Pesan Sekarang: Riverview Resort and Conference Center

Sangat baik
Berdasarkan 144 ulasanBaca ulasan tamu
7,1

Ulasan terpercaya dari tamu kami

Ulasan Agoda (144)Ulasan Booking.com (27)
7,1
Sangat baik
Berdasarkan 144 ulasan
Pilihlah Jenis Wisatawan
Kebersihan6,9
Fasilitas6,8
Lokasi7,5
Kenyamanan dan kualitas kamar7,1
Layanan7,3
Kualitas sebanding dengan harga7,2
Diberikan oleh tamu asli Agoda
Filter komentar tamu berdasarkan:
Bahasa
English
日本語
한국어
ภาษาไทย
Selengkapnya
Jenis Kamar
Kamar Deluxe Twin
Junior Executive
Executive
Urutkan berdasarkan
Menampilkan 118 komentar tamu
6,0
Hans dari Swiss
Pasangan
Executive
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan September 2016
Guests are not particularly cared for”
The place is fairly run down, a minimum of maintenance would make it more attractive. For example, the toilet in the garden area does not have a door... Staff were friendly but not particularly attentive or helpful. We asked for a sun chair by the pool but were told sun chairs are not allowed by the pool side... I thought that's the place I usually find and use them. The pool's exit railings and steps are largely missing. We wanted to plug our laptop and the cell phones into the power outlet by the pool, but were told the charge for the electricity is P100 per day. Even for stay-in guests. Using the same amount of electricity in the room would have been free. But this is a management decision, we were informed.
Diulas pada 08 September 2016
4,8
Dean dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Junior Executive
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Agustus 2016
Nothing special”
I stayed here for 3 nights, the best thing about this place is the pool and the breakfast. Although there was 1 house cleaning girl that was very nice and always smiling and helpful, thank you to her. The front desk staff and the other workers were into them selves so they got zero tip. I would not return here.
Diulas pada 22 Agustus 2016
7,2
Sangat baik
maria dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Deluxe Twin
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2016
so so stay :)”
Pros -has excellent connection with wifi in every room. -good food -clean environment Cons -lack of personnel (especially in Restaurant) -do not require proper attire in pools (gross!) -too hot water in the CR -not good in welcoming their guest (as compared to other B&B we used to checked-in)
Diulas pada 08 Agustus 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
Edgar dari Amerika Serikat
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Executive
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2016
The swimming pool is perfect. I'll make sure to stay there again on my next vacation.”
Always a nice place to stay.
Diulas pada 27 April 2016
8,0
Luar biasa
justin dari Australia
Pasangan
Executive
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2016
always helpfull here ”
l stayed here many times from australia.close to most place sm and fast food places
Diulas pada 20 April 2016
7,6
Sangat baik
david dari Australia
Pasangan
Executive
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2016
Good”
Hotel room was clean and air worked well, Wifi was patchy in the room, but worked well in reception.
Diulas pada 18 April 2016
6,8
Bagus
Chito dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Deluxe Twin
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2016
Overall a good stay”
Experience would have been better if the wifi is working in the rooms and public areas
Diulas pada 23 Februari 2016
7,2
Sangat baik
Nigel dari Afrika Selatan
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe Twin
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2016
No entertainment for hotel guests ”
We felt that there should have been seperate entertainment for the guests for Valentine's Day
Diulas pada 16 Februari 2016
8,0
Luar biasa
Trevor dari Australia
Pasangan
Executive
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Desember 2015
Goodo”
location. atmoshere, friendly
we enjoy the stay each time. one suggestion to improve would be to update internet access to the rooms. other visitors also complained of the lack of wifi esp as it is indicated on the website. its inconvenient to not have it in rooms and for the price of rooms it would make the stay more enjoyable. a small investment to make on behalf of the hotel.
Diulas pada 05 Januari 2016
4,7
Mark dari Inggris
Pasangan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Agustus 2015
Shabby place”
Pool
Diulas pada 30 Agustus 2015
7,3
Sangat baik
Uwe dari Jerman
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Deluxe Twin
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juni 2015
Medium”
Pool
Diulas pada 18 Juni 2015
7,3
Sangat baik
Patrick dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2015
Great Place for a Break”
Location, Pool, Entertainment
Stayed here 1st time. Was hoping to visit Rizal's birthplace which was closed for renovation. But enjoyed stay in hotel. Live music on Saturday night by the pool was good, food is good, Location is convenient and everything works!
Diulas pada 03 Juni 2015
5,3
Jan dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Deluxe Twin
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2015
Overrated old hotel”
New aircon and new LCD TV
Finding the place is a bit tricky. We came from Sucat Paranaque only and it took us two hours to find the place. The map obviously needs to be updated. We kept looking for the Mayapa Exit, where the map should say Canlubang exit. It was very frustrating. And when we arrived at 1:00 pm, the check-in staff wouldn't allow us the check-in early. We had to look for a place to eat. Thank God, there were restaurants nearby. When we got into the hotel area, we were shocked at how old the building looks like. This should have been demolished a long time ago. The only pleasant thing was that our room was equipped with a new aircon and brand new LED TV however the cable signal is very poor. The swimming pool is very dirty as they don't enforce any rules on proper swim wear attire. You can see people wearing regular shorts,t-shirts and even some in their underwear....yuck.
Diulas pada 06 April 2015
8,3
Luar biasa
John dari Australia
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2015
Most enjoyable ”
Staff very helpful and polite room very clean or thou lot of mozzies in the bathroom and nice food in the cafe
Nice and relaxed comfortable room to sleep and good food in the cafe day and nite. The pool was a bit disappointing as there was not much water in it and I don't know why. But all up would stay there again no worries
Diulas pada 26 Maret 2015
6,7
Bagus
hiroyuki dari Jepang
Wisatawan bisnis
Junior Executive
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2015
near the main road”
location/price/food
a little old but I could enjoy my staying
Diulas pada 19 Februari 2015
4,0
Lucille dari Filipina
Pasangan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2015
Not satisfied”
I cant think of any.
I am expecting a hot spring hotel and this is what i get. You can't even order a coffee in the cafe because there's a wedding reception happening. Theres no separate place for you to order and eat. The staff just opening the door without knocking. I am very dissatisfied.
Diulas pada 22 Januari 2015
9,7
Spektakuler
AURORA dari Amerika Serikat
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Deluxe Twin
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2014
excellent”
clean, good staff,my kid enjoyed swimming while we enjoyed the karaoke by the pool
We enjoyed our 4 days stay, We can recommend it to those who are looking for the hotel to stay in Calamba. The next time we go again in the Philippines we will go back and stay again in this hotel
Diulas pada 12 Desember 2014
7,3
Sangat baik
Trevor dari Australia
Pasangan
Junior Executive
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2014
Good Location”
location, pool, shopping
we have used the hotel a number of times and the only problem we find is that free wifi is advertised in rooms but we have never been able to use it as it never connects. we have spoken to the staff many times but each visit its always the same. great location and close to SM Calamba and the pool is amazing in size
Diulas pada 26 November 2014
8,0
Luar biasa
Chzarina dari Filipina
Pasangan
Kamar Deluxe Twin
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2014
Accessible Hotel”
Decent Rooms, average bed and normal breakfast
It's a typical resort however, we have been assisted by nice hotel staffs.
Diulas pada 19 November 2014
9,7
Spektakuler
Warren dari Australia
Pasangan
Junior Executive
Menginap selama 11 malam pada bulan September 2014
Paradise”
cleanliness of the rooms, Friendly and helpful staff
Diulas pada 01 Oktober 2014
6,3
Bagus
Brian dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Junior Executive
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Agustus 2014
Short Stay Hotel”
Staff friendliness, swimming pool,
It's a decent stay for a short stay hotel. There is nothing around the area and the only transportation is jeepney or trike.
Diulas pada 01 Oktober 2014
6,0
Brian dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Junior Executive
Menginap semalam pada bulan September 2014
Short Stay Hotel”
Staff friendliness, swimming pool,
If you are a traveller, this is a short stay hotel or a place for the locals to come and spend the day swimming or a family outing. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was a Jr. Executive with a small dining area, refrigerator, and a microwave. The bathroom/comfort room was very small but the shower was a good size for a man my size. The biggest annoyance was the continuously running toilet which is close by the bed, so sleeping with the noise was an issue. I alerted the staff on day one there was a problem with the toilet, but it was never fixed. Many of the tv channels were fuzzy, so it was difficult to watch tv but there was in-room internet with an adequate speed, so that helped distract from the tv. The restaurant is open only until 6pm, so if you want anything to eat or drink after that, you will have to go outside. The SM mall is close by. Don't expect to take a taxi anywhere because there are none. Choices are, jeepney, trike, or hire your own transportation. Overall a decent stay, but would not elect to stay there in the area unless I have business to attend to.
Diulas pada 05 September 2014
6,7
Bagus
Ramon dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Junior Executive
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juli 2014
Not so good experience”
Pool was as advertised.
My family and I thought of a quick getaway with the kids. While searching around this was a good place according to the reviews. So I booked through Agoda so I booked a Junior Executive and I was thinking that I could get a free upgrade. So I specifically asked the FD about the free upgrade and they said yes. When I was checking the menu the room classification was there and lo and behold they placed me in a room lower than what I booked for. It was specifically stated there that room is a Deluxe Twin Room. I called the FD and was told that the accommodations were for a Junior Executive since they placed a refrigerator (which was barely working). Anyway I didn't argue too much to spoil the time with the kids. Breakfast was bad as well. Seriously??? Pancit and sliced bread? And it was also mentioned in their menu that for Junior Executive you get a free car wash... Which I didn't.
Diulas pada 31 Juli 2014
6,7
Bagus
Antoine dari Kanada
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juli 2014
My expectation of Riverview Resort. ”
Staff, rate and swimming pool
I was disappointed with the kind of reception I received on arrival at Manila Airport to the Hotel. The was a lack of communication to arrange for Airport pick-up and I experienced difficulties to negotiate a reliable transportation to the hotel. And the hotel was not an attractive sight to welcoming tired and weary travellers.
Diulas pada 27 Juli 2014
8,7
Luar biasa
Prasana dari Kanada
Pasangan
Junior Executive
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2014
Comfortable Stay”
Swimming Pool; Close to Mall
Nice stay, but I was annoyed that I had to pay an extra 500 PHP to book the cottage for a picnic next to the pool.
Diulas pada 08 Juli 2014
6,7
Bagus
Pak dari Republik Rakyat Tiongkok
Wisatawan bisnis
Junior Executive
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2014
nice staff, good environment, nice food”
nice staff, good environment, nice food
nice staff, good environment, nice food, but no window room
Diulas pada 09 Juni 2014
8,0
Luar biasa
Stephen dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Junior Executive
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2014
Nice enough place. ”
Bed, shopping, swimming pools
Nice place, clean, good beds and pillows, not lux but okay standards. Fairly good price for quality. Swimming pools are huge! It had a little bit of a party atmosphere. The internet never worked, but they were fixing it.
Diulas pada 01 Juni 2014
9,0
Spektakuler
Martin dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Deluxe Twin
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2014
Please do not expect a 3 or 5 star hotel!”
Affordable, Accessible and Attentive Staff
Service + Fast check in and fast check out + Receptionists and waiters are attentive. *My friend left some of her clothes in the bathroom. We were informed when we we checked out. We were about to go back, but we were told that the their staff is already on the way so we can just wait for it. Value + Got a really good deal for 3 rooms at agoda, inclusive of breakfast. Sleep Quality + Really cool aircon and comfy bed. - There were mosquitos inside the room. Cleanliness + New sheets and towels. + Room and Bathroom were clean. Location + Near SM Calamba. + Very accessible. Rooms + It is average. Do not expect a 3 or 5 star hotel! Good choice if you are in a tight budget. *If you are looking for a quiet, peaceful and private place, this may not be the best venue for you. There were a lot of day/night guests when we went here. *Food taste/quality is a little bit above average. It will not disappoint. But the set breakfast is really expensive. *Their pool is big, maybe about 1/3 of an olympic size pool.
Diulas pada 14 Mei 2014
7,3
Sangat baik
Michael dari Amerika Serikat
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Junior Executive
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2014
Relaxing and private”
Privacy, nice room and beautiful garden
It's a fair grade for this hotel. It's affordable. Even the room service menu is not bad. Just a few areas for improvement would be first, rooms are not really that quiet especially if some guests on the pool side are enjoying karaoke during the wee hours of the night. Next, would be the swimming pools, i think it'll be nicer to have a separate pool for hotel guests because it was quite crowded due to the swimming lessons being held b during our stay. In addition the kiddie pool slide is a little too steep for kids. Moreover, i think it is not too much to have a small playground where the kids can play. Finally, and probably the one that annoyed me most would be checking out. A reminder about the checkout time would be okay but several times? Not good at all. To think that
Diulas pada 07 Mei 2014
7,7
Sangat baik
reynaldo dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan bisnis
Kamar Deluxe Twin
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2014
good for the money.”
Clean, nice pool & garden.
Good,overall.
Diulas pada 02 Mei 2014
6,7
Bagus
Maricar dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Kamar Deluxe Twin
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2014
average”
a/c, hot and cold shower, garden
I don't know if FO is like that during lean season, we went there during holy week and it was too crowded, pool water is only changed twice a day but it wasn't enough they have lots of mosquitoes in the vicinity. We arrived early and as expected we weren't able to have an early check-in. Lady in the front desk wasn't welcoming at all, FO agent wasn't attentive, we were 4 in the room all adults so we have extra person charges, i told FO i'll pay for the food and bed not just once but for many times even while he was writing the bill, but he just made me pay for the bed. The next day only 2 pax have complimentary bfast but it was favorable in our side since bfast cost less than 200 pesos (cost of extra bfast). Room smells good but the blanket for the extra beds were not. A/c works well same goes to hot and cold shower water. Bfast was so so and pool is srsly dirty. If you'll use waze in locating the resort it leads you to the wrong way. Road is just off the road not on a dead end. :)
Diulas pada 30 April 2014
2,0
Jennifer dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Kamar Deluxe Twin
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2014
Stingky & dirty and not friendly staff bad hotel !”
Price and near the attraction .
Poor customer service and smelly room. Not recommended!
Diulas pada 22 April 2014
8,7
Luar biasa
GERARDO dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Executive
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2013
nice kiddie pool”
kiddie pool, convenient, affordable
we had a good time. the staff was very friendly and flexible. we got free upgrade (free dinner along with included breakfast) because we booked through agoda. our kids really like the kiddie pool with night swimming. it was convenient for us since we also visited Enchanted Kingdom. the wifi was not very strong from our exec room.
Diulas pada 05 Januari 2014
9,3
Spektakuler
Edgar dari Amerika Serikat
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2013
Comfortable, Relaxing”
Pool, garden, foods
Nice, comfortably and friendly staff. Close to the mall public transportation
Diulas pada 02 Januari 2014
6,7
Bagus
Phoebe dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2013
It was a relaxing stay for me and my family.”
Great staff, accessible location, large room
I kind of expected a lot from this resort hotel because of the positive reviews here . And I guess that's the reason why I got somewhat disappointed when we arrived at the place. But before I dig into the cons, let me first share the pros. PROS: 1. Great staff 2. Early check-in 3. Free upgrade when booked thru Agoda 4. Accessible location 5. Large room 6. Free: breakfast and car wash for occupants of Junior Executive room CONS: 1. Dirty pools, especially the kids' pool 2. Outdated building (hotel) 3. Weak wi-fi signal inside the room 4. TV is small and positioned very far from the bed 5. Room smelled as if it was not used for a very long time 6. Mosquitoes inside the room But in spite of all the negatives, we still found ourselves having a fun time in this resort hotel. And because of the great service provided by the staff, who applied first aid to my little girl's wound that she got when she used the pool slide, we can let the cons pass and consider staying at this resort hotel again in the future.
Diulas pada 29 Agustus 2013
6,3
Bagus
Mari dari Australia
Wisatawan berkelompok
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2013
Fun, comfortable and relaxing”
Large Pool and wide surroundings
It was considerably nice having the leisure amenities they have in the area. The Pool was the main attraction as it's warm water and large area is a bonus. The rooms looks tired and outdated and the bathrooms are poorly made. The customer office is far from the accomodation area so you need a fair walk to see them. A little bit of good quality refurbishings would make this resort better place to stay.
Diulas pada 18 Juni 2013
8,3
Luar biasa
rommel dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2013
Fine, safe and near to city and shopping center”
Safe,nice pool and clean
Diulas pada 15 Juni 2013
9,3
Spektakuler
mobbarak dari Kuwait
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2013
wondefull stay”
location celan service
i loved staying in that resort and what make it so lovely is the graet service and nice staff
Diulas pada 06 Juni 2013
6,0
PATRICE dari Filipina
Pasangan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2013
I had a comfortable and worth it stay.”
Affordable price, accessible, and safe
Diulas pada 05 Juni 2013
6,7
Bagus
Jose dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2013
Hotel was not bad”
large room, freindly staff
Nice hotel but too many mosquitos in our room. The hot water heater was not working but the staff addressed the problem right away.
Diulas pada 30 Mei 2013
6,3
Bagus
Tan dari Singapura
Wisatawan bisnis
Menginap selama 8 malam pada bulan Mei 2013
Old resort with some flaws”
Near to Shopping Mall
Had stayed in this resort. Not expecting much as a resort cannot compare to a hotel. However, was disappointed with some facilities over here. Room is ok, in fact the bed is good. However, i understood it may not be necessary to have a wardrode in a resort but at least the room should be equipped with hooks to hang our clothes. i had to leave my clothes on the floor or chair which made the room look messy. Next is the shower, water pressure from the instant heater is not strong enough. Lastly, which i felt it's important to me as a business traveler was the poor wifi in my room. Wifi is extremely slow. It took few minutes just to load a website and even sometimes it got cut off suddenly. It was quite disappointing as i do need good wifi connection for my emailings. Nevertheless, If you are looking for a nice green environment each day you wake up in the morning, this is the place you should come. Everyday i do see toads hopping around the footpath leading to my room. In addition, the resort is located just minutes away from the shopping mall and many eateries.
Diulas pada 27 Mei 2013
7,7
Sangat baik
Shannon dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Junior Executive
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2013
Quiet and peacefull”
Close to mall, nice resturant/bar, close to public transport
Diulas pada 20 April 2013
6,7
Bagus
lea dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Junior Executive
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2013
Nice clean place”
Comfortable room and quiet place
The place is nice but some of the staffs is not that accomodating. Tv cable has problems.
Diulas pada 06 April 2013
6,7
Bagus
Robert dari Australia
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2012
Always friendly”
Good location - close to SM Mall
Just stayed the two nights but very enjoyable and would return. The rooms are fairly basic for a 'resort' but other facilities seemed more than adequate. It was raining heavily most of the time we were there but the staff did their best to make the stay enjoyable. Free breakfast was just adequate.
Diulas pada 11 Maret 2013
7,3
Sangat baik
Darren dari Australia
Pasangan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2013
Large Rooms ,Very Good Service Relaxing ”
Prompt Courteous Service
when i arrived i was surprised by the overall appearance of the place ,when we checked in it the service was fast and pleasant . the place seemed a little out dated and was considering only staying one day there but i glad i re-booked again as they had a live band and comedians for valentines for which i found to be very welcoming for a foreigner.the restaurant food quality is not the best though there sm mall and other restaurants in walking distance or you can catch a trike from the front if you dont wish to walk which may only cost peso .the tv was and lcd but limited channels you get what you pay for though i suppose.also the was some functions there which i dont think its necessary to have the volume so loud as we could here from our room but overall good experience would return if i was to stay in that area again .
Diulas pada 19 Februari 2013
7,3
Sangat baik
Darren dari Australia
Pasangan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2013
Large Rooms ,Very Good Service Relaxing”
Prompt Courteous Service
The second night review , The heater for the shower was a bit noisy and was a little complicated but got the hang of it after first use . Room was spacious but the TV was a little far from the Bed which made viewing no so easy .We felt welcomed though through out the entire stay though and i would recommend the place except for the restaurant the food/breakfast was horrible .
Diulas pada 19 Februari 2013
10,0
Spektakuler
Peter dari Inggris
Pasangan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Januari 2013
Very acceptable hotel in a good location”
Very friendly and courteous service
Great place to stay. Excellent pool...very clean. Good choice of food for the complimentary breakfast. Shame about the poor quality T V reception. Overall very pleased and would return again.
Diulas pada 03 Februari 2013
8,3
Luar biasa
Trevor dari Australia
Pasangan
Junior Executive
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2013
Good Location”
great pool
great location and situation close to shopping and main road friendly staff helpful and the pool was fantastic almost olympic size. simple breakfast but satisfying. hot water shower was small electric but ok grounds are restful and enjoyable. room size was adequate and sleepable bed. overall we had a good time and will return. well done everyone.
Diulas pada 17 Januari 2013
7,3
Sangat baik
Trevor dari Australia
Pasangan
Junior Executive
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2013
Great Hotel”
helpful staff
great location in Calamba next to SM amazing pool good clean rooms
Diulas pada 13 Januari 2013
8,0
Luar biasa
Allma dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2012
refreshing hotel”
refreshing garden and big swimming pool
I was kinda nervous arriving at the hotel because i wouldn't want to disappoint my family. Thank God I made the right booking because what impressed me so much about the place was the well maintained landscaped garden! It was so refreshing to look at the green scenery matched by the big blue swimming pool. The water was inviting and not that cold for a swim during the usual cold Christmas season. There was also a variety of food choices for breakfast. The rooms were clean and well maintained. That was a good stay a great value for the money!
Diulas pada 03 Januari 2013