Excellent 8.5
Based on 2228 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2228 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Spenser from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Good, but not 5 star
clean, good location
Nice hotel, but facilities, service, and aesthetic were definitely not 5 star. However, still good value at the price paid
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Iueseng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
good location but hotel is under renovation
big room
Comfortable room and the hotel is convenient located to most businesses. however, the hotel is undergoing renovation and its lobby is heavily restricted.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Alasdair from
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in March 2012
Service with a smile
Excellent service, big twin beds
This was one of the only hotels I found in KL with twin beds (at late notice) and the Grand Deluxe twin rooms were easily big enough for me and my mother. The staff are all friendly, professional and always there to give advice on where to go and what to do.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Alasdair from
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in March 2012
Excellent service
Professional, friendly staff
we moved to this hotel after two eventful nights in the novotel klcc. the intercontinental was only a little more expensive than the novotel's executive rooms, but for a small amount extra the difference was instantly noticeable. professional, service-minded, friendly and helpful staff everywhere. the training manager should be proud of themselves. i know where i'll stay next time i'm in kl.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Martin from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Excellent 5 star hotel and superior service
Location, spacious rooms, customer servie, free wifi
This place is amazing as expected from a 5 star hotel. Location is in the heart of city but a bit far from the airport. There is free wifi which is great and the rooms were clean and spacious. Would definitely come back here.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Chan from Malaysia
Family with older children
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great Hotel and good service
kind receptionist
a good condition room,a big shower tab and bathroom..all the electrical is in well manage and clean..we can having a sweet dream and comfort night without any sound pollution..
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Seran from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
good location nice hotel
cheaper than other 5 star hotel
It is a good hotel. but currently Lobby is under renovation. Reception is very small. I asked to bring chopstics but didn't get it and didn't have any feed back from the hotel. As a high standard hotel, complementary tea selection was bad. They could have been better than it. but location is near to KLCC. easy to hand out to KLCC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

William from United States
Family with young children
Stayed one night in March 2012
Very Tired Hotel for an Intercontinental
Outdoor Pool
Was not really a great property and I was expecting more from an Intercontinetal.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Tracey from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Nice hotel
Clean and busy
Always stay here when I go KL, it's great, consistent service.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Hasnia from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great location
convenient
nice hotel, will come back to stay. easy access to everywhere in kl
Reviewed March 12, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: