Excellent 8.1
Based on 630 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 630 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

KIM from Australia
Couples
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
very nice
location,nightlife, shops and restuarants
pleasant, close to all amenities, centrally located, nightlife, shops.
Reviewed March 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Very Nice Stay
Great location to just about everything in Makati, Nice Rooms, and Great Service
Reviewed March 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohammad from Pakistan
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
Great Location
Friendly staff good ocation nice breakfast
Great stay but they need to maintain rooms wardrobe disturb me a lot was not fixed properly otherwise good stay, I choose this hotel because of there night club called Icon but that is closed few months back I don't know about it they need to open a nice club like icon again .staff was very friendly, breakfast was superb .
Reviewed March 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lucille from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Not as I expected
very good location, cozy restaurant, access to public transport and walking distance from shopping areas
My stay, in general, was fine.. However, I wish the staff were more attentive of guests-- especially domestic tourists. I noticed that they are more attentive to foreign guests.. I had an unpleasant experience when I arrived-- the bellman was standing by the door and did not bother to help me with my luggage from the taxi. He did not even open the door for me nor lead me to the front desk clerk. When I came upon the front desk to check in and handed her my Agoda voucher, she did not know what to do and I spent 30 minutes waiting for her to check me in. She did not even know how to handle Agoda-transacted hotel reservations as she had asked me for payment for the duration of the stay, despite me having paid Agoda already.
Reviewed March 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Most appopriate for business travelers
the location, the breakfast and the room!
Since this was a business trip, I really felt that this hotel was perfect after a long day of work. The staff was friendly, the rooms are clean and spacious, wifi was fast especially there were urgent emails to get back to right away and the breakfast was superb!
Reviewed March 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chariya from Thailand
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Great location
great location , clean and friendly staff
Good location just next to shopping centre, breakfast was just ok I did not like it very much but staffs were very nice and helpful
Reviewed March 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jodie from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2014
good close to shopping
close to shopping district
The hotel is vrry old design not sure if they are updated this hotel but it needs it very very old design not sure why it is 5 star. Staff friendly and helpful
Reviewed February 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ramon from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
superb!
friendly staff. centerly located in the glorietta & greenbelt area.
superb! This is our 2nd time to stay at Hotel Intercontinental Manila.
Reviewed February 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

JEONGSIK from South Korea
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2014
Great staying w calm and delightful
1.Very Close to Shopping malls, 2.Easy to get Transportation n access main road 3.Good quality Breakfast
Reviewed February 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Aileen from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
upgraded room still too small
window, breakfast close to shopping mall
It was okay i was upgraded to king size bed but still the room too small for me and the bathroom can't fit for two people. It has big window but seems didn't clean for quite long time now. The breakfast was great.
Reviewed February 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: