Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 74 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Marco from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good price with excellent location and quality
Location, Price, Cleaningness
Reviewed November 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mahy from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Amazing
Location, staff and value of money
Would stay again
Reviewed August 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rosalia from Singapore
Business traveler
Club River View
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Simply the best
3 Ps People, Place and Price were superb
This was our first trip to Budapest and oh boy did we love it. Firstly when you book your room ask for a river view as its so beautiful to watch the boats pass back, the museum from across your room is breathtaking. Now if you ask for the Executive room you will have a splendid view of the river and life below on the street from the Club Lounge. This hotel is walking distance to the Parliament House, Chain Bridge and the former Royal Palace plus some of the local shops and restaurants. How often can you find someone who really enjoyed their job and we found Marietta from the Spa having just that. Its like oozing out of her and one cannot but help to have some spa treatment from her (of course we bought loads of products too). The staff at the Executive Lounge became like family as we saw them most of the time. Like at Hilton Millenium Seoul we actually saw the General Manager at the kitchen and talking with the doorman. Intercontinental Budapest has made our stay at Budapest one of the most memorable one and I encourage anyone going to Budapest to stay at this hotel (its so close to the riverfront). Well done Intercontinentl Budadepst and Marietta (you have got a fan here!!!)
Reviewed July 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

WAI from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior River View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
nice river view and great location
nice view, good location, 5-star
My boss is very satisfied with this hotel. Though not every Intercontinental Hotel is a guarantee, this one in Budapest is great. The hotel condition is good and river view from the room is very nice. It's conveniently located and have easy access to many tourist spots.
Reviewed February 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mun from Malaysia
Couple
Superior River View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great view
Great view, friendly staff, centrally located
Reviewed January 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gergo from Hungary
Business traveler
Superior River View King Bed
Stayed one night in October 2013
It was superb.
The food , the view of the room and the kind service .
It was a pleasant stay , I really enjoyed the view of river Danube and the central location. The lobby staff was very kind as well. It was an excellent stay.
Reviewed October 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Usha from United Kingdom
Group
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2013
very good for a city break
location, friendly staff, value for money
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Richars from United States
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Very good
Location, Value, quality
Great staff, good room with fantastic view. Bathroom to small. Dining along the river with view of the Danube. Hotel right on river walk. Best hotel location in Budapest.
Reviewed August 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

trevor from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Comfortable and well located
Location, good views and keen, pleasant staff
Very pleasant and well located with good restaurants and excellent service.
Reviewed June 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yiu from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed one night in June 2013
Location and service
Nice location, great view and international service
The hotel is right at the river side of Pest. We stayed 2 nights and requested river view. However, they only offered 1 night river view for us which means we need to move after first night. The service was international which means the staff was not running with heart. Just a feeling and could not provide an example. Everything was good. 5 minutes walk to the metro station and shopping center. Chain Bridge is just outside of the hotel. Request or book a river view room is a must. Otherwise, there will be better in the Budapest.
Reviewed June 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: