Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1177 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

Iman from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family (2 Adults 1 Child)
Stayed one night in December 2011
Nice hotel, but the rooms are a bit weird
Large rooms, Nice breakfast
Inidgo pearl is a very large hotel, with amazingly large rooms. But the furnitures are arranged rather messily, and there are mosquitoes in the room. Furthermore, at night, the electricity went on and off frequently and this is quite annoying. However, breakfast and service are both excellent, as well as the location.
Reviewed January 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Joshua from New Zealand
Couple
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Very trendy hotel but food expensive!
The Austin and luxury nature of the surroundings
this hotel was expensive however the layout and amenities were worth paying that bit extra for. however the food was terribly expensive at the fine dining grill and i would never eat there again! there are many fantastic places to eat on the beach where you can watch laterns being lit and floating off into the air. the adult only pools at the indigo pearl are a godsend and the happy hour which starts at four is worth going to. overall if you have the money it is a fantastic experience.
Reviewed January 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

HE from South Korea
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
close to beach, Great room, Creative design
nice and creative interior, good service
close to beach, Great room, Clerks were very kind. The garden was great and made a good view. it was interesting that you need to take a kind of small cart from the lobby to your room. the interior design was unique and awesome! I'd really recommend this hotel. my room type was Private Pool Pavilions
Reviewed January 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from Malaysia
Family with older children
Pool Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Lovely large hotel with not much happening
Beautiful grounds
Rooms are far from hotel lobby, loved the little village at the back of the hotel. Went to the Thai Restaurant - very weird dark lighting in the restaurant making it very difficult to read the menu and see what you are eating.
Reviewed December 31, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Fantastic Hotel and Staff and service where superb
Pools Service bars and restaurants staff
A wonderful place to stay where I will be returning. Highly recommended
Reviewed December 31, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

wendy from United Kingdom
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Lovely hotel but room for improvement
Decor
We loved the decor of the hotel, the rooms, restaurants and around the hotel had a constant theme - Tin Mine. This made the hotel very special and stood out from other hotels. The Private Pool Pavilion wasn't as private as we would have liked. It's attached to other rooms, the pool was in a garden area/ terrace at the back with a wall on either side. However, if you tried you could look over the wall and see your neighbourgh. Main pool was always busy, there were loads of kids around. There are 2 other adult pools, they looked like a relaxing place to hang out. Buffet breakfast was average, they should improve on the variety. Though there are a few restaurants at the hotels, there are plenty more outside the resort within mins walking distant, so very convenient. Spa facility was v good, again loved the decor. We had an incident during our stay. Their senior staff could improve on handling as they seemed very green and didn't know what to do. Cleaning/waiters/reception staff were all very friendly and helpful. V close to the airport, it's like 5 mins on the taxi, but taxi still charged us 200 B. Don't worry, you can't hear the noisy planes etc. Beach is v close, just outside the hotel. It's long and if you walked along you can get away from the crowd.
Reviewed December 31, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from United Kingdom
Couple
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Nice hotel but customer care let us down
Lovely room, very god facilities
All in all the hotel is very nice and we especially enjoyed the adult only pools. Room was of a very high standard and the decor through out the hotel was quite unusual and funky. Location was nothing special, beach was nice enough but a bit of a let down, it was however very close to the airport (literally a few minutes drive away) We stayed over the Christmas weekend and were very disappointed that the resort did not advertise it's festive events on its website in advance. This meant that by the time we found out about what was organised (i.e. when we arrived), pretty much everything was already booked up. No Christmas turkey for us then. The food was generally very nice and for the first few days we both really enjoyed it. But as a Christmas day present I was given a rather nasty case of food poisoning from the main restaurant. We were then forced to miss our early morning flight home and book another later flight in the hope that I'd be in a better state by then. We both found that the staff genuinely did not know what to do in this situation. They literally just smiled at my husband and I when we explained the situation. They would not allow a late check out as the hotel was fully booked, neither was I offered anywhere else to rest. I did not recieve an apology and the only place I could lie down in the shade that was in close proximity to a bathroom was in the lobby. My husband had to go out to the local shop to buy water for me, I had no offer of a doctor, a cold towel or well...anything. Indeed, it wasn't until we'd been in the lobby 5 hours and were nearly due to leave, did one member of staff actually asked if I was ok and whether I'd like to move into an air conditioned room. Needless to say, we were both extreamely glad to leave. So all in all, our experience started out really well, but went very sour. We won't be returning.
Reviewed December 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

He from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
lovely hotel
the view...
too much mosqitoe... bitten all over... and too many stairs... i have to carry the pram and my 10 months old son up and down... too tiring for me and my hubby but good for my son... he is like a king sitting the pram... the stalls by the beach closed too early...
Reviewed December 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Emma from Australia
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Nice and quiet
Pool villas and village out te front
stayed in a pool villa for our honeymoon, room was lovely, had a big outdoor bathtub, dining area and deckchairs (although it didnt get any direct sunlight) ... very quiet and great or unwinding. there was also a lot of local restaurants and bars out the front which were nice.
Reviewed December 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Lars from Denmark
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Once again - Best Hotel in Phuket
Everything from top and down to smallest details is 5*
We had 4 wonderfull days and therafter we stayed at other 3 hotels but where all the time missing Indigo Pearl.
Reviewed December 19, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: