Pesan Sekarang: The Circle Hostel - La Union

Sangat baik
Berdasarkan 105 ulasanBaca ulasan tamu
7,7
88% akan merekomendasikannya ke teman

Ulasan terpercaya dari tamu kami

Ulasan Agoda (105)
7,7
Sangat baik
Berdasarkan 105 ulasan
Pilihlah Jenis Wisatawan
Kebersihan7,2
Fasilitas7,4
Lokasi8,4
Kenyamanan dan kualitas kamar6,4
Layanan8,2
Kualitas sebanding dengan harga8,2
Diberikan oleh tamu asli Agoda
Filter komentar tamu berdasarkan:
Bahasa
English
한국어
Français
日本語
Selengkapnya
Jenis Kamar
Hammock dengan Jaring Nyamuk di Dalam
Asrama Mahasiswi
Bunkhouse Wahine
Urutkan berdasarkan
Menampilkan 59 komentar tamu
8,8
Luar biasa
Katherine dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Asrama Mahasiswi
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2017
Ideal for monsoon season”
a lot of bed bunks. The location is nice. Very ecofriendly but not ideal for summer. AC is still the best during summer.
Diulas pada 20 Juli 2017
5,2
Philip dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Asrama Mahasiswi
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2016
Lost my phone inside this hostel”
lost my phone, CCTV is not working
Diulas pada 02 Juni 2017
8,4
Luar biasa
Raphael dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Asrama Mahasiswi
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2017
Luar biasa”
For the budget travels, this one if highly recommended. price is 550 php for an overnight stay. common rooms only hammock or bunk bed option. fan only free breakfast - pandesal, peanut butter, banana (yes, you'll get a free breakfast on a 550php stay on a great location in la union location is just across the beach at san juan, la union. Common comfort rooms, girls common comfort room mens common comfort rooom wifi is only in the common area to summarize this, this hotel will definitely value your money,.
Diulas pada 16 Mei 2017
8,4
Luar biasa
Noe dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Asrama Mahasiswi
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juli 2016
Backpacker's Place”
Place was a good choice for backpackers. You get to mingle with other guests in the common area. Water supply during our stay got interrupted so we had to pump a few pails when taking a bath. Location is close to the restaurants. They got a Clean-As-You-Go policy which is a good thing.
Diulas pada 09 Mei 2017
7,6
Sangat baik
Lucille dari Filipina
Pasangan
Bunkhouse Wahine
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2017
Good”
If you're not the type of couple to stay inside the room for hours. It has a common area where you can meet people. Near restaurants and a few minute walk to the beach.
Diulas pada 10 April 2017
5,6
Jake dari Filipina
Wisatawan tunggal
Bunkhouse Wahine
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2017
expensive, not near the beach, not comfortable!”
really expensive for what you get. you have to pay $1 per use of the stove. no coffee for breakfast just bread and if you woke up late there's nothing left. you have to fix your own bed when you arrive. even if you are so tired. mosquito net provided has holes on it.
Diulas pada 06 Maret 2017
9,2
Spektakuler
Christian dari Jerman
Wisatawan tunggal
Hammock dengan Jaring Nyamuk di Dalam
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2017
Got the surfer flair”
Its a big dormatory, which is kind of awesome 😉
Diulas pada 12 Februari 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Claudette dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Asrama Mahasiswi
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2017
Chill”
Free pandesal + Banana is great :)
Diulas pada 02 Februari 2017
9,2
Spektakuler
Claudette dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Asrama Mahasiswi
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2017
Feels like home”
The hostel staff is very attentive and the atmosphere is very chill. Will definitely book again here.
Diulas pada 02 Februari 2017
6,8
Bagus
Maria dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan berkelompok
Asrama Mahasiswi
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2016
Staff was great ”
Total stay was ok because the staff was very accommodating and nice. The whole experience was ok except that the place needs to be updated with cleaner mattresses or needs to be fumigated. There were lots of biting insects, bed bugs etc. Unpleasant sleeps at night due to biting insects.
Diulas pada 10 Januari 2017
7,6
Sangat baik
Maria dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan berkelompok
Hammock dengan Jaring Nyamuk di Dalam
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2016
Goid place to meet people”
Had a good tine but the place had many insects
Diulas pada 30 Desember 2016
6,8
Bagus
Ludi dari Filipina
Wisatawan tunggal
Hammock dengan Jaring Nyamuk di Dalam
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2016
safe”
and sound
Diulas pada 07 November 2016
8,0
Luar biasa
Ludi dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Hammock dengan Jaring Nyamuk di Dalam
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2016
Safe and very accessible”
There are no strangers here.
Diulas pada 07 November 2016
7,6
Sangat baik
Martin dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Bunkhouse Wahine
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2016
April 30 Overnight Stay”
We were Group of 7 - 3 men, 4 women It was a fun experience. The weather then was aarm and humid in the morning; and cool breezy at night. It's a hostel not a hotel, so you have to pick up your bed and flat sheets, pillow and pillow case at the reception, with 100-peso deposit per head which will be returned upon checking out with the above-mentioned. No charging sockets in the dorms, but a lot of it are available at the common area.
Diulas pada 29 Mei 2016
8,0
Luar biasa
Hazelrose dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Asrama Mahasiswi
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2016
The Backpacker Vibe”
Very friendly people, cheap. Good location.
Diulas pada 23 Mei 2016
7,2
Sangat baik
Cherry dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Asrama Mahasiswi
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2016
The idea is great but i dont think ill be coming back”
The place is great dont get me wrong, enough space to hang around, near restaurants, far from the noisy night life, nice staff. Im satisfied with their toilets also (flush works and water doesnt taste or smell bad). I like the idea of receiving your bed sheets and pillows when you checked in and return them as you checked out. The area is cool and you could really meet and befriend other guests if you wanted to. Here are my concerns though: 1) 550/night is quite expensive for a dormitory style-slash-bunk beds accommodation. 2) There are restaurants outside but its a 2min walk from the hostel. 3) Going to shore, you have to cross the road and spare 10 min walking. 4) We decided to have breakfast at 6am and no store open that early not even the hostel, and its a weekend! 5) I pity those who get the topmost bedspace almost at the ceiling, they give us one saying other suitable beds are reserved already, only to find out were not that fully booked that day. 6) Ceiling fans couldnt reach those in lower beds so it could really be hot and sweaty. Open air doesnt help, I thought they had no mosquitoes but I found several bites in my legs when i got home. 7) Lastly, Since you wont be able to choose your bed mates or guests who will be lying next to you, some could really be noisy and unrespectful to others who were already sleeping. I know the hostel is not accountable for that but thats the main reason why Im not coming back. So if you could spare and afford something more comfortable and private room, please do so. You deserved it after a loong 7 hour trip if youre coming from Manila.
Diulas pada 04 Mei 2016
4,4
Eduardo dari Spanyol
Wisatawan tunggal
Bunkhouse Wahine
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2016
No quality\price”
Dirty beds, dirty sheets, etc
Diulas pada 28 Februari 2016
9,0
Spektakuler
Salie dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Bunkhouse Wahine
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2016
Low-key good vibe place”
Affordability, simplicity, vi e
Very pleasant.
Diulas pada 01 Februari 2016
3,3
Rina dari Filipina
Pasangan
Bunkhouse Wahine
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2015
Misleading reservation policy, needs fumigation.”
I reserved a specific bunk bed and paid for it, only to find out that we were bumped off. The reason the receptionist gave us was that it was a "first come first served basis". I understand the actual bed should not be reserved, but I was given an option to select where the bunk bend should be (all girls vs. co ed), and I paid for it in advance. The receptionist was not even apologetic, nor provided clarity on the rules. He just implied a "take it or leave it" scenario. The rooms are cheap, yes, but they shouldn't be misleading customers, having us select which room we would like and pay for it in advance, only to find out that it was not available! What's worse was that their mosquito nets had holes. There were a LOT of mosquitoes in the hostel, it immediately started biting us once we arrived. Its the worst hostel in La Union. It was such a shame we were excited to stay there because their branches in Baler and Zambales are really good. I will never recommend this to anyone. We ended up staying in a different place because it was just so disappointing!
Diulas pada 17 Desember 2015
10,0
Spektakuler
Jonas dari Jerman
Wisatawan tunggal
Asrama Mahasiswi
Menginap selama 9 malam pada bulan Oktober 2015
Best Hostel in San Juan, La Union”
People
Best hostel I've ever been to!
Diulas pada 27 Oktober 2015
7,3
Sangat baik
Odinah dari Filipina
Wisatawan tunggal
Hammock dengan Jaring Nyamuk di Dalam
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2015
good value for last minute booking ”
location, price, customer service
My trip to La Union was spontaneous. I booked the room/ bed just a few hours before I arrived and luckily, there was a vacancy. I was not expecting I would be able to check in right away but Larry, the staff on duty, was very helpful and let me do so as I was obviously weary from my trip. The hostel is in a central part of the surf town, with restaurants just a few steps outside. The beach is accessible from the main road across the hostel. There was just a little concern for me since the rooms were open air and there might be mosquitoes at night or even during the day but they also provided nets with every bed.
Diulas pada 27 Oktober 2015
4,3
Seth dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan berkelompok
Asrama Mahasiswi
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2015
Meh”
It's relatively cheap, good location
No one there to check us in, nor was there a way to alert someone that we had arrived. Signs told us to sleep in a hammock, though we had paid for a bed. Super noisy!
Diulas pada 08 September 2015
8,0
Luar biasa
Xian dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Bunkhouse Wahine
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juli 2015
Awesome vibe”
The staff were genuinely nice, the vibe really makes you feel like you're on a vacation from the busy city, very near to the beach
Diulas pada 20 Juli 2015
7,3
Sangat baik
yonatan dari Israel
Wisatawan tunggal
Bunkhouse Wahine
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2015
nice place, good atmosphere”
very nice people, good location, Greta way to meet people.
It was nice and short but a bit expensive.
Diulas pada 04 Maret 2015
6,3
Bagus
Roel dari Filipina
Pasangan
Asrama Mahasiswi
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2014
Good hotel for backpackers”
Staff performance, dirt cheap
The circle hostel in La Union is a cheap place for backpackers...it is good to meet people from all over the world... If you are a tourist who want amenities, this is not your place.
Diulas pada 25 Februari 2015
7,7
Sangat baik
Philip dari Filipina
Wisatawan tunggal
Asrama Mahasiswi
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2015
Pleasant with a hip vibe”
Ambience location staff
The Circle Hostel is pleasant. Great hipster vibe where you could interact with fellow travelers. Accommodations are basic. Perfect for solo travelers.
Diulas pada 10 Februari 2015
7,7
Sangat baik
Hanne dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Asrama Mahasiswi
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2014
One with the travelers ”
Overall colourfulness of the place, the hammocks, the outlets for charging
I enjoyed my stay though it was short. Loved painting on your floor!
Diulas pada 05 Januari 2015
4,3
Kriszel dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Asrama Mahasiswi
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2014
you get what you pay for”
value for money, friendly manager, close to surf spot
the heat was too intense at that time so it became unbearable since there was no AC. the staff is very friendly especially the manager. we loved the commin area. the place exhudes a cozy environment. this place is indeed a great way to meet fellow travellers.
Diulas pada 26 November 2014
7,0
Sangat baik
Maria dari Filipina
Wisatawan tunggal
Bunkhouse Wahine
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2014
Best place in La Union for backpackers”
Very relaxed and friendly environment.
Diulas pada 08 Oktober 2014
6,7
Bagus
Edsel dari Filipina
Wisatawan tunggal
Asrama Mahasiswi
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2013
My stay went well. No big deal. ”
Budget, friendly staff, and very helpful staff. :-)
I did not expect much because this is a backpackers place. The staff were very friendly. clean bathroom. Except that there no food available, but everyone in the place is willing to share. They can always come up with something.
Diulas pada 10 Maret 2014
7,7
Sangat baik
Tadas dari Lituania
Wisatawan tunggal
Bunkhouse Wahine
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2014
Great budget hostel ”
Cheap, great chill lounge with hammocks and hot water.
Its a pretty cool place where you can easily meet other travelers, hang out and chill in commom area. Place is very basic,but it has all you need. Staff offers some bananas, bread and peanut butter for breakfast. Perfect place if you going to surf, because one of the staff-Larry will kindly teach you how to surf and arrange everything for you.
Diulas pada 14 Februari 2014
7,3
Sangat baik
Scott dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Asrama Mahasiswi
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Oktober 2013
downtoearth chilled out friendly place”
fresh air sleeping but with good mosquito nets, natural bamboo buildings and hot water showers!
Great stay. Friendly people. Nice place. Comfy beds, good free Wi-Fi, and hot showers! :)
Diulas pada 05 November 2013
7,7
Sangat baik
DAI dari Jepang
Wisatawan tunggal
Asrama Mahasiswi
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Desember 2014
サーフィン&観光一人旅”
雰囲気がしぶい。いろんな国の人が来て面白い。フィリピーノ優しい。
Diulas pada 26 Desember 2014
6,4
Bagus
minji dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Hammock dengan Jaring Nyamuk di Dalam
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2018
그냥그럼”
같은돈이면 다른곳가세요
Diulas pada 07 Mei 2018
3,7
taebeom dari Korea Selatan
Wisatawan tunggal
Hammock dengan Jaring Nyamuk di Dalam
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2013
별로임”
싼거
그냥 판자로 만든 집 ㅡ.ㅡ 다시는 가기 시름
Diulas pada 05 Mei 2014
4,0
Sang dari Korea Selatan
Wisatawan tunggal
Asrama Mahasiswi
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2013
하루만 있을거면 좋은곳에서 묶으삼”
가격 가격 가격
기대 안하고 기면 좋다 처음 도착해서 보면 거미줄 천지인데 곧 익숙해 진다 피곤해도 아침에는 새들이 알아서 깨워준다 8시 까지 자기.힘드니 차라리 밥먹고 10시쯤 해서 다시 자기를.권한다 하지만 특색있고 좋았다 거긴 호텔이 아니다 즐길수 있다면 최고의 장소일듯 함 그리고 현지에서 현찰박치기 하면 400에 잘수 있다
Diulas pada 11 Desember 2013
5,7
Susana dari Spanyol
Wisatawan berkelompok
Asrama Mahasiswi
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2013
Normalito”
La tranquilidad y el ambiente
Llegamos muy tarde y nos costó mucho encontrarlo porque el camino no tenía ninguna señalización. Dicen que el desayuno está incluido pero no es así. Hay fruta y panecillos en la zona común pero los primeros que lleguen son los que comen. El primer día no hubo electricidad ni agua y la primera noche no funcionó el wifi. Después de todo esto quisimos quedarnos 2h en las zonas comunes hasta coger el bus de vuelta y querían cobrarnos 150 pesos. Precio excesivo en relación a la calidad y precio de los hoteles cercanos.
Diulas pada 17 April 2013
9,3
Spektakuler
Pierre dari Prancis
Wisatawan tunggal
Hammock dengan Jaring Nyamuk di Dalam
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2015
Super hôtel, proche de la plage.”
Proche de la plage, possibilité de faire du surf. Hôtel propre et wifi parfaite. De bonne rencontre possible.
Genial
Diulas pada 24 Juni 2015
7,7
Sangat baik
jean dari Prancis
Wisatawan berkelompok
Asrama Mahasiswi
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2013
Venez vous serez heureux”
Bonne ambiance - décoration original- super concept
L'adresse type des backpackers! Tres grand dortoir sur pilotis Un vrai effort pour qu'on s'y sente bien et qu'on ait envie d'y rester plus que prévu! Deco au top, eau chaude (suffisamment rare aux philippines pour le souligner) Bref LA bonne adresse pas chère entre amis à La Union
Diulas pada 04 Februari 2014