Very good 7.6
Based on 316 reviews
Excellent 8.2
Based on 499 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 316 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Sasha from United States
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Nice owner and good location
Location was good
Location of hotel was good and the owner was nice. The accommodations were not very nice however. They provided two towels, but were not very willing to give us an extra one when asked. They were also not easy going when we asked for extra toilet paper, we ended up just buying out own toilet paper from the store. They provided no toiletries such as shampoo or soap, had no hooks to hang towels, and only one small mirror in the entire room. The bed was also very hard. They did have internet access in the room though, which was nice, however, I would not stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Heidi from Denmark
Solo traveler
Good for meeting others, but...
The hostel is good for meeting other people, but you can get a much nice guesthouse dobbel room w hot water and breakfast for 130.000 the hostel is 100.000 no breakfast and in my 5 days there they had...
See obove
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Pia from Germany
Solo traveler
it's alright
it's a very nice atmosphere, for the price it's more than alright. You can stay here easy for more than a few days
wifi very slow beds are not that great
Reviewed February 27, 2015

Norman from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Studio
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Stunning lodge and excellent service
Huge rooms, very unique, nice bathroom
What a fantastic place! Very genuine and warm welcome from the owner, and excellent service from all staff throughout. By far the biggest room we've had in SE Asia in 6 months with beautiful bathroom. Big high beamed roof. The location is about 10 mins walk from monkey forest road so is quiet from that point of view but noisy in the morning with roosters! Nice breakfast with good quality bali coffee. Good WiFi too.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Norman from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Studio
Stayed one night in April 2012
Unique and lovely place
Massive room, beautiful lodge and location
Extended stay here since we enjoyed it (see previous review)
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Natascha from Italy
Solo traveler
Exceptional
It was clean, quiet but close to the centre! Nice staff and very good food at the bar (happy banana pancake ;)) :) I really recommend it! :)
Nothing! All good :)
Reviewed February 19, 2015

Jevgeny from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Great place, awesome people!
Very relaxed place with great staff. Lots of travelers which and the atmosphere and set up of in the lodge made it possible to meet lots of different people
Wireless might be slow due to overcomsumption
Reviewed February 14, 2015

Pauline from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Studio
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Not ideal accommodation...
Large rooms, nice garden feel
Overall I would not recommend the In Da Lodge... location is not great, better/cheaper options in Central Ubud. Lighting in rooms is poor, cleanliness below average. Breakfast selection very poor (choice of egg, bread with jam and tea or coffee, some other options available at an extra charge). Wifi is spotty. If you don't like roosters do not stay here, they start around 6 AM and continue for hours. Unfortunately for the In Da Lodge construction to build a parking lot in the field next door is going on (as of May 2012). My biggest complaint is I had some laundry done there and one of the staff burnt the material off my bra completely ruining it. When I discovered it was ruined I brought it to the managers attention he said one of his staff mentioned it to him. I knew not to bother to ask for compensation, but not even an apology was offered.
Reviewed May 09, 2012

Andreani from
Group
Standard Room
Stayed one night in April 2012
Lovely beautiful small hotel with spacious room
Quiet Environment, strategic location
The Staff were very nice, the location was easy to find, relatively close to restaurants and shops. The room were very spacious, the environment was very quiet. And they have in room massage service. Staying there was a very pleasant experience
Reviewed May 09, 2012

Mona from Germany
Group
A home away from home
The staff is lovely the food at the bar is good the beds and the bathrooms are okay and everywhere are beautiful flowers and plants!
The wifi is not the best
Reviewed January 25, 2015

Andrea from Hungary
Solo traveler
Perfect to get social, not...
Bar area, atmosphere of hostel, best to chill out
Nothing - but based others opinion I need to emphasize, it was clean enough, but do not expect a European 5* hotel, it is not, why would it be?
Reviewed January 18, 2015

JACQUELINE from Singapore
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
staff were friendly, greeted with smile
staff can help to buy Bali traditional food such as nasi cumpur
enjoy the stay there. breakfast was provided. they are able to assist in every doubt you encountered. tho there isn't water & electricity for few hrs, staff were friendly enough to explain. however, we were located at d 1st room which is far from the common area, therefore from room we are not able to connect to wifi.
Reviewed May 04, 2012

denise from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Studio
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
great location but
location was good
i stayed there for 4 nights and had no room service.also the breakfast was'nt much,with no butter for the toast ect.
Reviewed May 03, 2012

Anonymous from Indonesia
Group
Exceptional
I stayed max 4 people room. It was two stories house, and very spacious. They provided clean linens. We enjoyed the room very much. Wifi was stayble.
Reviewed January 01, 2015

Sorranat from Thailand
Group
nice place to meet people,...
the lounge is so great nice decoration and place where you can meet and share with the people. the food in the hotel was good the price of the food same as outside the hotel. the staff is vey ...
the room was not so clean still there is dust in the bed they clean the room for me only one day during my 6 days stay . the wifi was so poor the hot water can not work properly.
Reviewed January 01, 2015

DENZIL from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great escape from the crowds on Monkey Forest
The whole team at this hotel go out of their way to help you enjoy your stay. Great wifi too
The staff at the hotel were great, helped me arrange some tours and transfer to the airport. The location is just a short walk from the crowds of day trippers that invade Ubud. Great cooling breeze runs through the site so you don't even need to use a fan or air con at night. Had a great sleep on the most comfortable bed I had in Indonesia
Reviewed May 01, 2012

Deniesg from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Great location, squaky beds
The location, the relaxed culture, the facilities they offer, Ubud!
The squaky beds
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Claire from Canada
Solo traveler
Suite Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great hotel and lovely staff
great staff and ameneties
Really enjoyed my stay. Clean rooms and very helpful staff.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Katrina from Australia
Solo traveler
Great place to meet people
Basic facilities But everything u need for a hostel. Great atmosphere for meeting people
Sweaty couches
Reviewed December 14, 2014

Tsz from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Studio
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Very unexpected of what U get here
Very Relax Place
pros: -free internet -huge delux hotel room which is my very unexpected, and it is well furnitured as well. decent! -hot water shower with standard water pressure cons: -very difficult to locate itself. the hotel is not located near main road. even locals and taxi driver do not know the way. make sure you mark the hotel on your own map before going -no air con (w/ fan only, not a big problem for me actually) -gecko/insect occurred (as the hotel is near grassland)
Reviewed April 16, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: