Very good 7.6
Based on 59 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 59 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 5.9
Sort by

Sophie from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Everything you need in a good location
little interaction with staff on arrival so wasn't sure of how breakfast etc was arranged but was good value for money in a good location, not to close to the main road which made it very quiet at night!
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Govith from Sweden
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Nice place
Location Nice place, Nice staff
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Angela from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Hotel could be great but needs a bit of TLC
banana pancakes, pool, location
I stayed here for 3 nights as a lone female traveler. As this is a small hotel, I think I was the only person staying in a room here for the first two nights, which was a little weird, especially as there isn't a traditional front desk. There's some sort of generator that spontaneously made a popping noise throughout the night, but I got used to the noise. Everything looked like it was nice at one point. The room is spacious, the bathroom is massive (and amazing!), but it needs a fresh coat of paint and a few simple repairs. The sink drained incredibly slowly. It was ok for the price and the location was very central (though quite a ways down a windy path with stairs from the main street). With a little TLC, this could be great!
Reviewed September 13, 2015

Lyndall from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Awesome place
Great location, beautiful rooms and pool area, comfy bed, nice breakfast
Totally enjoyed my stay, will definitely stay there again and recommend to my friends. It's so handy to everything and the restaurant directly across the road with the fairy lights is to die for, cheap and delicious!!
Reviewed July 08, 2015

Anna from Finland
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Very cute!
Cleanliness, location, breakfast
I had a great stay at Igna Bungalows a year ago so I returned with my partner this year. Its located very well, is quiet but super close to all the action. Rooms are quite new, modern and very clean. Wifi works very well. Breakfast was just a cherry on top of the cake!! Overall its very loveable little bungalow.
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Fabriann from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
No frills, center of town, quiet hotel
Location, clean, good wifi
This is a no-frills hotel that's hidden down a small street off the main monkey forest road. Super convenient to access everything in town, yet nice and quiet. The rooms themselves are actually more modern than I expected. Shower is next to toilet. Wifi was Great, which is always important to me. The one gripe is the check-in area is a little grungy, but I don't mind because of the price and it's not a reflection on the actual rooms.
Reviewed June 06, 2015

Phuong from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
good hotel
swiming pool, clean
Very good
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Alfred from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Nice stay
Location, Room and services
Perfect stay in Ubud but you need to walk in a small street to locate the hotel. The hotel still in good condition, just that I can see the place is slowly aging. Location wise is perfect. Right in front of the busy street.
Reviewed December 04, 2014

Eng from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Relax stay
Location, clean, relaxing
Great location with walking distance to main street, can find shop around easily.
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Tay from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Low density and quiet environment.
Spacious, quiet environment, near to Ubud city
Spacious bungalow, low density (only 8 or 9 units), nearby has a good massage centre. Some units come with bathtub. Downside is, there's no in house kitchen, no tv, no kettle (they will send hot water in the morning and upon request).
Reviewed September 08, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: