Pesan Sekarang: The Legian Bali Hotel

Spektakuler
Berdasarkan 250 ulasanBaca ulasan tamu
9,2
/
10
97% akan merekomendasikannya ke teman

Reviews of The Legian Bali Hotel Ulasan from real guests

Diberikan oleh tamu asli Agoda
Ulasan Agoda (250)Ulasan Booking.com (158)
9,2
/
10
Spektakuler
Kebersihan9,5
Fasilitas9,3
Lokasi9,4
Kenyamanan kamar9,4
Layanan9,6
Harga dan kualitas8,3
Semua bahasa
Semua tipe wisatawan (250)
Semua tipe kamar

Tampilkan ulasan yang membahas 

Menampilkan 196 komentar tamu
10,0
Spektakuler
Urs dari Swiss
Pasangan
Suite 2 Kamar Tidur
Menginap selama 10 malam pada bulan Oktober 2018

Excellent Hotel - best relaxing place!”

Situated like an oasis between the bustling life of Seminyak and the huge open beach. Perfect room which guarantees the best sleeping quality. Excellent and very friendly service everywhere from the cleaning staff up to the hotel manager. Restaurant with a wonderful tasting menue. Best choice in Bali!

Diulas pada 01 Desember 2018
9,6
Spektakuler
Sokunth dari Prancis
Pasangan
Suite Studio
Menginap selama 7 malam pada bulan Juni 2017

excellent spot”

Great location for surfing, the beach is just at few meters away from the hotel. Pool was long enough for long swim and big enough for everybody (3 pools). Food was excellent, breakfast, lunch, dinner. I really appreciated the grilled squid skewers, ordered from the pool, with the seaview, and the complimentary afternoon tea with cakes, that was so great. The hotel is located just 5mn away from the center and it was very easy to go out. Perfect place to relax. We spent a fantastic romantic and sportive week.

Diulas pada 04 Juli 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
cindy dari Singapura
Pasangan
Suite Studio
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2016

Beautiful ”

No other words can explain how beautiful this place is. Close to all restaurants and stores in an exclusive area of Seminyak. The pool is amazing. The room is spacious clean and traditional. The privacy is outstanding. The food experience were remarkable. Friendly staffs. Beach of Seminyak is pretty for sunset, not so safe for swimming as the current is strong.

Diulas pada 06 Februari 2017
9,6
Spektakuler
Evonne dari Singapura
Pasangan
Suite Studio
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2016

Old school luxury in the heart of Seminyak”

Incredibly expansive suite with wonderful amenities and super lush bath time treats. Lovely views of the pool and sea, great pampering all around. Pools are right by the beach, and good for cocktails and people watching. Central location means dining, massage and shopping are never far away.

Diulas pada 28 Januari 2017
9,2
Spektakuler
Daniel dari Inggris
Pasangan
Suite Studio
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Maret 2016

A great hotel - awesome pool and service”

This is a great old school hotel, service is excellent, the pool area is fantastic, service is all round first class. The price is expensive considering the other options in Seminyak, but if you can afford it, then it is worth it.

Diulas pada 05 Januari 2017
9,0
Spektakuler
Ricardo dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Suite 2 Kamar Tidur
Menginap selama 6 malam pada bulan Maret 2015

Home away from home”

Great staff, comfortable and good location

I had no regrets staying at this hotel. It was a very homey hotel that was so clean, great ambiance and very personalized service from their staff. I would definitely come back at this hotel if we visit Bali again.

Diulas pada 16 Mei 2015
9,3
Spektakuler
Larry dari Inggris
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Suite Studio
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Mei 2015

Perfect location, exceptional team”

Staff, location, facilities

Perfect. The hotel and grounds are excellent but no different from any other luxury resort. What sets the Legian apart is its team. From the front desk team to the breakfast staff to housekeeping everyone was exceptional. From the pre-arrival follow up on guests' preferences to the post-check out care and use of a hospitality room, the Legian does everything to look after its guests. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone. Angun on the front office team was particularly helpful.

Diulas pada 09 Mei 2015
9,3
Spektakuler
cindy dari Singapura
Pasangan
Suite Studio
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2014

romantic ”

room, pool, food

it was amazing. i have posted. food was amazing. room is relaxing. amenities are top notch. sleeping was deep. ocean wave and the pool was just outstanding. staff are very professional and helpful. general manager greeted each guest with personal care and attention. i hope they remain the same and better for the coming years. as long as they maintain all these good things, they will remain number one in seminyak legian area

Diulas pada 10 Desember 2014
8,7
Luar biasa
Peter dari Singapura
Wisatawan tunggal
Suite Deluxe 1-Kamar Tidur
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juli 2014

A stylish older woman”

Setting, View, Service Staff

The Legian may not be the new kid on the block and some of her bones may be a bit creaky....BUT she holds her own where it comes to style and execution...This hotel knows how to deliver charm, elegance and confident service....She's a stylish older lady!

Diulas pada 12 Oktober 2014
10,0
Spektakuler
Danny dari Inggris
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Vila Kolam Renang 1-Kamar Tidur
Menginap selama 7 malam pada bulan April 2014

Totally awesome”

Location, staff, Villas

I was totally blow away by the service we received during our stay, our personal butler was wonderful and knew exactly what we required, The villas themselves are very nice and decorated to a high standard. Ill be going back next year.

Diulas pada 21 April 2014
10,0
Spektakuler
toni dari Inggris
Pasangan
Suite Studio
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Februari 2014

Wow!”

Luxury, well located, a real treat

Fabulous ftom the minute we stepped of the plane VOA service is recommended, until we went back through immigration to leave, the Legian looked after us so well. Upgrade on arrival to a 2 bed suite, even though it was just the 2 of us, wow! Ocean views, day bed on the balcony to relax and enjoy the sunset. 5 min walk to the main town or taxis if feeling lazy. It's not cheap but well worth it if you fancy a treat

Diulas pada 15 Februari 2014
8,0
Luar biasa
nilayati dari Indonesia
Wisatawan tunggal
Suite Deluxe 1-Kamar Tidur
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2012

Big rooom and nice location”

Beach front!

very big room, nice furniture, great location and beach front! perfect! but i guess its more suitable for old people. the situasions was very calm, there's so many day bed and sofa facing the beach, sooo beautiful and they have 3 swimming pool. the price quite expensive though

Diulas pada 30 November 2012
9,7
Spektakuler
Paul dari Malaysia
Pasangan
Suite Studio
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Desember 2011

Nothing was left to chance; 5 stars in everyway”

Perfectly furnished rooms and fantastic service

this hotel has it all for a couple that want to take a relaxing, romantic holiday without being on an isolated area. from the moment we checked in to the time we checked out 6 days later, there was nothing we could have asked for in a hotel that wasn't fulfilled. beach front hotel with little cabanas facing the sea or comfortable lounge chairs, its heavenly to just sit out and enjoy the sound of waves with constant water service, cold towels etc. plenty of open areas for sun worshipers and plenty of places under the shady tress or umbrellas. breakfast buffet is high quality though would have a preferred a little more variety. will be back for sure.

Diulas pada 26 Desember 2011
10,0
Spektakuler
Sandeep dari Inggris
Pasangan
Vila Kolam Renang 1-Kamar Tidur
Menginap selama 6 malam pada bulan Oktober 2018

Simply amazing ”

We stayed in a 1 bedroom Pool Villa, and it was out of this world! The service was friendly and perfect.. the attention to detail , the personal touch and lovely team made it a dream! I’d recommend this to anyone.. simply amazing!

Diulas pada 09 Oktober 2018
9,2
Spektakuler
Suzanne dari Inggris
Wisatawan tunggal
Suite Studio
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juli 2018

The Legian staff are in a class of their own.”

I was truly made to feel like a part of a family staying at my home away from home. The training, skills and warmth of the staff is in a class of it’s own. Nothing was too much trouble. Three nights were not enough and it was hard to say goodbye.

Diulas pada 31 Juli 2018
8,8
Luar biasa
elizabeth dari Indonesia
Pasangan
Suite Studio
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2019

TOP notch staff. Caring courtesy of a B&B in a beautiful resort.”

Pros: Wonderful staff. Beautiful rooms, infinity pool overlooking beach. Cons: better afternoon teas at other resorts.

Diulas pada 29 Januari 2019
10,0
Spektakuler
Eric dari Singapura
Pasangan
Suite Studio
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Agustus 2018

Everything Was Perfect”

Even though the rooms are older now, the staff, location and facilities were exceptional.

Diulas pada 30 Agustus 2018
8,4
Luar biasa
Andrew dari Hong Kong
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Suite 2 Kamar Tidur
Menginap selama 8 malam pada bulan Juli 2018

Luar biasa”

Just superb. Not cheap but quality !

Diulas pada 23 Juli 2018
10,0
Spektakuler
jesisca dari Indonesia
Pasangan
Suite Studio
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Juni 2018

Best hotel location and service ever”

The service in this hotel is beyond expectation. And the location of this hotel is perfect.

Diulas pada 25 Juni 2018
10,0
Spektakuler
Jennifer dari Australia
Pasangan
Vila Kolam Renang 1-Kamar Tidur
Menginap selama 7 malam pada bulan Mei 2018

Fantastic, Amazing, Next Level!! ”

We stayed at the Legian for 7 nights in a 1 bedroom pool villa at The Club. Wow!!! We can't recommend this hotel enough! The villa was beautiful and spacious with all you needs catered for. The pool and outdoor area were huge and landscaping beautiful and plenty of space to relax with a cabana, daybeds and sunlounges. The included extras - mini bar, with food and alcohol (replenished daily), amazing breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails, airport transfers and local area transport was absolutely fantastic! I've left the best till last though - your personal butler included. Our butler, Eka made our stay extra special, in fact beyond belief! He did so many things for us, from restaurant recommendations and bookings, organising the transport, suggesting activities, always there if you needed something - you name it Eka was there to help and make you stay next level! There is not enough room to type all the we loved about The Legian - Superb in every way!!! PS -Do the seafood dinner!

Diulas pada 13 Mei 2018

Dear "Jennifer", Many thanks for your positive feedback on your visit at The Club at The Legian. We are happy to relate your motivating comments to Eka, the employee mentioned. Your feedback encourages us even more to extend our passion for the service we provide via our employees to our guests on a daily basis. We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you soon again to The Legian. Kind regards, Alain Eggenschwiler Resort Manager

Direspon pada 16 Mei 2018
The Legian Bali Hotel
10,0
Spektakuler
Richard dari Thailand
Pasangan
Suite Deluxe 1-Kamar Tidur
Menginap selama 7 malam pada bulan April 2018

Great hotel and service ”

An up market hotel that does it properly. Facilites and Service are excellent. Small things like the free mini bar make a difference and the concierge facilities help you out with good restaurants and activities

Diulas pada 20 April 2018
9,6
Spektakuler
James dari Kanada
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Suite 2 Kamar Tidur
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Januari 2018

Amazing short vacation within our vacation”

We chose to go to Bali for a few days while visiting family in Asia. It was well worth the trip and the Legian exceeded our expectations. We truly felt welcome and cared for during our stay. We wouldn’t hesitate to return!

Diulas pada 10 Januari 2018

Dear James, Thank you kindly for your appreciative words on your time at The Legian. It pleases us to know that our products and services won you over and that you felt perfectly cared for during your stay. Unfortunately we did not have the pleasure to meet, as I just started in this position after your stay with us. We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you here once more to The Legian. Kind regards, Alain Eggenschwiler Resort Manager

Direspon pada 25 Januari 2018
The Legian Bali Hotel
9,6
Spektakuler
mckeown dari Inggris
Pasangan
Suite Studio
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan September 2017

FABULOUS HOTEL”

Really enjoyed our visit here. Great location, beautiful room and hotel. Breakfast was delicious and everything you could want. Staff are outstanding. A very few days spent by the amazing pool. Thought the bar of an evening needed more options and very expensive which was a shame, so we went out every night. Overall a very good hotel with high standards throughout. We would highly recommend and hope to return again next year.

Diulas pada 25 September 2017
8,0
Luar biasa
kelly dari Australia
Pasangan
Suite Studio
Menginap selama 7 malam pada bulan Agustus 2017

A wonderful,relaxing holiday.”

The hotel,location and the staff are wonderful qualities of this hotel. I feel that the hotels fixtures and fittings definitely need an upgrade,which is why the cleanliness of the bathrooms and bedrooms need attention. Example the bathrooms need modernising again,the shutters and blinds need replacing,as well as the mattresses and pillows. I love this hotel and will continue to go back for my holidays. I understand that it is in keeping with the Balinese style,but for the prices we are paying for this privalige,the hotel needs to be modernised in these areas. New umbrellas and towels around the pool with a touch of colour would be fabulous.

Diulas pada 05 September 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Steven dari Australia
Pasangan
Suite Studio
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Agustus 2017

World class hotel! ”

If you want a luxury experience in a world class hotel, than this is your place to stay. Managed impeccably, service is flawless! Rooms are beautifully designed and timelessly finished, whilst also retaining the Indonesian charm. Dinning and breakfast are amazing, pool setting is relaxing! This is my fourth stay at the Legian and wont be my last.

Diulas pada 04 September 2017
9,2
Spektakuler
Soh dari Singapura
Pasangan
Suite Deluxe 1-Kamar Tidur
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2017

Very good experience overall”

We had a very good time here. Rooms and resort grounds were clean, staff were warm and hospitable. However the rooms are a bit dated and the gym was not open 24 hours. Aside from these our expectations were met and our stay was great.

Diulas pada 26 April 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Linda dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Suite 2 Kamar Tidur
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2017

Exceptional service and beautiful venue”

We've stayed in many places on the beach in Bali and this place ranks among the very top. Perfectly located on one of the best beaches with constant surfing waves and a great sunset, you can have it all here. Free yoga, fantastic breakfast, attentive service (well, more like fantastic), housekeeping service multiple times a day, and walking distance to most of the shopping areas in Seminyak (very important if you don't want to be stuck in that awful traffic!). We walked to amazing dinners every night (except for the dinner we had at the Legian which was delicious). I cannot say enough good things about the staff and service here. We'll be back!

Diulas pada 02 Maret 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Jenna dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Suite Studio
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2017

Incredible experience- a must see!”

Pros: deluxe suite, ocean views, increble staff, and epic spa treatments. You feel like gold after visiting. Worth the extra splurge. They also included a late check out of 2:00pm which is unheard of. Highly recommend!

Diulas pada 21 Februari 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Robert dari Swiss
Pasangan
Suite Studio
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan November 2016

Still one of the best hotel in Bali”

Room furniture a bit outdated. I don't like the place of the TV from the bed as only one person can watch comfortable but not the other person. Otherwise room amenities are excellent. Gym is fine, swimming pools facing the sea are great. Tea time is a great moment to enjoy the sun set. Service and staff is very good. Chef from the restaurant is doing very interesting menus and you can enjoy a romantic diner.

Diulas pada 11 November 2016
9,6
Spektakuler
Katherine dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Suite Deluxe 1-Kamar Tidur
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Oktober 2016

Thank you Legian, for a beautiful stay!”

We celebrated our 5th wedding anniversary at the Legian. The staff was amazing and took excellent care of us. The room was above and beyond expectations including the daily special things that were left in our room for us. On our anniversary the resort sent us a beautiful chocolate cake along with a bottle of champagne which was greatly appreciated. We would definitely stay there again

Diulas pada 12 Oktober 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
Yee dari Hong Kong
Wisatawan berkelompok
Suite Studio
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan September 2015

Legian hotel is the star”

Service, environment, location

We booked a studio in a low season, therefore they upgraded us to a bigger room. The service was spectacular, we could feel the passion from the staffs. We love the seafood dinner by the sea. The environment is so comfortable and made you don't want to leave the hotel. The room's hot water got a bit problem and turned brownish, then they end up upgraded us to Sunset Suite, you must try in-room breakfast, the balcony, the sofa, the view is a relax getaway essential. My friend got sick and they were very caring and took care of her. If you love spa, you must try their spa, very professional and experienced, we went to the spa twice in only 3 nights and it became our unforgettable memory. Moreover, we appreciate the security of the hotel, every night when we come back, they will do car and security check, we feel very safe because it was a girls' trip. We already miss Legian and will 100% come back when we are in Bali next time.

Diulas pada 10 September 2015
10,0
Spektakuler
Laura dari Inggris
Pasangan
Suite Deluxe 1-Kamar Tidur
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2015

I didn't want to leave!”

Location | Interupted view of the sunset from my terrace | impeccable staff

My husband and I had one night at the end of our holiday at The Legian and will safely say we will be back many times in the future. Hands down my favourite hotel in Bali so far and could not fault one single thing. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality.

Diulas pada 03 Agustus 2015
6,0
chek dari Malaysia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Suite 2 Kamar Tidur
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan November 2014

Not for family travellers.”

Staffs are generally very polite and friendly. Beach view is fantastic.

Very little appeal for kids. Staffs are great and polite generally considered the amount of money you spent. Very nice sea view. The pool by the beach has great view of the beach. The beach is great. The room is more suitable for older european adults.

Diulas pada 03 Desember 2014
6,0
Suat dari Singapura
Pasangan
Suite Studio
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2014

Not as what expected for a 5 stars boutique hotel”

Beach and infinity pool

Average. Not so enjoyable as I suffered from bad stomach upset after meal at the cafe. Room towels are worn and old. The resort did not upkeep and maintain well, comparing to many years ago when I first visited and stayed. Quite a disappointment.

Diulas pada 21 Juni 2014
9,7
Spektakuler
Allison dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Suite Studio
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2014

Relaxing and Delightful”

Fresh flowers, attentive service, beautiful furnishings

This place was paradise! Liked how a lot of things were included, like breakfast, soft drinks, water, and afternoon tea. The hotel is absolutely beautiful. Could not think of a better place to stay, relax and unwind.

Diulas pada 13 Mei 2014
5,7
muhammad dari Indonesia
Wisatawan bisnis
Suite Studio
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2014

so so”

location, view, cleanliness

so so experience because of the king bed size which is not worth the price and the breakfast food variety is poor compare to W hotel for the same price which you get plenty and awesome variety of breakfast buffet.

Diulas pada 12 Mei 2014
8,3
Luar biasa
Nathalie dari Prancis
Pasangan
Suite Studio
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Mei 2014

Great stay, I would recommend!”

Services, room size

Great staff and excellent level of services which makes vacations easy... and lots of perks: afternoon tea, refreshments by the pool, nibbles in the room, we got upgraded upon arrival (without asking). Spa is nice, but massages were just good. The yoga session on the lawn is great! Not a nature / adventure location (all activities need a one hour minimum commute), beach is nice but can barely swim as the waves are too strong. Very relaxing though, good breakfast, very accommodating staff.

Diulas pada 07 Mei 2014
9,3
Spektakuler
Joanne dari Australia
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Suite 2 Kamar Tidur
Menginap selama 7 malam pada bulan Maret 2014

Heaven on Earth”

Staff, rooms, pool

I recently stayed at the Legian Bali along with my three teenage daughters. I must say that it is probably the best hotel we have ever stayed at. The most impressive feature is the staff. They were so friendly, they all knew us by name and absolutely nothing was too much trouble. Their level of service was next to none! The hotel itself is beautiful - from the rooms to the pool and grounds, it is kept in impeccable condition. I cannot think of a single thing that I would change. I will definitely be back, and I can't wait!!!

Diulas pada 02 April 2014
7,7
Sangat baik
tse dari Malaysia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Suite 2 Kamar Tidur
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2013

relax, pleasant holiday”

Beach front, nice view of sunset, great spa

The Legian Bali is beach resort hotel. We love to watch sunset at the beach while enjoying the tea provided every afternoon from 4 to 6 pm. The suite is very comfortable. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We ended our stay with a lovely spa at the hotel. It is a must if you are here for holiday. The only regret is that the hotel doesn't have good restaurant. However, there are many good restaurant nearby.

Diulas pada 09 Desember 2013
10,0
Spektakuler
Heather dari Australia
Pasangan
Vila Kolam Renang 1-Kamar Tidur
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Agustus 2013

Loved, loved, loved the Legian Club villas. ”

The villas are very private, clean and modern while still maintaining the Bali feel. The staff are attentive but not intrusive.

The Legian villas ticked all the boxes for us. The only thing that might have made them better was if they were beach front. But even that is negotiable as the gardens are so peaceful. We've stayed at many different villas in Bali but this was our favourite and we will definitely return.

Diulas pada 24 Agustus 2013
9,7
Spektakuler
Lyndon dari Australia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Suite 2 Kamar Tidur
Menginap selama 7 malam pada bulan Mei 2013

A relaxing holiday”

The fantastic facilities, outstanding staff,brilliant food.

We stayed at The Legian only for a week but it was our second visit. we had fantastic time there with our three children aged 13 and 17 and stayed in a two bedroom unit. The staff were very attentive and went out of there way to make sure our stay was as enjoyable as possible. We most certainly would recommend this Hotel to others and most certainly will be back. If we had negative comment it would be that Airport transfers be included across the range of all rooms and that the mattresses be a bit more comfortable, apart from that we were very happy.

Diulas pada 26 Mei 2013
9,7
Spektakuler
Sharon dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Suite Deluxe 1-Kamar Tidur
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2013

Fantastic Hotel”

Hotel Suite, Food, grounds and beach

Stayed at the Legion for a night away from the cruise ship we were on. After extensive searching on the internet, we had decided upon the Legion. We are very happy we did, as we found it to be a special hotel. The suite was lovely and immaculate. The floating curtains on the four poster bed were dreamy. (The bed itself was a bit hard.) The grounds are well cared for and are beautiful. The beach is lovely. The food was out of this world, and the restaurant faces the ocean. Very romantic place. Staff was extremely professional and courteous.

Diulas pada 10 Maret 2013
10,0
Spektakuler
AVIVA dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Suite Deluxe 1-Kamar Tidur
Menginap selama 8 malam pada bulan Februari 2013

the best hotel I have stayed in been going ”

Staff friendly very attentive fantastic sevice that I could not fault

The best hotel I have ever stayed in I have been going back each year for 14 years since they first opened The staff and so attentive ,most have been there since it first opened and they always remember you

Diulas pada 19 Februari 2013
9,0
Spektakuler
yong dari Singapura
Wisatawan tunggal
Suite Studio
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2013

Wonderful ambience . ”

Efficient service with a smile . Quiet environment in the heart of bustling Legian area .

The hotel is a quiet haven situation in the heart of a bustling tourist belt . Architectural & interior features are beautifully designed with attention to details in rooms . Gardens and pools are seafronting with a private beach . Highly recommended ....Spa with proper trained therapist using quality treatment products .

Diulas pada 25 Januari 2013
9,0
Spektakuler
Poppy dari Indonesia
Pasangan
Suite Studio
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2013

A lovely Indonesian architectural touch ”

room, pool and sun bed, gym, and restaurant

We went to Bali after new year and spent a night at the Legian. We booked the studio room and surprisingly the hotel upgraded our room to the deluxe room. The room was amazing, sea view with a huge balcony and also provided with a pantry. The hotel equipped with good facilities such as gym, spa, pool, and restaurants. The pool is located by the sea and the guests are easily to play there. Overall we love everything about the Legian, we will sure have to visit the hotel soon!

Diulas pada 13 Januari 2013
9,3
Spektakuler
Lynden dari Selandia Baru
Pasangan
Suite Studio
Menginap selama 7 malam pada bulan September 2012

5 Star in recommendation and in actuality. ”

Rooms were lavish in size and appointments. Hotel not too big and with the flavour of Bali. The location meant that we didn't need to leave - the beach and everything we could desire was right there.

Even from the best photos you can never know a property until you are there and the Legian Bali was everything and more. The service was courteous, friendly and impeccable. The free yoga was great and we came away just wanting to come back.

Diulas pada 06 Oktober 2012
9,3
Spektakuler
Gary dari Australia
Pasangan
Suite Deluxe 1-Kamar Tidur
Menginap selama 7 malam pada bulan September 2012

One of the best”

Quality of Service, Position, Completeness , location

We arrived very early and were greeted with the same quality of service we experienced through out our stay, great not to have to stand a checking in desk, wherever you sat there was always water and a refreshing towel within seconds , fantastic pool and sunbeds always available, great Internet coverage and gym.

Diulas pada 22 September 2012
9,3
Spektakuler
Mark dari Inggris
Pasangan
Suite Studio
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Agustus 2012

Amazing luxury hotel ”

Great pools and right on the beach

We spent 3 nights here and had a lovely time. The staff are excellent as you would expect from a 5 star hotel. We had an issue with a leak in our bathroom and were upgraded as a result. Good location, away from ku de te. Expensive though!

Diulas pada 13 Agustus 2012
8,7
Luar biasa
Kira dari Kanada
Pasangan
Suite Studio
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Agustus 2012

So expensive but so worth it”

Daybeds on legian beach

Years ago when I was dirt broke I promised myself that one day I would stay at the legian. It didn't disappoint. Huge studio suite (renovated 1 month ago according to the concierge), ocean views from the balcony, excellent service and heaps of day beds for lounging. Only negative that I can come up with was that one night we stayed in and ordered room service and the pizza wasn't very good. However the room service bapak (waiter) was hilarious and the presentation of the dinner was second to none (the ice cream accompaniment to the chocolate fondant was brought in individual ice buckets). The legian is one of the most expensive places to stay in Bali but it certainly delivers.

Diulas pada 11 Agustus 2012
8,7
Luar biasa
Mabelle dari Australia
Pasangan
Suite Studio
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juni 2012

Phenomenal service!”

attentive service

We arrived earlier than advised check in time and we were offered a room to use for the day. We were then located out on the sun bed by the pool when we were told and addressed by our names that room was ready, both of us have difficult names to pronounce and the entire time we were there we were amazed that reception/pool staff/ concierge addressed us personally. Check in and out excellent. Breakfast good room service excellent with orders arriving in record time, food and drinks hot/cold enough and delicious. We booked junior suite though upgraded to deluxe suite! Huge space large balcony overlooking ocean front. The room had a kitchenette with expresso machine illy coffee provided, fruit, free soft drinks from mini bar. Room dark when blinds down but helpful for sleeping long, lighting low in bathroom but when blinds up ok. Room was so good stayed in until final night when we ate at restaurant and realized we had missed out. sufficient vegetarian options on menu and soy milk provided. Certainly exceeded our expectations

Diulas pada 02 Juli 2012
10,0
Spektakuler
Samanda dari Australia
Pasangan
Suite Deluxe 1-Kamar Tidur
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Juni 2012

Fantastic hotel right on the beach”

Great location, impeccable service

One of the best in Bali, stayed at numerous hotels in Seminyak,but can honestly say, The Legian was the best yet!Service was incredible, staff were fantastic. Stayed in a suite and views were amazing.

Diulas pada 27 Juni 2012
8,3
Luar biasa
WU dari Taiwan
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Suite 2 Kamar Tidur
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juni 2012

Perfect Ocean view Hotel”

Every room is ocean view room in The Legian Bali Hotel

Enjoyable Hotel. Lovely compliment for free mini bar(except alcohol). We stayed at balcony often for view ocean and listened wave sound. So nice for chatting/drinking with friends at balcony as well. I think The legian suits both couple and families. Good hotel!!

Diulas pada 10 Juni 2012
9,0
Spektakuler
Norbert dari Jerman
Pasangan
Suite Studio
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Juni 2012

Best spot on Bali”

great views from every room, friendly and professional staff

We liked the triple infinity pools, the breakfast by the pool, the free wifi and the fact that many of the hot spots of Bali are just a beach walk away. We took a swim in the ocean and we enjoyed drinks in the lovely bar in front of the beach. Just the lunch and dinner menu seems pricy although we have only tried the finger foods. Great rooms.

Diulas pada 09 Juni 2012
9,3
Spektakuler
Alan dari Inggris
Pasangan
Suite Deluxe 1-Kamar Tidur
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Mei 2012

Fantastic location and 5 star service”

The location (right on the beach) and the service is excellent, staff could not be more helpful or pleasent

The second time we have stayed at this hotel and I would have no hesitation in returning for another stay; the location is great and very relaxing,coupled with fantastic service. The only down side to this visit was that there were renovations being done and although this was mentioned on the Agoda website, it was kind of hidden away and I did not realise it until I called the hotel to confirm meet & greet transport from the airport.

Diulas pada 25 Mei 2012
9,7
Spektakuler
Simone dari Australia
Pasangan
Suite Studio
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2012

Beautiful rooms, great service”

great location, amazing food, fantastic rooms

we had a lovely stay that was unfortunately to short.. will definitely be returning.the staff were so helpful. rooms were great. food amazing. enjoyed laying by the pool with views of the beach enjoying a cold cocktail!!

Diulas pada 15 Mei 2012
6,3
Bagus
David dari Australia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Suite 2 Kamar Tidur
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan April 2012

*** Warning *** Suggest you read this!”

After complaining about noise we were well looked after.

The stay was interesting. We communicated with the hotel directly with several email messages. Only after we booked on Agoda, did we get another email from the hotel to find that the hotel had some serious maintenance going on during our stay. I found this late information terribly misleading. I would have expected the first communications to include this important information. I tried to cancel the booking, and due to the policy. We decided to keep our booking for this reason. On arrival, the noise from construction was worse than imagined. First day and till 9 pm was a constant angle grinder and electric saw. View to beach was blocked. It literally was like staying in the middle of a down town construction site. Just Terrible! That night I complained. Was handed through managers, and the next day ended up talking with the true hotel manager. After this, everything improved out of sight. We were transferred to a 3 bedroom villa in a private "club" location. No noise, and the remaining 3 days were relaxing and everything we hoped the stay would be. We found all sorts of people staying at the resort who did not have the presence to complain as strongly as we did, just grin an bare the noise. Swimming in a pool with jack hammering 10 ft away, and feeling every vibration through the pool water. I am in two minds about this rating. It turned out to be a great three days. One day effectively completely lost to the construction. I would recommend the place, but only if construction is not on. I am guessing that several months of construction are underway. Check with the hotel, and don't believe them when they say noise is not an issue.

Diulas pada 07 Mei 2012
9,3
Spektakuler
MORISAKI dari Jepang
Pasangan
Vila Kolam Renang 1-Kamar Tidur
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan April 2012

Butler service was great.”

Everyone else, the hotel staff was so kind.

Construction in front of the main hotel, except that it was harming the landscape, we have very great time. In particular, in the villa is good, was a pleasant space to clean. In addition Butler and the staff was very kind.

Diulas pada 02 Mei 2012
9,3
Spektakuler
David dari Australia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Vila Kolam Renang 1-Kamar Tidur
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Februari 2012

Luxury Hotel,great location”

Service,location,own pool

We had a amazing holiday at the Legian, we have stayed in some nice places but this was by far my favorite, the service was great without being to much. We had own own villa with pool and the room was looked after beautifully, nothing was ever a problem, and organising babysitting was really easy, although there was no kids club our butler organised a driver to take our 2 year old down to the cubbyhouse in seminyak so we could have some time out, we were also driven out to diner and picked up every night it was very good service. This was a little more than I would normally spend per night on accomodation but do not regret a cent that I spent at this amazing hotel.

Diulas pada 06 Maret 2012
9,3
Spektakuler
janet dari Inggris
Pasangan
Suite Studio
Menginap selama 7 malam pada bulan Oktober 2011

Absolutely amazing boutique hotel, ultimate luxury”

General ambiance, the amazing staff, the setting and surroundings, the beach, the pool, the food, the list is endless

We went there for a week and were not disappointed. The staff could not do enough to help from the second we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is amazing, beautiful decor and amazing setting, stylishly in keeping with Indonesian and Balinese heritage. Every meal we had there including room service was of first class standard. We also hired a car and booked various excursions through their concierge, who were happy to book us with local providers with no additional cost. All the glamour of a large 5* hotel but with the priceless extra of being a smaller, more unique and personal Boutique hotel. Highly recommended.

Diulas pada 02 Februari 2012
9,3
Spektakuler
Bernt dari Swedia
Pasangan
Suite Studio
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2011

Impressed - Yes”

Best location in Bali for dining and shopping

coming back to the legian after a couple of years it was as great as i remembered it. easily one of the best hotels i ever stayed in. the room was spacious and very comfortable and i felt right at home listening to my own i-pod on the invisible stereo system in the room. once the music was off, i could hear the waves from the indian ocean. stepping outside you are right on the beach and a couple of minutes away from a wide range of nice restaurants and bars, as well as shopping. the only downside was the staff performance at the breakfast, the first day it was truly amazing and the second day below average, but apart from that it was a great experience. i was impressed.

Diulas pada 15 Desember 2011
9,7
Spektakuler
Alan dari Inggris
Pasangan
Suite Deluxe 1-Kamar Tidur
Menginap selama 7 malam pada bulan November 2011

Excellent Hotel and great location”

Suite was very spacious and well laid, the swimming pool and sun bathing area is great overlooking the ocean and the quality of the food was excellent

A great vacation, excellent facilities, food and service; would most definatley stay at this hotel again. Located right on the beach and an easy walk or short taxi ride to the main street in Seminyak with all its shops and resteraunts.

Diulas pada 06 Desember 2011
10,0
Spektakuler
Matthew dari Australia
Wisatawan berkelompok
Suite Deluxe 1-Kamar Tidur
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan November 2011

Wow !!!”

Wonderful suite, beautiful views.

we stayed for 4 nights and just marvelled at our good fortune. our suite was beautiful and overlooked the ocean. if there was one complaint to be made, was that we couldn't stay longer. i truly have nothing negative to say about this hotel. it was faultless. the staff were second to none with their professional and caring manner. breakfast was a treat each morning as we sat overlooking the pool, gardens and beach. at night we lay on our daybed on our balcony and watched the sun set. any request made was acted upon quickly and cheerfully.

Diulas pada 29 November 2011
9,7
Spektakuler
Judi dari Australia
Pasangan
Suite Studio
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2011

Excellent Hotel provides everything and more”

all rooms face ocean, huge rooms, free wifi, ipods in room, dsvd player and complimentary afternoon tea and soft drink /juice in rooms

we only stayted 2 nights between stays at villas with friends. it was just perfect except they didnt give us any longer for late check up despite not been full and we only needed to have room for extra 2hours. it was a shame as everything else was just wonderful especially the bar snacks around the pool. the rooms are huge.

Diulas pada 23 November 2011
9,3
Spektakuler
Kathryn dari Australia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Suite Deluxe 1-Kamar Tidur
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan November 2011

Superb Hotel with outstanding service”

Spacious rooms, great views and outstanding service

pros - spacious rooms, great views, private accomodation and outstanding service. in essence the hotel captures what many of the 5 star hotels of the world try for - immeciable service, exclusivity, privacy, intimacy and good taste cons - mattresses, beds, hairdryers and lifts could be better given this is meant to be one of the leading hotels of tehe world. mattresses too hard and single beds too small. hairdryers hopeless. lifts small and close too quickly (our pram got caught numerous times). finally the exceptional service can become a tad overbearing sometimes.

Diulas pada 16 November 2011
10,0
Spektakuler
Lesley dari Australia
Pasangan
Suite Deluxe 1-Kamar Tidur
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan November 2011

The Legian - location and luxury - gotta love it!”

Location, rooms are spacious, wonderful breakfast, complimentary soft drinks in minibar, staff are friendly and obliging,

We have just returned from 5 days at the Legian. What a wonderful property! Located right on the beach in Seminyak this hotel has it all. From the moment you arrive you are welcomed and made to feel like one of the family. Each week the Executive Staff hold a cocktail party for guests in the Club (the upmarket villas across the road) There is a shutle 4 times a day to Kuta and complimentary afternoon tea each afternoon. The suites are well equipped with an espresso machine and complimentary soft drinks in the minibar. You are priovided with sandals and a beach bar. Each night at turn down you receive a delicious sweet treat from the kitchen. We don't think we could stay anywhere else in Bali after stayin at the Legian

Diulas pada 10 November 2011
8,7
Luar biasa
Lucinda dari Australia
Wisatawan berkelompok
Suite Studio
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2011

Lovely hotel great staff”

Staff were very attentive, great beach location, great pool and huge rooms

the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. they suggested places to visit and restaurants. the hotel is a lovely quiet location on the beach which was beautiful but the weather meant that the beach was closed and it was too rough to swim. the pool was lovely and very inviting. great location for rest and relaxation. the food at the hotel was quite expensive but very good quality. restauarants were close by and taxis were easy to get and cheap. ask the hotel what the taxi fare should be and negotiate with the taxi driver before getting in as most taxis do not have meters. the rooms were very large and the daily fresh fruit and complimentary ice cream was a hit. the bathrooms could have had updating but they were not a big negative. i had a massage which was amazing and came with a complimentary mini predicure.

Diulas pada 15 September 2011
9,3
Spektakuler
Joseph dari Australia
Pasangan
Suite Studio
Menginap selama 6 malam pada bulan April 2011

Excelent hotel with most friendly stuff”

Very private, large and nicely decorated rooms.

I would say that was one of the nicest hotels we ever stayed. The rooms were large, very well equipped and decorated, the poll and beach areas were excellent and very well serviced with lots stuff at hand, beautifully set up the dinning and breakfast areas with large choice and excellent service.

Diulas pada 30 April 2011
9,7
Spektakuler
Emma dari Inggris
Wisatawan tunggal
Suite Studio
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan November 2010

Beautiful hotel when you need a luxurious treat”

Location, sea facing room with sunset views, going to sleep to the sound of the waves
no bedside table for a night time glass of water was a unexpected omission

This is my favourite hotel in Bali. I have stayed in both the 2 bedroom and the studio suites - both are stunning if you want to indulge in a hotel where every detail is taken care of and you know you will have a consistently great experience. The location is great for wandering around Seminyak, and easy to get a driver for the day to explore Ubud.

Diulas pada 24 Desember 2010
10,0
Spektakuler
jane dari Selandia Baru
Wisatawan tunggal
Suite Deluxe 1-Kamar Tidur
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2010

beautiful hotel”

spacious rooms, sea views and touches of luxury everywhere
none

Arrived early, so was given the hospitality room to relax in whilst my room was being prepared. The staff from the cleaners, the pool staff, restaurant, reception thro to management are very friendly and genuinely helpful without being over the top. The rooms are elegant and spacious with everything you could want. Wifi, music, tea and coffee and even a beach bag at your disposal. Room sevice is quick and professional so to are the pool staff. I left my sunglasses and next morning they were there at the breakfast table. Breakfast and service is the best Iv'e had anywhere! I asked for the recipe for the watermelon jam and it was slipped under room door by afternoon.

Diulas pada 19 November 2010
9,7
Spektakuler
Amanda dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Suite Studio
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Oktober 2010

Amazing resort”

Pools are awesome. View of the beach is amazing.

A beautiful, peaceful, resort. Food was really good. Alcohol was a bit pricey. Great breakfast. Property was well maintained and my room was huge and very comfortable. Bathroom was wonderful. Fresh fruit basket daily and very nice turn down service. The beach is really nice right in front of the resort, but as you walk down the beach there is trash. Water was rough. I did not swim in the ocean. The resort was so relaxing and the service was so good I never made it into town! And, the gym and spa are nice, too. The staff was very helpful.

Diulas pada 02 November 2010