Very good 7.6
Based on 316 reviews
Excellent 8.2
Based on 499 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 316 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Theo from Australia
Groups
Amazing and unbelievable
staff super friendly, people very nice, you can chill out everywhere. One world: AMAZING
Reviewed April 27, 2015

Matthew from New Zealand
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in July 2012
Nice from the outside
Walking distance to main road of Ubud
The place was in an alright location and from the outside was nice. I found the staff to be a little strange in the service and the way they hung around the rooms all the time. The condition of the room and bathroom was not acceptable for the price in my opinion. The room was quite dirty.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Gabriel from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in June 2012
Stay there
Great everything
Beautiful place, huge and absurdly inexpensive rooms, very cool owner, up on a hill a bit removed from the more touristy drags of Ubud. Do it.
Reviewed July 05, 2012

Anonymous from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Superb
Looked like a resort, great places to lounge and hang out, outside cold water shower overlooking a small ricefield
Bad wifi when everyone is using it in the evening, staff working anywhere else but reception can't answer any questions, you have to walk over to reception
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Maria from Argentina
Solo travelers
Excellent for budget travellers
Friendly staff, great place to meet new people, nice balinese atmosphere. Location was perfect, just 5 min walk from Ubud market and some great temples, lots of restaurant choices. If you're ...
Sometimes the water goes out (but being in an island you should expect that...) Internet connection not the best one.
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Siti from Singapore
Couples
Superior Studio
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Cozy, rustic hotel at a good central location
Location, Room Upgrades, Service
for the price we were paying, we were very happy to be upgraded to a suite (another friend booked a standard room, 3 of us were upgraded to a connected family suite) for me and partner, we got a double storey room where the bed was on the second floor with a view of the fields! i love the simple wooden furnishings and felt very relaxed at the hotel. our friend got a nice standard room, better decorated. both units had its own bathrooms. owner and staff were friendly too. this is excellent for those on a budget. if you're not fussy and unreasonable, backpacking and dont expect 5star service, i think you would like this place. location was good too, it's in central ubud, we were walking around to the cafes, bars, shopping areas and other attractions. at the same time, it's on higher ground so it's calm and not hectic like the main roads. they were some comments earlier about construction works next to the hotel. if you're coming from a city, like me, the noise they make is nothing compared to modern construction so i wasn't bothered.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Francesca from Australia
Couples
Suite Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
great backpacker accommodation
location, room size/cleanliness, helpful staff
we enjoyed our stay at in da lodge, its located a little way from the centre of ubud so it isnt to noisy we were in a little villa which had a kitchen area bathroom and living area downstairs and a nice airy bedroom with deck upstairs. all in all we were very happy. breakfast was adequate and the owner was very helpful with his recommendations for places to visit/eat in ubud.
Reviewed June 08, 2012

Kate from Australia
Solo travelers
Good
I had a private room and the communal areas were great for meeting people - the pool area is especially comfortable. Rooms cleaned daily and I really liked how my sheets smelt of incense - strange but...
I'm not sure of the logic - but in the afternoon they play house/trance music around the pool area, then in the evening it's more chilled/reggae style tunes. Seems back to front to me ...
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Ellen from Australia
Solo travelers
amazing hostel
The pool area is awesome. It is such a friendly and social hostel had a lot of fun here, good location and value food! Definitely would stay here again and recommend to anyone.
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Syahripal from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great service ever!
Interior of the room so anthique , and really fresh. Overall comfortable
Its beyond expectation. Its at downtown, but u feel like at village there. Really nice service and friendly staffs
Reviewed June 08, 2012

Yoga from Indonesia
Couples
Superior Studio
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Such a lovely hotel with friendly staff
Cheap, mostly clean, friendly staff
I have a nice experience while stayed there, comfy hotel, nice air, and mostly, friendly staff, I'd love to stay there again,, :) N.b. Sent my regards to. her cute boy Nizar also
Reviewed June 04, 2012

Enora from Thailand
Groups
Very good
Swimming pool Area is really nice
Reviewed April 12, 2015

Anonymous from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Lovely surrounding and nice deco,...
Beautiful surrounding, rice paddy fields, nice deco, swimming pool and seating surround it, common area.
Bed bugs and bugs in seating in common areas. I have at least 7 bites on my limbs. They should let the sun shine on the bed mattress and common seating areas
Reviewed April 05, 2015

Nisheeth from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Superior Studio
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
A Lodge in nice location, poor attitude & hygiene
Spacious rooms, location just off the hustle and bustle of main street
We were a family of 4 adults and 2 small kids, and had booked 2 superior rooms with 1 extra bed each when the manager via email proposed that we move to a half-villa instead, which we accepted. Pros: 1. Great location, just off the hustle and bustle of main Ubud Raya. 2. Offered a brilliant deal for airport transfers. Cons: 1. Sparsely furnished. For the 6 of us, we had 2 chairs which they thankfully increased to 4 the next day. 2. Terrible extra beds - they sink and collapse giving the kids a bad nights sleep. 3. Inadequately lit rooms with only 1 functional light point each room. 4. Unhygienic pantry. We stopped buying breakfast from them when we saw the miserable state of affairs there. On one occasion I saw a large gecko diving behind the area where they keep their provisions. 5. Don't expect the usual stuff like soaps, tissues, dustbins, etc. around. To be fair we did request for, and got, 1 dustbin and 1 electric kettle from them the next day. 6. Poor housekeeping: a. Bathrooms were a wreck - hair all around and difficult to keep your personal effects nicely. Asked them to clean but that didn't happen. b. No AC so we had 1 pedestal fan in each room. The one in ours had no fan blade cover - anybody including the kid or a sleepy adult walking in the dark could have injured themselves terribly. Didn't replace despite request until the next day. We had to shift the kids and extra beds to another room- their 1 waif pedestal fan doesn't provide adequate breeze for such an arrangement obviously. c. No room cleaning. We had tea in our front open balcony and when we came back at night they had still not removed those, not had they replenished clean cups for us to use. 7. Poor attitude of Manager and Receptionist: We found they were manipulating, inconsiderate mostly unavailable. Others couldn't communicate in English but we found they were rather pleasant though - just like most people in Bali who were extremely charming, helpful and deligh
Reviewed June 01, 2012

SUSAN from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Studio
Stayed 7 nights in May 2012
Small intimate hotel
Friendly owner, lovely staff and close to amenities
If you are looking for the large high rise hotel with bells and whistles then Inda Lodge is not for you... but if you are looking for a personal small hotel, with friendly staff and owner on site.. then this is for you. Few teething problems at the start were all sorted promptly by the owner, and from then on just loved 'coming home' everyday to Inda Lodge. Nothing was a problem, if you needed anything, an answer would be found! Great help with drivers, tours or anything you wanted to do. Loved the old style Bali bungalows and the family feel!
Reviewed June 01, 2012

Anonymous from New Zealand
Groups
Could have been better, wouldn't...
The pool was nice, could be cleaner. Food was okay, selection of drinks sucks.
The staff were not accomodating. They woke us up every morning, seemed to barge in a lot at inappropriate times & constantly tryed to put other guests in what was clearly our bed. They were rude ...
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Anonymous from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Great location and nice staff
Super friendly staff and good vibe in common areas. Great value for the location. Food is decent and not too pricey.
The wifi was down the entire 3 days I stayed. There was some confusion about what time to check in and getting picked up for excursions. Beds were very creaky.
Reviewed March 13, 2015

Huei from Malaysia
Couples
Suite Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Relaxing place to stay
Don't have small towel for feet after come out from bath room
We stay here for 2 nights. We arrive late, around 930pm. Surprisingly when we step into the entrance, already got few helpers to help us bring our luggage in our room. We feel overwhelmed. We got a friend tag along with us so need extra bed which is not being informed earlier, however the staff very friendly and say can add extra bed to our room with just Rp 100k. The Room is very big. After we put teh extra bed even still have a lot of space. Outstide the room there is a coffee table, some sort of balcony. is quite relaxing. The hall is quite relaxing and is cozy. Feel like reading some books and enjoy the peaceful moment. Facility wise is ok, hot shower, fan (no aircon but is cooling enough), large bed, study table, balcony, table lamp, sink.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Alexander from United States
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Absolutely amazing spot, one of my favorite hotels
Location, staff, rooms...everything
this was one of my favorite hotels of my whole trip. the staff was amazing! the hotel was beautiful, it was just one or two blocks for everything, and quite and secluded all at the same time. definitely stay here!
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Marloes from Netherlands
Groups
really nice place
The place is very cozy and very good to meet other people. The food they serve, is very nice as wel and they have a swimming pool, where you can see fireflies in the night! Near apl the restaurants.
Wifi was very poor and only one bathroom with toilet for 9 people.
Reviewed March 09, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: