Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3210 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Cristiano from United States
Group
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Beautiful Hotel
Helpful Staff, Hotel rooms modern and comfortable,
This was an excellent hotel. Very good value for the money. The staff handled all my needs and requirements with a friendly and professional demeanor. I loved the rooftop pool. It was small but made a great place to relax have a drink, some food, and cool off. My only gripe was the location. It is centrally located in the city but The hotel is located pretty far down off sukhumvit rd which made for a bit of a walk to get to a cab or reach the bts.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Tarun from India
Couple
Studio
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Avoid! Smelly & dirty rooms, poor location
Unsatisfactory & Recommend avoid. Had booked a Studio Suite, but was given a different type (layout) of room which was stinking and untidy. When I brought this to the attention of the Reception, I was told that the room configuration was merely 'different'. I stated that the explanation was not satisfactory and continued to request another room; I was finally moved, but little courtesy was shown during this interaction. The new room smelled too, but less than the old one. Staff does not understand English well and basic requests like tea bags/ coffee/ creamers take a long time to be fulfilled. Temperature control to avoid freezing was impossible unless we turned off the fans (connected to the central A/c). Location: Far from the main road and unless you have a mobile, very difficult to reach the hotel to send the tuk-tuk out to pick you. Wanted to move to another hotel a short while after checking in, but was advised that hotels would be fully booked during that period.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

a from Nepal
Couple
Studio
Stayed 9 nights in December 2015
Friendly staff, not clean euff
Staff and food
It was relaxing however I must say rooms are bit dark! They definately need to work on the lights and it wasn't clean euff! Once the cleaning lady had left a chunk of dirty laundry right in front of the bathroom after "cleaning"! Also on our first day I found some pill on the floor! Bathroom mirror was never cleaned throughout my stay! However, the friendly staff overlooked these things and so didn't raise issue! Our tuk tuk driver was the best!
Reviewed December 31, 2015

CHEE from Singapore
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
A nice stay
The staff were helpful
Will recommend
Reviewed December 29, 2015

richard from United States
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great value for the $$$$.
Price, spaciousness of the 1 bedroom
Fast elevators, very big rooms for 2-4 people. Couple plus 2 kids.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

phil from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Good hotel in quiet location
Friendly & helpful staff, quiet location & very comfortable beds
My stays at the In Residence are normally quite good however on this occasion I became quite sick, having to visit the hospital and stay many extra days. The hotel staff were very helpful arranging a room for the extra days and also helping arrange the tuk tuk service to get me to the hospital. It was certainly good to feel looked after during a time of sickness
Reviewed December 27, 2015

jESSE from Singapore
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
bad way to say goodbye
cheap, good location
After all these years....we coulda just kissed and made up.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

XIAOWEI from China
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
A good hotel for a short stay
Nice room, comfortable bed, attendant staff
It was very good.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Hung from Vietnam
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
good value
Free buggy to BTS, homely feeling, have kitchen space (family room).
It was a short one night stay, very good impression and we want to come back :).
Reviewed December 25, 2015

thomas from Germany
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
nice hotel, rooms a hugh but not really clean.
room size,
nice enough hotel, the room was very large witch was great but it didnt look or felt clean. it felt more like a 3 star hotel. the soi is ok but not more then that. staff was friendly and helpfull.
Reviewed December 23, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: