Pesan Sekarang: White Chocolate Hills Resort

Luar biasa
Berdasarkan 139 ulasanBaca ulasan tamu
8,5
88% akan merekomendasikannya ke teman

Ulasan terpercaya dari tamu kami

Ulasan Agoda (139)Ulasan Booking.com (118)
8,5
Luar biasa
Berdasarkan 139 ulasan
Pilihlah Jenis Wisatawan
Kebersihan9,2
Fasilitas8,2
Lokasi7,9
Kenyamanan dan kualitas kamar8,8
Layanan9,0
Kualitas sebanding dengan harga8,4
Diberikan oleh tamu asli Agoda
Filter komentar tamu berdasarkan:
Bahasa
English
Deutsch
Français
简体中文
Selengkapnya
Jenis Kamar
Bungalo Deluxe
Bungalow dengan AC
Asrama dengan AC
Bungalo Family
Selengkapnya
Urutkan berdasarkan
Menampilkan 111 komentar tamu
7,6
Sangat baik
Alein dari Filipina
Pasangan
Bungalo Pantai
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juni 2017
Nice Place but food is expensive”
Place was beautiful and clean, staff were friendly. Food is very expensive. They dont allow outside food so better eat before going there and after leaving.
Diulas pada 14 Juni 2017
6,0
joe dari Malaysia
Wisatawan tunggal
Bungalo Pantai
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Mei 2017
Too far froom anywhere. Travelled 9 hours by but from cebu to get here. Exsuting.”
Once inside white chocolate. All is well n calm as expected less teethings like wifi but to get here through rough roads nd no taxi is challenging for older people. Expect less u get more. Expeect more i get less.
Diulas pada 28 Mei 2017
4,4
stephen dari Inggris
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Bungalo Pantai
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2017
Cukup”
RESORT WAS A BIT FAR AND FOOD EXPENSIVE
Diulas pada 16 Mei 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Celine dari Prancis
Pasangan
Bungalo Pantai
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2017
Best stay ever”
Beautiful place, amazing staff, very good food.... perfect!
Diulas pada 13 April 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Karyn dari Australia
Pasangan
Bungalo Pantai
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2017
Resort style on a backpacker budget”
Great place to stay, excellent value for money in the new cabins. with all the resort facilities.
Diulas pada 03 April 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Jodea dari Kanada
Wisatawan tunggal
Bungalo Pantai
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Maret 2017
Great stay!”
Included breakfast us really good. The dive shop is excellent. There's a marine sanctuary next to it (right side) si snorkeling right off the beach. Pool is beautiful and the very friendly and helpful
Diulas pada 31 Maret 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Monica dari Kanada
Wisatawan tunggal
Asrama dengan AC
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2017
Beautiful place to relax”
I stayed 2 nights in the dormitory room and it was so nice. The hotel is really beautiful. The beds are comfy, it is very clean, the pool is so nice and breakfast is really good. The staff is great! I would definitely stay here again.
Diulas pada 24 Maret 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Monica dari Kanada
Wisatawan tunggal
Asrama dengan AC
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2017
Beautiful place to relax”
I stayed here as I wanted to go to Apo Island. I stayed in the dormitory. The resort is really beautiful and clean. All the staff are really nice and breakfast is very good too. No complaints. I would definitely recommend it and come back if I could!
Diulas pada 20 Maret 2017
8,4
Luar biasa
Giuseppe dari Jerman
Pasangan
Bungalow dengan AC
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Maret 2017
Nice resort for relaxing stay”
Very nice resort for some days of relax, well maintained, direct access to beach. Staff very kind and ready to help. Location quite far from Dumaguete City (ca. 27 km), but close to village Zamboanguita for basic needs. Dive shop organizes dive/snorkel trips. Room and bathroom clean and spacious.
Diulas pada 16 Maret 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Lisa dari Jerman
Wisatawan berkelompok
Bungalo Pantai
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2017
Very good value for money”
When you plan to go to apo Island this is the place to stay. Its just a 10min bus ride to Malatapy, a 10min walk to the next market and eateries. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the Resort war great and breakfast delicious. The only deficit was the beach which had unkomfortable Sun chairs and black sand. We would totally recommend the Resort.
Diulas pada 05 Maret 2017
6,8
Bagus
Vladimir dari Slowakia
Wisatawan berkelompok
Bungalo Pantai
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2017
nice resort but their strict german rules make impression like its not in the Philippines. Thats why I didnt enjoy staying there.”
pls make your guests more free
Diulas pada 10 Februari 2017
7,6
Sangat baik
Gladys dari Filipina
Wisatawan tunggal
Bungalo Pantai
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2017
Quiet, clean and value for money”
If you need a quiet place where you can relax... choose this one.
Diulas pada 06 Februari 2017
9,6
Spektakuler
Alicia dari Republik Rakyat Tiongkok
Wisatawan tunggal
Bungalo Pantai
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2017
Good value for money! Very attentive & friendly staff.”
We very much liked it at White Chocolate Hills Resort. It is about 40mins by tricycle from Dumaguete city, which isn't exactly a nice city where you would like to stay for days. We were stuck there, as the ferry service was suspended due to stormy weather. We were extremely happy to find a nice resort, with very attentive and friendly service relatively close to Dumaguete city. The resort has access to the beach. However, we've seen nicer beaches on the Philippines. But otherwise, this resort is a great option!
Diulas pada 19 Januari 2017
7,2
Sangat baik
sherlyn dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Bungalo Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2015
It was ok ”
It was nice but too stict and pricey and far from everything
Diulas pada 16 Januari 2017
5,2
Fabio dari Swiss
Pasangan
Bungalo Pantai
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Januari 2017
There certainly better resorts in this area for the same money”
The outdoor area and the pool are nice and well maintained. Our room was however very small and uncomfortable. There is no storage space or larger shelves. In the bathroom is missing a shower curtain as well as proper water faucet for the shower. In addition, it can be showered only cold. The cabins are very clairaudient and you can hear everything from the adjoining rooms as well as the cocks, which scream all the time around. The wireless in the public areas does not work or only very limited. On the beach are many wild dogs, who also do their business there. In the sea is a lot of waste and the reef is very small. The service staff are very friendly, but otherwise you get little information provided and also on request you get only little information. There is a general lack of support for problems and the management is very impolite. The only positive thing to mention is probably the good food. Otherwise there are certainly better resorts in this area for this money.
Diulas pada 15 Januari 2017
10,0
Spektakuler
Janice dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Bungalo Pantai
Menginap semalam pada bulan Desember 2016
Perfect place!”
So clean and organized. Perfect for relaxation with family. Will come back for sure
Diulas pada 28 Desember 2016
8,0
Luar biasa
georgia dari Filipina
Wisatawan tunggal
Bungalo Pantai
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2016
Place is clean and food is ok. A little expensive for local travelers. Nice swimming pool.”
Problem with the native villa is, you can hear neighbor coughing or taking a shower.
Diulas pada 28 November 2016
3,6
Santiago dari Filipina
Pasangan
Bungalow dengan AC
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2016
lousy staff”
They seem to give you a hard time checking in plus all the hassles and asking of unnecessary questions. I dont recommend this hotel it doesn't even have soap in their bathroom except for hand soap in the faucet
Diulas pada 07 November 2016
8,0
Luar biasa
Anna dari Filipina
Pasangan
Bungalow dengan AC
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2016
We had a very relaxing stay”
We stayed for 3 days and 2 nights, our room was very nice and has a unique interior. The place was very serene, perfect for relaxation. The food was okay, a little bit pricey though. The best asset of this hotel is it's very accomodating staff. They were very attentive to our needs and was very friendly. I just have thicker blankets, cause it gets too cold at night and the room service people are already out by 9pm so we didn't get to request for an additional blanket.
Diulas pada 26 Oktober 2016
8,4
Luar biasa
Emily dari Inggris
Wisatawan berkelompok
Bungalow dengan AC
Menginap selama 7 malam pada bulan Oktober 2016
Week stay”
Lovely facilities,gorgeous pool but not much nearby in terms of bars/restaurants. Great if you want to be secluded.
Diulas pada 09 Oktober 2016
4,8
rhea dari Filipina
Pasangan
Bungalow dengan AC
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2016
after all we had by the out check to pay 3000 hph”
it was not we had expected. Shawer on the room was not warm but cold. Wifi didn't work. And the Refrigerator didn't work. Also remote controler for satellite didn't work And by check out we also had to pay 3000, - Php and only because we took our own wine with us!!
Diulas pada 08 Oktober 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
FLETCHER dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Bungalo Deluxe
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2016
GREAT PLACE!”
White Chocolate Hills Resort was incredible! The entire staff were all so accommodating, polite and professional. The food was great! Especially the tenderloin and pizza. The location is perfect! Just a few feet from a very nice large sandy beach. It is a very peaceful and quiet resort. Extremely clean and designed so nicely! Very appealing and unique. The owner, Gunther, and his wife, Bea, are fantastic hosts! We would definitely stay there again! Loved it!
Diulas pada 20 September 2016
6,8
Bagus
peter dari Inggris
Pasangan
Bungalow dengan AC
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2016
Nice stay”
Very nice resort. complimentary breakfast could be a lot better. staff friendly but too many rules that are pointed out at check in but are only common sense. rooms lack a means of making coffee.
Diulas pada 15 September 2016
8,4
Luar biasa
Esmeralda dari Filipina
Wisatawan berkelompok
Bungalo Family
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2016
Super friendly staff”
The reception and person who welcomed us was thorough and very fluent in English, everyone was very welcoming. The food was good. Pool was enjoyable. Layout of place great. Problem was that the air conditioning goes off at 230am to 7am and there was no repairman they could contact and no offer yo transfer rooms when we were just about the only guests.
Diulas pada 05 September 2016
9,6
Spektakuler
Olivier dari Prancis
Wisatawan tunggal
Bungalow dengan AC
Menginap selama 10 malam pada bulan Agustus 2016
extremely kind staff; very much service minded. big rooms; a wonderfull , quiet and pleasant garden. Very pleasant bar close to the pool. I DEFINITELY recommend.”
extremely kind staff; very much service minded. big rooms; a wonderfull , quiet and pleasant garden. Very pleasant bar close to the pool. I DEFINITELY recommend. Olivier- August 2016.
Diulas pada 23 Agustus 2016
8,8
Luar biasa
Nicholas dari Inggris
Wisatawan berkelompok
Bungalow dengan AC
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Juli 2016
Nice resort and great staff”
Very nicely designed resort. A lot of house rules though mostly well founded. Very friendly staff. The beach sand was black so not a location for a beach holiday. Great food though vegetarian options limited. The best feature: the staff.
Diulas pada 01 Agustus 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
Olaf dari Belanda
Pasangan
Bungalow dengan AC
Menginap selama 7 malam pada bulan Juni 2016
Little Paradise!”
Personel super friendly! Beautifull Garden and swimmingpool.
Diulas pada 30 Juni 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
Sharmainne dari Selandia Baru
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Bungalo Family
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juni 2016
Awesome”
Loved this place, everything was perfect , super friendly staff, great facilities, nice food and tasty Pina colodas, great value for money, would definitely love to go back
Diulas pada 12 Juni 2016
9,2
Spektakuler
Rumejan dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Bungalo Family
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2016
Worth the money”
The place is clean. Quite far from the city. Perfect for relaxation. The TV channels weren't what were shown on the TV guide.
Diulas pada 17 Mei 2016
8,8
Luar biasa
Maolene dari Filipina
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2016
Expensive extra person”
Booked a room with 2 queen size beds but had to pay for my 4yr old and 12yr old an extra 1000php each. Too expensive with existing bed. Not specified in listing
Diulas pada 15 Mei 2016
8,8
Luar biasa
Roman dari Rusia
Wisatawan tunggal
Bungalow dengan AC
Menginap selama 7 malam pada bulan April 2016
Good place to stay ”
Good place to stay. Everything is well organized and ordered. Clean rooms and good restaurant. Very good cooperation with neighboring diving resort.
Diulas pada 11 Mei 2016
8,4
Luar biasa
graeme dari Inggris
Pasangan
Bungalow dengan AC
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan April 2016
calm and peaceful resort”
Really enjoyed our stay here for lots of relaxation. The beach is right infront of the hotel with greyish colour sand. The pool is great and has a really nice bar with some very friendly staff. The only down side is you cant bring in fruit or wine the wine you are charged corkage. We rented a motorbike for exploring the waterfall and surrounding areas. To do a trip to see the whale sharks in oslob you need to catch a bus on the roadside to dumagete or do it through the hotel wich is far more expensive. The food was a reasonable price and tasted great and drinks were ok priced too. I would stay here again for peace and quiet
Diulas pada 22 April 2016
8,8
Luar biasa
stephen dari Inggris
Keluarga dengan anak dewasa
Bungalow dengan AC
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2016
Well organised and efficient.”
Accepted my credit card. Very quiet resort not suitable for noisy people. Simple menu but well prepared. Four meals and drinks for five people cost 7,000 PHP in total. No entertainment. Staff performance was great. They have their own banana boat 4-6 people. 350PHP per person for 15 minutes and a speedboat 7500PHP to Apo Island for Turtle swimming but we used the nearby pumpboat trip 2250PHP
Diulas pada 20 April 2016
9,6
Spektakuler
Florian dari Jerman
Pasangan
Bungalow dengan AC
Menginap selama 6 malam pada bulan April 2016
fantastic stay to dive and relax”
Well-run resort with very friendly staff which make adifference. Acceptable food quality and choice and very clean rooms. The complete ressort is quite new and well designed. It provides many areas to relax, a nice pool, bar area, and beach access. You even can snorquel at the beach as there is a house reef beside the sandy beach. Close to Apo Island, which you can directly see from the beach. Diving trips get arranged by the neighboring dive center and everything gets conveniently arranged for you (pickup, transfer, equipment, logistics). We saw turtles very trip. You also can get a trip arranged to oslob to snorquel with the whale sharks. Everything very guest orientated and fantastic service. Günter the owner knows what travvelers expected and how they want to get treated. It is a gem near Dumaguete.
Diulas pada 19 April 2016
8,8
Luar biasa
Stephen dari Australia
Pasangan
Bungalow dengan AC
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2016
very nice”
the staff made the resort they were excellent
Diulas pada 10 April 2016
9,6
Spektakuler
Siu dari Hong Kong
Wisatawan tunggal
Asrama dengan AC
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2016
Nice resort”
Helpful staff, good food, clean etc.....
Diulas pada 06 April 2016
8,8
Luar biasa
alison dari Inggris
Pasangan
Bungalow dengan AC
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2016
Well cared for complex, close to the beach”
What made this place for us was the staff, helpful, cheerful and excellent service. Well done Ruth and the other girls. Take note management and look after them for this is what sets you apart from the other hotels.
Diulas pada 05 Maret 2016
9,3
Spektakuler
Linde dari Belanda
Pasangan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2016
Perfect value for money!”
Price-quality, garden with plants, swimming pool
We had a great stay, staff and owners are really nice and helpful. It is the best place to relax, either at the pool or at the beach. We took a day trip to Apo island, which was amazing (turtles!). Would recommend this resort to everybody who want to relax and enjoy Negros.
Diulas pada 21 Februari 2016
9,3
Spektakuler
Christian dari Swiss
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Januari 2016
A quite resort with great service”
Beautiful garden and pool area, very friendly and helpful owners and staff
This is a very nice resort south of Dumagete and can easily be reached by public bus. The resort is very well maintained and clean with a beautiful pool/bar are and direct beach access. The next small town with shops is 5-10 min walking distance. They offer delicious local and western food, try the pizzas, they are excellent. The staff is very nice and helpful. It is a place to relax and not to party. I stayed in one of the budget rooms with are basic but clean and right at the beach front. They are in the process of setting up their own dive shop on site which will make it even easier to enjoy the amazing reef at Apo Island (they currently work together with a dive shop down the road)
Diulas pada 01 Februari 2016
9,7
Spektakuler
Yehoshua dari Israel
Wisatawan tunggal
Asrama dengan AC
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2016
a stay in the dormitories”
the dormitories where excellent, the location just near a beutiful beach + swimmingpool, reasnable price for bed in dormitory in such excellent resort
I planned to stay two nights, and I stayed 5 nights, because it was so good.
Diulas pada 29 Januari 2016
10,0
Spektakuler
ANTHONY dari Filipina
Pasangan
Bungalo Deluxe
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Januari 2016
White Chocolate Hills”
We loved this place....we wanted a quiet resort to relax and enjoy and this could have been tailor made. Nice chalet to start with and good restaurant with excellent food....very good swimming pool if u want that and a great private beach for whatever u want to use it for. If you want a lively, loud resort this is not for you but if like us you want a beautiful place with a relaxed quiet feel then i cannot recommend this highly enough. Staff are very nice and helpful so we always felt we could approach them when needed. We have no hesitation is stating that we would and will stay here again.
Diulas pada 25 Januari 2016
9,3
Spektakuler
YUYANG dari Republik Rakyat Tiongkok
Pasangan
Bungalow dengan AC
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2015
Great resort and great atmosphere”
Room size, environment, close to beach
The reviews from other travelers.
Diulas pada 13 November 2015
10,0
Spektakuler
Konrad dari Swedia
Pasangan
Bungalow dengan AC
Menginap selama 6 malam pada bulan Februari 2015
We keep coming back here...”
Staff, Bungalows and the salt water pool.
Very good.
Diulas pada 10 November 2015
9,7
Spektakuler
Konrad dari Swedia
Wisatawan tunggal
Bungalow dengan AC
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2015
super spot!”
Staff, cabins and the salt water pool.
Relaxed.
Diulas pada 10 November 2015
8,0
Luar biasa
Wade dari Inggris
Pasangan
Bungalow dengan AC
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2015
Nice resort but a disappointing stay”
Attractive design, friendly staff and lovely pool
We were surprised to find the resort closed on arrival, so had to look for an alternative venue for the night. The owners were away but somehow the booking had gone through. Everyone was apologetic once we checked in the next day, but not even a token compensation was offered for the inconvenience and disappointment, even when the owners arrived the next day. Staff were very friendly, but a little slow at times. As we were the only guests the first night, everything closed very early at 8pm, so we had to order sandwiches to be made and left for us to eat later. Workmen were laying a new path in the garden and painting a new pizza parlour right next to the restaurant area. It would have been OK if only they had screened off the work area, both for the sake of privacy and to lessen the smell of paint as we dined. The pool is heated sea water, very pleasant although it left a strong taste of chlorine on our lips. Nicely designed garden and direct access to the beach. Rooms were comfortable and clean. All in all, a nice place and perhaps we were just unlucky to arrive off season and with the owners absent.
Diulas pada 15 Oktober 2015
7,7
Sangat baik
Andrew dari Australia
Pasangan
Bungalo Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Desember 2014
Chocolate Hills”
Location / Staff / Food
Nice, friendly staff, very clean
Diulas pada 03 Oktober 2015
8,3
Luar biasa
BRUNO dari Belgia
Pasangan
Bungalow dengan AC
Menginap selama 10 malam pada bulan April 2015
Very peaceful and clean resort”
Very clean and well maintained, nice spacious rooms, very good kitchen
A perfect place to relax and let go the stress of work. The resort is very clean, no trash nor cigarette butts can be spotted in the whole place. Very nice green gardens, nice swimming pool, good kitchen (try the home made nachos !!!)A peaceful place to relax. Friendly staff and entertaining owner. We booked 10 nights in this resort and did not regret a single day.
Diulas pada 31 Mei 2015
9,7
Spektakuler
John dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Bungalow dengan AC
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Maret 2015
The best, cleanest and safest in Negros Oriental!”
The food was consistantly great, the staff was attentive and prompt, and the rooms were fantastic.
It's a little bit outside of town, which I like. Good security staff that greets you and you settled in your room. The grounds were immaculate with a great pool, great restaurant/bar, and a great scaled-down model of the chocolate hills near the pool. The resorts beach is immense and sandy and wonderful. The owners were quick to help you with anything you need and April at the bar with her staff were fantastic! This is sure to become one of the best new resorts in the Dumaguete area of Negros Oriental. I will be visiting them again as soon as possible.
Diulas pada 05 April 2015
9,3
Spektakuler
XIAOYU dari Republik Rakyat Tiongkok
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2015
Nice”
Firstly, I need to apologize for the trouble my friend caused. The employees here are very nice , cozy environment, if you come for a diving trip, for free to ask the owner for advise. We enjoyed our stay here.
Diulas pada 03 April 2015
10,0
Spektakuler
ZHEN dari Republik Rakyat Tiongkok
Pasangan
Bungalow dengan AC
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2015
good”
good
Diulas pada 25 Maret 2015