Excellent 8.3
Based on 354 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 354 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Brian from United States
Solo travelers
Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
shared room
location, staff
Room was nice, but the bathroom was really small and always wet. Toilet was rigged up to work, but it worked. Location was pretty good and staff was nice, I felt like it wasn't worth the money though. If I went back to Hanoi I wouldn't stay here again.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

FOO from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Queen
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Best Boutique Hotel In Hanoi
Great location, big, clean and comfortable room
Always my first choice when travel in Hanoi.
Reviewed January 29, 2016

FOO from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Queen
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Best Boutique Hotel In Hanoi
Great location, big and clean room, friendly staffs
Many times stay at this hotel. Always my first choice when travel here.
Reviewed January 29, 2016

FOO from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Best Hanoi Boutique Hotel
Big, clean and comfortable room, great location.
Many times stayed at this hotel. Always my first choice when travel to Hanoi. Great location, quiet environment. Room is big and clean.
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Auguste from Canada
Solo travelers
Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory
Stayed one night in October 2015
Second to None
Awesome location, amazing staff, best service
I liked that I felt safe. The place was very clean. Awesome location. The staff were amazing! Any question I had they helped me with. They booked my trip to Halong Bay, it was incredible. They let me check in at 7:00AM without extra charge and helped me enjoy my stay in Hanoi. Looking forward to staying there again on my next trip!
Reviewed November 08, 2015

FOO from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Best Boutique Hotel in Hanoi
Great location, clean, big and comfortable room, friendly staffs
Many times stayed at this hotel. Clean, big and comfortable room. Great location and easy access to tourist spots. Great hotel.
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Peter from Australia
Couples
Superior Queen
Stayed one night in September 2015
I Want to Live Forever at The Ritz!
Location, staff, price!
So happy we chose this hotel! It is a great base to explore the Old Quarter- just behind the Cathedral in a quaint lane and a short walk to the lake and plenty of delicious food ist the doorstep. Staff were so helpful I felt sad to leave and Xuan is so beautiful, sweet and kind- the perfect host! I wanted to stay longer!
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Hang from Vietnam
Groups
Superior Queen
Stayed one night in August 2015
BE CAREFUL WHEN BOOKING
Clean bathroom
The hotel moved me and my friend to another hotel, namely Posh Hotel, without informing us in advance. I didn't agree to and they told me they had to save rooms for new customers. So what we were ? Agoda customers? Because of tiredness, we finally agreed to move to the new hotel. When we arrived, the reception guy told me he didn't receive any info. about my case so we had to wait. After that, I asked him the reasons why nobody at Ritz called me like promised? This guy rudely told me how could he know, I should check with the people at Ritz Hotel myself. Next, we required an upgrade and Ritz Hotel confirmed the upgrade was finished. When we're back at night, the same reception guy, told that our room had been upgraded but then we checked and it’s not. We didn't agree to and the guy asked how much was our room? I asked him why did he need to know that? so that he could treat customers differently? Again, he couldn't give us a proper explanation. When we demanded to talk with the manager, he tried to offer an one thousand vnd discount or 8 usd taxi fee from the hotel to the Airport and we refused. In the end, we had to accept to stay in the room they prepared since it’s close midnight. However, I asked for the morning meeting with the manager and his full name. He glared at me directly knowing that I was still looking at him. In the next morning, there was no water. First, their reason was because there were some problems with the city's water pipelines but later the reason became because the others used up the amount storing in the water tank last night so now they had to fill up the tank before the water could be back. It's funny because that's part of their jobs to keep an eye on the water tank but now they claimed on other customers? Later morning, the manager politely explained the reasons after apologizing but it's too late for the hotel to do anything for us excepting a free ride to the airport.
Reviewed September 05, 2015

Lydia from Canada
Couples
Superior Queen
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good Location, Convenient, Friendly Staff
Convenient location, friendly, cozy
My stay here was amazing. It was clean & gorgeous. Right in the centre of everything. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Great value for money.
Reviewed September 01, 2015

FOO from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Best Boutique Hotel In Hanoi
Great location, clean and comfortable room, friendly staffs
Few time stay at this hotel and I like it because easy access tourist spot, old street, lake and also many local foods around etc. Room is very big, clean and comfortable. Will stay here again if travel to hanoi
Reviewed August 25, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: