Very good 7.2
Based on 2866 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 2866 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Hannah from United Kingdom
Deluxe Double Bed with Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Perfect short city break
The location is fantastic, the decor is quirky and homely, the staff are helpful and friendly, worth paying extra for a balcony room! Bathrooms abit tired, price is good and ambience makes up for this
Excellent I would recommend, very good value for money.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Alastair from Australia
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Cute place
Lots of traditional art decorating the place
The room had a nice view, old fittings, kinda crappy bathroom but the fan/AC combination meant we never got hot. The location is very good and the breakfast is quite satusfactory
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Aaron from Singapore
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Convenient location in the city
Location, room size, staff
The hotel is located in a good location in the city, opposite the night markets. However the hotel need a good renovation, it's old. Rooms are old but mantained. My room on the first night had issues with the wash basin, was given another room thereafter. Staff were friendly.
Reviewed July 12, 2015

Gareth from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Decent hotelbin good location
Location, staff, restaurant
Staff were excellent, looking after my bags when I had time to kill after checking out. The room is fine for its age, everything is clean but my French windows didn't lock which was a mild concern. Room faced the river and night market and had a good view. It's central to other restaurants. Their breakfasts are only ok... But I found their Thai food excellent in the restaurant.
Reviewed July 07, 2015

LEONG from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Moderate accomodation
location, friendly staffs, display of antiques everywhere
Standard rooms require urgent touch-up. The walls are stained, dressing tables & wardrobse need new coat of paint to reflect a better image. Should provide water-boiler. Window curtains should be bigger & of thicker material to prevent too much brightness coming into the room during early hours 5am - 6am. Washing basin should have at least a plastic cup for brushing teeth purposes. Must find ways to improve the reception of the TV channels which are so poor.
Reviewed June 24, 2015

Erick from France
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
wrong room
its location near market and mekong, the massage. the minimart next door
room noisy, bathroom old,not convenient, not well maintened. I think this hotel can be potentially very good renewed and with better maintenance. I will try again, asking a better room.
Reviewed June 22, 2015

Wai from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Needs to renovate the place
Friendly staffs
Reviewed June 14, 2015

yaelee from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
do not go
it is totally different from the picture. the shower system can not work to get hot water, when i complained about that they sent a staff who cannot speak or understand any english. also , the staff said the water was not hot enough because we paid small money (even it was still expensive) . they also said every room has same water system, but we found bigger room had normal shower system.
Reviewed May 23, 2015

Aik from Myanmar
Family with teens
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Poor cleanliness and staff response , noisy
Lobby was nice
It was terrible
Reviewed May 20, 2015

Dorothy from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed with Bathtub
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Unique old world hotel
location, beds, antique displays
This was my second stay at this hotel and I like the large spacious rooms facing the MeKong. The rooms are good but the bathrooms are rudimentary and not that clean but Ok. The staff are friendly and the restaurant is good. I feel comfortable there and the collection of antiques gives it a homely feel. It could be 1940!
Reviewed May 16, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: