Pesan Sekarang: Royal Kamuela Villas & Suites at Monkey Forest, Ubud

Royal Kamuela Villas & Suites at Monkey Forest, Ubud Ulasan

Spektakuler
Berdasarkan 185 ulasanBaca ulasan tamu
9,1
/
10
100% akan merekomendasikannya ke teman

Ulasan tepercaya dari tamu kami

Ulasan Agoda (185)Ulasan Booking.com (141)
9,1
/
10
Spektakuler
Berdasarkan 185 ulasan
Kebersihan9,5
Fasilitas9,4
Lokasi9,4
Kenyamanan kamar9,4
Layanan9,6
Harga dan kualitas8,7
Diberikan oleh tamu asli Agoda
Semua bahasa
Semua tipe wisatawan (185)
Semua tipe kamar
Menampilkan 179 komentar tamu
9,2
Spektakuler
leanne dari Australia
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 6 malam pada bulan Januari 2019
beautiful villa”
Great villa, will all the amenities you could possibly imagine. Comfortable bed, great location, private. swimming pool is beautiful, love the design of these villas. Rooms are stunning, perfect spot for relaxation. Staff are very helpful, nothing is a bother, would highly recommend to anyone. Do not hesitate just book, you wont be sorry.
Diulas pada 21 Januari 2019
9,6
Spektakuler
Sally
Wisatawan tunggal
Suite dengan Balkon
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan November 2018
Great location and luxurious value!!”
The Kamuela has very friendly staff who want to satisfy their guests every need! The clean lines of the property amongst the tropical gardens are like an oasis from the busy streets of Ubud. There are shops, sites to see nearby( no need to go to Monkey Forest .. the monkeys passs through every am)and many restaurants. No need to go out for food as the restaurant and room service is frivolous. Great chooses for your complimentary breaky! The free shuttle in central Ubud is great if you don’t have a scooter and the rooms are modern, very clean and the beds are marvelous. I stayed in the Standard room and was very pleased! I am traveling alone and they made me feel at home here! Highly recommended for romantic getaway, honeymoon, solo travelers!! The new lounge, dining room and spa will make this property even better!!! Try it!!
Diulas pada 17 November 2018
10,0
Spektakuler
MAHADI dari Malaysia
Pasangan
Suite dengan Balkon
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2018
The gem in Monkey Forest”
It was perfect. The hospitality of the staffs were truly professional yet very personal. It was very rare to know that the late Pak Jaya Ibrahim contributed to the design as well as providing his line of furniture to The Royal Kamuela Ubud.
Diulas pada 20 September 2018
9,6
Spektakuler
Susanne dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Suite dengan Balkon
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2018
Wonderful place to relax in the middle of busy Ubud.”
Royal Kamuela Villas is a wonderful hotel in the middle of busy Ubud. The staff is extremely friendly and service oriented and everyone is going above and beyond to make sure guests are happy! The rooms are inviting, comfortable and very nicely furnished. We appreciated very much that this hotel only caters for adults (17 years and older).
Diulas pada 25 Desember 2018
10,0
Spektakuler
Scott dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Suite dengan Balkon
Menginap selama 6 malam pada bulan Oktober 2018
Perfect Stay in Ubud”
I really can’t find fault with the Royal Kamuela. The staff was so friendly and attentive. The location in central Ubud is convenient but the hotel is set back from the hustle and bustle of the street. I enjoyed the range of breakfast options and the food was always of high quality. I will definitely stay here again the next time I am in Ubud.
Diulas pada 25 Oktober 2018
8,4
Luar biasa
Parul dari Inggris
Pasangan
Suite dengan Balkon
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Oktober 2018
Lovely hotel great central location ”
Good bits Great location for all attractions Calm and peaceful Comfortable room Staff are lovely and good service Good food Clean hotel To Improve Cleaning of rooms could be better Have to book spa in advance
Diulas pada 23 Oktober 2018
9,2
Spektakuler
Da dari Korea Selatan
Wisatawan berkelompok
Suite dengan Balkon
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2018
It was such a great experience ”
i stayed at the royal kamuela for 2 days, and the staffs were super nice. I really like the breakfast in the room service. i had a flight late at night, and the staffs helped us to have a tour on the check-out day, and take a shower in the spa room after the tour before we go to the airport. It really was a nice memory staying there. Last but not least, the food was super! :)
Diulas pada 14 Oktober 2018
10,0
Spektakuler
Adil dari Arab Saudi
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2018
Romantic accommodation”
It's really amazing villa. and all facilities over expected. I advise every one to try this experience.
Diulas pada 20 Desember 2018
9,7
Spektakuler
HUI dari Kanada
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2015
Great hotel in centre Ubud”
Centre location, spacious and nice room with big private pool
Stayed in the hotel for two nights. The location is perfect, on a road with many small shops, and close to the Ubud Palace and Monkey Forest. The room is very spacious with nice jacuzzi and big private pool.
Diulas pada 11 Desember 2015
9,0
Spektakuler
Alexandria dari Singapura
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2015
It was a good home-coming!”
Service Staff; central location; value for money
Our stay at Royal Kamuelas was once again wonderful. It was our second stay, three years on, and the villas were still pretty much well-maintained and well-kept as before. The service staff were attentive to our needs and were very accommodating. Wished we could have spent a longer time there.
Diulas pada 10 Februari 2015
9,3
Spektakuler
PEIMING dari Malaysia
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2014
Very enjoy ”
clean, central location, Room Comfort
It's a very relax stay at Royal Kamuela. located at Ubub central, very convenient to SPA & Restaurant, you just walk out from Villas, there are a lot of shops. The Villa is new and modern design, the bed is very comfy. Big swimming pool & big bath tub. A very great stay in Rayal Kamuela.
Diulas pada 19 Agustus 2014
9,3
Spektakuler
michael dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2013
Amazing private villa. Great for couples”
Private villas with everything you need. Private pool. Great service
It was amazing. Highly recommended. The villa was incredible and the service was excellent. Having a private pool was easily the best part. It was also centrally located right in the middle of Ubud. Would definitely stay here again.
Diulas pada 24 September 2013
8,3
Luar biasa
In dari Korea Selatan
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2012
Great for honeymoon couple, who loves monkeys”
Very nice interior deco, centrally located in Ubud, nice breakfast
New 5 star facility with big jacuzzi bath tub. It is great for honeymooners who love to enjoy privacy inside the hotel, and going-out in cetral ubud. However, Monkey foreast is really nearby that they would bother your private breakfast. We could not bear staring monkey familieis that we volunteer to have breakfast at cafeteria, not in our villa. Staff are kind but very slow. That's the only reason why I didn't give 5 star ranking to this resort.
Diulas pada 10 April 2013
10,0
Spektakuler
Scott dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2012
Perfect 10”
Service, comfort level of the rooms and beauty of the property.
We chose this location for 3 nights during our honeymoon. Absolutely loved everything about the resort. Friendly staff, excellent food, amazing villas and the desire to return for another stay next time we return to Bali. The staff really made it special. My wife raves to everybody about the service level. I highly recommend this resort and will be back.
Diulas pada 15 Desember 2012
9,3
Spektakuler
Rajat dari India
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2012
Exceptional hotel, great location”
The rooms are luxurious and the bathrooms are second to none in any price range
We were simply blown-away by this hotel, the staff are amazing and the villas are of very high quality. in room brakfast is an experience. All the major restaurants are a small walk and the main shopping area is less than 10 mins walk. highly recommend the hotel
Diulas pada 22 Agustus 2012
10,0
Spektakuler
Nikki dari Australia
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juli 2011
Luxurious villa, centrally located”
pool, glass walls, new bed/bath facilities
luxurious villa located centrally in ubud. we were impressed with the pool and the beautifully designed interiors, in particular the use of glass walls maximising the enjoyment of the outdoor view, and the modern spacious bathroom. villa was also well-serviced by the friendly, helpful staff. enjoyed the breakfasts provided and the welcome drink was a nice touch. located a minute's walk from monkey forest and 5 minutes from central ubud market.
Diulas pada 09 Agustus 2011
8,3
Luar biasa
Christophe dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Juli 2011
Private and centrally located”
Very nice, very private, villas with their own large pool
the roayal kamuela is a relatively new hotel of private villas located right in the center of ubud surrounded by art galleries and shops. but once you enter you are in your own, serene little world. well designed, and very elegant and comfortable. service was good with very friendly staff, we only had breakfast at the hotel (it is surrounded by restaurants) and that was perfectly fine, and it is delivered to your villa whenever you like.
Diulas pada 02 Agustus 2011
8,0
Luar biasa
Chee dari Malaysia
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juli 2011
quiet villa with the personal touch”
nice pool, in-room jazucci
Location is great, just a stone throw away from Ubud Monkey Forest. Expected monkeys to pay us a visit, but no such luck. The water in the private pool was filled with leaves and flowers from a tall tree next door. Well, if you find a flower filled pool romantic, then villa 5? is for you. Service was exceptional. Staff tried to call guests by name. It's a tall order as guests are from different nationalities. Breakfast was served in the villa. The drawback is that you only have 1 glass of juice, unlike a buffer setup. Maybe I should have asked for more.... Hmm.
Diulas pada 21 Juli 2011
10,0
Spektakuler
roberta dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Suite dengan Balkon
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juli 2018
Excellent hotel”
The rooms are beautiful and clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I had two great spa experiences. The rooms are very quiet. Since you have to do a lot of uphill walking, this facility may not work for people with disabilities. The staff gets you everything you request. You are in the Monkey Forest here, so expect to have friendly visitors. Prices are more than reasonable.
Diulas pada 29 Juli 2018
9,6
Spektakuler
Thomas dari Australia
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2018
Romantic private villa with own pool.”
Very private indoor outdoor villa with private pool and gardens hidden behind massive walls suit the naturalists. Bedroom with massive bed inside a glass room with beautiful view of pool, gardens and outdoor lounge under a bali veranda ( more like an outdoor room). Bathroom with massive two person spa is also inside and you have a choice of indoor or outdoor bali shower. Bedroom and bathroom can be made private using roller blinds but this is not necessary given the massive walls surrounding the entire villa. Staff here are great, tours are available in hotel cars with hotel guides. Breakfast is also great and delivered to villa or cafe. Hotel is in a great location within walking distance to Monkey Forrest, many many bars / restaurant's and markets, shop at front door. A new multi level apartment complex is to open in July with community pool and will only add to amenities with a decent on site bar/ restaurant. Only downside is pool was too cold for me in Feb 2018. Great place.
Diulas pada 04 Maret 2018
9,6
Spektakuler
Jenny dari Selandia Baru
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2017
Spektakuler”
Stayed here the last time we visited Ubud 6 years ago, and loved it just as much this time. It's an oasis of calm and quiet with the hustle and bustle of the street just a stones throw away. Within walking distance of lovely restaurants and shopping. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend it.
Diulas pada 14 Agustus 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Alicia dari Australia
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2017
A great stay”
Unbelievable experience. Loved the visit from the monkeys in the morning. Only stayed one night due to travel demands. We wished we could have stayed longer. We will definitely come back for a longer stay.
Diulas pada 29 Mei 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
ELIZABETH dari Inggris
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan November 2016
This villa and the service was outstanding. Made our holiday so special ”
The villa is is absolutely gorgeous! The location is perfect directly on to the Monkey Forest strip with tons and resturants and shops. But when you enter onto Royal Kamuela pure calmness and luxury! The service is outstanding and the extras the provided were a lovely touch (ie afternoon tea and one 15 minute massage).
Diulas pada 20 November 2016
9,7
Spektakuler
Natalia dari Inggris
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan September 2015
Wonderful stay - the best ever!”
Fantastic villa, great staff, great location
I am a very frequent traveller and stayed in some very nice places around huge world, yet would rate Royal Kamuela one of the very best hotels that I stayed. The design of the villa, the comfort, the pool, and last but not least, the excellent hospitality of the staff made 3 night stay with my daughter in Ubud an unforgettable experience!
Diulas pada 03 Oktober 2015
8,7
Luar biasa
Emily dari Australia
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan September 2015
Luxury in Monkey Forest ”
Amazing villa with private pool, staff do everything they can to make your stay an amazing experience, location is right near monkey forrest
Our stay was amazing! The staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and had an extra special and memorable experience. Located right near the monkey forrest we had about 20 monkeys visit us at breakfast and they helped us finish our food :) - amazing!
Diulas pada 02 Oktober 2015
8,7
Luar biasa
Goh dari Singapura
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2014
Great stay, spacious hotel, food choices limited”
1. Room Ambience - quite spacious 2. Unique experience - monkeys came and eat our leftovers 3. Location is reasonably good.
It is not very visible from the road and appear small when you first step in. There are 12 villas. Villa is good, reasonably spacious, big bathtub & long private pool. The breakfast needs improvement as choices are limited & portion is small. The American breakfast is below average. Since we are at monkey forest, the staff told us to watch out for monkeys from 8 to 10 am and do not look at them in the eyes. So, we had the chance to watch them eating our leftovers one morning by locking ourselves inside the villa. Kitchenette is outside though. Do ensure all important belongings incl. slippers stay inside the villa. Place is quiet after 8 plus. Convenient store is just outside and Sand spa is directly opposite. There is 1 great spa near, Suravi Spa, clean, cheap & great! Ubud market has nothing much & takes about 25 mins by foot. Crispy duck is still nice. They will know where to take you.
Diulas pada 14 Desember 2014
9,3
Spektakuler
Sami dari Uni Emirat Arab
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Desember 2014
Amazing Hotel, highly recommended”
Amazing Villa, great location and great value for money
We spent the second half of our honeymoon here and it was much more than we expected. The villa was lovely and the private pool was amazing. The location was perfect next to the main road and lose to the monkey forest. Ubud also is right in the middle of Bali and close to all the main attractions such as A TV, elephant riding, white water rafting, sightseeing and trekking. We highly recommend this hotel
Diulas pada 09 Desember 2014
10,0
Spektakuler
Mario dari Singapura
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Oktober 2014
Excellent Villas in the Heart of Ubud”
Excellent Villas, good location and friendly staff.
Our stay in Royal Kamuela was excellent. i would defenitily recommend this hotel. The staff was simply the best, from the receptionist to our driver the attention was excellent. I would visit again for sure.
Diulas pada 10 November 2014
10,0
Spektakuler
Michael dari Selandia Baru
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2014
Absolutely Fantastic ”
The service and attention to detail was perfect, the whole complex was imacculately presented and privacy/ammenities of the Villa's were amazing
Our orginal one nights stay was so memorable we returned for the last night of our Bali adventure and would return in a second, will definately return and stay on our next visit to Bali. The Staff we so helpful and really did go that extra mile for us, we hope that they are appreciated for the service that they provide as they really were a pleasure.
Diulas pada 11 September 2014
9,7
Spektakuler
Duncan dari Inggris
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2014
Can't recommend this place highly enough!”
The Staff, luxury private villas with pools, and the overall service.
Can't recommend Royal Kamuela highly enough. The staff were brilliant from start to finish, they couldn't do enough to ensure that the trip was remembered. The monkey's in the morning were a surprise and not aggressive ( just dont leave your breakfast unattended). the monkey forest is located down the road as are all the restaurants. The private villas are perfect, even better than some of the pics you'll see, great space and the pool is awesome to have with the high humidity late arvo. We would definitely stay here again and look forward to returning to Ubud in the future.
Diulas pada 26 April 2014
9,7
Spektakuler
Frank dari Swiss
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Desember 2013
Perfect hideaway from busy streets of Ubud”
Bed, space, bathroom
Love the hotel, very friendly staff, nice room, big bathroom, very comfy bed, nice terrace and private pool. If you need privacy, this is it! Nobody that bothers you, neither staff nor guests. If you need something, ask the staff, consider it done. It's nicely located to Monkey Street, with access to many excellent restaurants. Best bed ever, had perfect sleeps. Wifi is available for free, however, darn slow.
Diulas pada 05 Januari 2014
8,0
Luar biasa
Guochun dari Republik Rakyat Tiongkok
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2013
Awesome private villa”
Private pool, location, overall comfort
We had a very comfortable stay at the hotel. It's located just off a major street in Ubud and yet it's still very quiet. Monkey Forest was 5 minutes away by walking, the Market and Palace were about 15 minutes away. Lots of choices for shopping and dining within walking distance. Villa was very comfortable and private pool was awesome. Staff were polite and helpful. We would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.
Diulas pada 03 Januari 2014
9,7
Spektakuler
Melisa dari Indonesia
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2013
Fantastic, definitely will be coming back”
Nice location, helpfull staff, beautiful room
I booked this hotel for a surprised honeymoon for my husband. Had several e-mails previously with Mr Dian who help me with the honeymoon arrangement, and everything was done perfectly as I ordered. The room was incredibly beautiful, very secluded, and very comfortable. My husband was so impressed and we had a pleasant stay.
Diulas pada 18 Desember 2013
9,3
Spektakuler
Cato dari Australia
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan November 2013
Luxurious private pool villa”
Private pool, great bathroom, very comfortable bed
Polite and friendly staff. Wow factor private pool villa with great amenities. Good breakfast selection. Good size, clean pool. Very comfortable bed. Good location, walking distance to most attractions. Car service available at no extra cost.
Diulas pada 24 November 2013
9,3
Spektakuler
Oana dari Rumania
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap semalam pada bulan September 2013
our favorite place”
beautiful, charming villa with large private pool, attentive and friendly staff
Amazing place!!! beautiful, romantic villa with private pool, attentive and friendly staff, always ready to help. Right on Monkey Forest, in the middle of Ubud. Royal Kamuela is our special honeymoon place, we keep coming back...
Diulas pada 24 Oktober 2013
9,3
Spektakuler
Oana dari Rumania
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2013
outstanding”
beautiful villa, attentive staff, great private pool
Amazing place!!! beautiful, romantic villa with private pool, attentive and friendly staff, always ready to help. Right on Monkey Forest, in the middle of Ubud. Royal Kamuela is our special honeymoon place, we keep coming back...
Diulas pada 24 Oktober 2013
9,7
Spektakuler
Kerry dari Australia
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan September 2013
Quiet and relaxing but close to local attractions”
in-room breakfast, wonderful staff, location
This hotel was very well located up the hill from the Monkey Forest (we even had a monkey parade along the back fence every morning!) Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Villa very private yet airy with a lovely outlook over the gardens and pool.
Diulas pada 25 September 2013
10,0
Spektakuler
Lih dari Malaysia
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap semalam pada bulan September 2013
excellent!”
great honeymoon getaway!
Excellent room service, spacious room, well maintained garden and room, compliments of honeymoon cake/ foot massage/ welcome drinks/ afternoon tea/ breakfast/ nearby transport etc etc.... would definitely recommend to honeymoon couples.
Diulas pada 06 September 2013
8,3
Luar biasa
George dari Australia
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2013
Great Villa. Large Size. Well Equiped.”
Cebtral Location in Town. Large Villa with Pool. Exellent coverage of all needs including iron etc.
Great fresh & modern Villa. Every mod con in the room. Excellent layout & bathroom with large Spa Bath. Huge lap pool all to your self. Private & clean. Attentive staff. Central to Ubud township so walk out straight into the action. Only thing again the Breakfast when dining in is very minimal & nothing in comparison too a buffet breakfast. This is a modern villa with clean & open space so I was extremely happy with the overall layout.
Diulas pada 31 Agustus 2013
8,7
Luar biasa
Kerry dari Australia
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Agustus 2013
Wonderful stay at Royal Kamuela”
Staying at Royal Kamuela in Ubud is so relaxing. Centrally located in Ubud. Fantastic staff.
We had a really wonderful time. The Villas as beautiful, quiet and totally private yet right in the middle of Monkey Forest Road so you can step out and shop, go to a restaraunt, have a massage or visit one of the many beautiful cultural areas. This was our second time at Royal Kamuela and will be back.
Diulas pada 20 Agustus 2013
9,3
Spektakuler
Devin dari Malaysia
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2013
The perfect stay”
Friendly Staff, Beautiful Villa and Great Location
I stayed in Ubud for only a day, but the stay in Royal Kamuela made that trip worthwhile. The villa was beautiful and very clean. The staffs were just great and friendly. The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance from the Monkey Forest and my wife and I had a great time taking a long stroll around Ubud.
Diulas pada 01 Juli 2013
8,0
Luar biasa
David dari Australia
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 8 malam pada bulan Februari 2013
Quiet, private villa with very attentive staff”
Privacy, amenable helpful staff, pool
Excellent villa, very private yet right in the middle of the shopping district and a short walk to the Monkey Forest. Monkeys sometimes came up from the forest in the morning - I gave them their space. Seems to be an issue with hot water. Friendly staff offered to look at it but it was never right. Restaurant and Spa expensive compared to dining on the street or the many local masseuses.
Diulas pada 04 Juni 2013
8,7
Luar biasa
Ilina dari Bulgaria
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan April 2013
Perfect get away ”
Location, location, location
Great location - in the heart of Ubud, appr. 10 min walk from Ubud market. The hotel is at the same time hidden in the jungle forest, yet on the main street (where you can find all nice shops and restaurants). The rooms are quite large and luxurious. The pool was clean. There is free Wi-fi in each room, the connection was excellent. And just be careful with the ‘friends’ that come to visit – monkeys and some lizards :)
Diulas pada 07 Mei 2013
8,3
Luar biasa
Vanessa dari Hong Kong
Wisatawan berkelompok
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2013
Superb Villa, good for revitalization!”
fine in-villa pool, comfortable bed, cozy surroundings
The villa is very nice and worth choosing for your trip! Good for relaxation and self-revitalization. Food's proportion was a bit too small and taste was so so only. Service was good and staff were polite, but not including the staff at Reception.
Diulas pada 26 April 2013
10,0
Spektakuler
James dari Australia
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan September 2012
Outstanding romantic villa in the heart of Ubud”
Huge, stunning villa with beautiful warm staff
Wow! Royal Kamuela do EVERYTHING well. All the staff at Royal Kamuela exhibit the genuine Ubud charm and warmth that makes this place so magical. The pickup from the airport was on time and the driver so courteous and friendly. From that moment we were hooked. We stayed here for the first leg of our Bali honeymoon and could not fault it. The villa itself was huge and stunning (we were in No 8). Fitted with everything you could need and completely private. We only had one morning visit from a wandering monkey who climbed along our outside wall. He was only passing through though and left us in peace to enjoy our breakfast - even the monkeys are courteous at Royal Kamuela! We did the "Ultimate Day" which consisted of a cooking class with Chef Wayan, a 2hr spa package and romantic dinner where they filled the pool with flower petals and cooked us an amazing meal. Royal Kamuela would be our first choice on our return to Ubud. Their no children policy is fantastic for honeymooners. Thank you to all the staff who made our stay unforgettable. Stayed September 2012, travelled as a coupl
Diulas pada 10 April 2013
10,0
Spektakuler
Rachel dari Inggris
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Maret 2013
Amazing villa with great size pool”
The most comfortable bed ever!
Staff were exceptionally helpful, polite and friendly. Breakfast options were vast and very tasty. Free afternoon tea was an absolute joy! Everything about royal kamuelas was amazing! Definitely going back!
Diulas pada 12 Maret 2013
9,3
Spektakuler
Scott dari Australia
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2013
Absolutely fantastic villas in the heart of Ubud”
Beautiful, private, excellent staff, excellent location.
Absolutely loved this - highlight of our stay in Bali. Fantastic location on Monkey Forest Rd (most Ubud Accommodation is further outside Ubud) yet set back from the road and is quiet and peaceful as well. Monkey visits every morning! Breakfast delivered to your Villa. Free transfers around Ubud. Hard to beat, really.
Diulas pada 23 Januari 2013
8,3
Luar biasa
Ahmed dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Agustus 2012
Great Location, old rooms”
location, food and dining
Superb location, the breakfast is an amazing open buffet! The food is delicious. The lobby is very well decorated, but the rooms are quite different, it was a bit smelly, and was somehow old. The staff is very helpful and really friendly. We enjoyed our stay there as the hotel isn't a place you'd really want to stay in, in such a magnificent city!
Diulas pada 22 Januari 2013
9,7
Spektakuler
Yacoob dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Desember 2012
Beautiful villa with an extremely nice staff”
Very romantic setting inside the enchanted monkey forest
Every single person who works at Royal Kamuela greets you with a genuine smile and kindness from the moment you walk in to to the moment you leave. The villas are generously large, with an outside patio, four foot private pool that is very clean, and a glass enclosed bedroom and bathroom that looks out to the pool and patio. The villa is extremely clean, and the staff will clean the room in the morning and again in the afternoon. They also give you a very nice breakfast of your choosing in the morning, as well as tea or coffee in the afternoon, all in the calm of your own villa. Monkeys are also seen through out your villa for a few hours in the morning, and they are not afraid of humans, but they will cause you no harm either. The shower is a rain shower, and there is a double sink and whirlpool tub also in the very large bathroom. The Royal Kamuela is located on Monkey Forest Road and there are great shops and restaurants right along the street. The hotel is very safe, and the staff will do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable, including helping book activities such as cycling or white water rafting at the most reputable companies in the area. Me and my wife stayed there on our honeymoon, and it was very enjoyable, and we would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Bali as a couple.
Diulas pada 08 Januari 2013
9,7
Spektakuler
Leonard dari Singapura
Wisatawan berkelompok
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Desember 2012
Beautiful Villas with great service”
Fantastic service, great location, beautiful villas, private pool
The villas are just amazing you get very personalised service since there are only 12 rooms in the hotel. The staff at the front desk would great me everyday and ask me if I needed any help planning my programme for the day. There was a power failure that left most of the town without power for one of the afternoons. Fortunately the hotel had it's own backup generator. That really shows you this is a 5-star hotel. I do wish they had a gym though.
Diulas pada 26 Desember 2012
9,7
Spektakuler
Ching dari Singapura
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2012
A great hotel to relax and recharge”
Private, perfect location and service
Fell in love with the villas the moment I stepped into it. The lap pool was pretty big. The bathroom was huge and comes with a big jacuzzi. Bed was comfortable and i would recommend this to anyone who just wants a quiet and private hotel to enjoy tranquility and get recharged before heading back to city life. Staff are courteous and friendly. Location is within walking distance to the monkey forest and the hotel is just along the main shopping belt. Not much complaint about the hotel excepted for the Mosquitos. Hotel provide insect repellent though. Another plus to the hotel service is they provide free transport around Ubud. It definitely helped by relieving us the hassle of haggling with the taxi drivers which is something we detested.
Diulas pada 25 Desember 2012
9,7
Spektakuler
Bronwyn dari Australia
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2012
Beautiful hotel with friendly staff”
Service, central location, friendly staff
Booked a room with private swimming pool. Private villa was spacious and spotlessly clean. Private pool was large and clean. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. My husband celebrated his birthday whilst there and staff provided a cake (to our surprise and not organised by us) and sang happy birthday. Free private transport was available in the Ubud area. Meals were of high quality. Beds were turned down at night, curtains drawn etc. Definitely recommend this hotel and will be returning to stay.
Diulas pada 14 Desember 2012
9,3
Spektakuler
HAFIZAH dari Singapura
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2012
Lovely hotel”
Private villas, butler service, beautiful villas
We had a wonderful stay at the villas. Villas were beautiful and private. We even were greeted by monkeys from the walls of our villa. The service was good but not great though. We were not reminded of our free foot massage and staff forgot that we are leaving on that day. We expected more individualised attention given that there were 8 out of 12 villas occupied then. Staff should know guests well.
Diulas pada 13 Desember 2012
9,7
Spektakuler
Josephine dari Singapura
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2012
Fabulous villa with great service @ great location”
Villa is clean and nice!
We saw this villa during our last trip last yr and went to check it out. The staff was very friendly and showed us around. We decided that for our anniversary trip, we will come back to stay. The villa is fabulous and the service staff were all very polite. There is a total of 10 breakfast selections! We also booked for an aromatherapy massage on top of the complimentary 15mins foot massage. We enjoyed ourselves very much. The villa is very centrally located near the shopping streets and also restaurants. V convenient to walk ard.
Diulas pada 13 Desember 2012
9,7
Spektakuler
Greg dari Australia
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Oktober 2012
6 Star accommodation and great service”
Private pool, secluded position close to main street
This place is worth every cent. The Villa was spectacular and very modern. Large and very private pool was great. Breakfast was provided in Villa and was unbelievable. Gardens were very well maintained. Staff were brilliant.
Diulas pada 19 November 2012
9,0
Spektakuler
James dari Australia
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan September 2012
Excellent resort, great location and good service”
location, plunge pool in villa, excellent decor, cleanliness and very good/helpful staff
Overall it was an excellent stay, staff were very attentive and resolved a small issue quickly and efficiently after the first night of our 3 night stay. Would highly recommend this villa and intend a return visit with friends next year.
Diulas pada 16 Oktober 2012
9,0
Spektakuler
James dari Selandia Baru
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan September 2012
Beautiful hotel in excellent location”
Location - right in the heart of ubud, walking distance to monkey forest and shops
hotel was great. rooms were clean and very tidy, very beautiful. pool was maintained daily. location was excellent - couldn't be better. walking distance to monkey forest and restaurants and shops in the main strip. breakfast was the only issue - it is delivered to your room daily, with about 4 choices - european, american, continental, indonesion. you can choose options within each, but we are a little fussy and got sick of it quite quickly. also don't be shy to hire a driver outside the hotel. hotel lady is very pushy and will charge you per day not including your fees for each attraction. driver just outside the gate charges and has exactly the same airconditioned car as the hotel! support local business!
Diulas pada 10 September 2012
9,3
Spektakuler
Karmen dari Australia
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Agustus 2012
Luxurious villas with excellent service”
No kids, good location, excellent service, private pool
The villas were absolutely beautiful and the service was excellent. We were served a complimentary breakfast everyday at any time of our choosing to our villa. Everyone was extremely polite and the hotel even had a driver to take us around town free of charge. There were international power points in the room which were really useful and the bathroom is very large. All the walls were glass which made for a very open atmosphere. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and it was good value for money. We would definitely stay here again!
Diulas pada 14 Agustus 2012
10,0
Spektakuler
zhong dari Republik Rakyat Tiongkok
Wisatawan berkelompok
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juli 2012
Lovely Villa with good location”
interior design, service, location
It's located in the center of Ubud, with shops and tourist spots all within walking distance. The hotel only has 12 villas. Our room is near reception. you can hear phone call when sitting in the dinning room, but once inside living room and have the door closed, it's very quiet. I'm very impressed with room interior design, as well as the service(includes 15 mins foot massage, welcome drink, breakfast). The private pool is quite clean as well. Only unpleasant experience is the bathroom water. the hot water will run out after you take shower for too long. but overall it's nice one, and will definitely live here again next time I visit Ubud.
Diulas pada 20 Juli 2012
9,0
Spektakuler
Dinesh dari Kanada
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Mei 2012
Great Location, Great service”
Location, Comfort, Privacy, Service
Located in the center of Ubud off of a busy street but still offers private sanctuary. Close to Monkey Forest but no need to buy tickets as Monkeys hang around the Villas in the morning. Hotel front desk a bit pushy with their promotions.
Diulas pada 13 Juni 2012
9,7
Spektakuler
Glen dari Australia
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Mei 2012
Just Great”
Grand, Luxurious, Private and Great Service
This was our honeymoon trip and we stayed in Villa 9 for 5 nights and could have stayed for another nights. It is just amazing. Pros: The Villas are huge! Everything in the Villa has been done to a very high standard. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. Breakfasts were excellent (My Wife and I tried all the options over the 5 days). They do all the little things well. Wild Monkeys come to your room. You're not allowed to feed them but it's still fun to watch them playing around. The only Cons: We could hear the reception desk phone ringing from our Villa which rang quite regularly. There were a few mosquitos but it is to be expected in a rainforest. Everywhere in Ubud has mosquitos so you just have to bite the bullet.
Diulas pada 26 Mei 2012
10,0
Spektakuler
Elizabeth dari Australia
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Mei 2012
Pure Luxury”
Fantastic location, friendly staff, prefect for honeymooners
My partner and I stayed at the Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud for the last three nights of our three week holiday. What a fantastic idea that was! The Villas are in a great location, close to shopping, markets, monkey forest, restaurants, art galleries and museums. We were given a friendly welcome and cold drink while checking in. The staff showed us to our Villa and we could not have been more impressed. The king bed was very comfortable, the bathrobes and towels were lovely and soft. Our very own private pool was crystal clear and very inviting. The breakfast was very good, you may choose from a menu that would suit anyone and arranged to have it inside the villa any time you like. A afternoon tea was also provided everyday. The staff are more than happy to help with any requests and they provide a courtesy bus will take you around Ubud. This would be a fantastic place for a honeymoon! We will definately be going back!
Diulas pada 23 Mei 2012
9,7
Spektakuler
Cato dari Australia
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Mei 2012
Beautiful Villa in an excellent location”
Large pool, excellent service, beautiful clean villa
This villa exceeded our expectations. All the small details made it truly 5 star. Reception even has loan phones prepaid for local calls available. The bed and linen absolutely delux. The location is right in the middle of the main street of Ubud, yet the villa was quiet and peaceful. The pool is the entire length of the villa, so nice for some easy laps to pretend you are getting some excercise! The staff were awesome. Walking distance to Monkey Forest in one direction and shops, cafes and main markets in the other. We loved our stay and highly recommend this villa.
Diulas pada 13 Mei 2012
6,3
Bagus
Firdaus dari Indonesia
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan April 2012
quiet expensive”
cool colorful hotel
When I stay at this hotel, this hotel the first impression is very colorful and cheerful, fixtures and furnishings of this hotel is very good. some unfortunate thing is, the price is too high for the condition and comfort offered, the service is somewhat unusual for hotel wifi connection for this and the somewhat less well for the hotel equivalent. service at the hotel are very friendly, and the atmosphere is very relaxed at the hotel when there are some monkeys that come in the morning. Overall, I enjoyed this hotel, except for its price.
Diulas pada 19 April 2012
9,0
Spektakuler
Phillipa dari Australia
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Januari 2012
Amazing facilities with friendly staff”
Private swimming pools, spacious bathroom
the royal kamuela was in a beautiful location and we loved how we could see the monkey forest from our villa. the villa itself was spectacular! it was clean, spacious and modern. the bathroom was a real feature, we loved the double bath and access to the pool. the huge king bed was very comfortable and the kitchen facilities were great, particularly the microwave, very handy! we really enjoyed our time at royal kamuela and would recommend it to anyone looking for some luxury accommadation in ubud.
Diulas pada 29 Januari 2012
9,7
Spektakuler
Vallinda dari Selandia Baru
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 7 malam pada bulan Januari 2012
Modern, romantic villas - didn't want to leave!”
Modern, Clean, huge private pools, fabulous shower & bathrooms, friendly helpful staff
Although the rates would be normally over our budget, it was our honeymoon & I wanted a treat (no kids allowed too) we both were so glad I booked them, very impressed with the modern design, furnishings, huge comfy bed, celebrity like bathroom, big pool & gardens. Shuttle was very handy too. Great selection of breakfast & afternoon tea was such a bonus. We didn't want to leave! Staff were out of the way helpful, all very friendly & I can't wait to go back :) Right in the centre of Ubud too which many other places aren't.
Diulas pada 27 Januari 2012
9,3
Spektakuler
Damian dari Singapura
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2011
Beautiful Villa in a Quiet location”
Good location and well furnished villa
The villa is very beautiful and well furnished and service is extremely good. The location is quite good as well in the middle of the Ubud are though some of the more popular places need to be gotten to using the free hotel shuttle service which was a boon for us. Couples who do not wish to venture out much can spend a wonderful time in the villa just relaxing and chilling out.
Diulas pada 25 Januari 2012
9,3
Spektakuler
Amy dari Australia
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2011
Amazing villas lovely staff”
Location, villas immaculate and pool great
We can't say enough about Royal Kamuela. The villas are beautiful from the large plunge pool, outdoor shower, open kitchen/lounge area to the spa bath and comfy bedroom. Staff aim to please and breakfast served in your villa is delicious. Only recommendation is to have spa treatments outside the villa for better quality and price. Great location just a short walk from the Monkey Forest and off the main road with all shops and restaurants.
Diulas pada 16 Januari 2012
8,7
Luar biasa
Matthew dari Australia
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan November 2011
Stunning Villa, very friendly staff”
Private pool!
We had a great time at Royal Kamuela Villas! Such a relaxing, romantic few nights. We would reccomend it to anyone travelling to Bali. The staff were wonderfully friendly and happy to oblige any request. Plenty of shopping and massages to be had in the Ubud area and lots to see in the surrounds.
Diulas pada 18 November 2011
8,7
Luar biasa
Sam dari Selandia Baru
Pasangan
Villa 1 Kamar Tidur dengan Sarapan
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Oktober 2011
Brilliant Hotel in Amazing Location!”
Beautiful rooms,friendly staff, amazing location, great food, nice privacy
the royal kamuela at monkey forest ubud is a brilliant hotel. we loved the location - ubud - and really appreciated the beautiful hotel and its friendly staff. the hotel is right in ubud, and is surrounded by great resturants, spas, and shops. it is also an easy walk to the monkey forest; monkeys might even stray from here into your villa! the rooms were clean and well maintained and the staff were friendly and very helpful. the breakfast was delicious. we highly recommend you stay here. we certainly intend to return.
Diulas pada 31 Oktober 2011