful surroundings

The hotel is just great. The staff is very nice and helpful. We got a nice introduction at the check in and they didn't speed everything up as other places. That made us feel very welcome and special there. We did some Tours with them and it was a great time as well. The hotel is out of ubud town but it's not a problem since the hotel have a free shuttle. I would highly recommend this great hotel. I will come back for sure next time in ubud.

Diulas pada 17 Januari 2016
9,3
Spektakuler
Aisha dari Singapura
Pasangan
Suite dengan Kebun
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2015

Felt like a luxury resort”

View, service, room

This place felt like a luxury resort and it could very well be. Choose the room with the paddy rice field view cause it's such a peaceful sight. Room was big and the bed was one of the most comfortable i've slept on. They provide a free shuttle to Ubud Central so that's good. Location is a bit far off from central but no issues there. Pool was of a good size too.

Diulas pada 27 Oktober 2015
8,0
Luar biasa
Chia dari Malaysia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Suite Keluarga dengan Pemandangan Kebun
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Mei 2014

Wonderful quiet family fun holiday in Ubud”

Nice & Quiet Environment beside beautiful green Rice fields, Great helpful staff and convenient hotel shuttle service

Everything was great especially the hospitality of the staffs and wonderful environment. Except the Room 206 had some sound proofing issues - the gap between the lattice roofing and the walls were not sealed properly, causing road noise to be heard in the rooms. We had another adding room 207 which did not have this issue. Just some feedback to further improve an already good hotel. Also a big thanks to the helpful shuttle drivers which went out of their way to accommodate our requests.

Diulas pada 27 Juni 2014
8,4
Luar biasa
Heather dari Australia
Pasangan
Suite Terrace
Menginap selama 7 malam pada bulan Oktober 2018

Luar biasa”

The place was lovely and the staff were sensational. The food was pretty ordinary though. The beef and the pork were tough as old boots. We stayed 7 nights and by the end were happy to leave because there was nothing on the menu we wanted to eat.

Diulas pada 21 Oktober 2018
6,4
Bagus
Concetta dari Kanada
Pasangan
Suite dengan Kebun
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Oktober 2018

Nice place if you’re on a budget”

We were first given room 101, which smelt heavily of mould. The bed was damp and the bathroom smelt like pure sewage when using the shower. However, we complained and was given a room that was sooo much better. No mould smell, but lizards did find their way in from the roof. This place was stunning but the maintence needs to be better. The shuttle service into town also needs some improvement, as it doesn’t run hourly and the last shuttle is at 9 pm (which is waaay too early). I also did find wads of hair in the swimming pool unfortunately. All in all, if you’re on a budget and don’t mind shuttling into town, this is a great place.

Diulas pada 18 Oktober 2018
9,2
Spektakuler
Richard dari Australia
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Suite Keluarga dengan Pemandangan Kebun
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Juni 2018

a family favourite”

Being a return visit we were looking forward to our stay. Again we booked rooms 301/302. The staff recognised us and we them which really does make for an enjoyable stay. Breakfasts were very nice and the options were varied. We made use of the complimentary hourly shuttle into town every day, sometimes twice as we dined out for dinner most nights just to vary our tastes. Onje celebrated 5 yrs of operation during our stay. After watching staff make decorations out of coconut leaves I was invited to join in which was enjoyable. Our family was invited to join in the party but we had a booking in town so sat back & watched how locals celebrated. A lovely place to stay and terrific value. It has now become our 'go to' place for future Ubud visits!

Diulas pada 03 Oktober 2018
7,6
Sangat baik
Mukesh dari Inggris
Pasangan
Suite dengan Kebun
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2018

Good for out of Ubud centre. ”

My stay was good. They happily moved us to upgraded room without charge as there was some smell in the room. Good swimming pool. Good staff. Friendly and very helpful. Good location (around 15 min away from ubud centre). Wifi was not quite good. Breakfast was decent.

Diulas pada 05 September 2018
8,4
Luar biasa
Lisa dari Amerika Serikat
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Suite Keluarga dengan Pemandangan Kebun
Menginap selama 7 malam pada bulan Juli 2018

I would recommend staying here, especially if you have a family. ”

The staff at Onje were very easy to work with. Great service from everyone there. We hired Wayan (who was awesome!!) several times/days to drive us around to see the sights on our list. He was so pleasant and had some great recommendations for us. The daily breakfast was great with 4 different menu options.

Diulas pada 15 Agustus 2018
9,6
Spektakuler
Jane dari Selandia Baru
Pasangan
Suite Terrace
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Juli 2018

Great place to stay in Ubud”

A really beautiful, clean, lovely place to stay out of Ubud. The restaurant where breakfast is served has a lovely view of the rice fields. The room was exactly as pictured. Such a nice place to return after the business of Ubud.

Diulas pada 13 Agustus 2018
8,4
Luar biasa
Ullas dari Singapura
Wisatawan berkelompok
Suite Keluarga dengan Pemandangan Kebun
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Juli 2018

Onje resort stay”

Very hospitable staff. Clean and nice room. Not very close to market, it's more for peaceful, serene environment. Breakfast can get boring after 2 days as the menu is more or less the same. But overall good place to stay for group.

Diulas pada 11 Juli 2018
4,0
CHA dari Malaysia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Suite Terrace
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juni 2018

Hotel has to be refurbished ”

Honestly this hotel has run down its facilities and services if compared to last visit and it needs to be refurbished to gain back their repeated customer, first all the towels are grey in colour but not white, next the bathroom door and wall were cracked, the shower head is broken, the fruits given complimented in room were spoiled, staff never take initiative to clean up the balcony after raining but upon request only, staff asked hotel guest to go to the kitchen cabinet to take their own cutlery when we needed for meal brought outside, stains at the bed sheet were found that made us to change room the next day, white coffee were given free in breakfast but tasteless, the underwater lights in the swimming pool came out half way swimming made very scary...unless they made improvement to above if not otherwise we don't think will be back.

Diulas pada 23 Juni 2018
10,0
Spektakuler
KOK dari Singapura
Pasangan
Suite Terrace
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2019

Spektakuler”

Very Nice and Quiet Place for relaxation.

Diulas pada 15 Januari 2019
8,8
Luar biasa
Nuriesya dari Malaysia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Suite Keluarga dengan Pemandangan Kebun
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2018

Very good ”

Very recommended for people who wish for a privacy area in your stay at Bali. Very big room , very friendly staff. I'm so in love with this place even I stayed only for one night.

Diulas pada 02 Desember 2018
9,6
Spektakuler
Ninik dari Indonesia
Pasangan
Suite dengan Kebun
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2018

Spektakuler”

Quiet far from ubud center and not easy to find some restaurant / shop. But at night quiet so its good for honeymoon holiday.

Diulas pada 17 November 2018
10,0
Spektakuler
JAIME dari Selandia Baru
Pasangan
Suite dengan Kebun
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2018

AMAZING”

Rooms, hotel, staff and breakfast was amazing

Diulas pada 24 Oktober 2018
8,8
Luar biasa
Aderini dari Indonesia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Villa dengan Kolam Renang Pribadi
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2017

Luar biasa”

Good food. Nice hotel surrounds by rice fields, natural environment. Good place for getaway.

Diulas pada 24 Juni 2018
10,0
Spektakuler
yohan dari Indonesia
Pasangan
Suite dengan Kebun
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juni 2018

4 star resort but 5 star in service”

very good resort and very kindness staf...and very nice for couple and family

Diulas pada 23 Juni 2018
10,0
Spektakuler
Genevieve dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Suite dengan Kebun
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2018

5 out of 5! :)”

the place is a perfect for unwinding when you are not travelling around. it is very peaceful and relaxing. further, the staff are very nice

Diulas pada 02 Juni 2018
9,2
Spektakuler
Susan dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Suite Keluarga dengan Pemandangan Kebun
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan April 2018

Fabulous Stay Will Return”

location was picture perfect about 10 minutes from UBUD with regular hourly shuttles. Breakfast choices were varied and delicious. I ate in at the restaurant most nights, with good choice and acceptable prices. Staff were fab and i will return for this reason alone... bonus of 5* room/gardens/restaurant is a bonus. I hope to practice my Indonesian and i know they will be more than happy to help. I am not a pool lover, but it needed more regular cleaning (apparently). Room was fabulous-everything i needed with a lovely large courtyard. Bathroom had a bit of a smell, but the adjoining room did not. This would not deter me tho from staying here (even the same room) again.

Diulas pada 12 Mei 2018
8,8
Luar biasa
Lahiru dari Singapura
Wisatawan tunggal
Suite dengan Kebun
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2018

Great place to get away and write/work. Quiet and not overwhelmed by other guests. ”

The facilities and design are top notch. Seclusion when you need it. The staff are friendly and nice. Similar in hospitality to Thailand. They are really an asset. However, the used plates beside the poolside were not cleared for a day. It's a cosy pool area, so does make a difference when not cleared.

Diulas pada 30 April 2018
9,6
Spektakuler
Alfred dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Villa dengan Kolam Renang Pribadi
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan April 2018

Exceptional escape from the insanity of Ubud. ”

A bit out of town but perfect mix to offset the insanity of the tourists in Ubud. . Rooms were very nice and clean. Not a fan of the open bathroom. Beautiful setting and pool overlooking the rice fields.

Diulas pada 17 April 2018
8,4
Luar biasa
Jayashanker dari Malaysia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Suite Keluarga dengan Pemandangan Kebun
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2017

Beautiful Hotel”

It's a beautifully renovated place (very authentic Balinese feel and furniture) with a view of the padi field just outside. We took the two adjoining rooms. The rooms were spacious and used very high quality wooden furniture. We appreciate the warm welcome features including the welcome drink and those in the room. Though we have no complains about it, the breakfast and dinner choices are limited. However, this understandable given the small number of rooms in this resort, as well as its exclusive nature. The swimming pool looks a little old, but we felt it blended well with the Balinese theme of this resort. All in all, we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this resort to friends, with the knowledge that it might not appeal to everyone's tastes.

Diulas pada 21 Desember 2017
8,8
Luar biasa
Ankita dari Australia
Pasangan
Suite dengan Kebun
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan April 2017

Nice place but no wi-fi in Villa :-(”

The place was good. Staff is super friendly.I booked a villa for a couple but there was no internet as villa was out of the wi-fi range, so they gave us a terrace view room which was good but I was disappointed as I did want to stay in a villa and they said on the website that every room has a free wi-fi. otherwise the experience was good. Far from the hassle of the city life. They have free shuttle serice to the ubud market.

Diulas pada 02 Mei 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Catherine dari Australia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Suite dengan Kebun
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Maret 2017

Hidden oasis”

A beautiful hotel located 10 mins from Ubud set amongst the rice paddies Views of the rice fields allowed us to sit back relax and watch the local people go about their normal working day.. was sensational Staff were very attebtative to all our needs Shuttle bus to Ubud a great service Free bike usage great too Staff super friendly and the hotel has a traditional Balinese feel but is super clean and has everything you need Onsite spa was great value Highly recommend We will go back

Diulas pada 09 Maret 2017
9,6
Spektakuler
Romy dari Australia
Pasangan
Suite Keluarga dengan Pemandangan Kebun
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Januari 2016

Amazing Stay!”

Although a drive from the main area of Ubud, this place is a must do. They have a bus running every hour from the resort into town. It is peaceful, so clean and the staff members are very helpful. The rooms were extremely clean and the pool area that looks over rice paddies is wonderful.

Diulas pada 25 Oktober 2016
8,8
Luar biasa
YUNG dari Taiwan
Pasangan
Villa dengan Kolam Renang Pribadi
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2016

It's so beautiful and tranquil. Staffs are helpful, and I'll go back definitely!!”

It't far from Ubud downtown, but that's why the resort is beautiful, tranquil, nature. We live in a gorgeous villa at really fare price. The staff are kind, passion and friendly, and they really make us a memorable trip in Bali. We both like the resort too much, and I guess I'll go back soon someday.

Diulas pada 19 Oktober 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
Arun dari India
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Suite dengan Kebun
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Agustus 2016

Onje Villa - Ubud, Excellent getaway for families with children”

pros clean and well maintained rooms friendly and accomodating staff quiet location overlooking rice fields(although there are definitely more accommodations that have a better view) decent pool cons a bit faraway from Ubud Centre - may not be a good place if u have an emergency or need to buy something urgently, (although they do provide free shuttles every hour to city Centre) some people might be turned off by the limited breakfast menu available but for us it was more than enough (American/continental)

Diulas pada 24 Agustus 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
Cynthia dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Suite dengan Kebun
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Agustus 2016

Excellent”

Great stay, staff were very attentive and helpful throughout our stay of five nites. Onje is located outside the city limits but perfect to see the countryside of rice paddies. The resort offers convenient and frequent free shuttles to the city for shopping, eating out and sightseeing. The breakfast was good each morning as were the other meals we had at the resort - very tasty, the chef was good here. We enjoyed our stay very much. We would come back.

Diulas pada 16 Agustus 2016
9,6
Spektakuler
Assel dari Kazakhstan
Wisatawan tunggal
Suite Terrace
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2016

The best hotel for relaxing in Ubud”

The best hotel I've stayed in Bali so far. Delicious Indonesian food and personal touch by the chef, even when you order a room service. I was working throughout my stay, but enjoyed the food, massages, free Ubud city shuttle, and swimming. Very professional hotel manager/owner and staff.

Diulas pada 09 Agustus 2016
3,6
suheon dari Korea Selatan
Pasangan
Suite Terrace
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juli 2016

Very disappointing travel in Onje”

It was the worst trip in my life in Bali, everything started from hiring van and driver from Onje resort. We knew it was 1.5 times more expensive to book daytrip compare booking outside. But we didn't wanted to be inturuped for asking more money or forcing us places to places, such as low quality package tour. We asked the driver where to go or where we want to eat but he took us where he can get commission even without telling us. Everywhere he took us was expensive...we ruin our last day. Very dissapointing and we are never ever going to Bali again!

Diulas pada 24 Juli 2016
5,2
CHA dari Malaysia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Suite dengan Kebun
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Juni 2016

Far from Ubud”

The hotel is located quite far away from Ubud center, you will need the hotel shuttle bus or own car to travel around, the view is great however the road is very busy with local motorbikes and drive very fast, we need to walk with very carefully along the road when walking thru the village. The aircond was not cool enough and the lobby toilet is not clean. The breakfast is ok but just too little and they provide free bike but couldn't sit for 2 if you are travel with kids.

Diulas pada 10 Juni 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
Ian dari Inggris
Pasangan
Suite Terrace
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan April 2016

Beautiful Facility in great location”

If you are looking for a little piece of luxury in a truly rural location - this is it!!!! Onje is a rural retreat - but if you want the city life in Ubud there is a villa shuttle bus running every hour. The staff are exceptionally friendly - from the airport pick up to the reception, to the room cleaners and the dining room people - everybody smiles and acknowledges you as a person. The villa does a good selection of tours of the area - which are comparable in price to others in town. A great place to relax and see something of the real Bali - will go again.

Diulas pada 25 April 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
Nicola dari Inggris
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Suite Keluarga dengan Pemandangan Kebun
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Maret 2016

Perfection!”

We just loved Onje! Staff were fantastic, rooms beautiful and spacious, lovely pool, great breakfast. We loved the shuttle in and out of Ubud and booked a day tour, massages and cooking course through the hotel and all were great!

Diulas pada 09 April 2016
8,8
Luar biasa
Amit dari Singapura
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Suite Terrace
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Maret 2016

Lovely Stay near Ubud”

We had booked One Bedroom Deluxe Villa. The villa was very nice but was at the corner end of the property. In nights we had two incident when frogs got into our rooms but the staffs where swift enough to take them out. Our neighbours were a little noisy and I couldn't sleep nicely the first night of the stay, so I complained to the staff there and to my surprise they upgraded me to a better villa with private pool in it. The food and breakfast was nice and was also served in room. Since we are vegetarian we requested custom food and it was all honoured. The hotel is just great. The staff is very nice and helpful. The hotel is out of Ubud town but it's not a problem since the hotel have a free shuttle. I would highly recommend this great hotel. I will come back for sure next time in Ubud.

Diulas pada 27 Maret 2016
8,0
Luar biasa
BALAKUMARAN dari India
Pasangan
Villa dengan Kolam Renang Pribadi
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Februari 2016

Great place to relax”

Nice hotel, Great service, and well maintained we expected the breakfast is a buffet, but its was served to room with our cuisine selection Transport to Ubud is another advantage. Overall its a good place to relax

Diulas pada 15 Februari 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
jeannette dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Suite dengan Kebun
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2016

First & Best...”

We arrived in the evening & were so Pleased as we stepped out of our hotel transport from Denpasar airport (the driver had waited for us for over an hour at the airport) into the Beautiful reception area which is expansive, filled with artwork in the form of amazing wood carvings, wall hangings, Bali doorways, comfortable sitting areas, and massive wooden reception desk. We were shown to our Beautiful room in which we originally intended staying only 2 days and extended to 10. The room was spotlessly cleaned every day, bed turned down & curtains drawn each night with fresh towel delivery if needed. There are vaulted ceilings upstairs and private gardens for those staying on the ground floor. The room's bathroom & shower was well designed and we never ran out of hot water :) The negative edge pool is inviting as it overlooks rice paddys. The staff were VERY personable, greeting us warmly each time we encountered them. The transport to town (about 15 minutes) ran nearly each hour throughout the day, making it easy to go to & from downtown Ubud. We were very Happy to be a few miles outside of town as Onje is set in the quiet & Beauty of rice paddys with fewer motor bikes passing by. Despite the proximity to the rice paddys, we experienced no bug problems. Our half-day tour with Nopa (who speaks fluent English), was delightful as we were exposed to fine paintings, batik making, silver making, wood working in addition to learning more about the culture of the Beautiful Balinese peoples. There are 4 choices of inclusive breakfast that had the potential to be better than they were, but the staff was very accommodating in customizing our order to a certain extent. Onje offers two mountain bikes that we used to ride in the neighborhood. The Internet availability was 100%. The staff go above and beyond in BEing in service in an honest & natural way to each guest. Thanks to the Onje staff for making our stay so Perfectly Delightful!

Diulas pada 12 Februari 2016
7,7
Sangat baik
Pitpathawan dari Inggris
Wisatawan berkelompok
Suite Keluarga dengan Pemandangan Kebun
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Januari 2016

Lovely, quiet stay just outside Ubud”

Cleanliness, staff friendliness and breakfast

A lovely small hotel just outside Ubud with nice view if the rice field. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful and shuttle service to the town centre is pretty convenient. An option to have in-room breakfast is perfect.

Diulas pada 30 Januari 2016
9,0
Spektakuler
arif dari Indonesia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Suite dengan Kebun
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2015

very good”

quality, cleanliness, staff

Very good hotel except for the distance, a bit far. The hotel in and of itself is a very good hotel to stay and relax, away from the hustle and bustle of the crowd. Room is clean and comfy. Expect a few bugs here and there as there are plants all around the hotel. Would definitely recommend.

Diulas pada 18 Desember 2015
9,7
Spektakuler
wendy dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Suite Terrace
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Desember 2015

Charming oasis in the rice paddies”

Character, charm, shuttle service hourly into Ubud

I really enjoyed my stay at the Onje Villa Ubud. Modern with Balinese ambience. Nice pool to relax around and watch the local farmers go about their daily life. The staff were really lovely and friendly also. The hourly shuttle into Ubud was an added bonus. I would highly recommend Onje Villas and would define toy stay there again.

Diulas pada 16 Desember 2015
9,3
Spektakuler
Emily dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Suite dengan Kebun
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2015

Awesome stay!”

Awesome pool, great room accommodation, friendly staff and drivers

My stay was awesome. The staff was very helpful arranging all of my dinner/yoga reservations and my transport into the city of Ubud. I would highly rec this to anyone looking for a serene stay. If you plan on going into Ubud daily, I would suggest getting a scooter to ease up the commute.

Diulas pada 08 Desember 2015
9,3
Spektakuler
Tim dari Kanada
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Suite dengan Kebun
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan November 2015

Exactly as promised”

Staff, cleanliness, value

The hotel is very clean, staff are very attentive and accommodating. Cleanliness is impeccable. Very quiet away from hustle and bustle. Hourly shuttle is very reliable for pick up and drop off. Hotel restaurant offers decent meals although a bit pricey. Would definitely stay again!

Diulas pada 30 November 2015
10,0
Spektakuler
Brittany dari Kanada
Wisatawan tunggal
Suite dengan Kebun
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2015

Amazing stay!”

The staff, the gorgeous room, and the pool

We could not be happier with our stay at Onje. We stayed in a one bedroom villa for four nights, and were so sad to leave when the time came. Our room was absolutely beautiful, the pool such a treat (we went there every day), and the staff were absolutely amazing. They made what was already great that much better. Many times they went out of their way to help us out and it was much appreciated. I could not recommend this place more, guaranteed you will love your stay here! Amazing value. Thanks again Onje :)

Diulas pada 26 November 2015
10,0
Spektakuler
karin dari Belanda
Wisatawan tunggal
Suite dengan Kebun
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan November 2015

ms Tervoort”

everything was good

What do you need more after a long day traveling and you arrive in this lovely onje villa . than you forget the long journey directly. We had a lovely stay Everything was good breakfast dinner. its a lovely place and if I come to Bali again I would certainly come again and stay longer.Its a nice and small hotel and the garden was beatifull I can recommend this hotel to all how are interested to stay in Ubud

Diulas pada 22 November 2015
9,3
Spektakuler
Jaye dari Afrika Selatan
Pasangan
Suite dengan Kebun
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2015

Wonderful!”

Beautiful surroundings, amazingly comfortable beds, great pool, friendly staff

We had a wonderful 4 night stay at Onje. We stayed in a 1-bedroom villa which was very spacious and luxurious. The beds are fantastic to sleep on. Everything feels very luxurious. As mentioned by other reviewers, the bathroom design is not that fantastic, it looks beautiful but functionally there are issues, so when you take a shower, you can't prevent water going all around the bathtub. However, they do room cleans twice a day, so it sort of negates that small problem. The staff are wonderful and can't help you enough - the breakfast is great and the location is outside of Ubud in the middle of the rice paddies so beautifully peaceful. The pool is fabulous. We hired scooters to get into town during the day and used the shuttles at night. They run shuttles every hour to and from town, so it's super convenient. My only small disappointment was that we had to leave early (we had booked a 10-day stay) due to a sudden illness in the family for which we had to return home right away, and even though we explained this, they still charged us a 1-night penalty. I felt they really could have waived this under the circumstances. Other than that, it was a great stay and we would come again.

Diulas pada 13 November 2015
9,0
Spektakuler
Martin dari Jerman
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Suite Terrace
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Oktober 2015

Very enjoyable stay at Onje Villa”

Hospitality, environment,

We stayed 5 nights in Onje Villa and had a great time there; the resort is clean and well maintained. Staff are very friendly and attentive. Decent (a la carte) breakfast (4 options) and reasonably close to the Ubud town center (15 mins); we visited Mount Batur (approx. 1 hour by car from the hotel) and Lake Bratang (approx. 1 hour and 45 mins by car) during our stay so found the location okay to reach these points. WiFi was better than we expected; We made a number of video calls without facing any connection drops or delays. There are a number of nice restaurants close by so never had to worry about finding a place to dine. On the downside we found the place difficult to find (GPS pretty useless). There is a farm next door so be prepared to be woken up by the sounds of the farm animals at sunrise (5.30am). Overall we can recommend this place to families traveling with kids.

Diulas pada 30 Oktober 2015
8,7
Luar biasa
Anita dari Australia
Pasangan
Suite dengan Kebun
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan September 2015

Great Location”

Comfortable beds, Location, Staff

We enjoyed our stay. The location was fantastic, rooms were lovely and spacious and the Staff were helpful. Just a couple of criticisms - 1. The shower was located over the bath and you had to step into the bath via a step which was quite high. We are both fit and I felt a little uneasy getting in and out of the shower. I cannot see older people being able to access the shower without feeling a little venerable. 2.We both ordered an American breakfast (three mornings) and it wasn't consistent and not breakfast indicative of a four star hotel. Maybe it depends on the chef working that day. We booked a Mystery Deal on Agoda and got Onje obviously at a good price and would have been disappointed if we had have paid the full tariff. If the food had have been better we would have eaten at the restaurant, instead we went into Ubud each day.

Diulas pada 22 September 2015
9,3
Spektakuler
Toni dari Australia
Pasangan
Suite dengan Kebun
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan September 2015

Always friendly smiles from all the staff”

Peaceful, beautiful, natural decor

Great, we loved the feel of the place only being a few years old. It's not a place for drinking, more of a clean, natural decor place to unwind from the hustle bustle of Ubud centre. Friendly & lovely staff. We'll be back!

Diulas pada 21 September 2015
9,0
Spektakuler
Ming dari Singapura
Wisatawan berkelompok
Suite Keluarga dengan Pemandangan Kebun
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2015

Tranquil, private resort away from Town”

Location, free shuttle service, staff

We were a group of 7 travellers and who thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Onje Villa. Although the location was far from the town centre, the villa provided hourly shuttle service and it was only a short 10-15min ride away. With a location like this, one would expect quiet surroundings and that was what we got. Staff was ever attentive to make this stay so welcoming, and the small scale of the hotel ensured that we had a pretty private stay. Rooms were large and well equipped, breakfast was not a buffet but we had a choice between a few sets for breakfast which was rather tasty. Overall a very enjoyable stay!

Diulas pada 14 September 2015
8,3
Luar biasa
Mia dari Inggris
Pasangan
Suite dengan Kebun
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Agustus 2015

Perfect, but NEVER a order food in the restaurant”

Stylish room, kind and helpful staff, great afternoon tea

Its a chic little place to enjoy some quieteness and observe the country life in the mountain. There are soo many lovely things about it -regular free shuttle service to and from Ubud Market -great breakfast with all kinds of options -nice complementary afternoon tea 3-5pm everyday (Im not into tea/ coffee, and I don't think the t/c taste that great either, but the dessert come with it is amazing, my fav is the coconut shreds in a crepe) What is not ideal: -groups of mosquitos floating in the pool, that explained why not many people use the pool -too many mosquitos - no fan in the bathroom, the moisture get into the room after shower and make everything even more damp -my bath tub mat and bed sheet has some dark spots look like moud - the teaspoon in my room has food left on it, dried -restaurant does not have fresh ingredients, so don't order lunch or dinner there. If you really have to, get the French fries. (We arrived in the late afternoon and went to the open air restaurant at 8pm, found no one was there. After a while the reception girl came and she looked surprised that someone want to order dinner. We ordered fries, pumpkin soup and seafood laksa. Everything comes with a tiny serve. Fries are crunchy.But both of the soap taste disgusting. Considering they cost 65000each, which is very expensive in place like Ubud. And I asked the staff, found NONE of the ingredients is FRESH. ALL FROZEN. And according to the taste of the seafood, they have been in the fridge for longer than a month.) I do understand that if not many people order dinner, it has a high cost to keep fresh food in the kitchen. I sugget simplify the menu, and keep the quality of every dish.

Diulas pada 08 September 2015
8,7
Luar biasa
Ashton dari Kanada
Pasangan
Suite Terrace
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan September 2015

Nice villa 10 minutes north of Ubud”

Great pool, helpful staff, and complimentary shuttle service to Ubud

We had a great honeymoon stay at Onje Villa. When we arrived our bathtub was filled with rose petals that read "I love you" and the staff brought us a chocolate cake that said "happy honeymoon". The room was very clean, the pool was very nice and quiet and looked over some fields. The restaurant has a nice selection and the complimentary breakfast was great each morning. We would definitely recommend Onje to anyone that doesn't mind being 10 minutes outside of Ubud, the free shuttle service made the short drive very convenient.

Diulas pada 05 September 2015
9,0
Spektakuler
Jennifer dari Australia
Pasangan
Suite dengan Kebun
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Juni 2015

Loved our stay”

The Location was great, the Staff were excellent in every way, and the accomodation was fantastic.

We loved Onje,the location gave us peace and quiet even when the local village were celebrating with drums at night, it just added to the experience of being there. There was a more than adequate shuttle service into town and the hotel offered a range of tours throughout Bali. The food in the restaurant was great and reasonably priced. The free breakfast option is a must. The amenities were great. Just loved everything about this place, great for couples, maybe a bit boring if you have a young family though.

Diulas pada 20 Agustus 2015