Pesan Sekarang: Palmbeach Resort & Spa

Bagus
Berdasarkan 183 ulasanBaca ulasan tamu
6,7

Ulasan terpercaya dari tamu kami

Ulasan Agoda (183)Ulasan Booking.com (151)
6,7
Bagus
Berdasarkan 183 ulasan
Pilihlah Jenis Wisatawan
Kebersihan7,0
Fasilitas7,0
Lokasi6,4
Kenyamanan dan kualitas kamar6,7
Layanan7,4
Kualitas sebanding dengan harga6,4
Diberikan oleh tamu asli Agoda
Filter komentar tamu berdasarkan:
Bahasa
English
한국어
简体中文
日本語
Selengkapnya
Jenis Kamar
Standard
Deluxe
Suite
Urutkan berdasarkan
Menampilkan 124 komentar tamu
5,6
Bridget dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2017
Okay but close to airport”
The hotel and location are nothing to Instagram about, but it's only 20 minutes from the airport, and you can see the ocean. If you just want to have a short chill weekend of laying around and reading a book, then this will do. The food could use improvement, but if you're willing to spend a few very shiny pennies, then Movenpick is just a few minutes' walk away, and they have much better food options.
Diulas pada 03 April 2017
7,2
Sangat baik
Helen dari Swedia
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Suite
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2017
Sangat baik”
Calm and quite place, perfect for just relaxing a day or two when arrive or soon to departure as it's close to the airport (20 minutes to airport, approx. 300 PHP for a taxi) Limited shopping and restaurants on the road outside the resort (but easy to pick a jeep outside the resort when looking for "more life" as this place is really very calm. Enjoyed the stay.
Diulas pada 06 Maret 2017
6,0
ercan dari Inggris
Wisatawan tunggal
Suite
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Januari 2017
Just ok hotel”
The breakfast was just normal Diving facilities were good The reception staff was helpful BUT the laundry prices was EXTRAORDINARILY EXPENSIVE
Diulas pada 11 Februari 2017
6,4
Bagus
Hong dari Malaysia
Wisatawan berkelompok
Suite
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2017
Decent ”
Decent stay
Diulas pada 08 Februari 2017
4,8
Richard dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2017
A one day get away”
There is no good food here, if you want something good you have to go out. We tried the Bar B Q pork ribs at 400 Pecos and it was terrible. There is no night life, no music at all and no bar.
Diulas pada 03 Februari 2017
6,0
Maxwell dari Malaysia
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Standard
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Desember 2016
Dreamland that never was”
No clean beach. Prices are at the level as in Europe.
Diulas pada 02 Januari 2017
7,2
Sangat baik
ukjae dari Korea Selatan
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2016
good”
good
Diulas pada 19 Desember 2016
4,8
david dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2016
letdown”
grossly expensive restaurant with limited quality food and lots of flies to bother you, hamburger fries and coke over $12 and crappy. list goes on. wifi pitiful and frustrating. nice pool , never used it. rooms ok but wifi dont work well there
Diulas pada 04 November 2016
7,6
Sangat baik
Rosarie dari Filipina
Pasangan
Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2016
Great place to chill”
I like all the pools and the jacuzzi. But I think we were in the standard room than suppose to be deluxe
Diulas pada 03 November 2016
9,2
Spektakuler
Jase dari Filipina
Pasangan
Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2016
Excellent Value for Money Resort”
We stayed in Palm Beach upon arrival in Cebu. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. What I immediately noticed was how dark the place was. Apparently, they were conserving electricity as they were running on a generator. The room was big and spacious similar to a serviced apartment. Not much facilities though they do have a spa. They technically do not have a beach but there's a sandy area with lounge chairs. The pools are nice as well as the jacuzzi. View from the swimming area is relaxing. All in all, I would recommend Palm Beach.
Diulas pada 02 November 2016
8,8
Luar biasa
Gilbert dari Australia
Wisatawan bisnis
Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan September 2016
Value for money, friendly staff, great location”
Attended ACC at Shangri-La and this was a great alternate hotel within walking distance. Fantasti!
Diulas pada 11 September 2016
6,4
Bagus
Lester dari Filipina
Wisatawan bisnis
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2016
Overpriced, not much of a resort”
Hotel looks somewhat rundown. Hardly any people when I was there, so the place often felt deserted. There's a pool and a sunbathing area but no real beachfront. If you wanna dive in Olango you can stay here for convenience, but if you want a beach resort this isn't the place.
Diulas pada 09 September 2016
4,4
Mary dari Filipina
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juli 2016
Not satisfied”
Our room was dusty, old soap and shampoo, water on three pools were not changed. I am intrigued on the reviews of other travelers though. How come they were served better than us?
Diulas pada 08 September 2016
4,8
MARYFREL dari Filipina
Pasangan
Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juli 2016
For me not worth it.”
Pools are not clean.
Diulas pada 03 Agustus 2016
2,7
Melissa dari Australia
Pasangan
Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2015
Depressing”
This is a very run-down hotel. Our toilet didn't fill properly, and the "shower" was really just a high tap as the shower fitting hadn't been cleaned or replaced in years. The breakfast was the worst we have encountered in the Philippines.
Diulas pada 06 Januari 2016
8,0
Luar biasa
Andrew dari Inggris
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Desember 2015
Comfortable and good value”
The "2nd floor" pool, massive room, and the buffet breakfast.
The hotel is in a quiet location. It has good security and is very clean. When I stayed there was construction work ongoing at the beach front. It was well managed and phased so the "2nd floor* pool was completed, making a nice place to hang out away from the rest of the he work. The resort is popular with Korean divers and their families, decent polite people not like some of the sleazy Europeans you meet in the Philippines. My only criticisms were that the rooms did not have fans and the aircon is noisy, not split units or central. I had to leave the aircon on all day to get the room cool enough to leave it off at night. A fan would reduce the carbon footprint! The staff were all very friendly and helpfull.
Diulas pada 06 Desember 2015
7,0
Sangat baik
Michael dari Filipina
Pasangan
Deluxe
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Juli 2015
Not bad”
Location specific for the reason for travel, room size, security
Diulas pada 11 Agustus 2015
7,0
Sangat baik
Pui dari Malaysia
Wisatawan berkelompok
Suite
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Juli 2015
Decent hotel but eat out if possible”
Staff friendliness, clean, very accomodating
Came for Ironman Cebu70.3 race and stayed in a suite with two rooms. Very near to official race start. And complimentary transport to race site on race morning. Staffs were friendly and very accomodating.
Diulas pada 09 Agustus 2015
7,7
Sangat baik
Ariel dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juli 2015
Big Room, Nice Staff”
we had 3 beds, the staff were nice and pleasant (reception & restaurant), quiet
I was there for the Ironman event. We had a pleasant stay. We were given a room with 3 beds when we were only expecting 2 beds. The restaurant staff, reception, and drivers were nice and helpful. The only thing we missed was a sandy beach shore, there was none for this hotel. There is a small stair that lead directly to the shallow water; no sand to walk on.
Diulas pada 08 Agustus 2015
7,0
Sangat baik
Jeremy dari Filipina
Wisatawan bisnis
Deluxe
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Juli 2015
Location”
Location, Food is good but expensive
Diulas pada 07 Agustus 2015
4,0
Marko dari Finlandia
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2015
Do not stay here, horrible service”
Location, by the sea
Chose this hotel for a two night stay before going to other destinations in Cebu. Location is ok not far from the airport and by the sea (very small mand-made beach). This property is not old, but everything is built with bad quality. Aircon in the rooms is also very noisy. What's worse, the service in the hotel is absolutely horrible! If you manage to order food in the restaurant it takes more than 30 minutes to arrive. Many times we didn't even see staff anywhere so couldn't eat dinner at all. Avoid this hotel if possible.
Diulas pada 07 Mei 2015
6,0
paul dari Inggris
Pasangan
Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2015
punching above its weight....”
sunbed area near the sea...
The Palmbeach has very mixed reviews and I fully understand why. For the price especially in The Philippines you expect a little higher quality. The swimming pools although they looked big in the photographs were tiny. On entering the room it reminded me of a bed and breakfast I had stayed in outside Glasgow Scotland in the 1980's with a 1950's drab decor...Hmmm... A room in Puerto Galera not much different and a third of the price. I looked at a room in the nearby Costabella Tropical... Which was all light and had what I suppose one could call the "wow" factor, merely because it was a little brighter.. I have to agree with one review... It is not really a resort hotel... The games room? May I suggest you look inside the nearby Mowenpick hotel and compare the size of snooker tables...the pools...quality of food... facilities. That qualifies for the Premier League sadly Palmbeach is second division. It is fine for groups of young Korean divers keen on the waters of nearby Olango. On the plus side the service was good...breakfast okay...and the area by the sea with its sunbeds was great. I feel the management could brighten up the rooms and put them in the 21st century but I suppose if you're catering for groups of young divers... Why upgrad? Unless of course you want to be in The European Champions League?
Diulas pada 05 Mei 2015
4,7
johanna dari Filipina
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan September 2013
Hope it is better.”
Its not crowded.
Just ok. It looks better in the pictures.
Diulas pada 09 April 2015
10,0
Spektakuler
Evangelica dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2015
Great”
Service, ambiance, relaxing
Diulas pada 08 April 2015
4,3
Christina dari Filipina
Pasangan
Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2015
too expensive for what you get”
only the location
Diulas pada 08 Januari 2015
6,0
Brian dari Australia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2014
Last resort”
Lobby, parking area,staff
This hotel is way overpriced for $90 a night,but most other hotels were fully booked for the new year holiday. The food was so bad that we ate outside or at McD instead. Breakfast was very poor and food in general, we only ordered once. If you don't like walking down 3 flights of stairs to the pool area, then avoid this place. The bed was very hard and gave me a sore back, I inquired about a massage in the hotel and they charge three times the normal rate in Cebu. Staff were friendly and helpful as usual, but this hotel has some issues. Don't expect much and you will be ok. I suggest Be Resort just up the road.
Diulas pada 03 Januari 2015
3,7
Adam dari Amerika Serikat
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Deluxe
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Desember 2014
Horrible Experience”
location, staff were friendly
For a night, in the Philippines, this hotel was vastly overrated. While the staff were friendly, our overall experience was poor. The restaurant was horrendous, like the chef was trying to make the food bad on purpose. I've never experienced such awful food. Our son was bit by mosquitos, in the room, profusely. The hotel then fumigated our floor, without telling us, in the middle of the night. We woke up coughing and unable to breathe. We had to open the windows to let the toxic fumes out, which in turn let more mosquitos in. We checked out five days early and the staff were not helpful or apologetic. It has been a horrible stay, to say the least.
Diulas pada 31 Desember 2014
6,7
Bagus
luzel dari Filipina
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan September 2014
Front desk heidi”
1. Staff - Heidi - front desk / the breakfast crew
Thanks to Heidi. My stay was great because of her. The rest was very poor. The pool is dirty. Flies floating on the water. Molds are visible on the pool tiles. Toilet room lighting is dim. Room was ok since it has a small terrace. The room was spacious too. Thanks to the help of Heidi. A lot of channels on cable tv. Breakfast was terrible. Poor choice of food. But the breakfast crew was great! :)
Diulas pada 12 September 2014
5,7
Michael dari Inggris
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan September 2014
Tired, out of the way, expensive for quality”
Staff were very friendly and helpful=
compared to similarly-priced hotels I'd stayed in all across Thailand, Cambodia and Laos, it was disappointing. For £50 a night, i'd come to expect quality accommodation. The phuket airport hotel I stayed in was £26 a night, and blew this place out of the water. Decor usually doesn't bother me, but my room was extremely tired, and given what things cost in the philipines, I felt that I'd been seen off paying what i did. Also, there's no beach, and all hotels are gated, so no possibility of getting to theirs.. Cebu really isn't that nice, which i think is the underlying problem. I'm on malapascua now, and it far exceeds what Cebu has to offer, although it takes a bit of patience to reach.
Diulas pada 09 September 2014
7,7
Sangat baik
Andrew dari Australia
Wisatawan bisnis
Standard
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Agustus 2014
Fresh paint would be nice !!!”
Dive Dive Dive hotel
Surrounded by several boutique scattering Lapu-lapu, the Palmbeach Resort & Spa is among the cheapest. It is clean, offers affordable prices for rooms - it's not the Shangri La, but its affordable, it serves food and is relatively close to the airport. It's a bed to sleep in and a place to eat in. The staff are friendly and very polite; that's what attracts most visitors to this resort. This hotel is an affordable hotel room for the night if you are diving in the area, catching a plane in the morning or staying for business.
Diulas pada 01 September 2014
4,3
Tom dari Inggris
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2014
Disappointing”
Location near the airport for accessing Bohol - nothing else...
Photos are misleading...this is a bit. Only useful for a nights' stay near Cebu Airport, if needed.
Diulas pada 09 Agustus 2014
6,0
adrian dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Agustus 2014
just an average hotel”
nice location
food could have been prepared better. too pricey, not worth the money.
Diulas pada 05 Agustus 2014
8,0
Luar biasa
Damien dari Prancis
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juni 2014
Good experience”
Breakfast, Staff, Ammenities
Good experience
Diulas pada 19 Juni 2014
7,0
Sangat baik
Peter dari Amerika Serikat
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Suite
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan April 2014
Just ok.”
The staff, view of the ocean and the room location.
Just ok. The mattress is very firm... The staff was helpful and curtious. Not thrilled with the fact that we had to pay a bucket of ice. Really?
Diulas pada 25 April 2014
4,7
EDGARDO dari Filipina
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2014
disappointing”
close proximity to the airport.
Very disappointing.no electricity upon arrival. Front desk staff were talking and talking and took very long to check us in. Charged us 1000 pesos (25 usd) for early check-in. Food not good. Shuttle services not free. Dirty and old facilities.
Diulas pada 28 Februari 2014
3,7
emma dari Filipina
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2014
not completely satisfied”
good location, quiet surroundings,
We were not satisfied. Very good location but the building is like more of a pension house not a resort. There is no beach at all. The pool is kinda small and the water was dirty.
Diulas pada 26 Februari 2014
9,7
Spektakuler
Regina dari Filipina
Pasangan
Standard
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2014
It was fun. It was a memorable birthday celebratio”
Nice and friendly staff. Yummy breakfast. Night swimming without distractions.
The staff were super nice. They were attentive. The place is great all in all. There were minor misses (the water in the shower drain took quite some time to go down and the WiFi hardly ever entered our room) but these are very very very minor.
Diulas pada 19 Februari 2014
9,3
Spektakuler
Maria dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2013
Memorable vacation”
Friendly & attentive management and staff, excellent customer service, beautiful hotel
I booked Palmbeach for my brother who will be celebrating his birthday there, with his fiance. The resort did not have a beachfront, but it had a wonderful infinity pool that has a view of the sea, so it was fine. I wanted my brother's stay to be very memorable for him, so I coordinated with Palmbeach customer service, and in a few minutes, Staff was already emailing me. I gave all specific instructions just by email, as to how exactly i wanted the surprise birthday dinner to be. They told me what else they planned to do, and all I needed to do was deposit the money. I did that and they took care of everything...and they actually did more than what I paid for. They prepared candlelight dinner, flowers on the hallway leading to the table...and they did more...they gave his fiance a bouquet of flowers, and they had a birthday cake which was presented to my brother and his fiance with the staff singing a birthday song with a special birthday. My brother was in tears with joy...and i was very very happy that i was able to give this to him, through the wonderful and able staff of Palmbeach. Totally hassle-free!! I am truly impressed with the kind of customer service Palmbeach's team offered to us. World class indeed! After all these, I got a follow-up email from the hotel, advising me that the dinner went well and that they are very happy to be a part of my brother's birthday surprise. That truly moved me. It is very rare that you get 1st hand report from the hotel. Now I know why Palmbeach's service is world-class, because they are being led by a woman who practices excellent customer service herself. I have been recommending Palmbeach to my friends ever since that day. Thank you Palmbeach staff. I hope to meet you again in my visit to Cebu.
Diulas pada 04 Januari 2014
6,0
Venkata dari India
Wisatawan bisnis
Deluxe
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan September 2013
Just satisfied”
close to the event i visted, friendly staff,quiet location
I felt it was high price for value. The beach attached is basically a small extension facing sea with some sand. I found the room floor oily. The staff are very friendly, but the location is far from city.
Diulas pada 11 Oktober 2013
4,3
Mogana dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2013
My stay in palmbeach was dispointing. Poor”
Friendly and honesy staff.
Diulas pada 23 September 2013
7,0
Sangat baik
Mary dari Amerika Serikat
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2013
not totally satisfied”
at least we were together with our teammates in one hotel is all i can say...
overall, the hotel did not meet our expectations. not happy with the service for the price we paid for. possibility of not staying here again.
Diulas pada 13 Agustus 2013
3,0
stephanie dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Suite
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2013
bad location. everything is with service charge.”
i dont know. nothing.
lousy! everything is with service charge, rate is sometimes more than half than what is being purchased.
Diulas pada 12 Agustus 2013
7,3
Sangat baik
neil dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Suite
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2013
Value for money Suite unit.”
Unit is suitable for 4 adult and 2 children with dining and sala.
My family had a great stay in this unit. Suitable for 6 pax including children. Kiddie and lap pool and beach give points. food service is fair and staffs are very accomodating. however,there was no internet connection/signal inside the room, only at the looby. Renting kitchen utensil and city/airport transfer is bit expensive.
Diulas pada 09 Agustus 2013
7,3
Sangat baik
Joseph dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Suite
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2013
Budget Friendly”
Clean,Affordable,Quiet
Its our 2nd time here,Its nice and quiet, easy access to public transpo
Diulas pada 07 Agustus 2013
6,7
Bagus
Didi dari Indonesia
Wisatawan berkelompok
Standard
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Mei 2013
it's wonderful hotel”
the swimingpool is good, the staff is helpfull, the location close to the city
Diulas pada 03 Juni 2013
4,0
Kotaro dari Jepang
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2012
Nice hotel by the sea.”
Friendly and attentive staff.
Diulas pada 24 Maret 2013
5,3
Ian dari Inggris
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2013
Wish i had booked another hotel”
really, nothing here to write home about
I was not alone in my grumblings * Internet only worked in the lobby * Breakfast was poor. Food not kept warm and poor selection. some guests had gone outside to buy some yoghurt etc to eat * no bar except tins of only warm beer in the so called canteen area * nothing outside the hotel within easy reach (poor location) * would not stay there again
Diulas pada 15 Februari 2013
5,0
Daniela dari Meksiko
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2013
Deceiving name”
smiling and helpful staff
do not be deceived, there is no beach at all but a box with sand next to the sea. the safe box is quite tricky with no instructions on how to use it but the staff was very helpful and patient, taxis waiting outside or the ones that appear nearby will only try to fool you. they started using meter and at the mid of the way they would say: it is too far away, i am not going unless we set a price now, which of course is way more expensive. if you are planning to go out of the hotel to Cebu City, then bear in mind that transportation may cost you between 400 and 700 oneway depending on the driver and bargaining skills. metered tariff should be 300 approx. if you are planning to stay in the "resort" then consider there is no beach, spa is run by an independent operator and I am still trying to figure out why it is called a "resort". It is a plain hotel.
Diulas pada 28 Januari 2013
7,0
Sangat baik
Andrew dari Australia
Wisatawan bisnis
Standard
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2013
Nice Hotel and great Spa”
Location for great food
within walking distance of transport, great food and easy access to many attractions within cebu - diving from the beach
Diulas pada 22 Januari 2013
4,3
Tiina dari Finlandia
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Suite
Menginap selama 9 malam pada bulan September 2012
Ok location, old hotel”
nice view from the balcony
nice view from the balcony and very friendly staff. room was old and worn. in the living room there was millions of the small anz, and those take over to toilet and bedrooms as well. breakfast was not good at all, luckily they did some fried eggs for kids to eat. internet was working only in the main lobby, but even there it wasn't very stable. pool area was nice, but most of the time accomodated by divers. there was diving club, training center and shop in the hotel, so they were practisin in the pool.
Diulas pada 17 Oktober 2012