Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 762 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

Allen from United States
Couple
Balcony Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Staff member entered female guest room, screams...
Location, price, newer room
We were woken early from a female screaming. I ran to her room and found the front desk person had entered her room and removed her blanket while she was asleep. The door lock on our room would not lock. Stay away from this hotel.
Reviewed October 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Azlannizam from Malaysia
Group
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good
Good location, near halal food and worth it
room is small but worth it as paid, check in process a little bit slow, hv to wait till 2 pm to check in. good location for muslims. easy to find motorcycle/bicycle for rent, near halal restaurant for muslims, near mosque for prayer, near fountain park-good for anyone love to watch live band.
Reviewed October 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tiffany from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Fantastic Location!!
Location, location, location
It was a comfortable stay. Newly renovated. Bathrooms are still dated though and old. Bed was ok. Hotel was clean. And wifi worked off and on. But when it was working fine the signal was strong. The staff were all friendly. The best part of this hotel was the location. It was close to many great restaurants, cafes, riverside, and it was so easy to get around to all the sights in the city walking or by bike.
Reviewed October 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

MUHAIMIN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Economy Double Standard
Stayed one night in October 2014
small room ,can get big room at other hotel
location,clean
room are very small.price book from agoda is not cheap.you can get cheap and big room just beside this hotel.the staff also not friendly.becareful of your transport booking .they promise you vip bus but they give you a small mini bus with 30people in it.they dont care your comfort.
Reviewed October 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jade from Netherlands
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Somebody entered my room and touched me
I had a terrible wake up at my last morning in Laos. A staff member entered my room and touched me under the sleeve near my hips, around 6AM. I was in shock and screemed very loud and the whole hotel was awake. I run after him for a while. Guests from the hotel took care of me. Then I got in conflict with the hotel. They complained it was all my fault because I didn’t lock the room. They keep saying that the staff person had to check a room instead of mine so it was a mistake. That room left around 5 AM and the staff member had to check if he didn’t forget something. Ofcourse I do understand that persons can make mistakes, but I in my feeling and opinion this was not a mistake but a conscious action. I tried to explain the boss and the manager why it was a conscious action: - All the lights were on in the corridor, if you open my room you can see my luggage and shoes, an appearances that that there is really somebody in the room, you can even see and hear that there is a person sleeping - My phone was flashing because I had messages from my friends and fam of the Netherlands. - My key was in the electricity port - If your staff member really had to check if there was somebody in the room, you will never touch under the sleeve - The guest in that room already checked out at 5am and he had to hand in the key before he can leave To all what I said I got a hopeless reaction, terrifying and it made me very angry. I also wanted to know how they would react on what they can do for me. Or what I can do for them. Police? Bad review? Refund? No way, I was absolutely rude, impolite, and all they could say: Madam, if you locked your room nothing happened. I felt very unfair treated and powerless. All what I asked was a really sorry from the hotel but they showed any sympathy. Of course it was stupid from me that I didn’t lock the door but still nobody should enter your room.
Reviewed October 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nina from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Good
Cheap, location and air con
Reviewed October 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nina from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Economy Double Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Average
The location good, air con, ok to stay for 1 or 2 nights.
I stayed for 2 nights. Close to the river and restaurants. Only thing is the room had no window so if you get a bit claustrophobic its probably not the best.
Reviewed October 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

rob from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Balcony Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Comfy bed, excellent central location but....
Be comfort, quietness, location
Friendly staff, clean hotel and excellent central location were the positives. Negatives? No WIFI for 2 day duration of stay if in room regardless of routers on every floor it just said 'limited availability' so had to use lobby which isn't ideal from being on the 4th tall floor and no lift. Bathroom was ridiculously tiny, water from shower went outside into bedroom floor each time regardless of nozzle position, however I will say shower was very powerful at least! The bedroom area is a good size, the balcony rooms much better with outside area to view and smoke if required. The rooms lack amenities such as a kettle, glasses and perhaps the maids should remember to clean the room and replace complimentary water as they did not for the duration of stay. Breakfast was basic but nice, however charging for a coffee with your breakfast and for juice is a bit stretching and wrong when breakfast included in stay! TV signal quality wasn't so good on too many channels however the channel choice (truevisions and a little CTH)allowed for English movies, news and sports choice which was good. The distance from the hotel to the Thai embassy took around 8 minutes by tuk tuk, not so far and don't fall for the 200bt each person fare they try with you, 200bt total will do thanks, can't blame them for trying, just not the right person to think they can get away with it :-)
Reviewed October 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

jun from Japan
Solo traveler
Economy Double Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
ihouse
small, quite, cheap
Reviewed October 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Anton from Ukraine
Solo traveler
Economy Double Standard
Stayed one night in September 2014
Don't take a room without window
Location
New TV and fresh paint on the walls, but everything else is quite old: bathroom, bed, mattress, even towels. They have a policy against smoking in the room, but I've heard strong cigarette smell a few times per day, when using the exhaust fan. You'll have to use the fan because of a musty odor in the room. The location is really nice: quite street, not far away from the park, have a few good and cheap restaurants just nearby.
Reviewed September 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: