Pesan Sekarang: ZEN Rooms Alley 8 Makati

Sangat baik
Berdasarkan 111 ulasanBaca ulasan tamu
7,7

Ulasan terpercaya dari tamu kami

Ulasan Agoda (111)Ulasan Booking.com (162)
7,7
Sangat baik
Berdasarkan 111 ulasan
Pilihlah Jenis Wisatawan
Kebersihan7,8
Fasilitas6,7
Lokasi8,1
Kenyamanan dan kualitas kamar8,1
Layanan8,1
Kualitas sebanding dengan harga8,0
Diberikan oleh tamu asli Agoda
Filter komentar tamu berdasarkan:
Bahasa
English
한국어
Français
简体中文
Selengkapnya
Jenis Kamar
Kamar Deluxe Double
Studio dengan Dapur
Urutkan berdasarkan
Menampilkan 97 komentar tamu
8,0
Luar biasa
IAN dari Inggris
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Deluxe Double
Menginap semalam pada bulan September 2017
Staff could not be more helpful”
Staff are outstanding
Diulas pada 19 September 2017
Dear Ian, Thank you very much for the fantastic review! Obsession in providing an outstanding customer experience at the lowest prices is what sets ZEN Rooms apart from most budget hotels. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back at ZEN Rooms! Kind regards, Bella ZEN Rooms.
Direspon pada 11 Oktober 2017
ZEN Rooms Alley 8 Makati
5,6
dan dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan bisnis
Kamar Deluxe Double
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan September 2017
Di Atas Rata-Rata”
Ehh- they should have mentioned that they don't clean the room daily when booking
Diulas pada 17 September 2017
Dear Dan, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are surprised that there is an issue with cleaning schedule. We have investigated this in timely manner and make sure the property is clean to make guest comfortable. Thank you for mentioning this to us. Low rates and constant focus on enhancing customer experience are what sets ZEN Rooms apart from many other budget hotels. Best regards, Bella
Show more
ZEN Rooms Alley 8 Makati
6,4
Bagus
Ryann dari Filipina
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Deluxe Double
Menginap semalam pada bulan Juli 2017
cheap and convinient”
if you are looking for a cheapa nd convinient place to stay st the heart of makati this is the place to be. surrounded by restaurants and bar and makati business district is just few distance away. this is really good value for money
Diulas pada 29 Juli 2017
7,2
Sangat baik
Margaux dari Filipina
Wisatawan tunggal
Kamar Deluxe Double
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Juni 2017
Good place to say, understanding.”
I checked in Alley 8 for three days. My check out was on the 18th. I had to leave for MoA for a sudden meetup during my check out time and the staff was understanding enough to watch over my baggage even when I already checked out of the room. If you're looking for a place to stay for a few days in Makati, I recommend this place.
Diulas pada 21 Juni 2017
Dear Margaux, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with future travelers! We are proud to provide great service during your stay! Obsession in providing an outstanding customer experience at the lowest prices is what sets ZEN Rooms apart from most budget hotels. We look forward to welcoming you back at ZEN Rooms. Best regards, Bella ZEN Rooms.
Direspon pada 11 Oktober 2017
ZEN Rooms Alley 8 Makati
6,0
Clinton dari Afrika Selatan
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2014
Comfy enough ”
Good place to stay for a few nights. Close to night life and easy to get around from the hotel
Diulas pada 20 Mei 2017
Dear Clinton, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! At ZEN Rooms we are obsessed in providing an outstanding customer experience at the lowest prices. We look forward to welcome you back at ZEN Rooms! Kind regards, Bella ZEN
Direspon pada 11 Oktober 2017
ZEN Rooms Alley 8 Makati
8,0
Luar biasa
Steven dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan April 2016
Makati visit”
Good value, large rooms
Diulas pada 20 April 2016
Dear Steven, Thank you for the fantastic feedback! Keep travelling more and paying less in 50 cities across SEA with ZEN Rooms. We can't wait to see you again. Best regards, Bella
Direspon pada 11 Oktober 2017
ZEN Rooms Alley 8 Makati
7,6
Sangat baik
Michael dari Jerman
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Februari 2016
Good value for money”
Large room, bit outdated and not so well maintained. But if you want to stay in that Makati area it’s good value for money. Staff helpful and very friendly.
Diulas pada 12 Februari 2016
Dear Michael, Thank you for your compliment regarding our staff, your positivity is very encouraging! With ZEN, you can be sure to get the best value for money accommodation. We hope to see you again! Best regards, Bella
Direspon pada 11 Oktober 2017
ZEN Rooms Alley 8 Makati
7,0
Sangat baik
Peter dari Inggris
Wisatawan bisnis
Menginap selama 15 malam pada bulan Mei 2015
Alley 8 Apartments”
Staff, location & room
I have and am still staying in Alley 8. it is a pity Agoda does not offer monthly rates. the little apartment is well equipped and spacious. We are enjoying our stay
Diulas pada 17 Juni 2015
7,0
Sangat baik
Peter dari Inggris
Wisatawan bisnis
Menginap selama 10 malam pada bulan Juni 2015
Alley 8 ... ”
Location, Staff, good room
I have and am still staying in Alley 8. it is a pity Agoda does not offer monthly rates. the little apartment is well equipped and spacious. We are enjoying our stay
Diulas pada 17 Juni 2015
Dear Peter, Thank you for the fantastic feedback! We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay. If you find it possible, you can visit our web and we can assist you for your request! Low rates and constant focus on enhancing customer experience are what sets ZEN Rooms apart from many other budget hotels. We can't wait to see you again! Best regards, Bella
Direspon pada 11 Oktober 2017
ZEN Rooms Alley 8 Makati
5,7
Sean dari Irlandia
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Januari 2015
Alley 8 Apts - not so good”
location, location location
The location was good..close to nightlife in Makati. But the hotel itself was not so good..very basic, not so clean, the safe in the room was hopeless..couldn't leave any valuables there..generally didn't feel safe. Also Makati is a ..seedy and sordid..don't go there..go to Ermita instead.
Diulas pada 15 Januari 2015
Dear Sean, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are working continuously to improve our ZEN standard for guest's comfort. At ZEN Rooms we are obsessed in providing an outstanding customer experience at the lowest prices. We hope to see you again at ZEN Rooms! Best regards, Bella – ZEN Rooms.
Direspon pada 11 Oktober 2017
ZEN Rooms Alley 8 Makati
9,0
Spektakuler
Johann dari Austria
Pasangan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2015
Above the average”
Comfortable place with elevator
We enjoyed our stay, the place is a bit difficult to find but right in the heart of the "entertainment industry" of Makati. Staff very firendly, room was nice and focused on functionality as well. Wifi did not work but we did not bother about since we had our own device. The elevator adds as a plus for tired feet.
Diulas pada 09 Januari 2015
Dear Johann, Thank you for the positive feedback! We have included complete information regarding the property’s address in the confirmation email. Next time if you have a booking with us, please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any help regarding your stay. We will be very happy to help! Low rates and constant focus on enhancing customer experience are what sets ZEN Rooms apart from many other budget hotels. We hope to welcome you back! Best regards, Bella
Show more
ZEN Rooms Alley 8 Makati
4,3
Kerry dari Kepulauan Virgin Britania Raya
Wisatawan bisnis
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Oktober 2014
Scruffy”
Convenient location
Apartments are scruffy & need better cleaning. Wifi slow
Diulas pada 23 November 2014
Dear Kerry, We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. We are surprised that there was a cleanliness and Wi Fi issue, we have organized extra check up on top of our regular one to ensure that the cleanliness and internet are never compromised again. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience during your stay. We hope to see you again! Best regards, Bella
Direspon pada 11 Oktober 2017
ZEN Rooms Alley 8 Makati
7,0
Sangat baik
Wayne dari Kanada
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 12 malam pada bulan November 2014
very good”
staff room and location
good
Diulas pada 19 November 2014
Dear Wayne, Thank you very much for the fantastic review! We are really happy to provide you an excellent service during your stay. By booking with ZEN Rooms you always get the lowest rates in the market We can’t wait to see you again at ZEN Rooms! Kind regards, Bella ZEN
Direspon pada 11 Oktober 2017
ZEN Rooms Alley 8 Makati
8,0
Luar biasa
Anthony dari Inggris
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Oktober 2014
Great!”
Fantastic staff, good location and reasonably priced.
Have stayed in Manila many times before but this was the first time here! Big room, with small balcony. The staff could not have been nicer! Compared to their similar priced places, this in my opinion is the best!
Diulas pada 27 Oktober 2014
Dear Anthony, Thank you very much for such a high appreciation of ZEN Rooms! We're proud to provide excellent service and thank you for the recognition. At ZEN Rooms we are obsessed in providing an outstanding customer experience at the lowest prices. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back at ZEN Rooms. Best regards, Bella ZEN Rooms.
Direspon pada 11 Oktober 2017
ZEN Rooms Alley 8 Makati
7,7
Sangat baik
Ramesh dari Malaysia
Wisatawan berkelompok
Menginap semalam pada bulan Agustus 2014
value for money”
location, value and environment
this is the 2nd time im staying here with the group of 6pax. still would come back here again, the location, the rooms and staff are great. thanks alley 8 apartment
Diulas pada 04 September 2014
Dear Ramesh, Thank you very much for the fantastic review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! At ZEN Rooms we are obsessed in providing an outstanding customer experience at the lowest prices. We look forward to welcome you back again at ZEN Rooms! Kind regards, Bella ZEN
Direspon pada 11 Oktober 2017
ZEN Rooms Alley 8 Makati
8,7
Luar biasa
Neil dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2014
Best Alley I have slept in.”
Staff, Wifi Speed, Value
The first thing that struck me was how fast and nice the staff was. The bell boy was very helpful and even escorted me safety to the closet ATM. As I enter my room I was really impressed at how clean the room was. It had the usual free stuff bottles of water and coffee packets. Bathroom was a surprise it was quite spacious. As soon as I got there I logged on to check the wifi. It was very fast as compared to other places around Manila. AirCon was good. Smelled clean(non-smoking floor). The price for 2 nights and location near the red light district was very reasonable. If you walk outside there are quite a few nice bars and restaurants to eat from. A very little walk to the nite life strip. Elevator was small but fast. I didn't try the laundry service but it was available. I will definitely stay there again. Cons: Alley 8 was a bit of a challenge to find unless you can give the taxi a good map. And is surrounded by one way streets. There was no place to get drinks or snacks easily. You had to walk to small markets near by. It was hard to call the front desk quickly sometimes I just walked down.
Diulas pada 04 Agustus 2014
Dear Neil, Thank you very much for such a high appreciation of ZEN Rooms! We're proud to provide excellent service and thank you for the recognition. We are very thrilled to know that you had a pleasant stay. At ZEN Rooms we are obsessed in providing an outstanding customer experience at the lowest prices. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back at ZEN Rooms. Best regards, Bella ZEN Rooms.
Show more
ZEN Rooms Alley 8 Makati
8,0
Luar biasa
Ramesh dari Malaysia
Wisatawan berkelompok
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2014
nice hotel”
centrally located, nightlife.
this hotel was really great and location wise i would give 5 out of 5, kind of secluded and quiet at the same time walking distance to nightlife spot. wasnt much noisy though at night. since we shared the room with 3 pax. one of the staff which i call him as kuya (brother and wear glass, cant remember his name) he was really helpful in fixing full frame bed with mattress so the 3rd person can sleep, and i was really impressed with his kindness on addressing our request with a big smile on his face. if in some other hotel they will not much of help but Alley 8 really turn the guest experience around. very friendly indeed. i would come here again, salamat po!
Diulas pada 21 Mei 2014
Dear Ramesh, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We are happy to accomodate you in a place that you found convenient! We are also proud to provide you an excellent service during your stay and make your stay comfortable. As the top rated budget hotel franchise in Asia, we work hard to provide the best value-for-money stays and a pleasant experience. We can't wait to see you again. Best regards, Bella
Show more
ZEN Rooms Alley 8 Makati
8,0
Luar biasa
Chris dari Australia
Pasangan
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Maret 2014
Flexible, friendly and convenient stay”
Apartment with facilities, great location and large suite!
My partner and I would recommend this accommodation in Makati for it great location around Bogous at, as well as it's quality location within Manila. These apartments are located one street back from the main entertainment hub of Makati, which meant it was quiter then the hotels on Burgos street. The apartments had cooking facilities that allows us to cook breakfast in the morning. Although, it didn't have a microwave and limited pots to use to cook with. The room was clean and tidy and a large room. It was.never a problem to catch a taxi and a lot of resturants close by. We enjoyed our stay and extended a further 4 days. Lastly, the staff were very friendly and helpfull.
Diulas pada 17 Maret 2014
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with future travelers! We are proud to provide great service during your stay! Obsession in providing an outstanding customer experience at the lowest prices is what sets ZEN Rooms apart from most budget hotels. We look forward to welcoming you back at ZEN Rooms. Best regards, Bella ZEN Rooms.
Direspon pada 11 Oktober 2017
ZEN Rooms Alley 8 Makati
7,3
Sangat baik
CHONG dari Malaysia
Wisatawan bisnis
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Maret 2014
Reasonable Price”
Price, Location & Comfort
The room is kinda clean. The bed sheets and towels were clean. and the location is good.
Diulas pada 09 Maret 2014
Dear Chong, Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy that cleanliness has met your standard. Obsession with providing an outstanding customer experience at the lowest prices is what sets ZEN apart from most budget hotels. We can't wait to welcome you back at ZEN Rooms. Best regards, Bella
Direspon pada 11 Oktober 2017
ZEN Rooms Alley 8 Makati
5,7
cheng dari Malaysia
Wisatawan bisnis
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan April 2013
Slow wifi, located in a dark alley”
Not much to rave about
Diulas pada 25 Februari 2014
Dear Cheng, We appreciate you for taking the time to review your stay. We are surprised that there is a WiFi problem, please be assured that we have changed the internet provider so that future guest can enjoy fast WiFi. Obsession with providing an outstanding customer experience at the lowest prices is what sets ZEN apart from most budget hotels. We can't wait to see you again and serve you at our best. Best regards, Bella
Show more
ZEN Rooms Alley 8 Makati
6,7
Bagus
Ramzi dari Arab Saudi
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2014
it was nice hotel apprtment ”
price, location
it was nice and clean and walk distance to night life street
Diulas pada 18 Januari 2014
Dear Ramzi, Thank you for sharing your experience with our future guest! Obsession with providing an outstanding customer experience at the lowest prices is what sets ZEN apart from most budget hotels. We hope to see you again at ZEN Rooms. Best regards, Bella
Direspon pada 11 Oktober 2017
ZEN Rooms Alley 8 Makati
8,7
Luar biasa
Hassan dari Arab Saudi
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Agustus 2013
was great stay in nice suite ”
very clean, large room and fast net
My stay was great . The suite was very large with fast net. Staff were very friendly
Diulas pada 30 September 2013
Dear Hassan, Thank you very much for the fantastic review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! At ZEN Rooms we are obsessed in providing an outstanding customer experience at the lowest prices. We look forward to welcome you back at ZEN Rooms! Kind regards, Bella ZEN
Direspon pada 11 Oktober 2017
ZEN Rooms Alley 8 Makati
7,7
Sangat baik
Andrew dari Malaysia
Wisatawan bisnis
Menginap semalam pada bulan Mei 2013
Large room”
Comfortable room, helpful staff, near Makati central
Stayed in Deluxe Room. Large size, comfortable, with a table and even a microwave. Staff are friendly and helpful. Even helped recommend local food to eat and a restaurant. Downside: no in-house restautant. Overall is recommended.
Diulas pada 23 Mei 2013
Dear Andrew, Thank you very much for such a high appreciation of ZEN Rooms! We're proud to provide excellent service and thank you for the recognition. At ZEN Rooms we are obsessed in providing an outstanding customer experience at the lowest prices. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back at ZEN Rooms. Best regards, Bella ZEN Rooms.
Direspon pada 11 Oktober 2017
ZEN Rooms Alley 8 Makati
7,7
Sangat baik
Gary dari Australia
Wisatawan bisnis
Menginap semalam pada bulan April 2013
Convenient location ”
Location, friendly staff & good size room.
Good....only one night but would probably stay again. Would prefer if they had an in-room safe and a better selection of TV channels, but overall a fairly good budget hotel. A big room which was good and the bed very comfortable....also helpful, friendly staff.
Diulas pada 13 April 2013
Dear Gary, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are working continuously to improve our ZEN standard for guest's comfort. At ZEN Rooms we are obsessed in providing an outstanding customer experience at the lowest prices. We hope to see you again at ZEN Rooms! Best regards, Bella – ZEN Rooms.
Direspon pada 11 Oktober 2017
ZEN Rooms Alley 8 Makati
9,0
Spektakuler
Dylan dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Juli 2012
Good Sport for Night People”
Internet, Low Cost, Clean
This place is for the solo traveler looking to hit the Red light area in Manila. Its clean, Staff is good to go and for the Money its a good place to stay.
Diulas pada 11 April 2013
Dear Dylan, Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff! We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay. As the top rated budget hotel company in Asia, we pride ourselves in providing the best value-for-money stays. We can't wait to see you again! Best regards, Bella
Direspon pada 11 Oktober 2017
ZEN Rooms Alley 8 Makati
6,7
Bagus
paramjit dari Australia
Wisatawan berkelompok
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Maret 2012
lovely hotel”
nice clean room
alley 8 apartments near burgos very nice room just a minute walk to night clubs good for night life and just few minutes by taxi to glorreitta shopping centre
Diulas pada 03 Maret 2013
Dear Paramjit, Thank you very much for such a positive feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Obsession with providing an outstanding customer experience at the lowest prices is what sets ZEN apart from most budget hotels. We look forward to welcoming you back at ZEN Rooms! Best regards, Bella ZEN Rooms.
Direspon pada 11 Oktober 2017
ZEN Rooms Alley 8 Makati
8,7
Luar biasa
D dari Kanada
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2013
I call this my Makati Oasis”
Staff, cleanliness, location
this is my third stay here and i am never disappointed. as i mentioned in an earlier review, taxi drivers don't know this small street where this property is located. i just ask for the makati palace and just walk the two minutes from there. as an alternative, you can print out a map. there are a few excellent restaurants within a minute's walk.
Diulas pada 25 Februari 2013
Dear Brian, Thank you very much for such a high appreciation of ZEN Rooms! We're proud to provide excellent service and thank you for the recognition. At ZEN Rooms we are obsessed in providing an outstanding customer experience at the lowest prices. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back at ZEN Rooms. Best regards, Bella ZEN Rooms.
Direspon pada 11 Oktober 2017
ZEN Rooms Alley 8 Makati
10,0
Spektakuler
paul dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Februari 2013
great place , good size rooms ”
friendly staff , good value, good size rooms , clean
cant fault it too much only the air con bit noisy but cools the room down very good , great resturaut attached to the hotel , try the steak and baked oysters yummy
Diulas pada 15 Februari 2013
Dear Paul, Thank you very much for such a positive feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Obsession with providing an outstanding customer experience at the lowest prices is what sets ZEN apart from most budget hotels. We look forward to welcoming you back at ZEN Rooms! Best regards, Bella ZEN Rooms.
Direspon pada 11 Oktober 2017
ZEN Rooms Alley 8 Makati
8,7
Luar biasa
D dari Kanada
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Maret 2012
A Wonderful Gem”
Well-run establishment with good service
I am so glad I found this place. This area of Makati is the party zone. This place is an oasis. The only problem I encountered was that taxi drivers did not know this small street where the hotel is located. Once I had my bearings, I simply asked for Makati Palace and walked the block or two to this place.
Diulas pada 14 Februari 2013
Dear Brian, Thank you for the positive feedback! We have included complete information regarding the property’s address in the confirmation email. Next time if you have a booking with us, please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any help regarding your stay. Keep travelling more and paying less in 50 cities across SEA! We can't wait to see you again! Best regards, Bella
Direspon pada 11 Oktober 2017
ZEN Rooms Alley 8 Makati
8,0
Luar biasa
William dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap semalam pada bulan Februari 2013
Clean and comfortable with attentive staff”
Good free wifi and near lots of good bars and restaurants
This as a basic but good and adequate accommodation for my needs. I've stayed there the last few times I've visited Burgos St area and am happy with everything.
Diulas pada 07 Februari 2013
Dear William, Thank you very much for the positive feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. By booking with ZEN Rooms you can be sure to get the best value-for-money. We look forward to welcoming you back at ZEN Rooms! Best regards, Bella ZEN Rooms.
Direspon pada 11 Oktober 2017
ZEN Rooms Alley 8 Makati
8,0
Luar biasa
William dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Desember 2012
Basic, clean and comfortable, great staff”
Many bars and restaurants nearby and good wifi in room
One of my favorite places to stay when visiting Burgos St area, which is the place to be in my opinion when in Manila.
Diulas pada 04 Februari 2013
Dear William, Thank you for the positive feedback! Obsession with providing an outstanding customer experience at the lowest prices is what sets ZEN apart from most budget hotels. We look forward for your next stay to ZEN Rooms. Best regards, Bella
Direspon pada 11 Oktober 2017
ZEN Rooms Alley 8 Makati
8,3
Luar biasa
Justin dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2012
cute place, nice rooms”
friendly service, clean, good price, has a laundry downstairs for unbelievably cheap washing.
arrived late, check in was open room ready and very clean. no views but windows that open which i love. it's right in the heart of makati so there are plenty of bars, clubs restaurants etc. working girls abound if you are into that thing. would stay there again or the clipper down the st. much better than makati palace or the bigger hotels which always seem a bit crusty.
Diulas pada 20 Desember 2012
Dear Justin, Thank you very much for such a high appreciation of ZEN Rooms! We're proud to provide excellent service and thank you for the recognition. At ZEN Rooms we are obsessed in providing an outstanding customer experience at the lowest prices. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back at ZEN Rooms. Best regards, Bella ZEN Rooms.
Direspon pada 11 Oktober 2017
ZEN Rooms Alley 8 Makati
7,0
Sangat baik
Erik dari Belanda
Pasangan
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan November 2012
Simple rooms in Burgos”
The location is convenient, reasonable price, decent internet
This simple hotel is a good alternative for the large hotels in the Burgos area. The price is reasonable and comes with decent free WiFi. However the rooms are noisy with a very loud old wall air-conditioner, there is no safety deposit box and even though breakfast next door at BistroMondo is really good, it is only for one person.
Diulas pada 22 November 2012
Dear Erik, Thank you very much for such a positive feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Low rates and constant focus on enhancing customer experience are what sets ZEN Rooms apart from many other budget hotels. We look forward to welcoming you back at ZEN Rooms! Best regards, Bella ZEN Rooms.
Direspon pada 11 Oktober 2017
ZEN Rooms Alley 8 Makati
7,3
Sangat baik
Stuart dari Inggris
Wisatawan bisnis
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Oktober 2012
OK but nothing special”
Pleasant staff, good location
My first stay at Alley 8. I took a regular room which was OK (i.e. clean and not too small) but certainly nothing special and there were also some problems / issues including: i) No hot water from the tap in the sink which makes shaving a difficult experience ii) the hot water in the shower came from a small wall-placed wateT heater and was not terribly good either. iii) Unusual and limited choice of TV channels that also seem to vary from room to room (I had to change rooms at one point as the electronic door lock stopped working) iv) No in-room safe One good feature was the breakfast which was offered at a next door bistro, took the form of an a la carte choice and was good. Alley 8 wouldn't be my first choice for future stays but I also wouldn't be too upset if I had to stay there again.
Diulas pada 10 Oktober 2012
3,0
ian dari Inggris
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan September 2012
Dissapointing”
good area for the girlie bars
I booked this room as a little treat for myself, when in Makati I usually stay at the Oxford, makati Palace or city garden, but thought I would spend the extra and get a nicaqwe room, needless to say I was most dissapointed when I arrived, firstly the hotel is in a back alley with building works going in all around, Check in was easy, they were expecting me, i think I was the only guest staying there whenI checked in, there is no bellboy or anything so had to carry my own bags etc up to the room. when I opened the door I found a room that was probably decorated for the first and only time in the early eighties, granted is an apartment but an old one there was of course a double bed, small tv, shower etc, microwave, etc, but again it was all year old, a carpet would have been nioce, there are no shampoo or toiletries provided in the bathroom, the towels stink, and the refridgerator was empty, not even a free bottle of water is provided, on opening the curtains on both sides of the room, the view was a fire escape and wall on one side and barbed wire and a wall on the other side, and check out took about 20 minutes, they wouldnt unlock to door until they had checke dthe room, even though there i snothing worth stealing, wifi did work though. anyway to summarise I wont be staying there again
Diulas pada 03 Oktober 2012
7,3
Sangat baik
Lawrence dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Agustus 2012
Big room, nice bathroom”
Big clean room, nice large bathroom, good water pressure, good breakfast
I like the location in the busy night club part of town, but others may not like that it is tucked away on a rather dark, shabby street. It is one block from the clubs and restaurants and it is clean and well attended inside. There is a very nice restaurant next door for breakfast. They advertise wifi, but I didn't have any for two days and the rest of the time it was intermittant.
Diulas pada 17 September 2012
7,7
Sangat baik
Brent dari Australia
Wisatawan berkelompok
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Agustus 2012
Good Location, close to reataurants and Clubs.”
Large rooms, Cable TV,
Have stayed there many times, staff are fantastic, rooms are cleaned daily, nothing is too much trouble. Would recommend for Singles and Couples.
Diulas pada 29 Agustus 2012
Dear Brent, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We are happy to provide you a great service and thank you for your recognition! As the top rated budget hotel franchise in Asia, we work hard to provide the best value-for-money stays and a pleasant experience. We can't wait to see you again! Best regards, Bella
Direspon pada 11 Oktober 2017
ZEN Rooms Alley 8 Makati
8,0
Luar biasa
austin dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan berkelompok
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Juli 2012
nice hotel for the price”
good location, nice rooms for price
It was a nice hotel went there with a friend both got separate rooms I got one with the kitchen nice little stove has pots pans and plates with forks spoons and knifes, he got the one without same setup just a little smaller, nice location if your going for bars and nightlife, there are a good amount of restaurants around to eat.
Diulas pada 03 Agustus 2012
6,3
Bagus
Kevin dari Amerika Serikat
Pasangan
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan Januari 2012
Friendly mom n' pop hotel”
Quiet and with friendly, helpful staff
Alley 8 is a little mom n' pop hotel tucked away in a corner away from all the noisy nightlife. It's a simple hotel with few frills to be found, but all the food and nightlife you could want are just a short walk away. The room was large, but quite plain. It had a nice bed, the room was clean, just nothing fancy as as the decor is somewhat dated. The bathroom was big enough to accommodate large people (IE Westerners)and had good water pressure with plenty of hot water. The downside is that there is no restaurant on site so you have to make a short walk to eat, but there are plenty of choices to choose from just around the corner. Also, your "balcony" is basically a fire escape with a slate gray concrete wall 3' from the railing. No kidding. No view. The staff is very friendly, helpful and accommodating. All in all if you are just looking for a quiet place to sleep away from the nightlife district, Alley 8 is a good choice.
Diulas pada 13 Juli 2012
7,0
Sangat baik
philip dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Mei 2012
location excellent and rooms big and clean”
good value
the front entrance and foyer does not look that good from the street but the rooms are big and clean and good value for money. location is good close to the action but far enough away from all the noise. I would stay there again.
Diulas pada 30 Mei 2012
4,7
Roberto dari Swiss
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan April 2012
Overrated reviews but good location and service”
The location is great if you seek nightlife activiities
The hotel location is very good if you seek nightlife activities and the staff in the hotel are friendly and helpful. I was dissapointed about the rooms and amenities, 2 words - old and not availble. The rooms really need an upgrade and some basic amenities would not hurt their budget I am sure.
Diulas pada 25 April 2012
7,7
Sangat baik
steven dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan Februari 2012
location good”
quite street
Spent a couple of days there ...all good .Quite street close to the bars.... that's what you want when your travelling.
Diulas pada 23 April 2012
Dear Steven, Thank you for the feedback! We are happy to know that you found the location convenient. Obsession with providing an outstanding customer experience at the lowest prices is what sets ZEN apart from most budget hotels. We can't wait to see you again! Best regards, Bella
Direspon pada 11 Oktober 2017
ZEN Rooms Alley 8 Makati
6,3
Bagus
Rainer dari Jerman
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2012
not easy to find in a back alley”
near to red light area around P. Burgos Street
Tha taxi driver could not find theat hotel. Once there at midnight I had to wake up the doorman and checkin. Same happened when I cam back late night the next day.
Diulas pada 28 Maret 2012
5,0
Anand dari India
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Maret 2012
good location, but no hotel facilities”
Large room (suite) with good service
I would say this is an over rated hotel. It has large rooms, but for the price I was paying, I expect better amenities. It might rank high in the budget hotel category, but it was not priced at the budget level! There is no in-room dining menu, no breakfast, no anything. Even laundry has to be outsourced. If you pay night, it is worth it. Anything more is overpriced.
Diulas pada 28 Maret 2012
6,3
Bagus
Christine dari Filipina
Pasangan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2012
Quiet place”
Affordable room and quiet place
we stayed there for a night. we actually were disappointed at first because of the facade. however, we find the room comfortable especially the comfort room. the staffs are approachable 24 hours.
Diulas pada 26 Maret 2012
7,7
Sangat baik
Dave dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2012
Nice Room”
room size
everything about this hotel was just fine except the internet was slow when it worked for me at all and also the location was on a dark side street so it didn't feel completely safe for me when i walked to and from the hotel. the room was big and clean and the price was good.
Diulas pada 25 Maret 2012
8,3
Luar biasa
matthew dari Australia
Pasangan
Menginap semalam pada bulan Maret 2012
hard to find at first but easy to get to”
nice hotel friendly staff
close to Burgos street and all the bars very quiet place with great accommodation I will be stay there all the time now better than most Manila hotels
Diulas pada 08 Maret 2012
8,3
Luar biasa
D dari Kanada
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Februari 2012
Best Boutique Hotel in the Area”
clean, secure, great location
The biggest challenge is that it's located on a small street that taxi drivers don't know. Just ask for the Makati Palace Hotel and it' just a 2-minute walk from there. The room had aircon, a small fridge, and a few TV channels. No inroom safe. The bar/restaurant (Bistro Mondo) has great food and reasonable wine. Ask the manager "Sonny" for help here. The restaurant is on the ground floor and the bar overlooks the street. Get a table next to the railing. The bar is connected by a hallway to the hotel's second floor. Many restaurants in the area. Do some research before walking into the neighborhood bars!
Diulas pada 08 Maret 2012
8,3
Luar biasa
Brent dari Australia
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap semalam pada bulan Januari 2012
Great location, Great Staff, Great Room”
Best features are its comfort and friendly staff and proximity to nightlife, plenty of bars and restaurants
Have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the past three years and would recommended it for singles or couples.
Diulas pada 06 Februari 2012
8,0
Luar biasa
steven dari Amerika Serikat
Wisatawan tunggal
Menginap selama 7 malam pada bulan Januari 2012
"Better than i expected"”
The Italian Bistro next door
was traveling with friends, they stayed in a hotel on burgos street, tried to get a room there but it was full. my next choise was alley 8 apts, i must say i am glad i stayed at alley 8 apts it was off burgos st. there was much less noise there than the ones on burgos street, the Bistro next door provides you with many options of dining. you can dine indoors in a comfortable aircondition setting or in the setting if an old Italian Pizzaria around a traditional brick pizza oven, or upstairs on the patio deck with open air for the smokers, sit around a nice bar with cold beer, but most importantly the food is fantastic with great prices. another convinience was the same day laundry service downstairs under the building, laundry service prices were very reasonable. the last thing i want to say was the whole week i stayed there i felt very safe. i would recommend this place to family and friends.
Diulas pada 28 Januari 2012