Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2504 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Yogesh from Denmark
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Thin walls
Located just behind Park Plaza
Although the bed was comfy enough and the facilities adequate, the whole experience was marred by a terrible construction of the corridor walls. The bed head was facing the corridor. The corridor was narrow meaning that if another guest leaves his room, bumps his luggage on your wall, the wall will shake and even a heavy sleeper like me wakes up. Closing of doors and cleaning staff chatting can also be heard perfectly clear. As a frequent business traveller, I have tried my share of hotels. This hotel is both priced and rated much too high and offers poor value for money. My recommendation would be to avoid. I Think a price below SGD 100 per night and a 2-3* rating would be more adequate. The sound from the corridor is really what one would expect in a hostel or budget backpacker hotel and not in a pricey 4*
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Lisce from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Great place for shopping trip
High speed Internet access, fast check in/out, attentive staff
I had a pleasant 4 day stay here. It is within walking distance to parks, public transportation and shopping area. The staffs are very attentive and no hassle in check in/out. Lovethe fact that I can utilie all my gadgets with free wifi in the room.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Lisa from Indonesia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Good location hotel
Clean, near to the shopping centre, near to MRTand bus station.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Peter from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 8 nights in August 2013
Clean,safe, and good staff rooms are a bit narrow.
Clean, safe, and a good staff
Reviewed August 21, 2013

nik from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
nearby mrt station
good location, new hotel and provided free wifi at lobby as well as in the room
nice to stay at this hotel because the hotel is new. The location of this hotel also is good because it is situated at orchard area which is shopping area. The hotel also is nearby the mrt station. It is only 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel to the dhoby ghaut mrt station. It is also nearby to Singapore plaza. The hotel also provided free wifi at the public area as well as in the room. However, the price of the hotel is too expensive.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Irwan from Indonesia
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Hotel locations looks good, close to other mall.
close to MRT, central area, clean
just nice to stay if support with good price, cause close to any where in Singapore
Reviewed August 20, 2013

PIET from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
clean and comfortable rooms.
attentive staff, quiet location, walking distance to orchard road shopping areas
were satisfied. located in a quiet area but well situated. walking distance to shopping areas. considered good choice and affordable.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Djoko from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Hotel with the best ever location
Close to the shopping area, nice n clean, fast internet connection
Will return for another stay whenever I am in Singapore
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Helio from Brazil
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Near MRT station
Near Orchard road, MRT station and shopping malls
Normal hotel, maybe a 3 stars hotel, the shower was a little uncomfortable, free internet inside the room, near MRT, you can go by foot to Little India, China Town and Clarke Quay if you like to walk.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

MIMI from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
It was a short business trip
the comfortable room, good staff and great location
It was a short good stay. Enjoyed the location as I have done great shopping
Reviewed August 17, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: