Very good 7.7
Based on 2845 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2845 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Luis from Brazil
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Good location
Location, price, comfortable
Hotel got a very good location downtown.. price is also OK... easy to go out just walking distance from many places
Reviewed January 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from United States
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Perfect Location
Location, affordable price, spacious, clean
pro's: really enjoyed our first stay at the imm thaphae hotel! the location is fantastic, really very central. the price through agoda was very reasonable. rooms are huge! rooftop includes table tennis, foosball, and a washer and dryer for laundry. rooms are very clean and include a safe for your valuables. con's: breakfast buffet has a very poor selection (but mcdonalds is 1 minute away if you want to buy your own!). noisy in the morning unless you're on the top floor in the back. no elevator (and no assistance was offered for carrying our bags). rooms felt a bit empty. conclusion: would definitely recommend!
Reviewed January 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Thanasak from Thailand
Group
Superior Room
Stayed one night in January 2012
Best location great value for budget trip
best location, the hotel is in the heart of Chiang Mai. Also you check in on Sunday, the Tha pae market night street is closely with the hotel.
The room type - The room is comportable for relaxing time. I resevre by agoda website, is small room and in the room has not the refrigerator but the absort the price when you pay. In addition, the 3 persons traveller required tripple bed room. Also you can resevrse dicert with the hotel. Because the tripple bed is not available in this website. Location This is the great location for Chiang mai sightseeing. Service The hotel staff has the service mind. Facilities It design in fair. Base on my opion. I think the public toilet on the ground floor is not enoung on guess demand.
Reviewed January 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Rachel from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great hotel and great location
Location and Cleanliness
This hotel is in an ideal location for a great price. The rooms are modern and very clean. Breakfast is OK. Walking distance to most of the sites and easy access to tuk tuk's and taxi's if you want to go elsewhere.
Reviewed January 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Roongkan from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Convenience for travel around.
Location
Lovely hotel for budget price. Nice location for sightseeing.
Reviewed January 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Rungkarn from Thailand
Group
Superior Room
Stayed one night in January 2012
Very good location, convenient
Prome location, convenience
room is good size for city hotel. good location and very convenient to reach sunday street market. transportation is easily reached (public transport service is plenty in fromt of the hotel) basic facilities, e.g. hot water, wifi, waiting areas are also good. mcdonald's is just downstairs with starbucks is at the opposite aide of the road,
Reviewed January 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Asanee from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in January 2012
Close to everything and room is nice
Friendly staffs
i got the room that i can hear music from the bar next to my room then i asked for a new quite room. everything in the room was good but there is no water spray and the shower isn't that strong and hot enough. located in thapae gate.the hotelgot a very early breakfastand there is mc donald at the hotel.
Reviewed January 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sani from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in December 2011
Comfort & Relax
Serenity environment
I am so comfortable with the environment & service render during our stay. The hotel owner & staff are very courteous with their nature culture & very helpfull in all ways.
Reviewed January 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Aye from Myanmar
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Nice hotel nice service
Bedroom
Me and my mother had a nice stay and we enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed January 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

pawel from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great location!
Very very close to Main Gate and Sunday Night Martket
stayed here few times and keep coming back.perfectly located across the road from the thapea gate which is the main entry point to the old town, across the road from the sunday night market where u can pick up beautiful food, nice souvenirs(not a common cheap stuff from bkk).also 10 min walk from other night markets. wil stay the again. one thing need to mention is the terrible breakfast starts at 6.30 but some things not ready even at 7, coffee always cold(not even a real coffe),ham,sausages,eggs...all cold and thai breakfast ...dont come down before 7 no fridge in the room
Reviewed January 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: