Pesan Sekarang: Saigon Zoom Hotel

Sangat baik
Berdasarkan 748 ulasanBaca ulasan tamu
7,7
/
10

Reviews of Saigon Zoom Hotel Ulasan from real guests

Diberikan oleh tamu asli Agoda
Ulasan Agoda (748)Ulasan Booking.com (20)
7,7
/
10
Sangat baik
Kebersihan7,7
Fasilitas5,9
Lokasi7,9
Kenyamanan kamar8,2
Layanan7,7
Harga dan kualitas8,0
Semua bahasa
Semua tipe wisatawan (748)
Semua tipe kamar

Tampilkan ulasan yang membahas 

Menampilkan 684 komentar tamu
8,3
Luar biasa
rosalina dari Indonesia
Wisatawan berkelompok
Superior Double
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2011

harga reasonable, fasilitas lengkap dan ok”

tempat tidur empuk dan bersih, fasilitas dan amenities lengkap

Meskipun tidak terletak di jalan utama, hotel ini cukup worth it untuk ditinggali. Fasilitas sangat lengkap dengan harga terjangkau. Kamar bersih, amenities lengkap, tempat tidur yang empuk dan nyaman. Staff hotel cukup kooperatif dan cepat untuk memberikan bantuan. Keamanan juga cukup terjaga, saya tidak mengalami kehilangan barang. Penitipan barang juga cukup aman.

Diulas pada 17 November 2011
7,0
Sangat baik
FRANSISCA dari Indonesia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2010

Saigon Mini Hotel 1”

staff hotel yang ramah, dekat dengan tempat makanan, free wifi tapi untuk digunakan via hp
lokasi hotel masuk jalan kecil, menu sarapan kurang variatif

Staff hotel yang ramah dan banyak membantu, lokasi yg dekat dengan daerah cafe dan rumah makan, free wifi tapi agak kesulitan bila digunakan dengan handphone,menu sarapan yang kurang variatif, lokasi hotel lewat jalan kecil mobil tidak bisa masuk jadi waktu kami tiba malam hari jalan masuk menuju hotel banyak ditempati pedangan makanan pinggir jalan

Diulas pada 27 Juni 2010
7,0
Sangat baik
Pardomuan dari Indonesia
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Standard Double
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2010

lokasi hotel ”

ditengah kota
jalan masuk kecil

disamping jalan masuk yang relatip sempit seperti gang menyulitkan tamu dan masuk ke lobby mepergunakan anak tangga yang ralatif tinggi yang menyusahkan bagi orang tua.

Diulas pada 23 Agustus 2010
8,0
Luar biasa
Eric dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Superior Double
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2018

Budget hotel hidden in typical little street”

What I particularly enjoyed was the location, right in the heart of District 1 yet hidden in a typical little street that is car-free and quite lively at night with bars and street food. As for the hotel itself which is a budget accommodation, I found the experience satisfactory.

Diulas pada 08 Februari 2018
10,0
Spektakuler
Huang dari Taiwan
Pasangan
Standard Double
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2012

Perfect hotel, friendly staff! ”

Clean room, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfas and good location!

We will come back to thsi hotle for sure if we visit Sigon agaim, the friendly staff can help you any travel question, the price is very very reasonable, the room is very clean and sweet, evevything here is easy simple but thoughtful, as warm as home, if what you are looking for is a place confertable and feel like at home, it is the best place to stay! :) I miss their staff so much! :)

Diulas pada 26 November 2012
8,0
Luar biasa
Sharon dari Malaysia
Pasangan
Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan September 2012

pleasant stay with great services”

friendly staffs

very convenient to all pubs, eateries, massage center, pedicures and stores. about 15mints walks to shopping malls and the market. the room is clean but noises came from the street during the night is quite annoying but overall acceptable and the staffs are excellent.

Diulas pada 28 September 2012
9,3
Spektakuler
Pascal dari Prancis
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Standard Double
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2012

Good location”

Staff very friendly and helpful

Back from Nha Trang, we booked again at Saigon Mini Hotel 1. I had an Internet connection problem, and the staff was reall willing to help me. We will book again the same place next time we go to Saigon.

Diulas pada 02 Mei 2012
9,3
Spektakuler
Elaine dari Malaysia
Pasangan
Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Maret 2012

Lovely Hotel with good service”

Friendly staff, Good location

we booked for 2 deluxe rooms but only 1 deluxe room & 1 standard room available. staff informed us that they have called and checked with agoda and confirm that agoda will refund the difference to us. still waiting the reply from agoda. other than that nothing to complaint. deluxe room is big and clean. breakfast selection only a few but delicious. staff is friendly and helpful. we booked our day tour packages for cu chi tunnels and also mekong river through hotel and it is about the same price compare to other agencies. overall, we have a plesant stay at saigon mini 1 hotel.

Diulas pada 26 Maret 2012
8,7
Luar biasa
Kean dari Malaysia
Pasangan
Standard Double
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Oktober 2011

Clean and Lovely Hotel”

Affordable Hotel and suitable for budget traveller

I very happy during my stay from 7th Oct to 11th Oct 2011. The staffs are very friendly except the guy who on duty at night shrift... the rooms are clean and with affordable price. 10min walk to heart of Saigon and famous Ben Thanh Market. Wifi available inside the room but signal not strong enough.

Diulas pada 15 Oktober 2011
8,3
Luar biasa
Pascal dari Prancis
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Deluxe
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan April 2011

nice little hotel in the heart of hcm”

Good location, good service

we (couple and 3 years old) stayed four days in this "mini hotel". the location in district 1 is nice. staff is very friendly and helpful. this place will without a doubt be our first choice next time we'll be in ho chi ming city.

Diulas pada 20 April 2011
8,3
Luar biasa
Honeyleen dari Filipina
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard Double
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2010

Comfortable stay! ”

It was near the Ho Chi Minh Museum and the Museum of Modern Art. It's near the backpackers streets
Not a lot of breakfast choices

My stay was pretty hassle free. There was wifi available but unfortunately my laptop charger is not working with their switches. The staff were good taking everything into consideration. Free internet use is also available at the lobby. I also booked a city tour through the hotel. Almost hassle free. :) Maybe they can just improve on the breakfast a bit :) It's too little for me :))

Diulas pada 27 September 2010
8,7
Luar biasa
Ma dari Filipina
Pasangan
Superior Double
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juli 2010

Saigon Mini Hotel 1 ”

Clean, Accommodating Staff, 24 Hour Security, Free Wifi Service, Available Computers for Use at the Reception
In the room that we stayed in, we could not find extra electricitiy sockets that we can use to charge our mobile phones and laptops. We had to plug everything in the outlet in the bathroom for the shaver and the hairdryer.

All in all, the experience was okay -- nothing bad. The hotel staff were very accommodating and they even provided us with a free colored map of the city. The exchange rate at the reception was also competitive. Breakfast was served hot and fresh every morning with unlimited Vietnamese coffee. The only disadvantage was the location. The Ben Thanh Market was a good 30 minutes walk for us. Often times, we opted to just get in a taxi to save time (taxi to Ben Thanh from the hotel was VND 30, 000). Again, I wish they provided more electric sockets in the room. It was such a hassle plugging everything in the bathroom.

Diulas pada 03 Agustus 2010
7,2
Sangat baik
Chau dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard Double
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2018

Alan”

I dont normally write reviews but I feel I need to after reading some of the other comments. This hotel is a budget hotel people seem to think you can get a 5 star hotel in VN for $10 a night. I have stayed at this hotel many times the location is terrific the staff are very friendly, yes the rooms are a bit dated but they are clean the wifi is fast, hot water good pressure. The fridge in the room is good I dont know what people expect for $20 a night, but I would totally recommend this place.

Diulas pada 05 Juni 2018
6,0
YOUNG dari Korea Selatan
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard Double
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan November 2017

Staff are not friendly..”

It's not far from travler's street, but hard to find the place cause this is located in a small alley. Most of all, If you don't care about their service mindset and require any friendly attitude, it would not be a bad place for your stay. Good luck for you guys~

Diulas pada 19 November 2017
5,2
Kelvin dari Singapura
Wisatawan bisnis
Standard Double
Menginap selama 11 malam pada bulan Januari 2017

Good on the budget”

It is as basic as you can get for a hotel stay, so don't get there expecting too much. Housekeeping is actually only done on the weekend. The cafeteria you see in the photo is not in use - you have to make a call to get breakfast served. Wifi is also a little undependable. However, you simply can't beat its location (5 mins to Bui Vien street), and the fairly low room rates.

Diulas pada 16 Januari 2017
5,7
Damien dari Kanada
Pasangan
Standard Double
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2016

Not bad but construction noise ould be much better”

Location, safe

Arrived early to visit the room. Pros: - Seemed fine for the price and receptionist was nice - good location - old but well maintained Cons: - told nearby construction would last 5 minutes, but went on all day and at 7 am the next day - receptionist told me her quoted price was better than online prices, namely Agoda, another lie. Told to go to the bank when i complained. Ended up leaving the next day as it was very noisy (at least 2 major construction sites) and I don't think liars deserve my business and Saigon has many options.

Diulas pada 21 Maret 2016
5,7
shingo dari Jepang
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard Double
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2015

poorly maintained”

location, price

I have stayed the hotel few times before they changed the name. the facility is poorly maintained. no basic amenities. staff was not as nice and friendly as before. I would choose to stay another location for next time.

Diulas pada 12 Januari 2016
9,3
Spektakuler
Una dari Slovenia
Pasangan
Standard Double
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2016

Love this place, great comfort, excellent location”

Comfort, location, friendly staff

This was the 3rd time we stayed at Saigon Zoom and we will definitely book our accommodation here each time we travel to HCMC. The hotel is located right next to the busiest touristy area, but since it's in a small alley, it's calm and quiet. They have the most comfortable beds and great spacious bathroom, therefore it was difficult to leave the room (we barely made it). Staff is extremely friendly, they helped us with our laundry, food delivery, taxi orders, money exchange and general inquiries. We really enjoyed it and recommend this hotel to all travelers to HCMC.

Diulas pada 05 Januari 2016
9,3
Spektakuler
Una dari Slovenia
Pasangan
Standard Double
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2015

Excellent! Will stay here each time in HCMC!”

Cleanliness, comfort, location, friendly staff

We stayed at the Saigon Zoom upon our arrival to HCMC and didn't look any further when booking our hotel at the end of the trip, catching the flight from HCMC again... Location is perfect, staff is extremely friendly, the rooms are clean and so comfortable, that on the last day we decided to pay for late checkout and enjoy takeaway food and cartoons under air-con instead of the last city cruise... Sounds boring, but you can't imagine that comfort until you experience it! Highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely stay here each time I visit Saigon! Staff is very friendly and sincere, that made a huge impact on our vacation!

Diulas pada 07 Desember 2015
9,7
Spektakuler
inten dari Indonesia
Wisatawan berkelompok
Deluxe
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Februari 2015

Cozy place in the center of everything”

Location, food, room

The staff was great, the breakfast is also great, the location splendid, close to the main attraction and the touristy area, you can find any food here. overall our stay was great, wiill definetly come back soon

Diulas pada 09 Maret 2015
9,7
Spektakuler
Angus dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard Double
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2014

great!”

location, ease of access, cleanliness

I had a great stay at Saigon Zoom, very quick check in and even though the room was on the ground floor it was relatively quiet and dark. The water was got, the air con was cold and everything was clean. Great place and I'll be back the following weekend

Diulas pada 24 November 2014
8,7
Luar biasa
Shirlyn dari Singapura
Wisatawan berkelompok
Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Mei 2014

Pleasant and fuss free.”

Staff. Room cleanliness. Close to food places.

I was recommended Saigon Zoom by a friend who recently stayed and said he was going back there. I was a little skeptical when i saw the price so of course I asked if it was clean. I was very satisfied when I checked in, clean sheets, clean pillows, and clean bathroom! The staff were so awesome, especially Tahn ( not sure if I spelt it right). at night, the lane turns into a local eating street and we had a great dinner at a great price. It was easy to walk to the bars around District One and safe to walk back. Best if you are not alone, I guess. We were two girls. I will definitely recommend Saigon Zoom and I will go back when I visit HCM again!

Diulas pada 20 Juni 2014
8,3
Luar biasa
Anthony dari Inggris
Pasangan
Standard Double
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2013

Brilliant, hidden away, excellent location, clean”

Friendly, Clean, Fun

I stayed here back in November 2013. The staff were extremely helpful helping us find the best restaurants to go to, arranging a moped, giving us directions and maps etc and where to do, they even gave us things (money + food) to take with us to donate to the local orphanage when we went to visit. The rooms were great, clean, bright and with cool air-conditioning. Hidden away down a small road, which was great as its quiet at night time and round the corner from all the night life

Diulas pada 03 Juni 2014
8,0
Luar biasa
Helen dari Singapura
Pasangan
Standard Double
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2014

Great price, clean comfortable room, and extremely”

Price, Staff, Wifi

Great price, clean comfortable room, yummy breakfast and extremely friendly front desk staff. We were looking for a budget accommodation and we found it and we were more comfortable here than any other place in southeast Asia that we paid a similar price for. The guy who worked days at reception was so kind and very knowledgable.

Diulas pada 19 Maret 2014
8,7
Luar biasa
Lu dari Inggris
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard Double
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2014

Good location, clean and friendly”

Friendly staff, nice place, clean

We stayed in Saigon Zoom and found it to be very good value. The location is within walking distance to the backpacker area and an easy walk to the Ben Thanh market or the river. Hotel is clean and comfortable with very friendly and helpful staff. The staff were very friendly and can help with setting up a Vietnam sim card or with any tours you might want to do. Air conditioning and wifi worked well too. Would stay here again. Stayed Mar 2013.

Diulas pada 17 Maret 2014
8,7
Luar biasa
T dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard Double
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2014

The hotel was small but really nice.”

The hotel was small but really nice. It was really clean and neat. The staffs were also nice and very helpful.

The hotel was small but really nice. It was really clean and neat. The staffs were also nice and very helpful. They served us with full of smile. Breakfast was ok, once again, can't complain much for the price. There are a few choices of meals you can have in the small downstairs eating area, but it was good to have a quickly prepared small meal before heading out to the city. With very cheap cost, it's really worth it to stay there

Diulas pada 15 Maret 2014
3,7
Remy dari Prancis
Pasangan
Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2014

It was ok”

Nothing special

Please keep out of this hotel even more for deluxe room with view on the city but you will be very dissapointed. The view is the face of the other building, you will see anything. Room is big but old and smelly. For this price, you will found much better hotel in the same area. I don't recommend anyone to go there. Fortunately i stay only one night. The breakfast was ok , nothing special. The hotel is located in backpacker area but in fact the hotel is in very small street. No road for taxi to go there, you have to stop 100 m and walk.

Diulas pada 27 Februari 2014
8,3
Luar biasa
Anna dari Polandia
Pasangan
Standard Double
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Oktober 2013

great location, great manager”

place, staff, internet

great location to nightlife and restaurants, clean rooms and bathrooms- but the strongest thing of this place is the manager Minh Anh- great very sympathic and helpful !!! friendly and warm, always smiling and answering any questions you may have . Thank you Minh for your help, map of CHM and very smart advices :)

Diulas pada 10 November 2013
9,3
Spektakuler
Jose dari Filipina
Pasangan
Standard Double
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff! ”

Good location, great service and comfortable rooms!

We were welcomed by very friendly and helpful staff. He shared to us some tips how to go around the place. The hotel is located very near at the backpackers place which have variety of local restaurants to choose from.

Diulas pada 09 November 2013
8,0
Luar biasa
Thanh dari Vietnam
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Superior Double
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2013

Good budget hotel for a short stay”

staff attitude, hotel service, and location

Three things I like when staying here are their staff attitude, hotel service, and location. Everything you'd ask for will be acknowledged and handled promptly. The room I booked has a bathtub. Bathroom is nice and clean, but no toothbrush and toothpaste, and the room itself is small. I thought it has a small window (as per what I saw on Agoda) but actually it's not. It used to though, but now nothing but some bars and a big metal panel closely welded. One night, the power suddenly went off at 5ish am. Then soon came back. They serve breakfast from 7-10am at ground (1st) floor and also in-room, with eggs, pho, butter, jam, milk, coffee, tea upon your choice. In general it was a quiet, pleasant stay. Location is excellent.

Diulas pada 07 November 2013
9,7
Spektakuler
adam dari Mesir
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard Double
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2013

Great hotel , awesome staffs”

Friendly staffs , good location , quite room

I stayed just 1 night at Saigon zoom hotel but this hotel is a nice, very clean property with everything you need in a great location, very central to all the action in Ho Chi Minh . The staffs are friendly and warm, always smiling and answering any questions you may have . After checking in time , they gave me many information about taking a good car outsides , how to bargain to buy something . Besides , they help me to book Mekong delta tour and that would be great trip i had Highly recommend this guest house for anyone visiting ho chi minh city

Diulas pada 17 Oktober 2013
7,3
Sangat baik
Chris dari Singapura
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard Double
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2013

Quiet hotel in the heart of Pham Ngu Lao”

Quiet, Friendly Staff and Relatively good location

Saigon Zoom is at the end of the backpackers area in Saigon. About 5 minutes walk away from the nightlife at Bui Vien Street. It is also about 20 minutes from the famous Benh Thanh Market. Staff, Hannah was really friendly and seemed genuinely attentive to her guests.

Diulas pada 17 Agustus 2013
9,3
Spektakuler
Paul dari Selandia Baru
Pasangan
Standard Double
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juli 2013

Great location, friendly staff, cheap price”

The staff were welcoming, gave us a map on arrival with suggestions of what to visit. Room was clean and tidy with good internet. Location is fantastic!

Fantastic stay for those on a budget. Staff were lovely, welcoming gave us a map on arrival and suggestions of what to see and prices to pay for things Room was clean and tidy with decent internet. The place is a little hard to find, need to keep your eye out for the signs. They have a cheap airport service of $10. Handy location in the back packers district, but being down an alleyway, it's also very quiet. Would stay here again

Diulas pada 03 Agustus 2013
8,0
Luar biasa
Yew dari Malaysia
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juli 2013

Value for money and friendly staff.”

Friendly staff, strategic location and good service by the staff.

I am very glad that the hotel staff provided us a good service and very attentive. However, there is much more improvement to be done on the hotel room's cleanses such as the new bedsheet, new towel and cleaning for the bathroom. Overall, it is value for money for us to stay at this hotel.

Diulas pada 11 Juli 2013
8,0
Luar biasa
Dan dari Inggris
Pasangan
Standard Double
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juni 2013

Hidden gem, great staff, BUT insist on quiet room”

Location, price, staff

We stayed 4 nights. Great place set back a bit from road and a few minutes away from tacky tourist road. Very good staff and reasonable price for area and standard. Only issue was the poor sound insulation of windows, pretty much none. And we were very unlucky (well not as much as the person) that in the opposite building there was a rather noisy traditional loudmusic-based wake going on from 8am-5am on and off for 3 days and nights. Not the hotels fault, it's traditional but we gained very little sleep on days that we had to be up early for tours. So I'd recommend requesting a quiet room and ask to move if there is noisy neighbours.

Diulas pada 29 Juni 2013
9,0
Spektakuler
Diego dari Chile
Pasangan
Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2013

Good mid-range hotel”

Location, safety, price

Saigon is a huge city but I think this hotel is centrally located in the District and close to nightlife, restaurants, pubs in a very busy area very recommended to backpackers. Hotel room is clean and big enought to be comfortable, no good view. Bathroom is nice, good staff.

Diulas pada 14 Juni 2013
5,0
Keisuke dari Jepang
Wisatawan bisnis
Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2013

budget hotel ”

basic needs avaialble,free internet,breakfast included

the aircon is too old and the room, in general, not so perfectly clean, however, it is o.k. to have clean bed sheets and bath towel. The speed of internet is o.k. without much stress. The breakfast menu is not buffet but a la carte within the limited choice.

Diulas pada 26 Mei 2013
8,0
Luar biasa
Daniel dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Superior Double
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2013

Not the Best But Certainly Not the Worst”

Staff Was Friendly, Location was OK, Some Rooms are Nice

We Booked a Superior Room at Saigon Zoom, and ended up in a 4th floor windowless cave. They advertised that the room once was window, until their neighbor built against them. OK. So after a few nights we got moved to a new room (superior), which was actually quite nice. Breakfast was a bit bland, but the staff was friendly and helpful which counts for a lot.

Diulas pada 17 April 2013
9,0
Spektakuler
Cengizhan dari Jerman
Wisatawan tunggal
Superior Double
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Januari 2013

Very nice and helpful staff”

Quiet location

Saigon Zoom is a really good location. It is in a quiet side street near to bars and restaurants. The staff is very helpful and friendly, the rooms are clean. For that price its perfect for a short stay in Saigon.

Diulas pada 28 Januari 2013
8,3
Luar biasa
JOEY dari Filipina
Pasangan
Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2012

Lovely hotel with attentive staff”

Cheap but comfy hotel .

The front office manager was ever friendly and helpful with all our inquiries. Hotel rates were cheap for a comfy big room and it is not far from the city centre. There are free wifi and breakfast was good though simple.

Diulas pada 30 Desember 2012
8,3
Luar biasa
laura dari Inggris
Wisatawan berkelompok
Standard Double
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2012

Good location with clean and modern rooms”

Rooms were spotlessly clean and although quite small, very comfortable

Despite an initial problem with the hotel not having a room when we arrived (although we had booked), the hotel staff were very helpful in trying to solve the issue. Barring that, it is a lovely hotel. It's very close to one of the main tourist areas, but is very quiet. There's no social area for guests, but if you want somewhere clean and modern then this hotel is very good value.

Diulas pada 27 Desember 2012
8,3
Luar biasa
nancy dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard Double
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2012

Great location, good wi-fi and comfy beds”

A/C, location friendly and helpful manager, deliciuos food just outside hotel every night

This is my 2 and time here. I was here 2 Years ago when it was Saigon Mini-Hotel. It is now Saigon Zoom under new owner. Hotel still in good condition for now but I did see a slight disimprovement from 2 years ago..bathroom fixtures a little old but everything still worked. Rooms are decent tho small but have all amenities. Great A/C and Wi-Fi too. Best part is the nightly outside restaurants in the alley(can't miss it,you walk thru it to get to hotel). Looks like nothing in daytime then voila! At 6 pm ish it becomes a bustling outside restaurant with amazing menu, food and atmosphere--tho u have to be able to sit in these very small low chairs. Very popular with the locals. Tons of atmosphere. We didn't want to eat anywhere else, Restaurant stays open late and area can be a little noisy but not like Backpackers Lane..Enjoy!

Diulas pada 23 Desember 2012
8,0
Luar biasa
Aaron dari Kanada
Pasangan
Standard Double
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Oktober 2012

Nice and Clean”

Friendly and Helpful Staff, Good Location

Saigon Zoom Hotel is located a short distance to Bui Vien, the main backpacker area of HCMC. The hotel itself is located in alley way and is surrounded by eateries, small shops, and other budget hotels. The rooms were fairly clean and had wifi, a mini fridge, safe, and various toiletries. The bed, although firm, was comfortable and the linens were good quality. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and organized a few day trips for us as well as our onward passage to Mui Ne.

Diulas pada 05 Desember 2012
9,0
Spektakuler
sukhon dari Thailand
Wisatawan berkelompok
Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2012

Good location and clean ”

Very lovely staffs

The hotel is on good location. We can walk to the Landmark of Saigon such as, Ben Thanmsrket, northadame church and Post office center. At night you could sleep without oise from car horn due to the hotel is in the street where far frommainroad around 50 metres. The staff is very lovely and nice.

Diulas pada 25 Oktober 2012
10,0
Spektakuler
Jason dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard Double
Menginap semalam pada bulan September 2012

Feel like home”

Lovely Hotel with helpful staff.

what a fantastic hotel. at the first time, it is a little hard to find because it is in a little street. But that means no sound of the main street. Very Quiet and peaceful.Good location only a few minutes to tourist center. Room is very clean and cosy with comfortable bed. Great staff and manager. they are trustworthy, friendly and extremely helpful.I would like say many-many thank to them.They made our trip become unforgetable moment

Diulas pada 12 September 2012
10,0
Spektakuler
Peter dari Samoa Amerika
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard Double
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2012

Super friendly , helpful and great location .”

best features of the hotel

i stayed here for two nights. i loved the hotel n.there is a guy on reception really make you feel special and they will sit and talk with you and give you advice (on how not to get ripped off by cab drivers in saigon!) and book any trips, train tickets etc for you with no fuss. the room we had didn't have a window but it was fantastic for the price! it was spacious, extremely clean and well presented and had a nice big bathroom with... a shower cubicle! (not a shower over toilet like most asian bathrooms). the bathroom sold it for me and the shower was lovely and powerful with hot water. breakfast is included and is lovely. location is great - it's in the heart of the backpacker area with bars, restaurants and everything round the corner but not loud as down a quiet alleyway. we loved our stay here, must be one of the best hotels in the area.

Diulas pada 07 September 2012
9,3
Spektakuler
Alison dari Inggris
Wisatawan berkelompok
Superior Double
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2012

Everything you need and great service”

Helpful staff and service - went out of their way to help. Location, room and breakfast excellent.

The location is great in district 1, but room was still quiet as it's in an alleyway. Good room, with in-room safe a bonus, breakfast was great. The standout for us was the service. Our travel plans changed drastically due to family illness - Mark (the manager) went out of his way to help us get refunds on tickets etc - plus all the staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Diulas pada 05 September 2012
8,0
Luar biasa
Leow dari Singapura
Wisatawan berkelompok
Superior Double
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juli 2012

Best Value for Backpackers”

Clean, spacious rooms.

Room services are provided daily. Towels were changed. Provides half-day room pricing should you require a place to put your luggage after usual check out timing. They have tour promotions provided by Delta Travel, do check out their Mekong Delta 1 day tour. Near to residential areas, do check out how the locals live. There were some problems with their toilet flushing system, there was insufficient pressure to do a complete flush.

Diulas pada 12 Agustus 2012
9,0
Spektakuler
ANDI dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard Double
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juni 2012

Pleasant hotel ,quiet location close to action ”

Quiet location close to everything , helpfull staff

Great place to stay when arriving for the first time in Saigon , staff are pleasant and very informative for the new traveler in Vietnam , their spoken English,friendliness and willingness to assist the traveler ads to a clean hotel in a quiet location very close to main back packer areas of District 1 , but also far enough away from the action to have some down time . Definitely will return to this hotel on future trips.

Diulas pada 09 Juli 2012
8,0
Luar biasa
David dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Standard Double
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Juni 2012

Cheap & OK”

Cheap

Well, well, the room was 20usd per night and they had everything a poor student would want and need for a vacation on budget. The only gripe I have is that there were a lot of ants in the bathroom sink. I mean a lot.

Diulas pada 07 Juli 2012
9,3
Spektakuler
sherry dari Republik Rakyat Tiongkok
Wisatawan berkelompok
Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2012

Great location clean room wonderful service”

Reasonable price n nice service

It is very happy to stay in Saigon mini hotel during our three days short trip in Jo chi minh city. It is quite near to the shipping market and those places of interest. The service is very good. Thanks to their recommendation, we had a romantic dinner in a French cuisine restaurant.

Diulas pada 16 Mei 2012
8,0
Luar biasa
celine dari Prancis
Pasangan
Superior Double
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2011

Nice stay in a quiet hotel”

10min walk from the night market and 5min walk to the bus stop that brings you to the airport

Although it was a pity that the hotel room did not have any window (felt a bit suffocated at the beginning), the hotel room was clean and furniture was in a pretty good state. Staff was welcoming, helpful and had a very good English. The location was perfect because it is in the backpacker area but it is very quiet.

Diulas pada 23 April 2012
8,0
Luar biasa
Kim dari Afrika Selatan
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard Double
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan April 2012

Great Hotel with all you need”

Close to all bars and restaurants, kettle and fridge in room with fresh towels everyday

great room, clean and friendly staff. this hotel was close to all the backpackers bars and restaurants. also close/in walking distance to all sites. id definately recommend this hotel to all travelers looking for an affordable but comfortable place to stay for a few days.

Diulas pada 19 April 2012
10,0
Spektakuler
Charles dari Singapura
Pasangan
Superior Double
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2012

great place”

value for money

great place as usual. nice staff good location. however in the afternoon there was an electricity shortage. seems to be a fairly common occurence. oh well.... just don't be around in the afternoon i suppose.....

Diulas pada 16 April 2012
8,7
Luar biasa
Damian dari Kanada
Wisatawan tunggal
Standard Double
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Maret 2012

Excellent value and Great staff”

Super staff and decent location

I have nothing bad to say about the place. The staff was great and very welcoming (the opposite of another hotel which I won't name, but it's part of a chain starting with A and ending with M). Rooms were surprisingly clean and pleasant. Backpacker area is not the best area for sightseeing, but it is great for restaurants, bars and cheap hotels, so if you're conscious about your budget, Saigon Mini is a great choice! Only mishap is that I had booked a double and was given a twin, but after some serious negotiations (during which the staff remained incredibly friendly and polite), a room with a double bed mysteriously appeared out of the blue. Based on other reviews, I think all of the other mini hotels are pretty good and they're all in the same area (near the backpacker area)

Diulas pada 04 April 2012
8,3
Luar biasa
Yura dari Indonesia
Wisatawan berkelompok
Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2012

Nice hotel with friendly service”

Clean enough space for our luggage. The best breakfast was the best and most important thing .. They can speak english.

at first it would be difficult to find the hotel. we exchanged the room on the spot with no difficulties. the room was bigger than we expected, and accomodate everything we need. the breakfast was fresh from the oven, the bread was delicious. i'll definitely stay here if when i come back.

Diulas pada 31 Maret 2012
7,0
Sangat baik
Stephen dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2012

Smack in the middle of the action yet quiet...”

Wonderful location...comfortable room...friendly staff with decent English...

My Agoda reservation was originally for another in the Saigon Mini Hotel chain but they sent me to this hotel instead...first room I stayed at in this price range in this part of town with both a room safe and a hair dryer...water wasn't especially hot, and the included breakfast wasn't so wonderful either...TV did have several movie channels in English as well as ESPN.

Diulas pada 18 Maret 2012
9,7
Spektakuler
Nancy dari Kanada
Wisatawan berkelompok
Standard Double
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2012

Great location for foreigners”

quiet, good location

i thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. it is small but it is nice and cozy and very clean. my friend and i had been staying in hostels so this was a really cheap and great alternative. bed was big, there is ac, a working tv with english channels, hot showers and internet is available via wifi and there are also 2 computers at reception available for use. it has everything that a normal hotel in a miniature version. good for two to three people. i definitely would stay here again if i go back to saigon. also the location itself is great! a minute walk, and you can find all the foreigners, good food locations and many places to drink.

Diulas pada 14 Maret 2012
8,0
Luar biasa
Valerie dari Republik Ceko
Pasangan
Superior Double
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2012

Nice hotel but a bit smelly street location ”

sweet staff, very helpful, clean rooms

everything was ok, only the breakfast can be served in a little bit cleaner place (tablecloths) with english speaking person....and the location can be for somebody a bit smelly, because of the viet street bistro (need to passed through to get in).

Diulas pada 13 Maret 2012
8,3
Luar biasa
PHUI dari Malaysia
Wisatawan berkelompok
Standard Double
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2012

Tranferred to Saigon Mini Hotel 2”

Very comfy bed, clean, with TV and water heater, very close to Pham Ngu Lao (backpacker's area)

We enjoyed our stay here, except that the water pressure in the shower was too low. There's also no elevator so travellers with elderly people or huge bags, get ready to climb up if your room is on level 4. There is also no receptionist or security person at the front desk of Saigon Mini Hotel 2, it might give an unsafe feeling unlike at Saigon Mini 1, just a few doors away.

Diulas pada 07 Maret 2012
7,3
Sangat baik
Laura dari Australia
Pasangan
Standard Double
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2012

Great little hotel for couples on a budget!”

Clean! Good service. Cheap!

we were unfortunately only in hcm for one night (10pm-7am) so i can't comment on location. however, the staff members were friendly and the room was clean! they also organised a taxi for us for the next morning. also, some great street food available in the alley where the hotel is located.

Diulas pada 02 Maret 2012
7,0
Sangat baik
Sze dari Malaysia
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Deluxe
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Januari 2012

Moderate hotel and service ”

The hotel conditions are clean and well equiped. The location of the hotel is strategic around the backpackers area. The breakfast is delicious with a few options to choose, compromise of local and western food.

Great! We enjoyed our stay there very much. The staff working in this hotel are helpful. Only one of the receptionist that works in the morning shift not very friendly. On the other hand, i have requested this receptionist to help me post 3 postcards, but after 1 month, i have yet to receive the postcards. I felt quite upset.

Diulas pada 29 Februari 2012
9,0
Spektakuler
Say dari Singapura
Wisatawan berkelompok
Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2012

Good value!”

Nice, quiet hotel, great service

hotel is nice and basic, located in a quiet alley off the backpacker district - very important given the crazy traffic and noise. service was great, staff went out of the way to help us by helping us call taxi, book train tickets and tours. breakfast was good, but maybe too little.

Diulas pada 23 Februari 2012
8,3
Luar biasa
Harsono dari Indonesia
Pasangan
Standard Double
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2012

A small hotel with a heart”

friendy staffs, uninterrupted wifi, quiet environment..

that was the first time we visit hcmc, vietnam. so we did not expect too much when we picked this hotel as our "post". though in two days staying here, we experienced surprising reception. arrived in the morning, the front staffs swiftly made a room ready for us even the official check in time should be after noon. the room boys are also very helpful! we believed they all worked with "hearts" not just money. during the night, we tried connecting our phone to wifi and it's still opened without difficulty (there are hotels turned off the wifi or having bad signals during night time). we also easily had a dinner right in front of the hotel. there were some food stalls around here. not restaurants, but typical food stalls of vietnamese: low stools and tables in open air with good foods yet reasonable prices. the hotel is located in a small alley but near a street, just about 50m afar. that's why we felt comfortable without some noises from motorbikes and cars. if we have a chance to be back to hcmc, it is the hotel we want to stay in again. we send a lot of gratitudes to all staffs there..!

Diulas pada 18 Januari 2012
8,0
Luar biasa
Hai dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Superior Double
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Desember 2011

Hotel in an alley”

Budget hotel for the backpacker

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and it was ok. They hotel per night was very affordable which is the reason why I booked the room. So here are a few pros and cons: Pros: 1) Budget hotel 2) Good location Cons: 1) WIFI barely worked during my stay 2) Hotel entrance is in an alley so hard to find at first 3) Bed spring was broken on part of the bed.

Diulas pada 07 Januari 2012
10,0
Spektakuler
Rob dari Kanada
Pasangan
Standard Double
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2011

Nice little hotel in great location”

Location and proximity to backpacker and downtown areas

This is a great little hotel for the price. It is quite near the backpacker area, but far enough away to feel like you are a in a different area. There is a good street restaurant in the same alley as the hotel, or walk up to the backpacker area and you have lots of choices! Staff is very good and helped us with any queries, bookings and assistance we needed. Recommended and would definitely stay here again.

Diulas pada 05 Januari 2012
9,0
Spektakuler
David dari Australia
Pasangan
Standard Double
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2011

Great location and friendly service”

Location. Customer Service

The staff at this hotel are very nice and really can't do enough for you. The location is perfect amd even though the rooms are small they are well appointed and very clean. For the price I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Diulas pada 13 Desember 2011
8,0
Luar biasa
Valmond dari Singapura
Wisatawan berkelompok
Superior Double
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan November 2011

Nice, Neat and Simple. But poor service”

free wifi, clean, neat

was very pleased with the location near the backpackers area in hcmc. but a screw up with their booking reservation saw me paying more for a superior room with no windows (when i specifically paid for one with a window). calling the front desk was pointless as they kept repeating that saigon mini 1 does not have superior rooms with windows. which is untrue because i saw another superior room with one as they were cleaning it in the morning. they have staff who play dual roles (security/cleaner/bellboy) and they were really helpful and made the stay a lot nicer.

Diulas pada 07 Desember 2011
8,7
Luar biasa
KYLIE-ANNE dari Australia
Pasangan
Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2011

clean cheap basic rooms - all you need”

very clean

lovely small rooms in good location. fairly basic however it's all you need. i stayed in mini 1 and 3 and would only stay in mini 1 now that i've seen them both. if you are looking for a cheapy room for a couple of nights it's perfect.

Diulas pada 05 Desember 2011
10,0
Spektakuler
Yichuan dari Singapura
Pasangan
Standard Double
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan November 2011

Excellent location, beautiful room, helpful staff”

Very near to city's attractions, big & spacious room.

we stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and it was certainly a breeze. easily accessible from the airport. many restaurants and food stalls were within walking distance. the room was very spacious with a well equipped toilet. breakfast can be delivered to room and was the fastest room service we have encountered. warm & helpful staff who were very friendly. definitely a must go for travellers looking for cheap & good accommodation.

Diulas pada 03 Desember 2011