Pesan Sekarang: Rose Hotel

Sangat baik
Berdasarkan 947 ulasanBaca ulasan tamu
7,3
/
10
81% akan merekomendasikannya ke teman

Reviews of Rose Hotel Ulasan from real guests

Diberikan oleh tamu asli Agoda
Ulasan Agoda (947)Ulasan Booking.com (326)
7,3
/
10
Sangat baik
Kebersihan7,2
Fasilitas6,5
Lokasi8,4
Kenyamanan kamar7,3
Layanan7,2
Harga dan kualitas7,1
Semua bahasa
Semua tipe wisatawan (947)
Semua tipe kamar

Tampilkan ulasan yang membahas 

Menampilkan 822 komentar tamu
7,7
Sangat baik
agis dari Indonesia
Wisatawan tunggal
Studio Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan April 2015

One day in rose”

Lokasi, fasilitas, ruangan

Tempatnya mudah di cari dan dekat dengan tempat hiburan malam di silom, dengan fasilitas yang lumayan nyaman dan bersih untuk makanan bisa di katakan mahal hehe

Diulas pada 15 April 2015
9,2
Spektakuler
john dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan bisnis
Studio Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 10 malam pada bulan November 2018

Exceptional Good Customer Service”

It's not often that you find a hotel staff member who will accompany you to the postal office to help mail a package back to the USA. I speak little Thai and this kind of service is just not found in other properties around the world. Staff is always smiling and assisting with any problem one might encounter.

Diulas pada 04 Desember 2018
10,0
Spektakuler
mark dari Inggris
Pasangan
Standard dengan Sarapan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2019

Great price great location ”

We stayed two nights at the rose hotel ,Brilliant location everything walking distance market ,restaurants ,skytrain ,no need for tuk tuks taxis, Staff were very friendly help us with maps and airport taxi. Room was lovely and clean with hot running water .Perfect hotel at a reasonable price .

Diulas pada 24 Februari 2019
9,2
Spektakuler
trevor dari Inggris
Pasangan
Studio Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2018

Spektakuler”

Ok so it's slightly dated but then so are standards of service. There's none of the forced smiles in many more modern hotels what you get is genuine friendliness and warmth. As a returning guest it feels more like meeting old friends again than staying somewhere anonymous.

Diulas pada 25 Agustus 2018
3,6
alan dari Inggris
Wisatawan tunggal
Studio Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2018

Poor for the money you pay.”

The first room I checked into the windows would not lock properly. so anyone could walk along the balconies and entry your room . the balconies are made of wood and are all falling apart with wood roit . you can't sit on the balcony its just a place to store air conditioning unit .so saying the room as a balcony is mis leading . the 2nd room I was giving the bath taps didn't work so you had to fill the bath by the shower which took forever to do. this hotel needs some real diy work to bring it up to a standard of a 3 star In my opinion. Wi-Fi didn't work around the pool. no signal only in reception area or your room . the rooms looks nothing like agoda's pictures . furniture is very old and as seen better years .I will not be staying here again. that's for sure .the money you pay you can get far better value else where . on the plus side the staff are very polite. and it's close to lumpini park which nice place to relax in busy Bangkok. Thanks Alan

Diulas pada 29 Desember 2018
8,4
Luar biasa
William dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Studio Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2016

Small renovated rooms in small building”

Old small,7 story hotel structure whose interior was renovated 6? years ago with a tastefully medium size pool surrounded by a garden located behind the towering Meridian hotel.It's location off Surawang street (down a narrow soi) keeps things a bit quiet. Located 4 minute walk to Patpong night market and clubs; easy 15 minute mark to Sala Daeng Skytrain Station. Plenty of taxis to catch on the main streets. Breakfast is expensive. Some of the best Thai food at the teak wood restaurant called Ruen Urai (get 10% discount). Hotel is nice for singles, or couples...not for families. Families should stay in the Siam area. (Note, pay 100 baht more for a better size room. This hotel tends to the cheapest Agoda rate people in the smaller rooms.

Diulas pada 08 November 2016
9,0
Spektakuler
Paul dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Studio Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juli 2015

good value god location”

value location staff

quite a good deal really. It is clean and secure and close to PatPong the restaurant not good value with standard btrakfast 330 baht no tea and coffee making facilities in room which is unusual but when asked the reception person made a cup of instant so I get my 5 am fix reception staff good no issues to bring girl bagk from Patpong it is old looking with tiny lift if you want new and modern and buffet breakfast etc look at somewhere else for $20 a night more but it is good for the money and the location

Diulas pada 20 Juli 2015
9,3
Spektakuler
Douglas dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Junior Suite 1 Kamar Tidur
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2014

Great location if you need to be in this area”

Swimming pool, amazing food at the attached restaurant

The staff were friendly. We stayed because we needed to go to the Myanmar embassy, which is about 20 minutes away be public transport. The pool is very nice, and the attached restaurant, not part of the hotel but on the same property, is the best Thai food I have had anywhere. I do not like this particular neighborhood very much, as I'm not one for the go-go girls. The night market is fun, but apart from going to an embassy, I would not stay in this part of Bangkok again. We paid $100 for a junior suite that was very small compared to similarly priced accommodation in other areas like Sukhumvit or Pratanum.

Diulas pada 08 Maret 2014
8,3
Luar biasa
vernon dari Selandia Baru
Pasangan
Junior Suite 1 Kamar Tidur
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2014

comfortable”

location, swimming pool and great thai restaurant

we had a one bedroom suite which was quite good for extra space.The room is a bit dated and the televisons are really old.Only one english channel so not much to watch when staying in,take a good book.The breakfast was ok had the same woman serving us from our last time we stayed here,she still doesnt smile and when I wanted a top up on my coffee I went looking for her and found her asleep at the counter...not a good look. All in all our stay was okay,they have a great swimming pool and the reception staff are lovely.

Diulas pada 21 Februari 2014
9,3
Spektakuler
Luke dari Australia
Pasangan
Studio Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2014

One night stopover for connection flight ”

Great location, clean rooms and friendly staff

We always stay hear when we have one or two nights in Bangkok. The front desk ladies are always ready for your arrival so checking in is quick. There is a tour desk, the staff there always help us with booking our vehicles to the airport, they have never failed us always on time. There are night markets 20m walk, restaurants, bars and clubs all within a short walk. The rooms have just had new air con units put in and they are working great (cool) My wife found them a bit to cold and the hotel has removed the controls from the rooms which she didn't like, but I loved it. Again I find Rose Hotel great value for money and I will be back again soon.

Diulas pada 19 Januari 2014
8,3
Luar biasa
vernon dari Selandia Baru
Pasangan
Standard dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Agustus 2013

close to nightlife and night market”

location,value for money and swimming pool

we have stayed here a few times.The rooms are clean but they are looking a bit tired.Staff on the front desk are lovely except the one of the staff that does the breakfast(no smile).The consierge are nice and helpfull. No kettle in the room,but you can ask for hot water from the housekeeper on your floor. We asked for an iron and board in the evening and were told they were unable to provide as the housekeepers had gone home,so we had to travel in wrinkled clothes.Not a good look in the business class lounge. The swimming pool was a godsend

Diulas pada 08 September 2013
8,3
Luar biasa
Brian dari Inggris
Pasangan
Studio Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Oktober 2012

Great location”

Quiet hotel

Very near to all that Patpong has to offer. Set back a little from the main road so not noisy at all. Good rooms with a fantastic swimming pool at the back, shaded and secluded with comfortable sun lounges. The Skytrain and Metro are a short walk so no problems in getting around Bangkok.

Diulas pada 28 November 2012
8,7
Luar biasa
John dari Inggris
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2012

Little oasis in the heart of wild Bangkok”

Peaceful relaxing quiet pool and garden with a fantastic "fine cuisine Thai restaurant"

this hotel is less than 200 yards from patpong yet it offers quiet haven. it has a small peaceful pool with relaxing surrounding gardens containing an old-style traditional thai house which is a restaurant, ruen urai, offering "fine thai cuisine". the restaurant truly is excellent offering traditional and subtle fusion cuisine. some of the best i have found in thailand. i ate in david thomson's restaurant in the metropole hotel costing almost (for 3)and the next night we ate in just over at ruen urai. both restaurants are excellent but ruen urai had the best atmosphere.

Diulas pada 04 Maret 2012
8,3
Luar biasa
Brian dari Inggris
Pasangan
Studio Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juni 2011

Great Hotel”

In Patpong

in the nightlife area but set back in a quiet street.don't be put of by the exterior this is a great find.there is even a loveley swimming pool at the back. all your entertainment, shopping and nightlife options are just outside. the metro and skytrain are also a short walk if you want to go further afield.

Diulas pada 14 Juli 2011
8,7
Luar biasa
Robert dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard dengan Sarapan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2011

Very nice hotel but no free wi fi.”

Convenient location, helpful staff, value for money

The hotel is conveniently located close to the Silom night life. Staff are friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable and quite very clean. The bath tub was a nice touch. However there is no free wi fi and very few choices for TV channels. Overall though it is good value for money compared to some of the other nearby options.

Diulas pada 03 Maret 2011
8,3
Luar biasa
William dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2011

Small, quiet hotel”

This place has just been remodeled with a nice garden swimming pool to cool off at

The Rose Hotel is one of my favorite places I stay at when I have a "Bangkok Weekend" for shopping and entertainment. The small, quaint hotel is hidden down a soi behind the tall Meridian Hotel in Silom. The remodeled, clean rooms are small but adequate. Unfortunately, the cable TV channels are usually not all programmed in. The staff is helpful and charming. For the price, it is one of the few hotels that have a pool (small) and sauna to use. The restuarant is also a pleasant surprise. The hotel is away from the main shopping/tourist sights but it is easy to get a taxi on Surawang Street. The hotel is not for the 4-5 star travelor, but for those who appreciate the smaller hotels that offer a good room and service.

Diulas pada 02 Maret 2011
8,3
Luar biasa
William dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Studio Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2009

A Good Value”

I prefer small hotels and since the Rose Hotel has been tastefully remodeled, it is now a pleasure to stay in a quiet, friendly place. Has a nice garden pool to cool off in.
Breakfast is not included. The rooms are a bit small. A new towering 5 star hotel blocks the view. The wooden Thai building in the advertisement is a restaurant next to the pool, not the hotel.

If you need to stay in the Silom area and you prefer smaller quaint hotels, then the Rose is a good choice. It is close to the Patong night market and to the bars. To get to the Skytrain, it is a 12-15 minute walk. Plenty of taxis on the main street to hop into. The Rose Hotel also has a decent restaurant with room service. The staff at the hotel is friendly and is able to give you instant attention since it is not a large hotel. The rooms are small so if you plan to stay inside a lot, you may want to get a superior room.

Diulas pada 04 November 2009
8,3
Luar biasa
Brian dari Inggris
Pasangan
Studio Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juli 2009

Rose Hotel Bangkok”

Friendly staff, nice room, swimming pool.

Good value hotel in the entertainment area of Bangkok.Off the main road though so no noise.Welcolming staff. A good clean room with air-con, T.V, private bath and shower.The main bonus for me was the rather nice swimming pool at the rear. Quiet, secluded and surrounded by nice greenery.Would definatly stay again.

Diulas pada 28 Juli 2009
5,2
Reto dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Studio Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2018

Good Website, different reality”

I looked so much forward to come to this place. I stayed at Citadines Soi 11 in Sukhumvit the days before and I paid more to come here, thinking I will stay in a romantic Boutique Hotel. Nothing about this Hotel is Boutiqe. Old, worn out, over dated AC, kind but tired staff, in dire need of renovation and Nothing what I saw in the website. One thinks on that site that the "pool bar' is at least for 6 ppl. No, two is max and it is a handmade counter something I would not put into my home. No hairdryer, not even a DND sign for the door, ledges at the bathroom entrance that can be extremely dangerous if oversight, furniture is worn and torn, so basic, if they woudl have asked $ 35 a night I would have been game as my expectations would not have been bigger. I wish I would have stayed where I was. I do not suggest this property until they get it to the standard it should be and I will not be back. However, award winning and excellent Thai Restaurant in the Pool area.

Diulas pada 24 Mei 2018
9,2
Spektakuler
Richard dari Inggris
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard dengan Sarapan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2018

Excellent value”

This hotel is almost opposite the night market, but set back from the main road so quiet. It is remarkable value for money. Not a fancy 4 or 5 star hotel, but clean and comfortable with helpful staff and reasonable simple breakfast.

Diulas pada 20 Februari 2018
10,0
Spektakuler
STEPHEN dari Inggris
Wisatawan tunggal
Studio Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2017

Wellworth it”

The Rose may have smaller rooms than many Bangkok hotels and be somewhat Dated, but my room was spotlessly clean and everything worked. Staff very helpful and efficient. Considering the location the price is very reasonable , matching placesfor twice the price. Also quiet.

Diulas pada 25 November 2017
7,6
Sangat baik
Andrew dari Inggris
Wisatawan tunggal
Studio Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2016

Hotel in need of an upgrade”

This hotel really needs an upgrade. Lousy bathroom fittings with ever changing shower temperature. Very nice pool within a pretty garden. Tiny gym and sauna. Rooms very small. Breakfast poor standard with little choice. Good location for Patpong but a lot of rebuilding works going on. Money needs to be spent to improve this hotel to a better more modern standard.

Diulas pada 24 Oktober 2016
8,8
Luar biasa
Aditia dari Brunei Darussalam
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Studio Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2016

Good location near Saladeang BTS Skytrain ”

The place is not far from Saladaeng Skytrain (around 10-15 min) walk which is really convenient. Staffs are friendly and helpful in providing info on which mode of transport can be great to travel to one destination.

Diulas pada 07 Oktober 2016
6,4
Bagus
KAZUO dari Jepang
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard dengan Sarapan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juli 2016

Locaion is only benefit”

First time to stay at this hotel because my favorite hotel is fully occupied. Although the location is good, other points are not remarkable. Swimming pool is rather small and the lobby is not considered as the hotel lobby. I may not return to this hotel unless all my favorite hotels are fully occupied.

Diulas pada 03 Agustus 2016
9,2
Spektakuler
scott dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Standard dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2016

fair deal”

If your looking to stay near the Patpong night market. Than this is about the best deal you can get. The night market is a 2 minute walk. Lots to do almost 24hrs a day in this area. Hotel has a great pool too. Room is a good size and clean.

Diulas pada 08 April 2016
8,8
Luar biasa
Gunnar dari Islandia
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard dengan Sarapan
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2016

Oasis in Bangkok”

I enjoyed my stay at the Rose Hotel in Bangkok. The staff is so friendly and nice, from the reception, bell boy, cleaning staff, restaurant staff … all very friendly and nice. I also must thank the lady at the Tour Desk, she is extremely helpful and friendly, with all the information needed.

Diulas pada 03 April 2016
6,7
Bagus
VICTOR dari Malaysia
Pasangan
Standard dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2015

Good location and clean rooms”

location, clean room, friendly receptionist

The location of the hotel is excellent. It is close to night life entertainment and the BTS train station is less than 10 minutes walk. The room was clean but their lift is not until top floor. As my room was on the top floor, I have to use the stairs for 1 more floor. Thankfully, the bell boy assisted with the luggage. Other than that, my stay was good.

Diulas pada 22 Januari 2016
9,3
Spektakuler
Catherine dari Kanada
Wisatawan bisnis
Standard dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan November 2015

nice place great pool”

pool, staff, art

good but they could do a better continental breakfast -- Rose Hotel is surrounded by fresh coffee, fruit and nice bakeries, but their breakfast is nescafe, sliced white bread and no fruit! This is easy to improve.

Diulas pada 19 November 2015
7,3
Sangat baik
Winkelbauer dari Jerman
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Standard dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 7 malam pada bulan Desember 2014

location location location”

location, shopping, dining

LOCATION!5 minutes walking distance to BTS, lots of food choices nearby (highly recommended Japanese Izakaya in an alley. Though it's close to the notorious night street Patpong, hotel itself is a bit set-back so not too much noise from main street. Staff at the breakfast place were very friendly (yet food choices are limited, either A/B/C) pool was nice. Two famous massage chain around the corner, the only thing is the hotel itself is a bit dated, but base on the price you pay, you can't ask for more. Will stay there again.

Diulas pada 05 Agustus 2015
8,7
Luar biasa
robert dari Australia
Pasangan
Standard dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Januari 2015

good service, friendly staff, clean room.”

as above

Excellent I thoroughly enjoyed the staff who greeted you with a friendly smile were courteous and most helpful. The room was neat and very clean. The Rose with its position is close to public transport, on the doorstep of the nightlife and markets. Great asset.

Diulas pada 21 Januari 2015
6,7
Bagus
John dari Australia
Pasangan
Studio Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2015

Comfortable hotel in great location”

Close to transport and attractions with nice pool

We stayed here as we needed quick access to the MRT and Sam Yan station was only 2 minutes walk away. The hotel is also right amongst the Silom action with Patpong night market across the road. The hotel is nothing to look at from the outside but the rooms are nice with a large bathroom. The Wifi was good, there is an in room safe but a negative considering the price was the lack of TV choice- 1 English Channel (CNN) which only worked half the time. The pool area is lovely. We probably wouldn't stay again as there are better hotels nearby for a similar price, but it was a comfortable stay.

Diulas pada 14 Januari 2015
9,7
Spektakuler
Christopher dari Inggris
Wisatawan tunggal
Junior Suite 1 Kamar Tidur
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2014

Conveniently central”

Staff very helpful and polite, the location is very convenient; the breakfast portion was adequate and very tasty

I stayed overnight one night only in between arriving at Bangkok and departing for Phuket. I used public transport from the airport and it was quick and easy - the tourist information office at the airport gave me easy to follow directions and I was able to find the hotel easily. The location is convenient for nightlife and within walking distance of Lumpini Park. An enjoyable first night in Bangkok.

Diulas pada 25 November 2014
4,3
Chaithanya dari India
Wisatawan berkelompok
Standard dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2014

Okey”

Clean, nice staff

They don't have centralize AC. So when ever you go in then AC starts to work. It takes more than 1 hour to get room cooled by the time you are done with full body sweat bath. Wifi they charge hourly basis.. it sucks Not a good value for money

Diulas pada 26 Mei 2014
7,7
Sangat baik
gary dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard dengan Sarapan
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2014

Dissapointed”

Location,,,,Quietness,,friendly staff

I have stayed at this hotel about 5/6 years ago,,it was a value for money hotel then but as the time has gone on,,they have become very expensive for the type of hotel it is and i was charged 125baht for a bottle of drinking water from the mini bar,,so,,overall,i will not be staying at this hotel again as it has got too dear

Diulas pada 26 April 2014
6,7
Bagus
William dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Studio Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2014

Budget hotel with swimming pool in Silom”

Location to Silom night market and night life; new boutique swimming pool to cool off in; quiet (if the maids do talk across the hallways)

I stay here 2-3 times a year because I am looking for a small local hotel in the Silom area that has a swimming pool. The hotel was remodeled ?? 5 years ago so the rooms (small) and bathrooms have a new look to them. The hotel is starting to install new air conditioners. I hope they replace the old outdated TV's next with flat screens . Note: the TV's are never programmed properly so you get 3-4 channels that are "clear" and they all may be Thai or Chinese programs. They do have international channels but the TV's seemed to get programmed wrong. ) I realize the hotel is owned by a local family, but come on guys, please throw out the worn out sheets and pillow cases. For the price I am paying, you should be able to replace one room a week with new bedding. Ok, the TV's and sheets need to be replaced because of being old...the thought of charging for wi-fi is also outdated. Shocked to find out the rooms do not have free wi-fi. A big surprise to me last time was having dinner at the "Ruen Urai" restaurant which is located behind the swimming pool. The restaurant is in a traditional teak wood house with about 8-10 tables inside for seating (there is more on the outside entrance). I was very impressed with the quality of the food and so was my Thai buddy-- and we both live/work in Thailand. The prices are not cheap--similar to a five star hotel restaurant BUT... the 4 dishes we had were all great (try the fresh spring rolls-not the friend ones!) The Rose Hotel is an old standard. Since the rooms are very small, not a great place for a family.

Diulas pada 20 April 2014
8,3
Luar biasa
David dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Junior Suite 1 Kamar Tidur
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2014

A rose amongst the thorns”

Location, price, dining

Room was spacious, clean and well appointed. It was located right in the heart of the nightlife and shopping district. The restaurant was superb, the food was some of the most delicious that I have eaten in ten years of travelling throughout Thailand, although a little expensive.

Diulas pada 28 Februari 2014
8,0
Luar biasa
Dennis dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Januari 2014

The hotel with nice decor in a great location ”

Location, staff & pool

The check-in was very fast, friendly staff with excellent location for night life as well as shopping & restaurants. The room itself was large enough with city view & comfortable but could use upgrading. Other then that, no complaints & look forward to staying there again.

Diulas pada 01 Februari 2014
5,0
Royston dari Malaysia
Wisatawan tunggal
Studio Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Januari 2014

good location but room & facilities dated ”

great location on surowongse behind le meridian hotel

room is very old & need renovaton. air condition in my room not working very night. complaint to reception every afternoon. evening ac colder but then turn into fan blowing warm air in the middle of night until morning. cant sleep well every night due to too warm. last two night air condition dripping water onto the sofa & floor, and wet my short. i put bath mat on floor to reduce dripping noise. room attendant didnt replace the bath mat nor put additional one in bathroom, not ask engineer rectify the problem. the bathroom bidet not working also. there is no hot water kettle nor hand towels in room too. last night (forth night) neighboring middle east guests drunk, argued loudly, and kept banging the door loudly from 11am until 4am. second day cameback to room at 4pm to find room attendant didnt ciean room. have to request clean towels. very disappointed with this hotel. worst i experienced for hotel in silom.

Diulas pada 18 Januari 2014
10,0
Spektakuler
Matteo dari Italia
Wisatawan tunggal
Studio Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Desember 2013

Fantastic oasis in the middle of Silom”

Swimming Pool, Owner, Restaurant

The Rose hotel is my favorite place where to hide in the messy Bangkok... The food at the Ruen Urai (multi-award winning restaurant) is simply the best food in town, and this is not an easy thing for a city like Bangkok. Tom, the owner of Rose is simply the most delicious person I know... If you have the chance ask about him and he will tell you about the surrounding area and must-see venues in town.

Diulas pada 08 Januari 2014
8,0
Luar biasa
vickie dari Australia
Pasangan
Standard dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2013

affordable, comfortable, friendly.”

Literally 5 mins walk from trains and bars, clubs and other entertainment. room comfortable and clean. staff friendly and helpful.

Was a nice experience from the beginning to end. We arrived and within 3 mins we were on our way to room. Small but functional room, bathroom, bed, desk, lounge chair. Really all that was missing was the coffe/tea facilities, but the coffee in the 24hour restaurant is ok. Well stocked minibar, not too expensive either. pool area is beautiful, nice and quiet, water was too cold tho but nice area to laze for a couple of hours. All round a pleasant stay. Will be heading back to the rose if we venture to Bangkok again.

Diulas pada 02 Januari 2014
8,0
Luar biasa
George dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juli 2013

Quiet, pleasant, convenient”

Convenient location, lovely swimming pool, great restaurant

Very good. Even though it is in a very crowded section of Bangkok, it is set back from the main road and is actually very quiet. The small swimming pool is set in lovely surroundings, but can only accommodate a few people at once. The adjoining Thai restaurant serves excellent food in a beautiful, renovated traditional Thai house. Use of the internet is a bit pricy.

Diulas pada 12 November 2013
8,7
Luar biasa
gerard dari Australia
Pasangan
Standard dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2013

Peaceful”

Clean room, Swimming Pool, Location

Located directly behind Le Meridien and close to Patpong market the hotel was a peaceful oasis tucked away from the traffic noise in Silom. Obviously an older property that has been revamped, the Rose is tastefully presented and offers three choices of breakfast, not a buffet. The swimming pool is fantastic and still quiet, in my case at least very peaceful.

Diulas pada 02 November 2013
9,7
Spektakuler
Malcolm dari Australia
Pasangan
Standard dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 9 malam pada bulan Oktober 2013

A friendly clean hotel with caring staff”

fully equipped room, walk 5 min to markets & shopping, economical

We were looked after very well by English speaking and very polite staff. the pool area was great with a bar, sauna and gym beside it breakfasts were very nice and tasty, overall would go back there anytime, great hotel which is so clean and tidy everywhere

Diulas pada 13 Oktober 2013
8,3
Luar biasa
Judith dari Inggris
Wisatawan tunggal
Studio Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juli 2013

Enjoyable -- quiet place with nice pool”

Pool, helpful staff, central location

I was recommended this hotel by a friend, and the staff were helpful, the room comfortably and clean if small (and only one English channel on the TV), the pool truly an oasis in this part of town. Nice restaurant behind the pool, and I ate there twice -- good food but definitely expensive.

Diulas pada 12 Agustus 2013
7,3
Sangat baik
vernon dari Selandia Baru
Pasangan
Standard dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Juli 2013

great pool”

shopping nightlife and swimming pool

room was ok for what we paid, staff were great and the pool was a hit especially in the afternoon after shopping.The included breakfast was boring and sparse we had to bring our own food to make it more filling.Will stay again as close to BTS and MRT transport,which are easy to use.

Diulas pada 06 Agustus 2013
6,0
Jeffery dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Junior Suite 1 Kamar Tidur
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juni 2013

Not worth the money”

Nice pool, friendly staff, close to nightlife

Not really worth the money. A friend was coming to Bangkok so he booked this hotel. I had already stayed 17 nights at Tarntawan Place (great hotel) just down the road from the Rose Hotel. I booked and moved to the Rose Hotel for two nights to be in the same hotel as my friend. I stayed in the junior suite which included breakfast. Good things about the Rose Hotel * comfortable room * friendly staff * in-room safe * nice pool Bad things about the Rose Hotel. * wifi was not free. You have to pay 300 baht ($10) a day to use the wifi in your room. * tv channels were limited to Thai channels except one which was a very fuzzy CNN news broadcast which you could not watch. * television sets are very old. * No tea or coffee making facilities in rooms/suites. * Pool closed at 7.00pm when you need it most after a full day out. I travel to Bangkok many times a year and I would not stay at this hotel again until they provide free wifi in rooms and extend the pool hours. It is worth looking around as you can get better room/hotel facilities including free wifi at other hotels nearby for the same room price as The Rose Hotel.

Diulas pada 30 Juni 2013
8,3
Luar biasa
Graham dari Inggris
Pasangan
Junior Suite 1 Kamar Tidur
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Mei 2013

I had a good stay overall ”

Location, clean & comfortable

I had a good stay, would have been nice to have tea & coffee in room, but I bought my own and the hotel gave me a kettle. There are no great views, the hotel is low rise in a built up area. The location was why I booked this hotel, and I was not disappointed Pat Pong market is just across the road. The pool area is quite, clean good service. I would stay again when in Bangkok which is a lot.

Diulas pada 30 Mei 2013
8,3
Luar biasa
George dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Studio Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2013

Clean, convenient and reasonably comfortable hotel”

swimming pool; restaurant; location

My stay was ok, but the TV set in my room did not have any English news channel, although they claimed that CNN was available. The window was fogged so there was no view of the outside. But the staff was very nice and helpful. The adjoining Thai restaurant is excellent; and the small swimming pool is charming.

Diulas pada 14 Mei 2013
7,7
Sangat baik
Luke dari Australia
Pasangan
Standard dengan Sarapan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2013

Great location, helpful staff”

We always stay hear, great value for money, friendly staff

Whether you are in for business, holiday, shopping or just a stopover, this hotel is in a great location for all. The markets open at night just across the road, with that you have shopping, restaurants, bars with live music all in walking distance. The rooms have always met my standards and the bathroom gets a pass from my partner. There is no reason why we would not stay hear again, see you there.

Diulas pada 11 Mei 2013
4,0
kiyotaka dari Jepang
Pasangan
Studio Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Februari 2013

old hotel hospitality was horrible”

swimming pool was nice

when we first arrived in hotel, woman who wear glass was really rude and no smile at all. we could not believe we are staying in thailand land of smile.. she put us awful room then we asked them to change next day was ok. however money box was really difficult to use. it is old style. so end up, we could not use it.

Diulas pada 07 Maret 2013
7,7
Sangat baik
William dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan berkelompok
Standard dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2013

Quaint, small remodeled hotel near Patpong area”

One of the few hotels for the price with a pool.

rose hotel is a small, basic hotel that caters mostly to singles than families since it is in the clubbing, night life area of silom. the hotel rooms were remodeled five years ago which included a small but nicely built garden-swimming pool to relax around. the hotel is hidden off the main street down a small soi. easy to find taxis and a 15 minute walk to the skytrain station. nice staff.

Diulas pada 27 Februari 2013
9,0
Spektakuler
Mary-Lee dari Kanada
Pasangan
Standard dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2012

Comfortable, guiet hotel”

Set back off a busy downtown street so it was private and quiet but still in the middle of the city. The room was a good size and was clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was very inviting and we ate at the restaurant next to the hotel, the Ruen Urai. It had great Thai food so we didn't feel we needed to go anywhere else.

I would recommend the Rose Hotel to anyone visiting Bangkok. We arrived past midnight but the reception desk was ready for us with a smile. I thought the only draw back was the difficulty the taxi had in finding the hotel. However, I have learned since that taxi drivers in Bangkok have difficulty reading maps. I would recommend that the hotel provide a map in Thai with the location of the biggest fancy hotel closest to this smaller hotel. The driver might recognize a big more popular hotel's location.

Diulas pada 11 Januari 2013
10,0
Spektakuler
Matteo dari Italia
Wisatawan tunggal
Studio Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Desember 2012

An hidden pearl in the mess of Silom”

Great for nightlife and as a base to visit the entire city

I went back for the second time to Rose Hotel. The building is a little bit old but the rooms and the decor are nice, clean and well maintained. The swimming pool is amazing and face Ruen Urai, probably the best Thai restaurant in Bangkok situated in an ancien Thai house of the last century. The service is just "sweet", Tom the owner is one of the most amazing people I ever met, and all the staff is nice and friendly. Defenitely good value for money if you are an inspirational traveller

Diulas pada 07 Januari 2013
8,0
Luar biasa
Phil dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Studio Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2012

Good location in heart of entertainment area”

Good location, close to BTS & restaurants

Older hotel but recently renovated. Rate did not include breakfast but can have in hotel or many places on the street nearby. Not far from BTS & Metro stations to reach other areas quickly. This hotel located in business & entertainment areas. The Patpong Night Market in across the street.

Diulas pada 18 November 2012
9,0
Spektakuler
Steven dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Studio Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan November 2012

Amazing pool and location!”

The pool and the location are awesome!

Usually I like this hotel a lot! I had a few issues this time around though. The staff refused to let me check in early upon arrival even though I had called 4 times to see if I could and was told yes and even took the staffs name that said yes. Instead, after flying 9800 miles, I was made to wait in the lobby for 1 hour 45 minutes. I even offered to pay for a full day but it was met with total disregard for my comfort and without empathy. The front desk clerk then offered me what I thought was an apology by offering me a free breakfast ticket for one day only she said. I thought.. Ok.. All is well... An attempt was made at service recovery. Then I got to my room and almost asleep when my phone rang. It was the staff saying I could not have a breakfast because I didn't book the rate that included it. Also,,, I extended my stay by 2 nights here. Agoda said the hotel was full but the staff allowed me to stay on at the same rate charged with Agoda. I paid ฿3600.00 for two nights HOWEVER.. on my card they charged me $3637.00 US DOLLARS! A far cry from the $117.00 it should have been. I am working with my bank for what I'm told is an easy fix. Normally... I never have an issue here. I do think they should offer free wifi though! It's ฿100 for 1hour or ฿300 for 24 hours and you cannot be logged into more than one device with the code. You must still pay to use the hotel computers. The hotel has very nice staff (with the excretion of my issue above) and the pool is pretty great! It's a lush escape in a cement jungle! There's a tiny workout room but its nice! The Sala Daeng BTS Sky Train is just one street over and there are tons of eateries around... Not to mention infamous Patpong and Soi 4 and Soi Twilight... I would recommend this hotel for sure... But I do suggest that anytime you pay cash to the hotel for wifi.. Or anything else... KEEP THE RECEIPT!!!! I see them trying to add it again to customers final bills at checkout.!!!

Diulas pada 13 November 2012
9,0
Spektakuler
Steven dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Studio Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2012

Great location. Walk to SKY TRAIN/Sala Daeng ”

Nice rooms but charge ฿300 per day for wifi

The hotel is such a deal! It's in a great location with everything you need at you doorstep! BTS sky train is very near! You can take the Sky Train to the Sathorn Pier and the hop on the free boat shuttle to go down the river to the new shopping complex... Asiatique! It's a fun place to go in the evening! Good eateries and shopping! It's modern and clean! The hotel pool is a welcomed treat in this location! You won't find a better pool at a hotel of this category anywhere in BKK

Diulas pada 13 November 2012
9,0
Spektakuler
David dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Studio Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Oktober 2012

Lovely budget hotel in an impeccable location”

Fantastic location yet quiet

This was my second time to stay here and I feel that it is a secluded little hotel just seconds away from the hustle and bustle of Silom/ Patpong area. The front desk is helpful and friendly. The swimming pool is very nice if not a bit too quiet. The room is small and straightforward but doesn't leave you wanting more. I will stay here anytime I go to Bangkok

Diulas pada 08 November 2012
8,7
Luar biasa
David dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Agustus 2012

Great great great hotel!”

Killer location yet quiet

This is just a lovely hotel. It is pretty hard to find and my taxi from the airport had no idea. Just tell them it is behind the Meridien hotel just opposite Patpong. The room is small but clean and the front desk is curteous and accomodating. My only complaint is the wifi. They really should have a better deal. It is expensive 300baht per day and only good for one device. Overall a great place though!

Diulas pada 08 November 2012
5,0
Custodio dari Portugal
Pasangan
Junior Suite 1 Kamar Tidur
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2012

Good location”

Location

The hotel is centrally located on Surawong, just parallel to Silom and not far from the (in)famous Patpong. The hotel has a nice swimming pool area surrounded by a century old Thai house, where the hotel has a traditional Thai restaurant.

Diulas pada 07 November 2012
8,3
Luar biasa
BERNARD dari Irlandia
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Oktober 2012

Friendly and laid back hotel with great pool area”

Location and vaue for money

The Rose Hotel staff provided one of the warmest welcomes on my travels - from the door staff to the reception staff there was always warm welcome ..and that doesn't happen that much in Thailand these days! Located in a side road off Surawong Road this hotel is located adjacent to the near by night life, The hotel is generally quiet and there was only minimal noise from the streets and i am a light sleeper. The hotel has a modern feel - rooms are a bit on small side but clean and with minimal modern decoration. My only issue was with odd noises from the air coinditioning and small pillows. Wi-fi available but expensive and really something they need to sort out, even computers in the reception needed to be paid for. The pool area was lovely, a bit of calm in the city centre and also has a very nice and hidden quality restaraunt. The lifts do not go to all floors and there is an inner open area to the hotel. Security is present but very low key.

Diulas pada 06 November 2012
8,3
Luar biasa
gary dari Australia
Pasangan
Standard dengan Sarapan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2012

Great location close to markets”

Close to major shopping

This hotel was very pleasant down a small quiet alleyway & was very close to Patong night markets. Also loved the location as it is only a 10 minute tuk tuk away from Lumpinee muay thai boxing stadium.

Diulas pada 24 Oktober 2012
8,3
Luar biasa
Steven dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Studio Double di Sudut Bangunan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2012

Amazing Pool, fantastic location!”

The pool at this hotel is what will get me to come back! It's beautiful! The hotel is super quite, being off the main street. Taxis have a hard time finding it so if you tell them to go to the "Le Meridian Hotel", the alley way to the Rose Hotel is just to the right facing the Le Meridian! The safe here are nice and accommodating. Again, the pool is a welcomed treat in the Bangkok heat! Id suggest a standard or larger room. The corner double is small but ok if you don't mind a smaller space.

the hotel is very close to patpong, without any of the noise! bts skytrain and the subway are very near by. (sala daeng station) if i spelled that correctly! the bed was comfy! better than the banyan tree hotel... the 5 star hotel i left for the rose hotel. the a/c worked great!

Diulas pada 19 Oktober 2012
7,7
Sangat baik
Timothy dari Inggris
Pasangan
Standard dengan Sarapan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2012

Good, basic hotel in a good location”

Great Swimming pool

changed to this hotel from the usual one we stay at as it has a nice swimming pool. front desk staff a joy. good location for the night life. room quiet despite the proximity to the night area. main disappointment that wi-fi was not free and quite expensive for a short time. breakfast adequate. will certainly return when travelling through bangkok

Diulas pada 13 Oktober 2012
8,7
Luar biasa
Peter dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 7 malam pada bulan September 2012

Good Budget Hotel with clean modern lines”

Great pool area, clean modern rooms, very helpful service

This hotel has had a makeover and it shows. The rooms are clean, modern and functional. The breakfasts were good. The pool area is a real plus. Generous sized pool in the middle of Bangkok at these prices? Fantastic. In a great location close to transport and the entertainment district of Patpong.

Diulas pada 25 September 2012
9,7
Spektakuler
John dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan September 2012

Enjoyable stay”

Night life

have stayed many times at the rose hotel and i have always enjoyed my stay there very much, all the staff are very friendly and helpful and all speak english. the hotel is situated in the patpong area and the night markets on busy surawongse road. there is a new rose hotel under construction as i write, situated right next door to the current rose hotel, however, i could not get the exact date of completion of the new hotel, so will keep you posted. the new hotel i'm told will have less rooms than the old rose hotel, however, the rooms will be much larger, and more expensive than the current hotel. the hotel is situated close to the bts sky train on sala daeng, from which siam shopping centre can easily be reached.

Diulas pada 17 September 2012
9,3
Spektakuler
Pranee dari Australia
Wisatawan bisnis
Standard dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan September 2012

Good valua for money,Lovely staffs, great location”

Individual air conditioning in each bedroom

I love the helpful and very helpful staff. the hotel is very good value for money.I booked for 2 single beds for 2 the bedroom size is good. I love the individual air conditioning in my bedroom so I can adjust the temperature whatever i like.Water dripping from air conditioning for the first night but it was prompted and fixed within 10 minutes. If you are not fuss about the small lift, hot and narrow corridors from the lift to your room this hotel is excellence value for money and great location

Diulas pada 15 September 2012
8,3
Luar biasa
James dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Junior Suite 1 Kamar Tidur
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Agustus 2012

Great location and welcoming, attentive staff”

location, pool, friendly, helpful staff

This was my third stay at this hotel. The room was spacious and quiet. I love the location of this hotel which is in the middle of the bustling nightlife, but it is tucked away at the end of a soi which gives is quiet and tranquil. The pool is extraordinary and has a very secluded feel to it. My main complaint is that, unlike many hotels, the wireless access is not free and seems pricey to me. The staff is always very friendly and at every level goes out of their way to graciously greet you.

Diulas pada 31 Agustus 2012
10,0
Spektakuler
John dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 6 malam pada bulan Agustus 2012

Pleased to be back”

It's central location

I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past. It's location in the Patpong area is ideal for shopping. The Patpong night market begins to get set up at around four o'clock each day in preparation for the many tourist in that come each night. Don't settle on a first price, be prepared to haggle for a better deal, I have even be known to walk away before settling on a fixed price, once that has been established you must follow through with the sale. There is an abundance of hotels and restaurants in the area along with massage parlours, the average price for an hours foot massage is Bht250.00. I tend to eat at the many street food stalls, to me it's the only truly way of tasting Thai cuisine at it's best.

Diulas pada 18 Agustus 2012
8,3
Luar biasa
Mary dari Inggris
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Standard dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Agustus 2012

Brilliant little hotel in the heart of the City ”

The Pool an oasis of calm

Old fashioned hotel but lovely. The staff were great and very helpful, looking after our luggage until we left so we could use the pool for the day of departure. Right in the centre of Pat Pong so ideal for grumpy teenagers with lots to see and do in the evening.

Diulas pada 09 Agustus 2012
8,3
Luar biasa
Alexander dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard dengan Sarapan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2012

Amazing hotel with a beautiful outdoor pool”

The pool was amazing

The staff was so great. I lost my ATM card and they assisted me beyond expectation. They even accepted calls from my US Bank. They didnt rest until I was able to solidify my situation. Many thanks!

Diulas pada 09 Agustus 2012