2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 2860 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2860 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Matthew from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good location and massive rooms
the veiw in the rooms
we really liked the room here, it was huge!! we had a 3rd floor room and we had views of the riverfront, really nice at night. the hotel is a little tired but still clean. staff helpful as well
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Courtney from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good location, rooms old and dirty, not good value
Location
Unfortunately this was definitely not worth the $30 per night rate. The lobby is well decorated and clean, but our room was basic and quite dirty with no hot water and no working Internet, two of the things we would expect when paying this rate. We moved to Vayakorn House down the road which was cheaper and had working air con, hot water and Internet.
Reviewed December 08, 2012

Michael from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed with Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location and service.
Overlooking the river and night market.
Initial room had a leaking A/C so, after complaining, was moved (took a couple of hours to clean)to s different Deluxe (double bed) with no bath or balcony. The room was large and had a riverfront view so I wasn't too put out with the lack of bathtub and balcony. Breakfast was very good (I always go early) and the lobby computer was a bit unreliable.
Reviewed December 07, 2012

Seng from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great location and cozy environment
Friendly and helpful receptionist and hotel manager
we felt a very warm welcome from the female receptionist as soon as we stepped into the hotel lobby, although the room is old we are satisfied with the cleaningness.
Reviewed December 07, 2012

ANG from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
In good location near by Night Market.
Feel Good !
i can say stay in inter city boutique hotel room rate / cost as value for money + good saty with great location at night time in vientiane city can be easy go any where under free & easy tour.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

ANG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice stay !
Feel Good !
i can say stay in inter city boutique hotel room rate / cost as value for money + good saty with great location at night time in vientiane city can be easy go any where for who is free & easy tour.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

sam from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
unique hotel with baliness style in the lobby.
in the middle where all the happening.
its a good location, in the middle of night market, facing the mekong river, lots of good food and night life.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Tay from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed with Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location with spacious clean room
Spacious clean room, helpful and friendly receptionist
i had a pleasant stay in vientianne at the intercity hotel. beautifully decorated interiors, room is spacious and clean. but the old air-con can be a little noisy at times and the tv is kinda old and small. very good service, staffs are friendly.wifi is available within the hotel too.very reasonably priced and located conveniently by the mekong river. overall still a recommended hotel.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Ryosuke from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed without Bathtub
Stayed one night in December 2012
Location right by the river, spacious room
Good price, service, and location
I have stayed for one night at the hotel. The location was excellent as it is right by the Mekong River. There is a night market right in front of the hotel (which ends at around 11pm), and it is convenient to go all the attractions. Tuk tuk are waiting right at the corner of the hotel and it is easy to go away from the center as well. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and speak good English. Usually, to find English speaking Loas nationals are hard, but the hotel staff made my stay very comfortable. When I got into problem on booking air ticket and lost my laggage during my transportation, hotel staff kindly took care of the problems (they didn't have to because it is not their fault!). When I noticed that there were some mosquitos in the room (you can't avoid that in Laos), I told the hotel staff and they quickly spray my room to take care the problem. I was overall very well pleased to stay at the hotel. This hotel is not for preciously backpackers, but rather more for adults, friends and family. The hotel can provide comfortable and relaxing trips for these groups. Wi-Fi is strong in the lobby, but it was a bit weak at the hotel rooms. The internet connection was on and off during my stay, but I think that I was just having a bad luck on it. I have basically nothing to complain about this hotel, and it was worth more than I paid for. Recommended.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Gan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Bed with Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel and friendly service
Good location and convenient
good service and big room. suitable for family and the view of the room is awsome....for the price charged, it is value for money. the night market is just acroos the street....
Reviewed December 05, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: