2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 2860 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2860 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Victoria from Ireland
Couples
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in January 2013
Convenient location but nothing like the photos!
Location great, right by river and night market and near main tourist streets
We just spent one night here before we flew home. Our room was a bit dated and basic but had all the basic amenities needed. I wouldn;t stay here for more than a couple of nights but the location is great and only takes 10 minutes to the airport (although the hotel taxi is very overpriced). Breakfast buffet was also pretty disappointing.
Reviewed February 04, 2013

nancy from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
best staff ever lovely people super nice
amazing staff, super helpful and kind.
I was sick for my strip, and the staff too such good care of me!!! Lovely people!
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Mark from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double Bed with Bathtub
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good location but a bit dated
Good location
The lift was still out of order when I arrived! I was due to have a deluxe room with bathtub, but only had one with a shower when I arrived. As I was only staying for one night I let it slide.
Reviewed February 04, 2013

SEE from
Couples
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great location
Just opposite the night market
We enjoyed the convenience of just crossing the road to the night market, but the room and bathroom is a bit old. The air condition was noisy. The room is quite spacious though.
Reviewed February 03, 2013

Natha from Thailand
Groups
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice location
Value for money
nice room good facilitied but lil old. i reccommend this hotel
Reviewed February 02, 2013

Johannes from Switzerland
Couples
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Well placed hotel
Situation of the hotel
vientiane is nice to visit,rent a bike and go around,one day is enough.In front of the hotel a night market as from 6pm,and 200 meters behind the hotel a lovely open air food court.The hotel is quite old and needs some innovation especially the bathroom.The elevator is still not working
Reviewed February 01, 2013

Sunil from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great location
Nice location, bed was pretty good,clear view of the Mekong river and the street from the room
i had to leave at 4.30 am so they even gave me some bread with butter & jam, and fruits for breakfast that early in the morning ironically the lift was broken down and i was on 4th floor.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Mohamad from Singapore
Business travelers
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location, standard hotel
Waterfront with night bazaars
This is a unique hotel. There's a wonderful curios shop at the lobby which sells unique crafts made locally. The rooms were rather small, but I couldn't really complain as the prices were reasonable. Food wouldn't be a problem as the street is packed with restaurants and bars, and even bazaars that appear at nights!
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Mohamad from Singapore
Business travelers
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in October 2012
Boutique hotel, old but nice!
Wonderful location
This is a unique hotel. There's a wonderful curios shop at the lobby which sells unique crafts made locally. The rooms were rather small, but I couldn't really complain as the prices were reasonable. Food wouldn't be a problem as the street is packed with restaurants and bars, and even bazaars that appear at nights!
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Roos from Switzerland
Business travelers
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
ok hotel in front of mekong
location
the hotel is ok. could replace some furniture clean, good location
Reviewed January 31, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: