Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 164 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 6.5
  • Room comfort and quality 6.3
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food and dining 5.1
Sort by

John from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 30 nights in July 2013
Very reasonable price (monthly rate).
1) Reasonable price 2) close to McGilvary College of Theology (Payap University) 3) friendly staff
I would come back to Inspire House Hotel. I roomed there for 5 weeks in 2013 and 2 weeks in 2012. Very reasonable price, pretty clean, and very close to MCD (Payap University) and McCormick Hospital. Furnishings were basic. I was doing volunteer work at MCD. Only issue was appearance of an occasional bug in the room.
Reviewed September 09, 2013

Hasse from Denmark
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Cheap and easy accomodation
Wi-Fi - Quiet - Cheap
Easy to arrive and leave, the rooms were nice and cleaned every day. The staff english is not good, but you can get by. Relatively easy to get a minibus to take you around. I will go there again if I need a hotel in Chiang Mai
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Surasak from Thailand
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2013
Basic hotel
Low price,
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Joel from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Comfortable hotel near the bus station
convenient location for transport, friendly staff, comfortable stay
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Thidarat from Thailand
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
It's very bad hotel that i had been to stay.
I think not thing can call the best.
It's very bad experiance i got. The room too samll, look dirty and no hand help you carry for your luggest. I arrive there at 1.30am. With my 3 years old daugther. We nwwd to sleep but when we go to room, i feel very sad. The room too different from picture, look dirty and smell. I ask for change room but tjis type full because that time is long holiday. I can't agreeable so i change the type of room when i go ther i feel better but the air con not cool thto be. I wait more than 2 hours f it' still not cool. And they give me pay 300 baht/night foe upgrade a room. I booked for 2 night but only 1 night i stay there and in the morning i move hotel. So for me here it's very bad and tell mo know don't belived any from picture. The last the manager here also not like profession.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Yvonne from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Enjoyable
internet, friendly staff and location
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Waythaga from Thailand
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2013
Near transport
Room comfortable
It's easy to go to anywhere and near bus station . Room is good .
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Montharee from Thailand
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Depends on what you are expecting
reasonable comfort, strong shower
'Inspire House' is not the best name. Despite a few bits of artwork, the rooms do not inspire. If you have been roughing it and looking for a place with the basic comforts -- a bed with clean sheets, towels, and a good hot shower, A/C -- you should be satisfied. For the "50% off" rate (about 550baht/night) it is reasonable value. If you have been staying at Holiday Inns and the like, you will instead probably notice the age of the feeble A/C, the mold in corners of the bathroom, that you have to slide the fridge over a bit to get it to plug in, and that the TV is older than the AC. It will then feel like poor value. So it's up to you.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Vipavee from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice location
clean and best service
good location, close to city center. nice and clean hotel with professional service
Reviewed March 05, 2013

Christopher from New Zealand
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
nice service
Close to bus station
Having spent two days sight seeing we found that the inspire house seved its purpose very well , and that was a place to rest at the end of the day, you will find transport is easy to find from here.
Reviewed March 05, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: