Very good 7.6
Based on 316 reviews
Excellent 8.2
Based on 499 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 316 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Johannes from Germany
Solo travelers
Exceptional
Great place to meet new people Pool
Reviewed October 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jessica from United States
Solo travelers
Suite Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
unique and charming little spot
location, staff and ambiance
Now that I know of In Da Lodge, I will be going directly there on my next trip to Bali. I highly regret not staying there longer. I couldn't be happier with the staff, they treat you as family. In Da Lodge offers long term stay options which I cannot wait to take advantage of. There is a great sense of community among the other guests and I feel In Da Lodge gave me the Ubud experience I needed as a single traveler exploring Ubud.
Reviewed March 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Anssi from Finland
Couples
Apartment
Stayed one night in January 2013
Lovely place with rice field surrounds
Big room, plenty of space, nice balcony area
The hotel owner were really helpfull and friendly when we meet him around front desk. Big, high and clean rooms. The only thing we did not like was that there were open spaces between roof and walls. One morning we found birds poo from the table. So there has been bird inside the room. The atmosphere was comfort.
Reviewed March 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kelly from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Fabulous
The hostel is very relax and beautiful! The swimmingpool area is very nice! Big room but because its not a party place you won't notice te rest
Reviewed October 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Josef from Czech Republic
Groups
Superb
concept of the hostel
noisy flatmates
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Evgeny from Russia
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great location and room design
Location, athmosphere
It is really lovely family run guest house. Nothing fancy, so stylish. Location is very good, air is fresh, no moisture in the rooms. Noodles prepared there are so tasty. Coffee is served in huge mugs. Bathroom is not that convenient, but may be it is a local design. Would come again
Reviewed February 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sonia from Portugal
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great hotel, location and services
The owner is very nice ,the room is huge
The owner he offered us a very nice room! If you need any help i'm sure he can help you! The view is perfect. Close to the nature, location is Good, near by the center, a lot of nice restaurant .
Reviewed February 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Marie from France
Solo travelers
Amazing place to chill out...
Common areas: pool, outdoor bar, lounges, hamoc. are really chilled out. No need to go out to get some quick lunch/diner/breakfast. Good to meet new people.
I got a very small dirty towel whereas the other guests got a decent one. The bedsheet is way too small (can't cover yourself). Management of the place is a bit messy. I had to switch room for ...
Reviewed September 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lisa from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Social
The atnosphere and design was amazing.
WiFi is not that good.
Reviewed September 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

max from South Africa
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
pleasant surroundings and friendly service
ideally situated in the heart of Ubud
Pleasant surroundings, well situated close to the Campuhan bridge. being on a hill it has a constant breeze keeping all cooler then elsewhere. My room was next to the laundry and so rather noisy with staff chatting right under the window. The room was adequate and if cleanliness is important to you then this could be a little problem. overall an enjoyable stay
Reviewed February 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CHENLIN from China
Couples
Superior Studio
Stayed one night in February 2013
lovely garden but dirty room
relatively cute little garden
not a very pleasant stay, the room was kinda dark and dirty and smells like fungus , we got ants everywhere,rats on the ceiling, dogs and roosters waking you up very early,and the staff was not at all helpful or warm, we asked for a well-known art museum, she pointed us to the opposite direction, which led to an hour's climb back, we don't recommend this hotel
Reviewed February 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Netherlands
Couples
Good deal
Great atmosphere and the lodge was very pretty. In da Lodge is pretty big, but it welcomming and there're enough areas to sit. Location is good.
The beds were old and my sheets weren't clean. The staff never had enough change when I ordered food.
Reviewed September 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kearna from Australia
Solo travelers
Good vibe & location
The staff were always friendly and assistive. Was in a great location in the heart of ubhud just up from the markets. Great value for money Only booked four night and extended to six. Great place to ...
Nothing
Reviewed September 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mario from Portugal
Couples
Suite Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Friendly and warm hotel
Price
We stayed for 3 nights and had a nice time in this hotel. However we were not expecting to see geckos inside our room, that was pretty shocking. A Mosquitos net wasn't also available. We actually enjoys the place.. It was very friendly and located in the middle of the nature surrounded with rice fields. However we do believe that the rooms should be sealed to avoid all kind of big insects, lizards whatever going inside the room. In general it was ok but could have been much better.
Reviewed February 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

MOHD from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Studio
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Sweet memory
Awesome
I luv all about this hotel. The staff are so friendly. The facility superb. The food price in the hotel is cheaper than outside restaurant. The location is walking distance from the tourist attraction place.
Reviewed February 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rebecca from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Wish I was back there
The location was amazing and the pool was just so beautiful. The food was pretty delicious. You could easily stay there and not leave
The bamboo bed in my dorm wasn't great.
Reviewed September 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tonk030 from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Many flaws but still a...
Pool is nice, location is good as well. Despite its many flaws probably your best bet if you want to stay in a hostel in ubud.
Creaky beds, unhelpful, unfriendly staff. Can't bring in any own food/drinks. Lockers are small and in an insecure location near the road. Shower flooded our dorm. Drinks food relatively ...
Reviewed September 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mahmood from Yemen
Groups
Superior Studio
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good location
the hotel locatio
well, I would write my option here toward what i faced. I stayed in room number 4 were the internet is freaking poor and the wash room is not in that good condition. In this hotel i faced something i never seen before, when my friend wanted to overnight with me they didn't allow unless i pay the penalty which is almost half the price of the room. At the evening shift the stuff do not speak english. and overall the service wasn't satisfied me. And I should remind the hotel was in good location in ubud.
Reviewed January 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Donald from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Studio
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
quiet haven off the busy streets with nice gardens
peaceful, staff, location
In Da Lodge is back off of Ubud’s busy streets. It’s a haven of peace and quiet, and seems to be loved by a good bit of birdlife, butterflies, dragonflies, toads and geckoes. I had room #6 which was quite adequate for my needs with one double bed. There was a floor fan available but there was also a good deal of breeze coming through the tops of the coconut palms onto the room’s terrace. This room had its own bathroom and the shower water was always as hot as I wanted it. I could easily walk to museums and restaurants, exploring down side streets in search of the best breakfast, lunch or dinner. If I really needed a special coffee concoction Starbucks was nearby. The lodge is owned and run by Jan, a tall, friendly Dutchman who can fill you in on what to do and where to go in Ubud. Everybody on the In Da Lodge staff was super helpful and friendly. I could see rice fields from my terrace perch. In the evenings the lodge would be treated to live gamelan music from next door. There was a temple conveniently across the street where the Kecak and a fire dance were performed on Tuesday and Friday evenings. For the most part the WiFi worked well with only a couple of days when it was sporadic. I stayed at In Da Lodge for a week. I would stay there again if I returned to Ubud. Great value. Peace and quiet.
Reviewed January 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gloria from Australia
Solo travelers
Exceptional
Breakfast is not included but very cheap and good! The venue is very comfortable, good vibe!!! Good cleaning as well!!! Staff very friendly!!!
The bamboo bed...sooooooo noisy!!!! Plus shuttle bus, you can not book if is not 2 ppl minimum...
Reviewed August 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: