Excellent 8.5
Based on 2244 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type

based on 2244 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Wong from Hong Kong
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Not at 5 stars level.
Convenience, closed to restaurants
It is too bad experience for my stay at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur. When we arrvied, reception give us the room key is out of service, when we in and out the room, we need to call staff to bring us to the lobby, because our key is un-work, we can't use lift too. This is not the worst thing, the last day we stay, at the early of the morning around 9:15am, house keeping disturb us when we are sleeping, she ask us to let her go in because she need to check the mini-bar before we leave, we are wonder what happen at this 5 stars hotel, we are not request to check out, we still have a sweet dream...its our nightmare to stay in this hotel. How come of their house keeping training....???
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Jack from Indonesia
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
location, huge luxurious room
location, superb bed and pillows, easy access to public transport
we only stayed for 1 night at KL, but since the location of the hotel is right in the middle of all the attractions like KLCC mall, the Twin Towers, we managed to visit most of the famous places including Jl. alor at Bukit Bintang using the shuttle bus provided free by the hotel, we appreciate it very much as the latest shuttle was full of other guests, the hotel decided to add extra shuttle for us. The check-in and check-out is quick with no hassle, my baggage was sent to room within minutes. The only little problem with the room is the exhaust fan in the toilet is running too slowly and that they do not provide shaving razor while the all the necessary amenities were there. It has been a pleasant stay however.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Ueki from Japan
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
luxury hotel at reasonable price
location, breakfast, amenity goods
Room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was very nice.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

July from Vietnam
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Good restaurant and professional staff
Good restaurant, professional staff, near city center
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Ming from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Business Hotel
good Location ,
Vary good night stay
Reviewed May 14, 2014

IZRUL from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
comfort clean expensive
i just don't like the lighting in the room. very deem..
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Valerie from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Centrally Located in KL
Spacious room, in city center, friendly staff
Pleasant stay with easy access to major shopping centers in KL and the train station is just a step away.
Reviewed May 08, 2014

Izar from Singapore
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Comfortable and Hassle Free
Excellent Staff, Centrally Located and SUPERB Bed
It was a last minute decision to book the hotel and found the location very convenient with LRT right outside and you can literally walk 10 minutes to KLCC. The breakfast was not that wide a spread but they had all the essential brekkie stuffs. Encountered a crawlie which appeared on the table and promptly informed the staff who apologised and moved us immediately. Restaurant Manager Mohd Robae waited for us to finish our breakfast before personally attending to us to apologised about the incident. Although I said it was ok he was really concerned. This gesture was followed by a plate of fruits and a personal card from him again apologising about that incident. This is the BEST service I have received and am greatly impressed with the gestures by Mohd Robae. 10 stars. Hotel room was big, big comfy bed very comfortable and business served. Will definitely come again. Especially for the location... out of the city but nearly.
Reviewed May 07, 2014

Wai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Nice but not as good as I expected
Location and room size
InterContinental Hotel is a luxury brand and I would expected more with the price they offered. However, I found the room is in a relatively a bit old condition than I expected.
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Kenneth from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
A pleasant weekend in KL
Clean, good location, good service
We had a great time at InterContinental. We don't mind to come back to InterContinental in our next trip to KL.
Reviewed May 05, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: