Iloilo Budget Inn - Jaro

Iloilo Budget Inn - Jaro

E.L. 98, 12 Castilla Street, Jaro, Iloilo, Philippines, 5000
- View on map
 Iloilo Budget Inn - Jaro
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Iloilo Budget Inn - Jaro
    Lobby Iloilo Budget Inn - Jaro
    Interior view Iloilo Budget Inn - Jaro
    Double Iloilo Budget Inn - Jaro
    See all 37 photos
     Iloilo Budget Inn - Jaro

    Iloilo Budget Inn - Jaro Reviews

    5.0
    Review score
    /10
    (28 reviews)See what guests said
    7.6
    Very good

    "AC is good and the bed is clean."

    Karen M.

    -

    August 26, 2016

    Things you’ll love about Iloilo Budget Inn - Jaro

    Things you'll love

    • Airport transfer

    • Air conditioning

    • Daily housekeeping

    • Smoking area

    Review score
    Location
    5.1
    See map
    Popular
    Nearby
  • Jaro Cathedral440 m
  • SM City Iloilo880 m
  • Smallville Complex1.88 km
  • Iloilo Museum2.59 km
  • Central Philippine University2.9 km
  • St Anne Parish Church2.99 km
  • The Molo Mansion3.13 km
  • Calle Real3.57 km
  • Iloilo City Hall3.76 km
  • Camina Balay Nga Bato5.7 km
  • This property is in high demand!

    Last booked a few minutes ago

    Value for money5.3
    Distance to city center4.4 km
    Location rating5.1
    Nearest airportIloilo International Airport (ILO)
    Distance to airport13.7 km

    Rooms available at Iloilo Budget Inn - Jaro

    Family
    Family
    ...
    • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices
    Matrimonial
    Matrimonial
    ...
    • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double
    Double
    ...
    • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Single
    Single
    ...
    • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Twin
    Twin
    ...
    • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Iloilo Budget Inn - Jaro?
    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Iloilo Budget Inn - Jaro

    More about Iloilo Budget Inn - Jaro

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of Iloilo Budget Inn - Jaro from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Agoda Reviews (28)
    5.0
    /
    10
    Review score
    Cleanliness4.7
    Facilities3.9
    Location5.1
    Room comfort and quality4.8
    Service6.1
    Value for money5.3
    All guests (28)
    All room types
    Showing 20 verified guest comments
    4.4
    Philip from Philippines
    Solo traveler
    Single
    Stayed 1 night in April 2018

    Ok lang!”

    There was a cockroach roaming around my room.... fine room, cooling condition is good... Toilet basin doesn’t have a bidet and even the flush is not working....( they have pail and “tabo”)... There’s no horrible experience but then the price, i think is too much for the quality of the room and stay of the client..:(

    Reviewed April 11, 2018
    4.0
    Marifel from Philippines
    Solo traveler
    Single
    Stayed 1 night in January 2018

    Filthy and tiny room but with good staff”

    Small room without window. Filthy bathroom with all the cobwebs. Low water pressure. Bathroom cabinet cannot be closed and I can see all the rubbish inside. Small TV with skycable box. No remote so I need to manually pushed the channel selector. I believe the room is expensive for that kind of service

    Reviewed January 30, 2018
    5.6
    Rachel from Philippines
    Family with young children
    Stayed 1 night in October 2017

    Above average”

    Location is okay near sm city and jaro Plaza however the room is very old and its a bit pricey.

    Reviewed October 24, 2017
    3.2
    Garry from Philippines
    Solo traveler
    Double
    Stayed 1 night in June 2017

    OK LANG”

    SHORT TIME

    Reviewed July 07, 2017

    Thank you Sir! We're the cheapest on wash rate for 5 hrs at P300, and graveyard promo for 9 hrs at 400 with the same amenities of a regular rooms. Thank you for staying.

    Responded July 13, 2017
    Iloilo Budget Inn - Jaro
    2.0
    Rey from Philippines
    Family with teens
    Stayed 1 night in June 2017

    Generally we were not satisfied...”

    Not in good location, not good facilities. Our accommodation was not what we booked and paid online.... room has only 1 electrical socket intended for tv..no extra for cellphone charging..noisy aircon......

    Reviewed June 14, 2017

    Sorry about that Sir. Our apologies for your uncomfortable stay with us but still thank you for staying and bearing the unbearable God bless!

    Responded July 13, 2017
    Iloilo Budget Inn - Jaro
    3.2
    Alfredo from Philippines
    Group
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

    Poor facilities”

    No generator set. And low water flow

    Reviewed February 23, 2017

    We're sorry about that Sir. Our Jaro Main has a generator. Our apologies on your discomfort while staying with us.

    Responded July 13, 2017
    Iloilo Budget Inn - Jaro
    2.8
    Alfredo from Philippines
    Group
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

    Poor facilities”

    No generator set in case of blackout. Low water flow to no water at all.

    Reviewed February 23, 2017

    Sorry to hear that Sir but we have a generator set at our Jaro branch. There were times during this year that we experience scarcity of water. Our apologies.

    Responded July 13, 2017
    Iloilo Budget Inn - Jaro
    2.8
    Ivy from Philippines
    Solo traveler
    Single
    Stayed 1 night in November 2016

    Would not recommend”

    Their staff was accommodating however, the room was tiny and dirty. Bathroom did not look clean as well. There were budget accommodations within the same price range that were better than this inn.

    Reviewed November 21, 2016

    We're very sorry for the discomfort you have experienced from staying with us, Ma'am. You can visit next time and we can gladly refund the amount you have paid because of your discomfort brought about by staying with us. Thank you for taking your time to review. God bless!

    Responded July 13, 2017
    Iloilo Budget Inn - Jaro
    2.0
    David from Australia
    Solo traveler
    Double
    Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

    Avoid this hotel it's a shocker ”

    Avoid this hotel , the taps in the shower didn't work , l had to shower with a bucket , the room was very small and noisy this hotel is only fit for the cockroaches that live there , there is better value elsewhere .

    Reviewed October 17, 2016

    Sorry to hear that Sir. Our apologies for your discomfort brought about by staying with us. Hope you still had a good trip while you were here in the Philippines. God bless!

    Responded July 13, 2017
    Iloilo Budget Inn - Jaro
    8.0
    Excellent
    jocelyn from Philippines
    Group
    Stayed 4 nights in December 2015

    Location wise”

    Value for money. Location. Cleanliness . They don't have elevator, which made it hard for my Grannie to go in and out of the hotel, since they were staying on the 3rd floor.

    Reviewed September 19, 2016

    Hi Ma'am! Thank you for taking time to review. It was nice of you to bear the staircases with your grannie. We're very sorry that we can't provide elevator for the inn. It's our pleasure to be of service. Your kind words is a bonus. God bless always!

    Responded July 13, 2017
    Iloilo Budget Inn - Jaro
    7.6
    Very good
    Karen from Philippines
    Couple
    Double
    Stayed 1 night in August 2016

    Near Jaro Church and Market”

    The hotel is a little bit old and the CR is not that clean though good thing is that they have hot and cold shower. The hotel is located at the back of Jaro Cathedral and near market place. There is a lot of fast food in the area. The hotel is one ride away from Tagbac - Ceres terminal. They can improve the cleanliness of the CR. AC is good and the bed is clean. They have a small TV with cable connection.

    Reviewed August 26, 2016

    Hi Ma'am! Thank you very much for your kind words. Thank you for reminding us on cleanliness. We're glad we're improving every single day. Thank you for bearing with us and thank you dor staying. God bless always!

    Responded July 13, 2017
    Iloilo Budget Inn - Jaro
    4.0
    Nemia from Philippines
    Family with teens
    Stayed 1 night in May 2016

    Old with Cockroach”

    When we arrived at the Lobby the floor tiles was under construction , there's no towel holder in the bathroom.Trully a budget inn.

    Reviewed June 02, 2016

    Sorry about that Ma'am. We already have supervisors for our housekeeping dept to see to it cockroaches won't roam around. Sorry about fixing our floor tiles. We made some renovations and we did not expect that that could be so bothersome to our guests. Our apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for bearing while you were with us. God bless!

    Responded July 13, 2017
    Iloilo Budget Inn - Jaro
    3.7
    Jogie from Philippines
    Solo traveler
    Single
    Stayed 1 night in October 2015

    Needs renovation and improvemt”

    Its price is cheap.

    The Inn i think needs renovation and additional amenities for its customer. The bathroom fixtures are already worn out and not clean.

    Reviewed October 21, 2015

    Sorry about that ma'am. Yes, we already did lots of renovations. Thank you for taking your time to review. God bless!

    Responded July 13, 2017
    Iloilo Budget Inn - Jaro
    5.3
    Agnes from Philippines
    Couple
    Double
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

    Not Worth It”

    Cheap

    I hate it's location. Filthy.

    Reviewed August 01, 2015

    We're very sorry to hear that sir. I believe this time here in Iloilo City, many posh hotels can offer the best comfort you need. Thank you for staying with us anyway.

    Responded July 13, 2017
    Iloilo Budget Inn - Jaro
    2.7
    Nhor from Philippines
    Couple
    Double
    Stayed 1 night in July 2015

    No value for money.”

    Nothing is best. Cheap room.

    Reviewed July 20, 2015

    Thank you for staying anyway, Sir! You can always come back and we can refund your money and I can gurantee you that Iloilo City has now many posh hotels to offer and you can surely stay comfortably. We're very sorry we made your stay with us as cheap as our rates. Thanks anyway for bearing with it.

    Responded July 13, 2017
    Iloilo Budget Inn - Jaro
    6.0
    Charisse from Philippines
    Family with teens
    Double
    Stayed 1 night in May 2015

    Value hotel near airport”

    near SM, near airport, budget

    It was really okay. We just stayed here as a stopover because of our flight. Good location. Nearby SM and airport

    Reviewed May 21, 2015

    Hi Ma'am! Thank you for taking time to review and staying with us. It was our pleasure to be of service to you. Thank you! God bless always!

    Responded July 13, 2017
    Iloilo Budget Inn - Jaro
    7.0
    Very good
    Annabelle from Philippines
    Solo traveler
    Single
    Stayed 1 night in February 2015

    It's worth the price”

    cheap, accessible and friendly staff.

    This one is a good find considering that it is only a ride away from SM. There are many stuffs that you can buy nearby and it is very near to a place of worship.

    Reviewed March 09, 2015

    Hi Ma'am! Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for staying with us. It was our pleasure. May God bless you more!

    Responded July 13, 2017
    Iloilo Budget Inn - Jaro
    7.3
    Very good
    Annabelle from Philippines
    Couple
    Double
    Stayed 1 night in February 2015

    Budget-friendly.”

    staff, near the cathedral, budget-friendly.

    The place is just one ride from S.M. city and it's just at the back of the cathedral. Transportation is not a problem so if you are on a budget, this is the place to be.

    Reviewed March 04, 2015

    Hi Ma'am! Thank you for the nice things you've said and thank you for recommending us. We owe you 1 room for 1 overnight if you happen to visit Iloilo again. Just have this msg presented at the frontdesk. It's always been our pleasure to serve you. Thank you and God bless!

    Responded July 13, 2017
    Iloilo Budget Inn - Jaro
    3.7
    jeffrey from Philippines
    Business traveler
    Single
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

    unpleasant stay”

    its near jaro cathedral..

    The room had roaches in it. Unmaintained comfort rooms and worn out towels.

    Reviewed February 28, 2015

    Sorry to hear that sir. Our apologies for making your stay with us uncomfortable.

    Responded July 13, 2017
    Iloilo Budget Inn - Jaro
    7.0
    Very good
    Marie from Philippines
    Family with young children
    Single
    Stayed 5 nights in January 2015

    A service deluxe of Ms. Angel and with the owner”

    Easy access to Jaro Cathedral, Big Market (every thursday is the market day but daily there are still vendors), near Save More and one ride to SM city/Manduriao

    Very good customer support with Ms. Angel and the owner. They are very accommodating. From the booking concerns to the actual day to day concerns.

    Reviewed January 20, 2015

    Thank you Ma'am for the nice things you've shared. May God bless you even more!

    Responded July 13, 2017
    Iloilo Budget Inn - Jaro
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Iloilo Budget Inn - Jaro
    |Review score 5.0
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Jaro Cathedral