Very good 7.7
Based on 2847 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2847 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Cody from Canada
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in July 2012
Minimal and comfortable
Good breakfast
We had a nice stay at Imm hotel in Chiang Mai. The rooms are minimal, beds comfortable, and shower hot! Plus it is in the perfect location in old town!
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Choon from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in March 2012
Convenient Location
Good location
Imm Thaphae is located just opposite the famous Tha Phae Gates. It is very centrally located and is near to all the major sites within the old city. The room is basic and very clean, although most rooms do not have windows. There is ample parking at the back of the hotel, although carpark entrance may not be easy to find. There is a McDonald's downstairs which is good. There is no stairs, though. Breakfast is a so-so buffet, but it is better than nothing. There is no restaurant - breakfast is on ground floor open area.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Chang from Taiwan
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
A hotel which listens to customers
great location, clean room
this is my second time to stay in imm. i stayed here for 6 days this january. i love the great location and the clean room. that is why i chose to stay here again, especially when i traveled with my kids this time. the spacious and clean room allowed my kids to play around comfortably and happily. and what impressed me most is that they do listen to customers. why? when i stayed there this january, i couldn't get any hair dryer during my 6-day staying. i asked for one every morning and every evening, but the answer was "sorry" even though they promised to keep one for me. that actually irrated me a lot. so, when i came back from that trip, i wrote a review on the tripadvisor. they replied several days later that they would equip the hotel with more hair dryers. and this time when i checked in and asked for one hair dryer, they did provide me one without any hesitation and waiting. that is really nice and that is why i said they did listen to customers. in a word, if i have the third chance to visit chiang mia, if i would like to choose to stay in hotels, imm will still be one of my best choices.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

danny from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great location
great location
The hotel room was great, nice and clean, the beds are very comfy. The location is great, everything is a close walk away. The tour desk is very helpful and have lots of options to help you out. There is so much to do in chaing mai, i would recommend statying here.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Kendrick from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great location with large rooms
Large rooms, clean and fairly new.
Rooms all face each other in a college dormitory type setting. Some of the rooms are dark which I like. Noise from hallway and footsteps can be heard frequently but more so on first floor than 2nd.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Kendrick from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Location and cleanliness
location, room size
We liked the place so much we booked a few days later after checking out. Cost was very low during low season. Maybe the room was too large for the tv but wish they had at least a 32" screen. Beds were comfortable. Room was fairly clean as it seems like a newer hotel. Breakfast is decent. Staff are nice. I would come again in the future, hopefully the price stays the same.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Chuengamon from Thailand
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in July 2012
lovely staff
Mcdonald 24 hrs
This hotel is the best location where the sunday night market is. Mcdonald 24 hrs. Fair breakfast, Clean room and very good staff there i'll back there again
Reviewed July 13, 2012

naree from Thailand
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in June 2012
good location, clean room
location
imm thaphae very convinient to visited other place and more facilites
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Nawawan from Thailand
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good location hotel with good price
Location
It is good hotel, nice location in the city center of chiang Mai. Easy to find.
Reviewed July 07, 2012

Chuengamon from Thailand
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in June 2012
very good location
near sunday night market
the room and staffs are good. poor breakfast. nice location and can walk to beautiful sunday night market. Mcdonald 24 hrs. ill b there again
Reviewed July 05, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: