Insight Hotel
Insight Hotel
See all 39 photos

"Nice beach and helpful receptionist"

Yongwei

|

November 7, 2017

Bunk Beds- Shared Bathroom - Interior view Insight Hotel
Bunk Beds- Shared Bathroom - Interior view
See all 39 photos
Lobby Insight Hotel
Lobby
See all 39 photos
Lobby Insight Hotel
Lobby
See all 39 photos
Interior view Insight Hotel
Interior view
See all 39 photos
See map Insight Hotel
See map
Excellent
Location
8.1
See all 39 photos Insight Hotel
See all 39 photos
Removed from saved list

Insight Hotel

Recently renovated
Excellent location
Very good
From 108 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
/
10
Excellent cleanliness
8.0
Recommended by 83% of guests
Value for money7.6
Distance to city center1 KM
Location rating8.1
Nearest airportKoggala Airport - Domestic (KCT)
Distance to airport4.8 km
  • 390 meters to public transportation

  • Airport transfer

  • Currency exchange

  • Private beach

Room choices
7.5
Very good
Room comfort & quality
Bunk Beds- Shared Bathroom
Bunk Beds- Shared Bathroom
...
  • Room size: 76 m²/818 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 2 single beds and 2 bunk be...
Enter dates to see prices
Budget Room
Budget Room
...
  • Room size: 27.85 m²/300 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Sea View
Deluxe Sea View
...
  • Room size: 27.85 m²/300 ft²
  • Ocean view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Non Sea View
Standard Non Sea View
...
  • Room size: 27.85 m²/300 ft²
  • Partial ocean view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Double room - De Luxe
Double room - De Luxe
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Double Room
Double Room
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Double Standard
Double Standard
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Double Room - Superior
Double Room - Superior
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Room
Standard Room
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Double Deluxe
Double Deluxe
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Insight Hotel?

What people love about the property

  • "Nicely located on a beautiful beach, rooms are comfy."

    Christine A.

    |

    April 11, 2016

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Insight Hotel

More about Insight Hotel

"Great value for money."

Chathuranga

|

July 5, 2016

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

"Insight is very nice, close to everything."

Kenny

|

December 16, 2016

Show less

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (108)Booking.com Reviews (79)
7.7
/
10
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.4
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.6
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
Русский
Français
more
Room type
Budget Room
Deluxe Sea View
Standard Non Sea View
Bunk Beds- Shared Bathroom
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 85 verified guest comments
12345
9.2
Exceptional
Maheyshi from Sri Lanka
Couple
Budget Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
insight paradise”
Location , pool and sea view was fantastic. The hotel is lovely and staff also really good. Food was delicious. best value for money.
Reviewed May 08, 2018
Wow, Thanks a lot for your review and we are so happy to see that you have enjoyed everything. We look forward to see you again soon. Thanks.
Responded May 15, 2018
Insight Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Katie from Sri Lanka
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
2 days perfect relaxation”
A pleasure to say here. Fabulously chilled. The staff were friendly and keen to please. Everywhere was exceptional clean and comfortable. Loved our room that looked out to sea and accommodation was good. Normally I don’t tend to eat in hotels but the food was very good here and the chef made up a little dish of coconut sambal on request. If you are a swimmer, beware of the strong westerly current near the breakwater in front of the hotel., however it is perfectly safe to swim here. There is also a well maintained swimming pool here and a very helpful chatty pool attendant.
Reviewed March 01, 2018
Super...Super...Super...Your comment made our day. We are so delighted to see that you have had a great time at Insight Resort. Thanks you for your endorsements about the Food and the room. We do our best to offer our clients a best holiday experience at our resort. Thanks once again.
Responded May 15, 2018
Insight Hotel
4.8
Alana from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Hotel is nice but no atmosphere”
Pros Hotel pool and beach is nice Cons On first day had to request a new kettle which had a horrible stench and ants in it. No atmosphere at all in the day nor the evening so had to get tuk tuk every day to go somewhere for food. Reception staff and tuk tuk drivers conspire to rip you off woth taxis. Food (breakfast)was ok but was the exact same every other day. Wemt at 9.30am one day and hardly any food left and when I asked for more was told all gone. Paid for superior room view. The room just had massive windows and whilst view was nice couldn't appreciate it on a balcony.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
Thanks for your comments. We are extremely sorry to hear that you had some issues with the kettle. We are surprised to hear that you have mentioned you had no atmosphere in the day or night, but usually all our clients have had great time in-fact our long-stayed customers. Again sorry about the problems you had with our breakfast and we will improve these areas. On your last point with regards to the Superior Room. We are planning a total refurbishment of all Superior rooms and will be having all upgraded to deluxe from the month of July where you will get all rooms with balcony facility. Thanks.
Responded May 15, 2018
Insight Hotel
6.0
Joanne from Sri Lanka
Solo traveler
Bunk Beds- Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Service slow, no fresh air in non-balcony rooms ”
Comfortable rooms, and nice setting. Architecture is unusual and some dangerous steps to watch your for. Check the details if you are booking the dorm room, it is for one bed, not the full room (which was not clear). Needed to go chasing for service in the pool area was. Needed to order dinner from Al La Carte menu a minimum of one hour before dinner (which I would recommend as buffet is only okay). View over beach from outside area is average. Higher rooms are better for the view.
Reviewed December 20, 2017
Hi Joanne, Thanks for your review. We understand that you have booked for a shared accommodation which is specially offered for budget travelers. Also we are sorry to hear that your dinner was delayed but also please bare in mind that you have stayed during peak of the peak season where there can be some delays due to seasonal rush as it can happen in any hotels. As you very rightly mentioned the higher rooms are definitely with better sea view and with balcony facilities. Thanks.
Responded May 15, 2018
Insight Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Yongwei from China
Solo traveler
Bunk Beds- Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Excellent experience ”
Nice beach and helpful receptionist
Reviewed November 07, 2017
Thanks a lot for your review and we really appreciate. We look forward to see you again.
Responded May 15, 2018
Insight Hotel
4.0
Hashan from Sri Lanka
Group
Budget Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Acceptable”
Worst customer care Rude management Food was the worst.
Reviewed October 03, 2017
Thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not had a good experience during your stay. We are certainly shocked to see that you have mentioned about the management and the food, where we get very good feedback with regards to the food we serve and also for the staff we have. Anyway, we shall look into these areas and will improve. Thanks.
Responded May 15, 2018
Insight Hotel
2.0
chaminda from Sri Lanka
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Never again”
This hotel will cheat you. The room I booked was given to someone else and i was offered a room with no ventilation. Please don't book this hotel and also let everyone know how deceiving they are.
Reviewed September 06, 2017
Thanks for your review. We are not sure about the issues you have faced. We have never had such issues in the recent past. Anyway if you can see all our reviews no one has complained about such issue, because we make sure that we allocate rooms according to the bookings. Thanks.
Responded May 15, 2018
Insight Hotel
6.0
chaminda from Sri Lanka
Family with young children
Standard Non Sea View
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
disgrace to Agoda, if this hotel is promoted on ”
I booked one room for my family and another for a couple whom got wedded and my gift was the hotel booking. when they came to the hotel it was a complete different room and two separate beds were there. I had trust on Agoda when i did my booking. if similar things happen Agoda should take this hotel out from their site as it will make a bad impression. the resident manager did everything right to make it work but this should not have happened in the first-place. everything else was ok.
Reviewed September 04, 2017
Thanks for your review. We are so sorry to hear that you have had issues with your booking. We always make sure that we handle the reservations without any errors. However; there can be human errors but as you have mentioned we do our best to make everything correct. Glad to see that the issue was solved and we do have special trainings to our staff to improve the service levels to avoid such issues. Thanks for bringing this to our notice.
Responded May 15, 2018
Insight Hotel
5.6
emily from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
there is no window can open to get some fresh air ”
the windows are all sealed, so literally no fresh air in the room. the food is expensive but not worth to try, i ordered the beef ,and potato mash, it's instant mash and beef is so hard to chew...noodles are not so well-done
Reviewed July 08, 2017
Dear Emily, Thanks for your review. As we can see that you have booked a superior room and we have clearly mentioned that this room is without a balcony. However; the management has decided to do a refurbishment and to upgrade all superior rooms to deluxe by adding balcony. With regards to your comments about the food we usually have very good feedback on our food and we are sorry to hear that you have had very bad experience and we promise that we will look into this. Thanks.
Responded May 15, 2018
Insight Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Shivanth from Sri Lanka
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
5 stars”
Fantastic service- Both the GM and the F and B Manager came up to us and were very friendly. Their dinner under the stars is a must for anyone- overall a great experience
Reviewed July 03, 2017
Thanks for your wonderful review. We are extremely happy to see that you have had a great time at Insight Resort. Thanks again for being our brand ambassador and we look forward to see you again.
Responded May 15, 2018
Insight Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Sonia from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Non Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Great value for money”
Highly recommended! Staff was quite friendly. The pool was very nice and the room was quite spacious. Sonia Australia
Reviewed January 20, 2017
Dear Sonia, Thanks for your review and we are so happy to see that you have had a great time at Insight Resort. We always try our best to give our guests the best possible holiday experience. We look forward to see you again. Thanks.
Responded May 15, 2018
Insight Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Kenny from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Great location”
Insight is very nice, close to everything. - bit messy toward the night with lots of things happening in the restaurant. Good food most of the time! The balcony overlooking the ocean is amazing!
Reviewed December 16, 2016
Dear Kenny, Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to see your wonderful comments about the overall experience you had here and we look forward to see you again.
Responded May 15, 2018
Insight Hotel
2.0
RUWAN from Sri Lanka
Family with young children
Standard Non Sea View
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Aaaaaaa”
Very bad service from front office manager They are showing good looking room picture,when we are going there they offer small bad condition room This hotel all is very bad bad bad
Reviewed September 21, 2016
Dear Ruwan. We understand that you have booked a Side Sea View room which is one of the lowest room category we offer. You can clearly see the different between our room categories, therefore; what we understand is that you have a great expectation of the room by looking at the superior and deluxe rooms but you have booked the side sea view room. Thanks.
Responded May 15, 2018
Insight Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Shehara from Sri Lanka
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Great stay ”
Lovely place yummy food .. Buffet was lovely with many variations . Staff is extremely courteous .. Happy guest 😊
Reviewed August 08, 2016
Dear Shehara, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we look forward to see you again.
Responded May 15, 2018
Insight Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Chathuranga from Sri Lanka
Couple
Standard Non Sea View
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Ideal for a short stay”
Love the location.We stayed B/B basis and liked the breakfast variations provided with both Sri Lankan and Western. Great value for money.
Reviewed July 05, 2016
Dear Chathuranga, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we look forward to see you again.
Responded May 15, 2018
Insight Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Christine from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Good for an overnight”
Nicely located on a beautiful beach, rooms are comfy. Staff is very accommodating! Dining area is attractive but the ceiling fans are so high up that they don't really do the job. our room was near a stairwell and the PA system's music was a little too loud in the room.
Reviewed April 11, 2016
Dear Christine, Thanks a lot for your review. We are happy to see that you are satisfied with the location, rooms and the staff. We do our best to offer a great holiday experience to our guests. We are working on the restaurant fans and will be totally refurbished by end of July. We have taken your note on the loud music and will rectify. Thanks for bringing it to our notice.
Responded May 15, 2018
Insight Hotel
7.2
Very good
Mario from Austria
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Clean bit no soul”
Average hotel that wants to be more than it is. It is a decent place to stay but has nothing to do with the sri lanka you'll find outside the hotel gates. Clean but no soul.
Reviewed March 25, 2016
Dear Sir, Thanks for your review. We do our best to make all our clients stay a pleasant one, but unfortunately it looks like you have not enjoyed much. However; we so have some live events and activities most of the time at the hotel.
Responded May 15, 2018
Insight Hotel
9.3
Exceptional
Stewart from United Kingdom
Couple
Budget Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016
A great stay - right on the beach. ”
Great Location - Clean Rooms - Very friendly staff
We stayed for 6 nights in January. We loved the beach location and the pool was great for cooling off. All the staff were super helpful & friendly and as we didn't fancy the buffet dinner the chef would always put a meal together of our choice which was always spot on. Good breakfast buffet that had lot of choices. Would go back with no hesitation.........
Reviewed January 25, 2016
Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, We really appreciate it. We always try our best to offer our guests a best possible holiday experience. Thanks once again and we look forward to see you soon.
Responded May 15, 2018
Insight Hotel
9.7
Exceptional
Jon-Mark from South Africa
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great”
Clean, good location, great breakfast
Loved it.
Reviewed April 20, 2015
Dear Sir, thanks a lot for your super review. We look forward to see you again and hope you will share your experience with your friends and family.
Responded May 15, 2018
Insight Hotel
6.0
ling from China
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Goid”
Good
Reviewed March 21, 2015
Thanks for your review and we are sad to see that you have only left 6 over all rating but your comment says it was "Good"
Responded May 15, 2018
Insight Hotel
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss