Pesan Sekarang: Papa Freds Beach Resort

Sangat baik
Berdasarkan 271 ulasanBaca ulasan tamu
7,9
81% akan merekomendasikannya ke teman

Ulasan terpercaya dari tamu kami

Ulasan Agoda (271)Ulasan Booking.com (85)
7,9
Sangat baik
Berdasarkan 271 ulasan
Pilihlah Jenis Wisatawan
Kebersihan8,1
Fasilitas7,4
Lokasi8,5
Kenyamanan dan kualitas kamar7,9
Layanan7,8
Kualitas sebanding dengan harga7,8
Diberikan oleh tamu asli Agoda
Filter komentar tamu berdasarkan:
Bahasa
English
한국어
简体中文
日本語
Selengkapnya
Jenis Kamar
Kamar Superior
Kamar Deluxe
Deluxe di Tepi Pantai
Studio Deluxe
Selengkapnya
Urutkan berdasarkan
Menampilkan 188 komentar tamu
8,0
Luar biasa
Brian dari Inggris
Pasangan
Deluxe di Tepi Pantai
Menginap selama 15 malam pada bulan Mei 2017
Location”
What disappointed us was the sellers outside the door each morning making a noise
Diulas pada 17 Desember 2017
6,0
JAY dari Kanada
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2017
Restaurant is very expensive”
My bedroom welcomed me with a live cockroach upon entering the room... The blanket had sand - it seems like the room wasn't cleaned before I checked in... Rooms should be regularly checked for cleanliness regardless of its cleanliness the previous day... For future reference, the room should be checked before giving the keys to the guests... On the other hand, all the employees are phenomenal - friendly, polite and attentive... For the restaurant, it is way overpriced compared to the other restaurants along the seashore.. I wouldn't recommend ordering food at their restaurant.
Diulas pada 19 Oktober 2017
5,2
IK dari Korea Selatan
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 7 malam pada bulan September 2017
Soso”
Water pressure is so weak so requested to change the room, but rejected for no reason. Hot water was not running so 70% of my showers with cold water. No free mineral water(provided only the check-in day)
Diulas pada 08 Oktober 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
LeRoy dari Amerika Serikat
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
VIP Double dengan Pemandangan Laut
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2017
VIP room is best.”
Stayed in top floor vip room which was real nice. beautiful scenery of the ocean and beachfront. Will be back
Diulas pada 30 September 2017
4,0
Stephen dari Inggris
Pasangan
Kamar Superior
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan September 2017
Cukup”
Aircon not working properly, shower very poor and water pressure low.
Diulas pada 21 September 2017
5,2
chad dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2017
a mixed bag”
Good points. relatively new room good tv good housekeeping Bad points rooms are dark (almost no sun and absolutely no view). The rooms face the building next door. pool is more like a large jacuzzi. It's tiny and not at all swimmable the air conditioner was on and off. Sometimes it worked. Sometimes it didn't the hot water didn't work during my stay the wifi is either extremely slow or doesn't work at all. It worked at other places on the island at the same time. I stayed for 5 days and during that time, not one single bottle of complimentary water. There was no soap or shampoo or any toiletries either. They charge super high prices for minibar There are much better options at similar or lower prices nearby.
Diulas pada 03 Juli 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
junyoung dari Korea Selatan
Wisatawan tunggal
Studio Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2017
nice hotel.”
good to stay
Diulas pada 02 Juli 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
junyoung dari Korea Selatan
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2017
Nice hotel”
Good location, compared to other hotel, cozy and nice
Diulas pada 02 Juli 2017
6,8
Bagus
leo dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Deluxe di Tepi Pantai
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juni 2017
Good for departing sabang ”
The steak house is good stakes but not premium imo. Everything there is at least twice what you will pay at the local mom and pop eateries. As for the stay, you can watch the boat come in from the sea view room with the patio that borders the cement walk. So no privacy and you will over hear chit chatting from outside and the surf. The mosquitoes are annoying as hell. The room aircon is weak. But otherwise, you are close to the dive shops and bars and restaurants and clubs and the port of sabang. It's a stones throw away from there. So check out & getting to the ferry on Philippino time is easier.
Diulas pada 09 Juni 2017
8,4
Luar biasa
Neldita dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2017
Luar biasa”
The staff are very nice and accomodating. It would be nice if the wifi would be faster.
Diulas pada 22 Mei 2017
7,6
Sangat baik
Lillybeth dari Filipina
Pasangan
Deluxe di Tepi Pantai
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2017
Great stay!”
My sister and I stayed overnight at a beachfront room, which had a tinted glass front, and a small terrace with a table and chairs. Everything functioned in the room. The restaurant had a European menu and was a bit pricey, but the selection was worth a try. Great views from the upper restaurant floor!
Diulas pada 04 April 2017
8,8
Luar biasa
Christopher dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Maret 2017
Good value stay but wifi almost non existant”
Room looked to be recently renovated. All good except wifi. Pool a disappointment... too small to swim in
Diulas pada 16 Maret 2017
4,8
Scott dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2017
No AC, ”
This place Made me mad. They knew that the AC didn't work but rented the room anyway.. The mini fridge didn't work either. The door locks are janky. All in all not a good place to stay. The restaurant has great but cold food. The steak is excellent but it takes more than an hour to get. I think they put the sides on as soon as you order and then wait for the steak to get done. The potatoes were cold.
Diulas pada 05 Februari 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
John dari Australia
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Januari 2017
More than expected 👍”
What a great surprise to see Papa Fred's . I was expecting just another beach side hotel but this was different. Upgrade to an apartment type room I found everything to be great . The location is about a 2 min walk from Sabang pier and on what I would say is the quieter side of the town allowing for quit peaceful nights . The room is cleaned everyday by really friendly staff who go out of their way to accommodate your needs . I would recommend this establishment to any of my friends and would certainly staff if visiting Sabang again. Well done ✅
Diulas pada 29 Januari 2017
8,4
Luar biasa
Ruth dari Filipina
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Mei 2015
Nice hotel”
New rooms. Clean and cozy - will make you just want to stay and not go out! Sabang is good for diving, beach front but not recommended for sunbathing due to rocks. We had to rent a boat to go island hopping and go to a more appropriate place to swim. Food is pricey in the area.
Diulas pada 26 Januari 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
qiu dari Republik Rakyat Tiongkok
Wisatawan tunggal
Deluxe di Tepi Pantai
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Januari 2017
nice location”
everything is good。
Diulas pada 24 Januari 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Simeon dari Bulgaria
Wisatawan bisnis
Kamar Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2017
Perfect!”
First line Best view Best food Best staff Cleaned perfect 1 minute from main street
Diulas pada 20 Januari 2017
6,8
Bagus
Jens dari Australia
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2017
Good value in a good location”
New rooms and nicely tiled everywhere. Good value. My one criticism is that there is no privacy on the balcony as adjoining properties can look directly onto each other's balconies.
Diulas pada 13 Januari 2017
8,8
Luar biasa
Paul dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2017
Nice rooms, good value”
Although the rooms don't have much of a view, the rooms are nice and the place is clean and well run. It's also relatively quiet.
Diulas pada 06 Januari 2017
7,2
Sangat baik
Christopher dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
VIP Double dengan Pemandangan Laut
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Desember 2016
Very nice hotel. Just lousy city. Unless you're into scuba and need a girl.”
Stayed in the VIP suite. It's brand new. Very nice. Private pool. Huge flat screen tv. Jacuzzi that wasn't working. Beautiful view from balcony with loungers and HUGE papasan chair. Restaurant is pricey, but that's Sabang. I will admit it was one of the best dinners I've ever had in the provinces. Fresh crab, great filet mignon ( Papas is a steakhouse too), nice bottle of Argentine Malbec. A word about Sabang, it's primarily for scuba diving base and finding a girlie at night. The beach is not swimable, yuk. I booked there to be close to the ferry pier to return to Batangas, but weather forced the cancellation of the wooden bangkas for 3 days so had to shuttle 1.5 hours to Calapan pier for larger ferry. The weather was bad so there's not much else to do there. Sabang great for scuba base, looking for a girlie, not much else.
Diulas pada 06 Januari 2017
8,0
Luar biasa
David dari Australia
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 7 malam pada bulan Desember 2016
New Years fun”
We arrived only days after a typhoon had struck the Island. Significant damage had been done to the islands power and communications equipment. Papa Fred's had enabled backup generators and were one of the few resorts to have power available early. Despite the typhoons efforts we had a fabulous new year and enjoyed the stay at Papa Fred's and dining in the restaraunt ..... Will stay here again
Diulas pada 05 Januari 2017
8,4
Luar biasa
Dean dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
VIP Double dengan Pemandangan Laut
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2016
papa”
rooms on the roof are awesome
Diulas pada 13 Desember 2016
6,8
Bagus
CHANG-YONG dari Korea Selatan
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Superior
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Oktober 2016
not hot water”
very noisy due to under construction, not hot water.
Diulas pada 08 November 2016
7,6
Sangat baik
Xu dari Hong Kong
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Oktober 2016
Good place to say for a couple of nights.”
Good place to say for a couple of nights.
Diulas pada 10 Oktober 2016
6,4
Bagus
TZE dari Hong Kong
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2016
good”
good location resturant is good close to the beach
Diulas pada 03 September 2016
8,4
Luar biasa
Babelyn dari Republik Rakyat Tiongkok
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2016
Affordable accomodation in Sabang”
Sabang is the best place for diving. We stayed in this place for 2 nights. There is not so much activities for children. The room is clean but lack of rags. We asked for additional rags and the staffs provided some. The staffs are very helpful assisting us on everything we need and giving us most of the affordable deal. They did not provide hair blower and shampoo. Overall our stay there was great.
Diulas pada 30 Agustus 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
Josef dari Filipina
Pasangan
Deluxe di Tepi Pantai
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2016
Excellent value for money”
Great staff, good location, great room.
Diulas pada 22 Agustus 2016
4,8
Adrieanne dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juli 2016
Not very happy ”
Food prices are way too expensive. The beach is not swimable. Hard to find a lot cheaper place to eat.
Diulas pada 04 Agustus 2016
8,0
Luar biasa
Rui dari Republik Rakyat Tiongkok
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juni 2016
good price and performance”
new but it has good price and performance
Diulas pada 03 Juli 2016
9,6
Spektakuler
xiaonan dari Republik Rakyat Tiongkok
Pasangan
Kamar Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juli 2016
Very good ”
Very near sabang pier, quiet at night, near restaurants, aircon didn't work at first, but host was very helpful and changed room for us. As a result, very cold when sleeping.
Diulas pada 03 Juli 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
Joanna dari Australia
Pasangan
Kamar Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2016
Scenic, Friendly, Beachfront”
Very friendly staff, great room with working air conditioning and comfy beds. Have to walk along the beachfront to access the hotel, and can wander straight from the room into the ocean. Lovely stay!
Diulas pada 27 Juni 2016
8,8
Luar biasa
john dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Deluxe di Tepi Pantai
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2016
Home away from Home”
Just a great place to stay...right o the beach....near some restaurants and watering holes....lovely people in the area and staff were always willing to help at anytime. Clean and tidy with good internet.
Diulas pada 18 Juni 2016
8,8
Luar biasa
Siu dari Hong Kong
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2016
Quiet, Clean and good location”
Close to the pier and easy to reach the restaurant. Clean and quiet.
Diulas pada 06 Juni 2016
8,8
Luar biasa
Katherine dari Filipina
Pasangan
Deluxe di Tepi Pantai
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2016
Great experience and peaceful community”
Quality from the VIP room, view, food and design. great for couples who needs time for them selves. Bathroom is very clean, attentive staffs.
Diulas pada 05 Mei 2016
8,0
Luar biasa
adrian dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2016
Review”
Nice place but overpriced but most places in PG are.
Diulas pada 28 April 2016
4,0
Maria dari Filipina
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2016
Not good to swim”
->its beachfront unfortunately not good to swim(we have to rent a motor & travel all the way to the white beach & Tamaraw falls for a cost of 500 for a half day) ->there was no shampoo & bath soap, only hand soap! ->mini bar was not complete that time(so you must check the inventory to their list to avoid any hassle) ->the staff are very nice ->the price for a night was too over rated
Diulas pada 12 April 2016
4,8
marigold dari Filipina
Pasangan
Studio Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2016
Below expectations”
Location is only suitable for nightlife
Diulas pada 11 April 2016
8,8
Luar biasa
Mikael dari Denmark
Pasangan
Studio Deluxe
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Maret 2016
Hotel at the beach”
A good experience.
Diulas pada 31 Maret 2016
9,7
Spektakuler
Teresita dari Filipina
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2016
Absolutely love this resort!”
the 3 best things were the design and quality of the room and bedsheets, towels, renovated & modern bathroom, modern aircon, large flatscreen tv great for watching movies, and the restaurant
My stay was fantastic. I already was so happy when I saw the great big lounging sofa on the clean, and colorful (tastefully done)veranda just outside my room. I loved my room with the care for high quality linens and towels. I was happy to see a small refridgerator filled with various food and drink at good prices. The safety deposit box worked excellently and made me feel at ease as I went boating, snorkeling and exploring around Puerto Galera. Malasimbo Festival brought me to Puerto Galera and my friends booked at another resort. My companion for Papa Freds couldnt make it but I enjoyed relaxing to movies when I stayed in at Papa Fred's. After returning from the festival late one night, I encountered the guard and this made me feel safe. I also chose this resort because it has a great restaurant. It serves the European food I enjoy. The location is central, convenient, and on the waters edge. I could easily access cheaper eats elsewhere if I wanted to do that. I rebooked another stay soon after returning to Manila. Thank you to the great staff Weng, Rosie, and Derrick who helped me arrange safe snorkeling and boating excursions at an affordable price. My Puerto Galera experience while staying at Papa Fred's was excellent. Thank you Papa Fred's !
Diulas pada 16 Maret 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
Anthony dari Australia
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2016
One night stay ”
We had a nice stay at this hotel,room was nice and clean and everything worked fine.My only issue was the cats making all strange noises in the middle of the night ,did not bother us at all .Not any fault with hotel .just a one night stay .was perfect for our needs
Diulas pada 15 Maret 2016
7,6
Sangat baik
Jeremy dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Deluxe di Tepi Pantai
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2016
great value for the price”
Nice rooms for sabang right on the water
Diulas pada 13 Maret 2016
9,6
Spektakuler
Simeon dari Bulgaria
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2016
Perfect place”
1 minute from the port 1 minute from main street The best and fastest wi fi in all area The best food all Puerto Galera
Diulas pada 01 Maret 2016
7,7
Sangat baik
STEFANUS dari Indonesia
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2016
Good location”
Value for money and good location
Overall is GOOD
Diulas pada 27 Februari 2016
7,2
Sangat baik
lee dari Inggris
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 8 malam pada bulan Januari 2016
Not much really ”
We arrived,all we got was our keys thrown at us,and told us what room number we was,throughout our stay we had two towels on one day,never had any hand towels,we got asked most days if we wanted our room cleaning,and we had to tell them about the ants,lots of them,could easily be a bed and breakfast if they put more into it,but just got the can't be bothered feeling
Diulas pada 01 Februari 2016
7,7
Sangat baik
Adam dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2016
Close to water”
Newly Reno rooms,
Good. Nice rooms. Nice staff
Diulas pada 28 Januari 2016
7,7
Sangat baik
Adam dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2016
Nice new rooms”
Location, new rooms staff good
Right near water. New rooms. Resturant overpriced for quality IMO.
Diulas pada 28 Januari 2016
9,0
Spektakuler
Ian dari Inggris
Pasangan
Deluxe di Tepi Pantai
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Januari 2016
Our stay at Papa Fred's”
Cleaniness, Staff friendly, value for money
Our stay at Papa Fred’s was excellent, exactly as advertised the staff very friendly, the cleanliness excellent the only downside in my opinion was the restaurant prices seemed extremely high for the Philippines, I do accept we were in a tourist area but feel still a little high.
Diulas pada 09 Januari 2016
7,7
Sangat baik
wenny dari Indonesia
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2015
nice hotel..”
exxelent hotel
Diulas pada 10 November 2015
5,7
Andy dari Taiwan
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2015
2 Stars Hotel”
Price, price, price
Diulas pada 13 Oktober 2015
8,7
Luar biasa
Michael dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juli 2015
Newly renovated. Was very cozy!”
Every thing was new, nice shower and location on the beach.
I had a relaxing stay and like the new feel to the room, I wish I had a room facing the ocean but it was fin for one night. And the price was right! The restaurant served European food but the Hungarian dish I had, didn't taste like what I was used to. No matter, it was fine.
Diulas pada 19 Juli 2015