Excellent 8.1
Based on 1569 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 1569 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Raja from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Double Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Very well located hotel.
Nice rooms, close to amenities.
We were in a group of 10. We arrived late on Nov 3rd after a 1.5 hours airport limo bus ride from Incheon Intl airport. The bus stopped exactly at the driveway of IP Boutique Hotel which was very convenient. The check-in process was swift and without problem. As we had two kids to be included into parents superior rooms. We were bumped up to Deluxe rooms and an extra bed was provided at nominal charge for the kids to share room with parents. The hotel is in a very good location for Moslem tarvellers who need to find Halal meals. The Seoul Central Mosque was about 500 meters away and around the mosque were various Moslem eating establishement serving Indian, Turkish and Lebanese food. For those who like to wander into Seoul city, close to the hotel is the Itaewon subweay station. The subway ride to Seoul City station takes 15 minutes and cost 800 won only.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Benjamin from Germany
Business traveler
Superior Double Room Only
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Very central in Itewon, but too hot room
Central, good room
The airport shuttle bus stops very close by. Itewon restaurants and clubs are very only 5 min. walk. But the room temp was 25°C even though I set 20°C. This might be cosy for a couple but is too hot for sleeping!
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Khalid from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Superior Double Room Only
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
good a nd clean
Location is vry good and the hotel cleanliness is very good.Bid sheets and room were clean and no bad comments noticed.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

CHI from Hong Kong
Superior Double Room Only
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
nice interior design
staff are helpful
the hotel located near the subway station. It only takes 5 minutes to walk from subway to hotel. There are many creative display in the lobby. Staff are helpful and polite. The corridor outside the room was just so dark. The light was so dim that i felt little scary...but the room inside has plenty of light. the bed was so comfy and everything were clean.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Mira from Indonesia
Superior Double Room Only
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Lovely hotel overall
The unique design
Our room felt a bit dry. A humidifier will be good during the dry season. Also, the water pressure of the shower is really weak.
Reviewed November 08, 2012

VIVIEN from United Kingdom
Superior Double Room Only
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Great Location but not not so helpful services
Decent Room
I travel with 2 other friends and stayed in a deluxe room with 3 beds. We arrived in the early morning at 9am, despite requested early check in, we had to wait for 3 hours before we stepped into our room. The location was excellent, as Itaewon is not far to Mydeong nor Gangnam. However, the bus was not located outside the hotel which was out of expectation. We inquired the reception which bus will go to Mydeong or what kind of public transportation would best suit us. The receptionist only asked us to travel via subway without giving any thought or providing any map, the service was not very helpful. Luckily there is tourist info centre at Itaewon, we had all the info we needed there. The guide was very nice and explained in details! Last tip to advise, please bring your own tooth brush, as the hotel charges it...
Reviewed November 08, 2012

Roseller from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location, nice interiors, friendly staff!
Design was nice, staff was very helpful and location is very central.
I liked the area where the hotel was, as you step out, you can easily get a cab. Cross the street and you are at the bus stop to the airport. 5-minute walk down and you are at the Itaewon subway station. The staff let me do an early check-in, much appreciated as I arrived tired from the airport at 8am.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Michael from Germany
Superior Double Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Stylish Hotel with great location
Location, hotel design
Very stylish place in the middle of the foreign area in Seoul. The check-in was a bit awkward and we did't really feel welcome by the staff. But maybe it&s the whole white / metal / glass thing that makes everyone feel a bit cold. Beware that the bathroom is pretty open and you want to be very comfortable with your partner. But the Japanese-style heated toilet is awesome during the cold time. No need for the in-house breakfast (unless you want something sparkling) as there are many cafes and brunch places around.
Reviewed November 04, 2012

Lim from Singapore
Superior Double Room Only
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Hip & Chic Boutique Hotel
easy accessible by airport bus & metro
beautifully decorated room and conveniently located located near to the metro station and easily accessible by the airport bus.
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Suhail from Saudi Arabia
Superior Double Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice location, lame sound isloation
Location, toilet seat =D
greatly located in the diverse street of itaewon, close to the mosque and has its own name on a bus stop in front of the hotel. the design is nice, and the rooms are clean. the sound is not isolated well, you can hear your neighbors when they talk a bit loud. the corridors are weirdly dim, but that's not an issue.
Reviewed November 01, 2012


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: