Book Now: InterContinental Cairo Semiramis

Excellent8.2
Based on 143 reviews

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (143)
Booking.com Reviews (2485)

8.2

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 143 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.7
Very good
based on 38 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.2
Excellent
based on 34 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.4
Excellent
based on 37 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.6
Excellent
based on 11 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.5
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
Excellent
based on 7 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.9
Very good
based on 16 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • العربية
  • Deutsch
  • 日本語
  • 简体中文
  • Español
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • Русский
  • Svenska
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
more less

Room type
  • Deluxe River View Twin Bed
  • 2 Queen Beds
  • Club River View
  • Club
  • Deluxe River View
  • Standard
  • Standard Room
more less

Sort by
Showing 133 verified guest comments
  • clear all

6.4
Mahdi from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 12 nights in September 2016
Very bad staff.. Did not accept AGODA voutcher ”
I booked 2 rooms included breakfast. The managemnt did not allow us to get our breakfast for 3 days untill agoda contacted top managment. The hotel charged us for breakfast for the first 3 days ( about $ 55 per person daily). Will never stay.
Reviewed September 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
SELMAN from Turkey
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Just only They dont have free car parking”
Just only They dont have free car parking per day 160egp
Reviewed July 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Abdulla from Bahrain
Family with young children
Deluxe River View Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Nice hotel ”
Nice hotel and friendly staff
Reviewed July 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Mohammad from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Lovely Stay”
Great, clean and friendly staff. I would like to stay again and again in this hotel before long.
Reviewed May 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Mohammad from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Great Location”
friendly and new furniture
i love it and would love to stay again in this hotel next time.
Reviewed January 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
nawal from Saudi Arabia
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
فندق رائع”
الغرف نظيفة
Reviewed November 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Jason from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Top notch hotel in central Cairo location”
Great location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms
We stayed with our 2 year old and 8 month old children in a Deluxe Room. It had enough room for our huge bed and 2 cots (provided by hotel). Hotel occupies great location on Nile and next to Tahrir Square. Ideal for exploring and visiting museums. We stayed during Ramadan so breakfast was provided for non-Muslims in the Club Lounge which had good views over Downtown Cairo. Tea in the Tea Lounge at the end of the day is a must. The biscuits just kept coming! Nice hotel with a good atmosphere.
Reviewed July 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
misae from Japan
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
just because in cairo”
good breakfast and cleanliness
Well, just because of cairo, so much dust and noise. Most of hotel in cairo is terrible. the price is not bad so I recommend this hotel for quality of stay and sleep.
Reviewed June 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
talal from Oman
Solo traveler
Deluxe River View Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
good hotel”
location location location
Reviewed June 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
ling from China
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
good”
Good
Good
Reviewed March 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Andrea from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe River View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Two Days in Cairo”
Superior staff and security, excellent accommodations, and ideal location
As a solo female traveler, I found the hotel provided superior security, excellent accommodations, and an ideal location. My luggage did not arrive with my flight and when I advised the hotel concierge of the situation and requested a taxi to the airport so I could retrieve my luggage later in the day, the concierge arranged for a Mercedes and a driver to take me to the airport. Surprisingly the driver also escorted me into the airport which assisted greatly in expediting the process. This was greatly appreciated as I was only in Cairo for two days. The concierge also assisted me in arranging a tour of the Pyramids at Giza with a drop off at the Egyptian Museum. I had my own driver and guide and the hotel is so close to the museum I was able to walk back. I came away with a day of great experiences. Thanks to the concierge and other excellent staff in reception, the restaurants, and shops, I had an excellent two days in Cairo
Reviewed March 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
JIA from China
Couple
Deluxe River View
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Good”
Breakfast, bedding, good location
Good location, bedding is good, but staff are not very enthusiastic, can't see smile on their face.
Reviewed February 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
bian from China
Business traveler
Deluxe River View Twin Bed
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015
Generraly it is ok”
Hotel location is ok, free wifi , room is ok.
Stuff just want tips but work very slow, and many illegal taxi outside .
Reviewed February 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Mohammad from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
great”
nice location, high security
i would love to stay again and again in this hotel
Reviewed February 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Tariq from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Deluxe River View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great location and good food”
Location, food and staff
Reviewed December 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Mohammad from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
lovely”
location
Lovely and friendly staff indeed.
Reviewed November 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
mohamed from Egypt
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
not good”
not good
not good
Reviewed November 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
mohamed from Egypt
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
not good”
not good
not good
Reviewed October 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Chan from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
nice hotel for business trip”
helpful staff, room very clean, good location to see Nile river and Cairo square
Reviewed October 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Rima from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
AMAZING HOTEL ”
Location, stuff, food.
Amazing stuff very friendly make you feel like you are home.
Reviewed October 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Miri from South Korea
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Best staying in Cairo”
View location and cleaness
The hotel is located in the central of Cairo. Staff is very kind but you need to be prepared yourself to get though the Egyptian swinder from the gate of the hotel.
Reviewed August 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Chee from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Grand and huge room and great restaurants”
Huge room, great view of nile river and grand lobby
The room was huge and comfortable. Got free upgrade from standard to superior room but no free minibar unlike Moevenpick hotel. Most staff were friendly but some were not (or only friendly after giving them tips). The staff was also not too friendly with my female spouse. Further, we felt pressured into taking their limousine car despite the fact we told them that we hired private taxi. The security was excellent though and felt really safe during my staff. The restaurants were great and affordable. The spa facilities were also good. The room service was fast but they came in while we were still inside the room and expecting tips. This tip culture in Egypt was horrible. All in all, the hotel was grand and befitting of a 5 stars. The location was right beside the Nile river which will give you a good view if you choose a room with river view. Need to take cab to most tourist attractions but the same applies for all other 5 stars hotels since all are located side by side.
Reviewed July 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Susan from United States
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Impressive hotel in Cairo”
Good location, very nice facilities, good services
Before we moved to this hotel, I did't think a hotel can be this good in Cairo, very much worth the money.
Reviewed May 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
SIHYUNG from South Korea
Business traveler
Club
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Good hotel”
Location, value for money, Casino
Stayed there after the revolution. Was a peaceful hotel with great view and friendly staff. Fully enjoyed my stay
Reviewed February 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
James from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Fantastic Hotel in Cairo”
Location, Cleanliness, Staff and Luxury
This hotel is located right in the center of Cairo. Forget the news reports: It was very safe to be right next to Tahrir Square as of December 2013, and frankly, as someone who has been to Cairo many times, this was the most quiet I've ever seen the city. Now is the time to visit. There was literally no sign of political unrest while I was there. About the hotel: It is a great 4-star hotel with particularly good restaurants and a very well-equipped (but slightly dated) gym. The hotel also has a very clean hot tub, dry and wet saunas and massage. Everything was immaculate, and the service was attentive. I was upgrades to a club level room. I've stayed at this hotel 10 years ago, and it is better today than it was then. Both the renovations to the lobby area and the staff have made this hotel a fantastic experience. Highly recommended, particularly for the current price......
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
meshal from Kuwait
Solo traveler
Deluxe River View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Very nice hotel very nuve stuf clining room clinin”
Very nice hotel very nuve stuf clining room clinin
Very nice hotel very nuve stuf clining room clinin
Reviewed December 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Vikas from India
Couple
Deluxe River View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Beautiful Experience”
Centrally located, Good language skills, Comfortable room
Due to the unrest in the country as of now, the hotel is available at a good value. It is a luxury hotel, with good rooms and service. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very comfortable and the nile view is decent. Also very close to areas of interest, like the Nile, Tahrir Square, 26th July street (restaurants and bars), khaan el khalili (bazaar), etc. Only thing that the hotel seems to have missed is wifi in the rooms. They have wifi only on the first few floors, which also is difficult to connect. In the rooms, they only have an internet cable connection
Reviewed December 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
shahanaaz from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Central & Convenient”
Location, Pleasant Staff, Internet
I was there on work and got things easily done. It was one of the better hotels in the area to stay in. The hotel's location is great because it is very close to the Egyptian museum and Tahrir Square - which is the main reason I was there. Staff was friendly. And the breakfast was alright too. And during the fasting month, they offered the morning sahur which saved us the problem of going out to look for food
Reviewed July 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Prabodh from India
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
Business Hotel ”
good for business traveller
Good hotel as per business travelling and good for location wise.
Reviewed June 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
LEE from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe River View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Good location, but needs renovation”
good location
It's a nice hotel overall, but it's definitely an old hotel that you can clearly see a renovation is way overdue. The equipments are very old, so it doesn't feel that good when paying for a 5 star hotel for this level of outdated room. However, the location is very nice (but close to the famous "square"), so you need to avoid going out on Fridays for your own safety. Other than that, it's a good hotel for tourism purposes as it's close to a lot of the sites.
Reviewed June 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
ghassan from Jordan
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
nice stay overlooking the river ”
spacious rooms,near attraction sites ,friendly stuff
generalt its satisfying ,,but the hotel is very near al tahrir square only 100m away ,,,and thier is plans for many rallys in millions against th government ,,and we may be trapped in or outside the hotel ,,the hotel is luxiours and directly overlooking the liver with good balconies ,,you can spen time sitting in them ,,,,
Reviewed June 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Sungyong from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Hotel with view on Nile river.”
Friendly staffs, Close to Cairo National Museum, Nice breakfast
Reviewed June 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Liam from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe River View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Luxurious ”
Location, Food, Pool
This hotel has a great variety of restaurants, each one was amazing. Breakfast is also a very high standard. The hotel has a very safe feeling.
Reviewed June 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Jure from Slovenia
Couple
Deluxe River View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
A charming stay right on the Nile”
Location, room view, comfort
Reviewed May 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Matthew from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe River View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great Hotel, pity about the protestors though!”
Friendly staff, delicious breakfast, relaxing pool area
Hotel was really great - the staff were super friendly and helpful, the breakfast was one of the best I have ever had in a hotel, and the pool area was a great place to relax. Free cabled internet was provided in the room only. The only drawback was its close proximity to the American Embassy, and with the recent unrest, it is not the safest place to stay in Cairo. On the Friday night there were a number of protestors in front of the hotel, blocking traffic and causing trouble. The police managed to disperse them with tear-gas, but it was a bit too much excitement for us to have in reality.
Reviewed May 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Peng from China
Group
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Great hotel in Cairo”
good staffs, delicious breakfast prepared in a short time and abundant travel information
Reviewed May 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Sara from Venezuela
Couple
Deluxe River View
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Wonderful food.”
Staff, food, quality....
I consider this as one of the best hotels I've stayed ... the staff very friendly and helpful, the food is excellent, the variety in the buffet breakfast is just amazing ... And if you have the opportunity to eat in the Thai restaurant of the Hotel is just an experience that will make your mouth watery.
Reviewed April 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Sara from Venezuela
Couple
Deluxe River View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Excellent Hotel, very good for bussines & pleasure”
Great food, staff is very kind, great rooms.
Reviewed April 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Shirley from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe River View
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Beautifully relaxing - helpful riendly staff. ”
Staff, rooms & location
From check in to check out the friendly courteous staff staff made my stay relaxing & was just what I needed.
Reviewed April 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Justina from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great security in the middle of the city.”
Large, spacious hotel, concierge services, comfortable rooms.
Reviewed April 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.7
Mbaye from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
not worthy the money”
cannot fine one
it was ok, slow services, not happy staff and very aggressive staff
Reviewed March 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
MOHAMMED from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Excellent very good service from staff”
restaurants
The hotel staff were efficient & friendly without being overbearing. It is an excellent option for the price.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
ABDUL from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe River View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Very nice hotel with friendly staff”
Rooms are well furnished & the buffet breakfast is great (loved the mango juice!)
Stayed here twice and staff always helpful. Allowed to check out at 2pm.
Reviewed January 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Alessandra from United States
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Wonderful service ”
Beautiful hotel, great service, balcony in room, great restaurants
Intercontinental was a wonderful place to stay with a beautiful rooftop pool, balcony in the room, and location overlooking tahrir sq...not to be missed!
Reviewed January 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
NARCISO from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location, 5 star yet reasonably priced”
location, balcony view
Everything was great except the bathroom was a bit small.
Reviewed December 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
ABDUL from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe River View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Excellent service”
Rooms, restaurants
The rooms are well furnished and the service, from check-in until check-out was excellent.
Reviewed December 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Madan from Nepal
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Great location, nice room but too crowded lobby”
Very near to Tahir Square and metro station
It took about 1 hour to reach the hotel from Cairo airport. We were surprised by the security check similar to airport boarding clearance at the entrance of the hotel.Later on we found that the security checking is done at other hotels too. The lobby was even more crowded than the Tahir square nearby. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Room was big, clean and comfortable.
Reviewed November 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
nafea from Kuwait
Group
Deluxe River View
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
very good”
very good
very clean. Towels changed daily. Staff very friendly. Breakfast very good. Planet Food next door (owned by hotel) good food,cheap prices and the best. Would I stay again? Yes = if only for the pancakes at breakfast and the mint tea. Good value hotel
Reviewed October 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Deena from Egypt
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Lovely hotel!”
Great interiors, so many food options!
This is a great hotel. Although the lobby looks dated, the rooms are quite lovely. Also, there are so many wonderful food options on site! We had a lavish tasting menu dinner at the birdcage restaurant which was as good as what we ate in Thailand. We also tried the pizza and sushi in the other restaurants which were delicious too!
Reviewed September 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Deena from Egypt
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Gorgeous hotel and excellent service”
Restaurants!
The best restaurant in Cairo is right here. The birdcage offers magnificent and authentic thai fare. The chef was even kind enough to adjust the tasting menu to accommodate our preferences.
Reviewed September 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: