Very good 7.7
Based on 2845 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2845 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Settawat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great Location at Thapae Gate
Location
imm hotel is located at the center for both shopping area (walking street on sunday night) and culture in the heart of chiang mai old town.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Isil from Turkey
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great Location , Clean Rooms and Good Service
Location is in walking distance to everywhere
Chiangmai and this Hotel together was the best part of our trip. Price is reasonable, location is great, rooms are clean and the service was good. Breakfast would be a downside for the ones who expect western food but we were happy with fruits ..
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Khow from Malaysia
Family with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good hotel in ideal location
clean confortable
i like this hotel, it is within all amendities and transportation. hotel ambience is great and rooms are clean and cosy. good for relaxation and yet strategically located nearby all sort food and beverage stores and night life. the only setback is that the breakfast could have been better and variety be improved further.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Patrick from United States
Family with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good basic hotel and good location
Location, cost
Good clean basic hotel near the Tapae gate. Not a lot of thrills but perfectly fine place to stay. Beds are a little firm but that seems to be the norm in Thailand. It is an open courtyard design so can et a little noisy. If you are a light sleeper I reccommend you dont take the first floor. Free breakfast was very basic. Dont take the laundry bag because they will charge you for it.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Lim from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great hotel with good breakfast
very convenient , close to night market
very satisfied with my stay, will definitely book here again for the next trip here.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Sanya from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Very good location
Location location location
We had very good time there. The best thing for this hotel is location. Just cross the street you will see Sunday walikng street. 24 hrs Mcdonald is at the front of the hotel . If you stay at this hotel on Sunday , you have to go check in before 5 pm otherwise your car or taxi will not be able to reach the hotel because of the market.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Christopher from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Convenient location with decent rooms
It's really close to Thapae Gate and the Old City Wall
Imm Thapae is a decent hotel with everything you need and is really convenient for seeing the Old City and most of what Chiang Mai has to offer. It is literally across the street from Thapae Gate which is the main entry point to the Old City. It is also a short walk to Loi Kroh Rd, where you can access the Night Bazaar, Bars and loads of restaurants. The rooms themselves are large and clean and have all the facilities you would need (TV, fridge, hot water, AC). The buffet breakfast was average, but about what I would expect from a hotel in this price range.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Shazril from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Convenient and Clean.
Great location. Convenient to get transport to anywhere.
The budget hotel looks and feels relatively new. The room rate is affordable, despite the peak season.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Prapapan from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
smaller room than I expected
Close to attraction
I upgraded my room to deluxe since the superior was so small and the hotel had 3-4 floor without elevator. I went there with a big suitcase.. kinda problem. Only best thing about it in my opinion is location.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

adisorn from Thailand
Group
Superior Room
Stayed one night in November 2012
nice hotel
reasonable price
the hotel is situated at the heart of Chiang Mai. it's very easy to connect to other places in the city. anyway i have a room on 4th floor which has more quietly and privatly than other floors. there are clean and comfortable room. the staff has service mind and ready to help everyone.
Reviewed December 28, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: