Very good 7.6
Based on 316 reviews
Excellent 8.2
Based on 499 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 316 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Mohd from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Centrally located, friendly and helpful staff.
Location, friendly and foods.
Centrally located and easy access. Garden style. The Dutch owners, Salwa and all of the staff really helpful and friendly. Clean and large size room. Comfortable bed. Most important, the price is really reasonable and value for money.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Daniela from Germany
Groups
Very nice place ♡
Everything was really good, clean, comfortable and peaceful! Totally recommend!
Nothing really
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Jana from Germany
Solo travelers
Super cozy hostel
Very Good Common area, beautiful Pool area with bar, delicious Sandwiches, easy to meet people and big 6-bed dorm, nice terrace in front of every dorm,
Difficult to find, no breakfast included, no water or Coffee for free, beds are high, food prices are okey, offered massage is in public
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Patrick from Ireland
Solo travelers
Suite Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Great location
Location, room size, quiet place
Good place to stay in Ubud, centrally located and ok rooms.
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Eddy from United States
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
nice, small hotel in center of Ubud
very friendly owner, close to shopping and restaurant
we could give higher rating if the staff were trained better. when we arrived, the staff were standing watching us rather than assist us with the luggage. the room was in repair with hot water was out of order and toilet would not work properly.
Reviewed July 02, 2013

Anonymous from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Good
super chill, nice to hang out
wifi had really bad connection, on and off all the time
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Alex from Australia
Solo travelers
Good place to relax
Very chilled out hostel, a nice place to relax in ubud.
The staff have a very poor level of english other than basics. A question was always responded to with yes rather than actually being able to answer the question. Wifi didn't work in the end ...
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Cristiane from Brazil
Solo travelers
Superior Studio
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Very pleasant and relaxed atmosphere
Staff are customer centered, they can arrange most services at competitive price, bed and pillows were of good quality, they serve good daily meal at affordable prices,.
My stay was really pleasant, I end up extending as I felt confortable and could relax. They have a well kept garden with hammocks, a hut with a bed, you can just pick any of the hundreds of books they have and enjoy yourself. Yummy food is served for dinner at afordable prices. During my stay I could notice a high return rate as many guests were staying there for 2nd time (or more) already. Also, many travelers extended their stay as i did.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Conchita from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Beautiful gardens but large rooms smell of mould
Beautiful gardens, quiet surroundings, large room
The biggest problem about this place is the room smelling of mould. I have never been in such a big room in my life but the mould is off-putting. Also, the lighting is very dark.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Francesca from Italy
Solo travelers
Best value for money!
Just 5/10 min walk from Ubud centre. Amazing pool and a lot of common spaces to share good moments with other guests. Dorms are huge! Best value for money!!!
Breakfast not included and a little bit expensive, better go out. Wifi not so good.
Reviewed December 11, 2015

Rebecca from Australia
Solo travelers
Wonderful stay!
I loved how chilled the at atmosphere of the hostel was. It's wonderfully set up with several areas to hang out and relax. The staff are all very friendly and helpful! The room that I slept in was...
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Maddisen from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Nice stay, lovely place
Garden view, nice setting, friendly staff
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Ayman from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Overall was good, would recommend it.
Very quite, nice design and outdoor setup
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Maaike from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Great hostel in central Ubud
Great hostel, nice swimming pool with view on the ricefield
The dormitory is quite big, so preferably you take a double or family room as it gives you a lot more comfort for almost the same value.
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Anonymous from Portugal
Solo travelers
Good
Good location Nice lounge area
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Robert from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Studio
Stayed 17 nights in May 2013
Relaxing, friendly, private, charming, nice owners
The owners, Peace,
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Carol from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Studio
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Budget stay
Quiet place, cheap breakfast, helpful staff
So far this is a budget stay. So we didn't expect much for it, at least the room and bathroom is clean. But this is a very quiet place to stay, I was awakening by cock crowning, and you will get fresh air once you step out of the room. The breakfast is not included, so we ordered simple breakfast, it was really cheap compare to restaurant out there.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

David from Germany
Solo travelers
One of the best hostels...
Incredible nice place to stay, everything feels very welcome and looks harmonised. Public areas are good to meet people. Everyone seems very relaxed, at the point you enter the place you won't ...
They should have also AC Dorms, sometimes its still pretty hot during the night.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Natalia from Spain
Solo travelers
Exceptional
Good place to meet solo travelers, nice common areas and comfortable beds.
Reviewed November 21, 2015

Barbara from Germany
Solo travelers
Superior Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
very good value and location
location and large room and bed
very good. the staff was very friendly and the room very large and very comfortable
Reviewed June 02, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: