The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
Lihat semuanya (30 foto)
Kamar King Deluxe – Termasuk Teh Sore untuk 2 Orang - Ranjang The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
Kamar King Deluxe – Termasuk Teh Sore untuk 2 Orang - Ranjang
Lihat semuanya (30 foto)
Lobi The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
Lobi
Lihat semuanya (30 foto)
Tampilan interior The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
Tampilan interior
Lihat semuanya (30 foto)
Pusat kebugaran The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
Pusat kebugaran
Lihat semuanya (30 foto)
LOKASI PROPERTI The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
LOKASI PROPERTI
Sangat baik
Lokasi
7,4
Lihat semuanya (30 foto) The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
Lihat semuanya (30 foto)
Hapus dari daftar Favorit

The Pearl Kuala Lumpur

Lokasi sangat bagus
Lihat yang ada di sekitar sini
Bagus
Berdasarkan 1835 ulasanBaca ulasan tamu
6,9
/
10
84% akan merekomendasikannya ke teman
Harga dan kualitas7,1
Jarak ke pusat kota10 km
Nilai lokasi7,4
Bandara terdekatBandara Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah (SZB)
Jarak ke bandara15,1 km
84%

akan merekomendasikannya ke teman

Properti Pilihan Agoda

  • Shuttle bandara

  • WiFi gratis di semua kamar

  • Penukaran mata uang

  • Penarikan uang tunai

Penawaran kamar
Properti ini banyak peminatnya!Sudah dipesan 85 kali minggu ini | 12 tamu lain sedang melihat properti ini
Suite Pearl (Pearl Suite)
Suite Pearl (Pearl Suite)
...
  • Ukuran kamar: 68 m²/732 ft²
  • Pemandangan: Kota
  • 1 kasur king
Masukkan tanggal & lihat harga
Kamar Pearl Premier (Pearl Premier Room)
Kamar Pearl Premier (Pearl Premier Room)
...
  • Ukuran kamar: 34 m²/366 ft²
  • Pemandangan: Halaman
  • 1 kasur king
Masukkan tanggal & lihat harga
Studio Pearl (Pearl Studio)
Studio Pearl (Pearl Studio)
...
  • Ukuran kamar: 48 m²/517 ft²
  • Pemandangan: Halaman
  • 1 kasur single dan 1 kasur ...
Masukkan tanggal & lihat harga
Kamar Twin Deluxe – Termasuk Teh Sore untuk 2 Orang (Deluxe Twin Room - Afternoon Tea for 2 Included)
Kamar Twin Deluxe – Termasuk Teh Sore untuk 2 Orang (Deluxe Twin Room - Afternoon Tea for 2 Included)
...
  • Ukuran kamar: 34 m²/366 ft²
  • Pemandangan: Kota
  • 2 kasur single
Masukkan tanggal & lihat harga
Kamar King Deluxe – Termasuk Teh Sore untuk 2 Orang (Deluxe King Room - Afternoon Tea for 2 Included)
Kamar King Deluxe – Termasuk Teh Sore untuk 2 Orang (Deluxe King Room - Afternoon Tea for 2 Included)
...
  • Ukuran kamar: 34 m²/366 ft²
  • Pemandangan: Kota
  • 1 kasur king
Masukkan tanggal & lihat harga
Executive Deluxe
Executive Deluxe
...
  • Ukuran kamar: 34 m²/366 ft²
  • Pemandangan: Halaman
  • 1 kasur king
Masukkan tanggal & lihat harga
Suite Pearl Family (Pearl Family Suite)
Suite Pearl Family (Pearl Family Suite)
...
  • Ukuran kamar: 68 m²/732 ft²
  • Pemandangan: Kota
  • 2 kasur single dan 1 kasur ...
Masukkan tanggal & lihat harga
Kamar Superior dengan Sarapan (Superior Room with breakfast)
Kamar Superior dengan Sarapan (Superior Room with breakfast)
...
  • Bebas asap rokok
  • Pancuran & bak mandi
Masukkan tanggal & lihat harga
Suite Executive (Executive Suite)
Suite Executive (Executive Suite)
...
  • Bebas asap rokok
  • Pancuran & bak mandi
Masukkan tanggal & lihat harga
Double Executive
Double Executive
...
  • Bak mandi
Masukkan tanggal & lihat harga
Ada pertanyaan untuk The Pearl Kuala Lumpur?
Ayo login untuk berhemat hingga 30%

Harga lebih murah setelah login

Masuk/Daftar
Informasi lengkap The Pearl Kuala Lumpur

Informasi lengkap The Pearl Kuala Lumpur

Ringkasan

Lihat semua

Tempat penting terdekat

Jarak yang ditampilkan diukur dalam garis lurus. Jarak tempuh sesungguhnya mungkin berbeda.
Tampilkan lebih sedikit

Fasilitas dan layanan

Tampilkan lebih sedikit

Di sekitar properti

Jarak yang ditampilkan diukur dalam garis lurus. Jarak tempuh sesungguhnya mungkin berbeda.
Lihat semua

Peraturan properti

Tampilkan lebih sedikit

Tentang properti

Lihat semua

Pengumuman

Mulai 1 September 2017, sesuai dengan kebijakan dari Pemerintah Negara Malaysia, tamu yang bukan warga negara Malaysia atau penduduk permanen/jangka panjang Malaysia akan dikenakan pajak wisata sebesar RM 10 per kamar per malam. Perlu diketahui bahwa perubahan struktur pajak ini berakibat pabda perubahan pajak yang dikenakan kepada Anda dan tambahan ini dapat dibayarkan langsung pada saat check-out.

Ulasan tepercaya dari tamu kami

Ulasan Agoda (1835)Ulasan Booking.com (560)
Kebersihan6,8
Fasilitas6,9
Lokasi7,4
Kenyamanan kamar6,4
Layanan6,9
Harga dan kualitas7,1
Diberikan oleh tamu asli Agoda
Semua bahasa
Semua tipe wisatawan (1835)
Semua tipe kamar
Menampilkan 1041 komentar tamu
12345
2,0
MOHD dari Malaysia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar King Deluxe – Termasuk Teh Sore untuk 2 Orang
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2018
Hotel kena bayar parking”
Semasa nak keluar kena bayar parking rm3. Kalo tersilap bayar xdpt refund duit. Manual pun x boleh pulang baki duit customer. Apela ini first time duduk hotel kena bayar parking. Total saya rugi rm13.
Diulas pada 23 Februari 2018
Dear Mohd., Thank you for taking time to review here on your stay experience with us. For your kind information, the car park facilities is operated by a third party operator and upon any guest coming into the basement car park, a notice board indicating the rates and charges are clearly stipulated. However, all hotel guests using the basement car park which is also shared with the shopping mall, is entitled to a special rate of RM 3 only per day. When a hotel guest have the parking ticket endorsed with a hotel chop at our Front Desk, he or she will then, need to go to the parking payment counter at Basement 1 for a validation by the personnel there, before making payment at the autopay machine. We hope the above explains itself and should there be any issue with the autopay machine, it will need to be referred to the payment counter personnel who operates the parking facilities. Thank you and we hope to have you back with us again. Lawrence Khoh Guest Relations Man
Show more
The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
10,0
Spektakuler
BAKAR dari Malaysia
Wisatawan bisnis
Kamar King Deluxe – Termasuk Teh Sore untuk 2 Orang
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2017
Bagus layanan ”
Mudah
Diulas pada 22 Desember 2017
3,6
Irene dari Indonesia
Pasangan
Kamar King Deluxe – Termasuk Teh Sore untuk 2 Orang
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2017
Worst service ever”
Kamar bau apek dan jadul karena gedung sudah 20 tahun. Jangan pernah minta kamar yang ada connecting door karena 1. Saya minta kamar non smoking tapi karena dapat connecting door, asap rokok masuk dari kamar sebelah yang merokok 2. Berisik sekali, tembok tipis 3. Tamu sebelah coba buka connecting door, dan ini tidak sopan sekali. Saya complain ke front office, mereka tidak minta maaf sama sekali. Tidak profesional. Oh ya, tamu mancanegara sekarang dikenakan tourism tax jadi akan ada charge tambahan selain deposit. Kapok.
Diulas pada 15 November 2017
9,6
Spektakuler
Li dari Malaysia
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar King Deluxe – Termasuk Teh Sore untuk 2 Orang
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juni 2018
Good location and comfortable hotel”
The location of the hotel is convenient with lots of eatery surrounding the hotel. The room is big and comfortable. The complimentary hi-tea was really delicious and enjoyable. The only downside is that the wifi is quite bad/weak. Overall, will definitely recommend this place to others and will be back again in the future.
Diulas pada 08 November 2018
Dear Li, Salam mesra and greetings from the The Pearl Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for taking time away to pen down your feedback and review the recent stay experience you have had at our property. Indeed, you were right that our location is a great convenience to many a travellers coming to us. Ensuring every guest with an impeccable and flawless stay is our utmost priority and with a small gesture of complimentary afternoon tea and free flow beverages, is our way of appreciating returning guests who had loved The Pearl as their preferred accommodation provider. We do have a dedicated hi-speed mobile wifi for personal usage where you can carry along with you but it comes with a small fee starting from MYR 35 a day rental, though. Thank you for having us in mind and we definitely would love to welcome you back again, soon. Sincerely, Lawrence Khoh Guest Relation Manager
Show more
The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
8,4
Luar biasa
Ying dari Australia
Wisatawan bisnis
Kamar King Deluxe – Termasuk Teh Sore untuk 2 Orang
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2018
Value for Money - Great Staff Hospitality”
Location is probably the only concern with no access to public transport but taxi is readily available and cheap in KL. Not quite in Bangsar area as indicated by the Booking Agent but only 10 minutes by car to Mid Valley if you want shopping. There's a modern shopping centre right next door with plenty of food choices and hotel breakfast is very good with reasonable variety to suit most. Room is spacious and clean with basic amenities, while no luxury but excellent value for money – good choice for commercial traveler, particularly if you are not working in the main city area. The best experience is the great hospitality extended by the hotel staff which certainly makes up any down-side of the offering.
Diulas pada 16 Oktober 2018
Dear Ying, Salam mesra and we appreciated your taking time to review your recent stay experience at our property.Indeed, we are happy that your overall experience was up to expectation and you had splendid time exploring the beautiful neighbourhood facilities and enjoyed the F&B experience here. On your next trip, could we suggest you check on our Pearl Premier Room which comes with dedicated luxuries like, Nespresso gourmet coffee machine for coffee & tea making facilities, 40” LED television with satellite channels, minibar, Naturatex luxury latex mattress, goose-feathered pillows, controlled corridor access,Bluetooth Technology audio system, soft bathrobes, walk-in rain shower room, bathtub, and our exclusive Elemis Premium toiletries, just to name a few. Also, with the readily available of GRAB cars, moving about in KL city is such a breeze and affordable. We hope to have you back soon for another wonderful and great hospitality. Lawrence Khoh Guest Relation Manager
Show more
The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
8,8
Luar biasa
MUNIJIT dari Malaysia
Wisatawan bisnis
Kamar King Deluxe – Termasuk Teh Sore untuk 2 Orang
Menginap semalam pada bulan September 2018
Value for Money Hotel”
Our stay this round was not good because I booked a room facing the city but instead was given a room facing some badly maintained apartments. The breakfast was good, room was clean, staff very friendly. High tea was noting to shout about because guest attacked the food like never seen food before - first come first basis. Keep up the good job.
Diulas pada 20 September 2018
Dear Munijit, Salam mesra and thank you for sharing your feedback with regards to the recent stay you have had with us. At The Pearl Kuala Lumpur, our team of passionate and dedicated associates will always do the best to ensure that every guest's expectation is comfortably met. But on certain occasion, when the hotel is running full, we may not be able to fulfil your request though we did our best. On that issue, please accept our apology. We are glad though, that you have found our service delivery and the dining experience was a favourable one for you. Do stay in touch with us and we would definitely love to have you back again and allow us a second chance to do differently to meet up to your expectation. Within you, we remain. Lawrence Khoh Guest Relation Manager
Direspon pada 21 September 2018
The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
10,0
Spektakuler
Irene dari Malaysia
Wisatawan berkelompok
Kamar Twin Deluxe – Termasuk Teh Sore untuk 2 Orang
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2018
Good service and good location”
We arrived there before the check in time, the staff there ask us to wait for 30mins while they’ll clean up the room for us so we can check in early. They also offered us to have high tea there. The hotel located in a strategic location and easily accessible to nearby attractions. The breakfast provided were very delicious. Overall, we enjoy staying in this hotel. Sure will be back in future and recommend to friends too.
Diulas pada 12 November 2018
Dear Ms Irene, Salam mesra and thank you for taking time to pen down your feedback on the recent stay you had at The Pearl Kuala Lumpur. We are extremely overwhelmed to know that your overall stay experience had been very pleasant and our service delivery had met your expectation. Taking care of our valued guests while they are accommodated with us is very important to us and we constantly ensure that all guests' expectations are always impeccably and seamlessly met. We thank you for rating us commendably well and hope to have you and your friends next wondrous presence so that we can play host to you again, really soon. Lawrence Khoh Guest Relation Manager The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
Direspon pada 13 November 2018
The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
5,6
KOW dari Malaysia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar King Deluxe – Termasuk Teh Sore untuk 2 Orang
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2018
Only a word very bad experience”
I am shock when I entering hotel room . With a small hair dryer with casing melt ,concern on safety and didn't use on it . Upon check in , front desk inform us that . Fridge have some tidbits and drinks , depend of how many you drinks or it and charge on it . But when we inside room no any things inside . When check out , housekeeping say we are take away hair dryer , wtf I need your hair dryer for what 😠
Diulas pada 11 November 2018
Dear Mr Kow, Salam mesra and greetings from The Pearl Kuala Lumpur. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the less than satisfactory stay experience you had with us. We always strive to deliver the best for all valued guests like you, who have chosen us as your preferred accommodation provider. For your kind information, complimentary minibar items are only available for our Executive Deluxe, Premier and Suite rooms category. However, should you like to share more details on the inconveniences that you had gone through, please do drop me us line to our Guest Relations Department or website general email. We hope that you will accord us a second chance to gain your trust in The Pearl service delivery and let us do it differently to welcome you back. Sincerely, Lawrence Khoh Guest Relation Manager
Show more
The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
9,6
Spektakuler
Hang dari Malaysia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Twin Deluxe – Termasuk Teh Sore untuk 2 Orang
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2018
Spektakuler”
Good location Good environment I love high tea very much But need to clarify hotel parking is at the back side entrance to B1&B2. Not the main entrance. So that customer will not cost higher charges of the parking.
Diulas pada 25 Agustus 2018
Dear Hang, Salam mesra and we are very happy that you have chosen The Pearl Kuala Lumpur as your preferred accommodation while in Kuala Lumpur. Your very commendable rating on your stay experience is much appreciated. In fact, all hotel guests are entitled to a special rate on daily parking when they have their vehicles parked at the basement carparks using the entrances on both sides just behind the hotel building. These carparks are operated by a third party operator where it is also shared with the shopping malls. We are still hopeful of a second chance to have you back with us when you are in Kuala Lumpur. Thank you. Lawrence Khoh Guest Relation Manager
Direspon pada 27 Agustus 2018
The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
10,0
Spektakuler
Suraesh dari Malaysia
Pasangan
Kamar Pearl Premier
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2018
One night stay ”
Good location. Nice staff and the executive floor treatment was great. The private lounge was good. With good food and a lot of good collection of wine and liquor. Room was spacious and clean. I will sure recommend my family and friends to stay here.
Diulas pada 23 Agustus 2018
Dear Suraesh, Salam mesra and thank you for connecting with us with your feedback and reviews on your recent stay at The Pearl Kuala Lumpur. We are very happy that you have enjoyed very much while having us playing host to you during your stay in Kuala Lumpur. Indeed, leaving all guests with great impressions and ensuring a memorable stay, has always been the essence of our 'feel good' hospitality culture. We welcome the wondrous presence of your family and friends as we have all these years with many other happy returning guests. At The Pearl Kuala Lumpur, we always live up to "Our Reputation Proven Through Time". Thank you once again and we would love to have you coming back for another great hospitality deliverance where we always do best. Lawrence Khoh Guest Relation Manager
Direspon pada 23 Agustus 2018
The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
9,6
Spektakuler
CHEAH dari Malaysia
Wisatawan bisnis
Kamar King Deluxe – Termasuk Teh Sore untuk 2 Orang
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2018
Car Park Exit”
We are having some hiccups during our exit from car park as we need to look for a counter to pay money. Pls make it easier by getting everything done at the receptionist counter. The rest is all good and the pool is amazing!
Diulas pada 09 Agustus 2018
Dear Cheah, Salam mesra and greetings from all of us at The Pearl Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for taking time to relate your stay experience with us and your feedback will be shared for improvement on service delivery. For your kind information, hotel guest who already had their parking ticket endorsed and validated, will need to proceed to a auto-pay machine located at both the hotel lobby or basement 1 to process the payment before going out of the building. Any inconvenience caused is much regretted , however your suggestion have been related to the management Thank you once again and we look forward to having you back with us again soon. Lawrence Khoh Guest Relation Manager i
Direspon pada 09 Agustus 2018
The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
10,0
Spektakuler
Pei dari Malaysia
Pasangan
Kamar King Deluxe – Termasuk Teh Sore untuk 2 Orang
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2018
Good”
Nice room and facilities Cozy Bed
Diulas pada 20 November 2018
Dear Pei, Salam mesra and thank you for taking time to pen down your feedback on the recent stay you had at The Pearl Kuala Lumpur. We are extremely overwhelmed to know that your overall stay experience had been very pleasant and both our products and service delivery had met your desired expectation. Taking care of our valued guests while they are accommodated with us is very important to us and we constantly ensure that all guests' expectations are always impeccably and seamlessly met. We thank you for rating us so commendably well and hope to have you back on your next wondrous presence so that we can play host to you again, really soon. Sincerely, Lawrence Khoh Guest Relation Manager
Direspon pada 20 November 2018
The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
10,0
Spektakuler
AHMAD dari Malaysia
Pasangan
Kamar Twin Deluxe – Termasuk Teh Sore untuk 2 Orang
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2018
Spektakuler”
Clean, Friendly Staff,Easy to go Shopping
Diulas pada 16 November 2018
Dear Encik Ahmad, Salam mesra and thank you for taking time to pen down your feedback on the recent stay you had with us. We are extremely overwhelmed to know that your overall stay experience had been very pleasant and our service delivery had met beyond your expectation. Taking care of our valued guests while they are accommodated with us is of utmost important to us and we work hard constantly to ensure that every guest's desired expectations are always impeccably met. We thank you for rating us commendably well and hope to have your next wondrous presence again really soon. Lawrence Khoh,Guest Relation Manager The Pearl Kuala Lumpur ~Our Reputation Proven Through Time~
Direspon pada 16 November 2018
The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
7,2
Sangat baik
froid dari India
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Twin Deluxe – Termasuk Teh Sore untuk 2 Orang
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2018
good location”
The stay was short as i wanted to look for used cars and there were many in that area and the price was a deal. Good place to stay as the location is close to many big areas and shopping areas like Brickfield, and Bangsar. There lots of pubs nearby like the Scott garden which runs the whole night which has some good entertainment places. and food is cheap nearby and you have a choice of eateries and restaurants nearby this place. Overall and excellent location for stay. Only negative is that we have to pay # for parking which actually shouldn't be charged for a big hotel like this.
Diulas pada 31 Oktober 2018
Dear Froid, Salam mesra and thank you for choosing The Pearl Kuala Lumpur as your preferred accommodation provider when you were in Kuala Lumpur. We are indeed happy to know that you have found our location very convenient for your recent stay and you had enjoyed the facilities in and around our hotel. As the parking facility is operated by a third party operator manning the carpark, for both basement level and podium parking, for the shopping mall, office lots and hotel within this property, all hotel staying guest will need to pay a very minimal rate of MYR 3 per day only, with multiple re-entry convenience on the same day. Thank you once again and we hope to have you back again soon. Lawrence Khoh Guest Relation Manager
Direspon pada 31 Oktober 2018
The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
10,0
Spektakuler
Kuek dari Malaysia
Pasangan
Kamar King Deluxe – Termasuk Teh Sore untuk 2 Orang
Menginap semalam pada bulan Oktober 2018
Highly Recommended”
It was a very pleasant stay. Room is spacious, clean and cozy. All the staff in the hotel are friendly, helpful and always carry with a smile. They even provide free flow fresh brew coffee, tea, and juice throughout the day for in house guest at their executive lounge. What amazed us the most is the free buffet hi tea at level 23 for all in house guest. Fantastic location, just 10 mins away from Midvalley and Sunway Pyramid. I was very pleased during my stay, truly value for money and will definitely come back again.
Diulas pada 10 Oktober 2018
Dear Kuek, Salam mesra and thank you for taking time to pen down your feedback on the recent stay you had with us. We are extremely overwhelmed to know that your overall stay experience had been very pleasant and our service delivery had met beyond your expectation. Taking care of our valued guests while they are accommodated with us is very important to us and we constantly ensure that their expectations are always impeccably met. We thank you for rating us commendably well and will hope to have your wondrous presence again really soon. Lawrence Khoh Guest Relation Manager
Direspon pada 10 Oktober 2018
The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
8,0
Luar biasa
Mohamad dari Malaysia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Studio Pearl
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2018
Recommended”
We are staying at Pearl Studio for a night. Room is spacious and clean. The TV is an old-fashioned type of TV but the channels are clear. Food is nice but not so much of a variety. The air conditioning is fair. We have to pay RM3 for the parking (rectified by the hotel). Otherwise it is a wonderful stay.
Diulas pada 09 April 2018
Dear Mohammad, Salam mesra and thank you for choosing The Pearl Kuala Lumpur as your preferred accommodation when in Kuala Lumpur. Your sharing of comments and feedback on your recent stay for us to look into areas where we can further improve has been related to the respective department heads to do the amends. Rest assured that we are constantly doing our best to ensure guests have a pleasant and comfortable stay and your kind feedback is of utmost importance to us. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back again, soon. Lawrence Khoh Guest Relation Manager
Direspon pada 18 April 2018
The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
10,0
Spektakuler
Muhamad dari Malaysia
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar King Deluxe – Termasuk Teh Sore untuk 2 Orang
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2018
Puas hati”
Good 1. Ade kolam renang utk kanak2. 2. Sarapan ok, menu nampak sikit tapi sedap dan mengenyangkan. 3. Bawah hotel dan bersebelahan bangunan (connected bridge) ade supermarket, shop dan restoran, so tak boring lah. 4. Ade warung mamak berhadapan hotel (lintas jalan besar) utk lepak ngeteh + hisap rokok mlm2. 5. Sesuai sgt bg bapak2 yg ade meeting kt kl bawak anak bini. Bad 1. Tingkap tiada safety lock, saya stay tingkat 11 check tingkap, tingkap boleh buka dengan senang. Amat bahaya takut budak2 kecil panjat semasa kita mandi atau tidur, atau bini merajuk nk terjun tingkap..
Diulas pada 27 Maret 2018
Dear Encik Muhamad, Salam Mesra and thank you for your kind feedback and rating us commendably here on Agoda.com We appreciate your great stay experience sharing of our property and all your suggestion have been shared with the team to make amend. Thank you and we hope to have you back again soon for another level of great stay experience at The Pearl Kuala Lumpur. Lawrence Khoh Guest Relation Manager
Direspon pada 25 April 2018
The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
8,0
Luar biasa
ENG dari Malaysia
Wisatawan bisnis
Kamar King Deluxe – Termasuk Teh Sore untuk 2 Orang
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2018
Stuffs attitude”
Stuffs attitude ( software ) really excellent, the smiles and the way they greet. The only short point, is the room wooden floor ( easy to detain dust ) and bath room with old bath tub, should take away the bath tub, prevent old peoples slip, only the hardware short....We have been auto upgrade to enjoy our breakfast at lounge (23rd floor), of course this is great....and deeply appreciated for this. Thanks to Pearl.
Diulas pada 11 Januari 2018
dear ENG, ‘Salam Mesra’ and warm greetings from The Pearl Kuala Lumpur! We thank you for choosing us as your preferred destination during your stay at Kuala Lumpur recently and we are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and especially so on the dining experience you have had on Level 23. We really appreciate all your kind comments and the time taken to give us your valuable feedback. On your sharing about the room flooring and bathroom facilities, we have highlighted to the respective departments to look into and improve on it. We will continue to strive to maintain the high standards of the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back here again soon. Lawrence Khoh Guest Relations Manager
Direspon pada 19 Maret 2018
The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
8,8
Luar biasa
Esther dari Malaysia
Pasangan
Kamar King Deluxe – Termasuk Teh Sore untuk 2 Orang
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2017
Luar biasa”
The room is big but the pillows are smelly. The breakfast can be improve, it is same everyday. The staffs are friendly. The hotel provided free shuttle service but only from the hotel to selective destination (not from the destination to the hotel) and have to booked it one day before you depart. Overall is good.
Diulas pada 02 Januari 2018
9,2
Spektakuler
AZIMAH dari Malaysia
Pasangan
Kamar King Deluxe – Termasuk Teh Sore untuk 2 Orang
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2017
Sweet new year memory”
Friendly staff at the counter, very beautiful decoration, large room and nice place. The breakfast delicious with beautiful view, low price parking and nice view swimming pool. When booking, I asked for high level room with city view, but I get lower level room with neighboring apartment view, I am so sad, but its okay, because that new year countdown night, the staff give us to enter 23rd level balcony to see fireworks, thank you so much. Lastly, the room a bit smell like cigarette even it is non-smoking room. Overall I am so happy with this experience.
Diulas pada 02 Januari 2018
12345
Banyak yang mengincar properti ini juga. Jangan sampai kehabisan!

Kembali ke hasil pencarian

KEMBALI KE ATAS

|

Tutup

The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
|Bagus 6,9
×
Check-in dan Mulailah Menjelajah
Rasakan pengalaman wisata dengan Agoda. Kamar adalah awal dari semua petualangan.

  • Lokasi sangat bagus
  • Mid Valley Mega Mall