Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 74 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Dushyant from India
Couples
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
it was pleasant
location and staff
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Eldrin from Philippines
Groups
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Best Place for Rest and Relaxation in Athens
Breakfast Buffet is just so superb. Hotel is close to nearby sights and restaurants. Complete will all the essential necessities.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

LEN from Australia
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
A high standard hotel at a very affordable price
An affordable, well located, high standard hotel
The hotel was bright and clean and the reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and was probably renovated for the Olympic games. May not be a 4 star as no tea making facilities keeping in mind they would not usually be available in a Greek hotel, but it would rate a solid 3 and a half stars. It was a straight forward eight minute walk from the Sygrou Fix railway station. It's close to the east side of the Acropolis hill and park and about 20 minutes walk to the Parthenon. The balcony had a view of the Parthenon.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

MOHAMAD from Lebanon
Business travelers
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
relaxing
clean.fast service.internet
the bed was twin bed which is anooying.fast internet.good service.good food
Reviewed November 08, 2013

Swan from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
value for money
nice hotel , fabulous breakfast , big room size
most important value for money , clean room , great breakfast !!
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Bin from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Not far from views with friendly service
service, clean room, good guide
We have great time there! We are lucky to be upgrade to suit on the top floor. It has a lovely balcony which has table and chairs and you can see the Acropolis even in the night. You can walk to subway for 5~10 mins. Bus station is quite close. Reception girl is very friendly and warm to introduce place to visit.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Kate from United States
Couples
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Great location, friendly staff and wonderful break
Location, friendly staff and great breakfast
We loved our stay at the Ilissos Hotel. We have already booked it again for when we return to Athens. It was clean, convenient and affordable.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Mary from Philippines
Groups
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Great breakfast
Nice, clean and great breakfast
It was nice we just stay for one night but we enjoyed the breakfast.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Bryce from United States
Families with young children
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Great Location
Location, Friendly, Breakfast
Breakfast was quite good and had everything you needed and then some. The location of this hotel was superb. We walked to the Parthenon and also walked to the metro station to take the train to the airport. Would stay here again for a centrally located place.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Ioannis from Cyprus
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
too basic for a 4 star
staff and thats it
it is too basic for a 4 star. basic breakfast, no renovation-looks like it's still 80s, CRT tv !!! the area is really crap, room and bath were extremely small, bath tube was half sized (only in Greece you can find this)! it's definitely not 4 star hotel. 2 or 3 maybe. bad area to go out without using a taxi at night.
Reviewed September 11, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: