Excellent 8.1
Based on 631 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 631 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

STUART from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Great Location Hotel
Location
When I arrived at the Intercontinental, they had my name on file already upon meeting me at the door. Service is impeccable. Fast check in and I was given a room at 8am before their check in time. SERVICE & LOCATION is the main asset of this hotel. They have a pillow menu too which is an added bonus.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

YEEKEONG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great Location, Not so great price
lcoation in Makati
stayed here 3 nights for a business trip. i like the great location in makati and easy to get food outside the hotel. sm mall is just next door and able to get anything that you've missed packing. it's a departmental store and sells almost anything that you will need. booked for a large bed, high floor and non smoking, and i only got the non smoking section. got a twin bed room at 3rd floor. i guess they keep the other rooms for walk in/corporate? i would expect paying upfront would get me better rooms but somehow it didn't. one of the oldest hotels in makati but upkeep pretty well. showers are sad though, with low and inconsistent hot/cold shower. this is a big no no for me as i like a consistent powerful shower. however, most 5 star hotels suffers from the same problem, with cheaper hotels somehow able to provide a better consistent hot shower.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Poh from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great locations but old hotel
Very strategic locations
Very convenient and centralized in the middle of everything
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Joseph from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Strategicly placed hotel in the centre of Makati
Very good location and clean
The hotel is strategicly located. The room is clean and spacious.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Timothy from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
good location
location
I have stayed at this hotel many times and everytime the service seems to go down.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Samuel from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good rooms everything you need.
Close to everything. MRT,glorieta, green belt etc..
Had a great stay ,staff very friendly, but wifi should be free for the price you pay for the room.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Riky from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Old hotel but good location
Location, Polite Staff
The hotel is located in prime area surrounded by shopping mall and restaurants, so it would not be hard to find food when your hungry, but beware that these restaurants are closed at around 10 at night, so if you are craving for food in the middle of the night, you don't have much option, also the nearest convenient store should you want to buy some snack during those late night time is about 2 blocks away The hotel it self is old, but it's clean, and the staffs are nice and polite and they are professional as well The breakfast is good, but lack in variety (day to day) so if your staying for more than a few days, you will get bored with the food and also it's pretty expensive, so it might be a good idea to book the room only, and get breakfast somewhere else around the hotel area The hotel also have WIFI in their rooms, but they charge a pretty expensive rate for that too, it would be much nicer if they provide it for free all in all, its a pretty good hotel in a nice location, its just a bit pricey.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Mandy from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great Location But hotel a bit old
Good Location
1. Great Location for shopping 2. Room a bit small, especially in room toilet. 3. Facilities a bit aged, water tap is loose and hot water not consistance.
Reviewed September 09, 2012

Chiew from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Centralise hotel with good location
Near to shopping
Nice hotel and staff are friendly. Good selection of breakfast. Room is spacious. Not many varieties of restaurant. Gym facilities is good and swimming pool is nice.
Reviewed September 09, 2012

ADEL from Qatar
Business traveler
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
Good hotel , lovely staff and very good services.
Room service and house keeping
Generally good stay. Service was good , staff are friendly , the room was not to my expectation as intercont. Location is great near shopping and restaurants.
Reviewed September 08, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: