Pesan Sekarang: Sophia's Garden Resort

Luar biasa
Berdasarkan 217 ulasanBaca ulasan tamu
8,5
89% akan merekomendasikannya ke teman

Ulasan terpercaya dari tamu kami

Ulasan Agoda (217)Ulasan Booking.com (148)
8,5
Luar biasa
Berdasarkan 217 ulasan
Pilihlah Jenis Wisatawan
Kebersihan8,9
Fasilitas8,4
Lokasi7,9
Kenyamanan dan kualitas kamar8,6
Layanan9,2
Kualitas sebanding dengan harga8,2
Diberikan oleh tamu asli Agoda
Filter komentar tamu berdasarkan:
Bahasa
English
简体中文
Français
繁體中文 (台灣)
Selengkapnya
Jenis Kamar
Superior
Kamar De Luxe
Premier Deluxe
Kamar Bulan Madu
Selengkapnya
Urutkan berdasarkan
Menampilkan 173 komentar tamu
10,0
Spektakuler
Eric dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Kamar De Luxe
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan September 2017
Quiet, clean & exceptional service staff”
The true gem here is the quiet location, well kept grounds and exceptional staff. Jeremy on the staff handled our romantic dinner in their gazebo along with the well balanced restaurant. Thank you for your hospitality!
Diulas pada 29 September 2017
6,8
Bagus
Alessandro dari Italia
Wisatawan tunggal
Superior
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Agustus 2017
Beautiful place”
Good room, cleaning and staff. Outside city, it requires always trycicle to go there and back. Not exactly "cheap".
Diulas pada 25 Agustus 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Herbert dari Bahrain
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Ranjang Susun di Asrama – Campur
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Agustus 2017
Excellent Place to stay”
Best place to stay in Coron, accesible, clean and quiet. Staffs are friendly and accomodating.
Diulas pada 17 Agustus 2017
8,8
Luar biasa
marvin dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Ranjang Susun di Asrama – Campur
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juli 2017
Nice place but PLEASE improve your internet signal”
Place,Food,staff are great! But too bad internet connection as in "no signal" please improve it.thanks!
Diulas pada 18 Juli 2017
6,4
Bagus
fiona dari Afrika Selatan
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Kamar De Luxe
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Juni 2017
Restaurant needs lightening and freshening up. Reception staff need skills and hospitality training”
Garden fine. Pool extremely chlorinated with ring of single tiles around and then just damp earth surrounds. No lounger cushions. Wify too intermittent. Had to rent towels as not on a tour they touted. Had to introduce ourselves on arrival... no welcome smiles or names given. Ken only person knowing about service. Huge sign board at entrance with detailed advertising for staff wanted in all departments. Loud ridiculous music with end cut on each track. Lots of potential but needs knowledge and sophistication. The island grown far too fast with masses of tourists and locals are expected to understand a hospitality industry they cannot naturally know about. Rooms perfectly good but a fresh orchid instead of plastic flowers would help in Sophia's Secret Garden Resort.
Diulas pada 15 Juni 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Michelle dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar De Luxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Mei 2017
Quiet area, great room, wonderful staff”
Hotel is in a quiet area, very tranquil. Room was modern with great amenities. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Food in the restaurant was very tasty. The only negative was that there was no wifi signal inside the room, you had to go outside, same with cell phone signal, very spotty.
Diulas pada 05 Juni 2017
8,4
Luar biasa
Lindsay dari Inggris
Wisatawan tunggal
Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2017
Nice place, clean and with good facilities. Staff were really helpful ”
Airport transfer worked well. The island-hopping tour was lovely. Food was good. Would highly recommend this Resort. Coron is a beautiful place and well worth a visit.
Diulas pada 04 Juni 2017
7,6
Sangat baik
roy dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Superior
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Mei 2017
Pretty good”
Great pool
Diulas pada 03 Juni 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Shiela dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar De Luxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Mei 2017
Spektakuler”
Awesome! 👍🏼😀
Diulas pada 18 Mei 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Cleotilde dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Bulan Madu
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan April 2017
The romm,honeymoon suite for us 3 adults was big, great. Clean towels complete toiletries. Coffee & Bottled water was complimentary daily, great for the hot weather.. Buffet breakfast was simple but c”
I will recommend Sophia's garden to friends.
Diulas pada 29 April 2017
6,8
Bagus
Hao dari Taiwan
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Keluarga untuk 4 Dewasa
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Maret 2017
the staffs are nice but breakfast is awful”
the lodging in the Philippines would never come cheap, and its ok but wont think its good for value.
Diulas pada 21 Maret 2017
9,6
Spektakuler
Philip dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2017
Incredible, relaxing place ”
Lots of great things to say about Sophia's. 1. Staff - amazing hospitality from all restaurant staff, front desk and house keeping staff. Truly next level in how they take care of you. 2. Property - great rooms and pool. Awesome place to chill out for a couple days after a busy month of travelling and exploring the Philippines. They take care of the property with passion with beautiful landscaping and incredible building structure. My only negative feedback is the wifi was weak in the room, not able to stream or really do much online. Once they have this issue figured out the resort will be literally perfect. Highly recommend this place! Enjoy it!
Diulas pada 14 Maret 2017
8,4
Luar biasa
Kevin dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2017
Luar biasa”
Location is great outside of crowded busy Coron town, but just a short tricycle ride (25php pax). Staff was very friendly and helpful (Marisol @ reception). Rooms we simple and clean maybe a little pricey for the size.
Diulas pada 02 Maret 2017
9,6
Spektakuler
j dari Amerika Serikat
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Kamar Keluarga untuk 4 Dewasa
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2017
Spektakuler”
Staff was amazing!
Diulas pada 08 Februari 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
MA dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Superior
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Januari 2017
Excellent ambiance”
Warm and friendly staff. Management should provide at least 2 keys for couple or group
Diulas pada 16 Januari 2017
6,8
Bagus
noreen dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Superior
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2015
nice hotel”
no beach just a pool so apart from that there is really nothing much to do here. rooms were small but clean even the bathroom was small too..
Diulas pada 11 Oktober 2016
9,6
Spektakuler
Marichelle dari Filipina
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2016
Relaxing, romantic getaway”
The room was homey and sweet. Very clean, the staff are courteous and very accomodating. Just a little far from Coron town but that's forgivable 😊. Only one downside, wifi/celfone signal a bit of a problem.
Diulas pada 07 Oktober 2016
8,8
Luar biasa
Dylan dari Republik Rakyat Tiongkok
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan September 2016
Great”
Lovely staff and very relaxed and quiet location. Rooms are quite simple but very well cleaned and have everything you need.
Diulas pada 21 September 2016
9,2
Spektakuler
Diana dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Superior
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Mei 2016
Great service”
The resort was a bit farther from the town. Not much restaurants nearby. However, if you like to relax and be away from the city then this is the right resort for you. The staff were really nice and accommodating.
Diulas pada 03 Juli 2016
9,6
Spektakuler
PAUL dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Superior
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Mei 2016
One of the best hotel in the island”
I was really impressed with this hotel. When I arrive in the airport, I was pleasantly surprised that the van knew my name although I did not make any prior arrangement. Transportation to and from the airport was hassle free. The staff was very attentive when I arrived. The room was very clean. They do a good job of making up the room when you request it. The food in the restaurant is superb. The cons as everyone said is the wifi and no phone in the room which is ok for us and not a big deal. Construction of the new building is on going but we stayed farthest from it so no issue there. I definetely would recommend this hotel to everyone staying in the hotel. It's the perfect hotel to relax after a whole day island hopping tour.
Diulas pada 24 Mei 2016
8,8
Luar biasa
Clayton dari Australia
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan April 2016
Relaxing, near town, friendly staff”
The resort is located outside of Coron town by about a 5 minute tricycle ride (25 pesos per person). Restaurant is ok but there are many options (mainly Filipino food) in town as alternatives. Rooms are very clean, grounds are nice and staff are friendly.
Diulas pada 02 Mei 2016
8,0
Luar biasa
philip dari Inggris
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap selama 7 malam pada bulan April 2016
Very nice resort and very nice staff. Unfortunately there was noisy construction work going on when we there, otherwise it would have been perfect.”
Unfortunately there was noisy construction work going on when we there, otherwise it would have been perfect.
Diulas pada 11 April 2016
2,7
Pinar dari Turki
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Maret 2016
Why so many positive reviews?”
One of the few times where the internet rewiews were wrong. Be prepared for a hotel that barely makes its 3 star rating. So many things could be improved. No internet connection, no hot water in the shower, cockroach in the room, very loud A/C, noisy construction works next door, poor breakfast, wrong or no information about tours/taxi prices at the reception, staff well meaning but lacking knowledge and training and many more...
Diulas pada 11 Maret 2016
8,7
Luar biasa
Joselito dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juli 2015
Family Island getaway”
Home away from home
They provided cute cottages for our stay. The pool and garden area is very relaxing after a day of island hopping activities. Food is good with a lot of choices.
Diulas pada 23 Februari 2016
6,7
Bagus
Araceli dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2016
Wifi was poor”
Cleanliness stafff great jacuzzi
Comfortable
Diulas pada 22 Februari 2016
8,0
Luar biasa
Blaine dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Superior
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2016
nice place”
staff, staff staff.
Pleasant quiet.
Diulas pada 19 Februari 2016
8,3
Luar biasa
Johnidy dari Australia
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2016
Very satisfied ”
The best 3 things to the hotel is, very realxing, romantic place, and value for money
It was very good and ejoyed the experienced.
Diulas pada 16 Februari 2016
8,0
Luar biasa
Irene dari Yunani
Wisatawan tunggal
Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2015
Beautiful garden, nice room and breakfast.”
Beautiful garden, nice room and breakfast.
Diulas pada 14 Februari 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
gina dari Filipina
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2015
very relaxing!”
we love the ambiance food and the staff. recommendable
Diulas pada 27 Januari 2016
8,7
Luar biasa
KRISHNAKUMAR dari India
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Januari 2016
It was a pleasant atmosphere with good ambiance..”
Ambiance, Service and Location..
We as a couple thoroughly enjoyed the stay at Sophia's garden resort. 1. The location and the atmosphere attracted us, it was really a calm and quiet place to stay in. 2. The service and the staff behavior was really appreciatable. 3. The food menu should be widened with lot of variety of cuisines. 4. The front desk should be extended. We would like to rate 4-star
Diulas pada 19 Januari 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
Bettina dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan berkelompok
Superior
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Januari 2016
One of the best places in town”
Very friendly staff, accommodation and cleanliness
Close to town and the staff were generous with ice and gave us chilled glasses when we brought our own booze. Never gabe us a hard time. Highly recommended!
Diulas pada 08 Januari 2016
9,7
Spektakuler
tran dari Filipina
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Juni 2015
A very nice place”
nicely set up and decorated, clean, quiet
We enjoyed very much our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The resort is very nice. I would strongly recommend it to friends
Diulas pada 05 Januari 2016
9,7
Spektakuler
Teodora dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Superior
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2015
Sophia's is the best!”
The resort staff are the best - ready to make your stay pleasant and comfy. With only 8 rooms and a big garden, you have to privacy but enough room for toddlers to play.
The best trip we have had is in Voron and Sophia's Garden played a major role. The staff are the best. They were always anticipating our needs and accommodated every request. They provided food not on the menu when requested. Found a guitar and keyboard go our New Year celebration. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The gardens were expansive with tables scattered around so we could sit there and talk or read a book. The pool jacuzzi was heated - perfect for our tired muscles at the end of the day. They organized and customized our tours. Nothing was impossible!
Diulas pada 03 Januari 2016
9,3
Spektakuler
April dari Australia
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Desember 2015
Absolutely awesome”
Staff, facilities, security
We were overwhelmed by our stay at Sophia's and would highly recommend it. It is located just outside the city proper abd so it is nice and quiet but only a short tricycle ride into town. Staff are extremely attentive and helped us with everything. Food was great and the hotel provided free bottled water throughout our stay. The pool on site is lovely and we loved eating our breakfast outside in the beautiful garden.
Diulas pada 23 Desember 2015
8,7
Luar biasa
Jane dari Filipina
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2015
Great stay”
Staff were extremely nice and friendly. They almost feel like family.
Amazing place to stay. Very peaceful. 10mins from town. Extremely lovely staff. Loved it.
Diulas pada 15 November 2015
8,7
Luar biasa
Irene dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan November 2015
It was a wonderful stay at Coron - Sophia's Garden”
Great service from staff :) Peter ( Pedro ) took good care of us at the restaurant. Justin ( Bieber! ) was very helpful with technology device & room service. Front desk ladies were very helpful.
Excellent! We stayed there Nov. 5-8 '15 ( Rm. 1) They helped us with boat reservation and all the islands we wanted to experience with snorkeling. My boat guides ( Nash, Bernie, Salamat, & Rence ) were also wonderful. That's Filipino hospitality! I will recommend to all my friends and family (Local & Abroad) to stay there. ~Salamat Po, Fil ~ Am Irene USA
Diulas pada 13 November 2015
8,3
Luar biasa
Michelle dari Malaysia
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan September 2015
Coron”
Friendliness of their staff; spacious room ; good tour offered
Diulas pada 29 September 2015
7,0
Sangat baik
Abigail dari Jerman
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Superior
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Juli 2015
Gardener's Delight”
Helpful staff, serenity, Filipiniana style
It was a pleasant stay. Staff were exceptionally attentive, I just hope they get credits for the job they perform very well. There is a construction under way for a new building, but we were never bothered by it. The garden is lush and an afficionado's delight. The species of trees in their yard brought so much childhood memories. Bring lots of mosquito repellant though.
Diulas pada 11 Agustus 2015
9,3
Spektakuler
Stephanie dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2015
Lovely stay in Coron”
staff was very helpful, rooms were very clean and newly appointed, location was quiet
My stay was wonderful. I was very comfortable despite being in a very different place than what I am used to. The staff was very helpful with everything.
Diulas pada 25 Mei 2015
8,3
Luar biasa
Ajaree dari Thailand
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Superior
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Maret 2015
Nice and very good condition”
Restaurant, room, view
Good
Diulas pada 08 Maret 2015
9,0
Spektakuler
Dennis dari Kanada
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2015
Top choice for your Coron stay”
Most pleasant & friendly staff, idyllic atmosphere, quaint home-like rooms
As soon as you arrive, staff was very welcoming - felt like they will cater to our every whim. The garden setting puts you into a different, relaxed world and with only eight rooms, the resort gives one an aura of exclusivity and privacy. Despite the feeling of remoteness, it is only a few minutes' tricycle ride from the busy Coron town proper. We recommend taking the included breakfasts outside by the garden. Thank you to resort supervisor Marianne Antonio and her team for the way they made our stay special.
Diulas pada 04 Maret 2015
9,0
Spektakuler
James dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2015
Wedding Anniversary getaway”
We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and the ambience was wonderful...the gardens were well-kept, the candle lights and outdoor lighting made for a romantic environment.
It was very good. We could've used a little warmer water, though, for our showers. They asked us what they could improve in our room on our 2nd day, we told them, but we didn't see any difference in shower water temperature even to the very end. Other than that, we had a wonderful stay -- the courteous and very attentive staff more than made up for the slight inconvenience.
Diulas pada 03 Maret 2015
10,0
Spektakuler
Warren dari Kanada
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Februari 2015
4 nights in paradise!”
The three best things were the staff, grounds and the rooms.
My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in February 2015. We were immediately impressed with the room size when we walked in. Other resorts we have stayed at in Palawan had smaller rooms for an even more expensive price. Then sitting down for dinner we were amazed by how friendly, courteous and hard working all the staff were. They always made sure you were taken care of and that we were! The dinners in the garden were fantastic and we would have to pay several times more for the atmosphere, food and service back in Canada. Would highly recommend this resort! No complaints what so ever!
Diulas pada 22 Februari 2015
9,3
Spektakuler
Charisse dari Filipina
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2015
Coron getaway”
Relaxing, comfortable, friendly
First time to Palawan and we just chose Sophia's Garden for the reviews we get from the Internet. It exceeded our expectation. Staff were friendly.. The food was reasonable and great. The rooms are comfortable and relaxing. The comfort room is clean and smells good. We'll definitely recommend this place. ☺️
Diulas pada 18 Januari 2015
8,3
Luar biasa
patrocinio dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2015
Coron”
Beautiful, clean and friendly
Funtastic, the staff is courteous, clean rooms, wifi, all channels cable tv, and good food in the restaurant. Reliable service on the tour packages. Already recommended to 2 of my friends for their planned visit to Coron.
Diulas pada 10 Januari 2015
8,7
Luar biasa
ALEJANDRO dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Superior
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan November 2014
1st Coron Visit”
Staff, staff, staff
Fantastic, everything was very good. Above all was the great staff.
Diulas pada 16 Desember 2014
3,0
Katherine dari Inggris
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan November 2014
major disappointment ”
the restaurant is nice and staff are friendly
We were majorly disappointed with our stay. After an 8hr boat trip from el nido we wanted somewhere relaxing and peaceful to chill out for a few days. We arrived on a Friday night which is the weekly grill night. Food was good but they had a stage with loud music just outside our room. Booming techno music was not what we expected when we booked this place but we hoped just a one off and tried to get some sleep. Woken up early by banging, marquee being constructed 5m from our room. The hotel was hosting a beauty pagant and failed to consider needs of guests. People everywhere, tried to go to the pool for some peace but found it to be dirty and only half full. Jacuzzi also doesnt work. Staff soon put up under treatment signs and trucks of water turned up. There was literally no escape. The rooms are small and dont really have windows as they open onto the gardens. We may have just been unlucky but staff could have been more accommodating by moving our room or letting us change our booking to leave early. For the same money you can get a lot more in town and get a days diving for the same price.
Diulas pada 28 November 2014
8,3
Luar biasa
Matt dari Selandia Baru
Wisatawan berkelompok
Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2014
Nice relaxing place”
Nicely landscaped, high quality rooms, peaceful setting
Great location out of the bustle, but not to far to utilize the attractions on offer. Offer transfers to airport and 50peso ride to town. Have tour packages available. Nice food and drinks. Reasonably priced. Nice large pool. Could do with some more lounges.
Diulas pada 24 November 2014
8,0
Luar biasa
Daniel dari Inggris
Pasangan
Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2014
Peaceful Surroundings”
Amzaing Sizzling Pork Sisig (food), Helpful staff, peacful surroundings
Really enjoyed this part of our holiday. Was happy to help with all our requests even setting up a cheaper tour that they weren't affiliated with. Food was really good and couldn't find a better Pork Sisig on the rest of the trip. Location is further out than most other hotels but is still only a short drive
Diulas pada 23 November 2014
8,0
Luar biasa
Moe dari Inggris
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Superior
Menginap selama 6 malam pada bulan Juni 2014
Nice hotel with Great Staff”
The Staff, the Quietness and the Serene surrounding.
We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. The rooms were okay with quite small bathrooms. Quite clean and comfortable but we really enjoyed the Fruit Milkshakes and the breakfasts. But the staff there were really friendly and very accommodating. We were a little far from town but we didn't mind it cause Trike was easily available. For the price we paid, we say... It's Worth every penny.
Diulas pada 20 Oktober 2014