Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 57 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Travis from Australia
Couple
Single Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Excellent value for money. Surprisingly great.
The staff were amazing. The room was modern and comfortable. Able to use the communal kitchen.
My stay was very pleasant. 100% recommend for everyone. Room was modern, rather small but it did not bother. Certainly great value for money. The only down side which I didn't encounter is the location. I wouldn't suggest if needing to take taxi or hail a taxi as would be difficult I guess. Very confident you'll be happy with the cost and what you get for your rupiah.
Reviewed February 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Le from China
Solo traveler
Single Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Fantastic
boss,food,service
The boss of IKIRU is a very good girl with a beautiful heart,i forget my money in my new underwear packing box and threw this box in rubbish bin.when i have left this hotel i think of this money.i thought i lost this money,but Ikiru hotel find my money and keep it for me.I t make me very touching.Thanks a lot.this hotel is a good hotel with beautiful heart.Good performance,i recommend this hotel.
Reviewed February 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alphone from Indonesia
Business traveler
Single ensuite
Stayed one night in January 2014
Nice, clean dan large room with quiet surrounding
location, large room, quiet surrounding
Reviewed January 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nalinsiri from Thailand
Solo traveler
Single ensuite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Clean & Nice service
Cleanliness, Friendly owner & staffs
I am thankful for the nice service and offer from the owner. The room is clean and comfortable; recommended for budget traveler.
Reviewed December 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

HERYANI from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single ensuite
Stayed one night in April 2013
homey places
very homey
this place is very homey and comfy to stay, if you looking a homey style of living, this place is the right one
Reviewed November 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jilly from Indonesia
Business traveler
Single Shared Bathroom
Stayed one night in October 2013
Enjoyable, clean and comfort
The cleanness, modern design room, quiet
This is my 2nd stay and i really enjoy. The room is extra clean and very modern design. Even we share bathroom, the bathroom always clean,. They have livingroom that we can use together, refrige for public also. Feels like home! :)
Reviewed November 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

M from Indonesia
Business traveler
Single Shared Bathroom
Stayed one night in October 2013
good room
comfortable, clean, and beautifull
Reviewed November 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ning from Indonesia
Business traveler
Double Ensuite
Stayed one night in October 2013
Not a hotel but a very clean dormitory
clean clan quiet
Best describe as a high priced, very clean and quiet dormitory located in upper middle class neighbourhood
Reviewed October 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Safura from Singapore
Couple
Double Ensuite
Stayed one night in October 2013
Had a good night's rest in IKIRU
Cleanliness, Comfort and Affordable
It was a pleasant place to rest for a night. Breakfast was nice. Great for those who self-drive.
Reviewed October 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

XINYU from China
Solo traveler
Single Shared Bathroom
Stayed one night in October 2013
it is a quite comfortable place to stay.
Room service, breakfast, the environment
The place is quiet one and the boss who can speak Chinese and English is friendly and helpful. The staff there is nice and the breakfast is awesome. I will book room in Ikiru next time I go to Surabaya!
Reviewed October 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: