Book Now: InterContinental Nha Trang

InterContinental Nha Trang Reviews

Exceptional
From 1207 reviewsSee what guests said
9.2
/
10
Recommended by 90% of guests

Reviews of InterContinental Nha Trang Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1207)Booking.com Reviews (691)
9.2
/
10
Exceptional
Cleanliness9.5
Facilities8.9
Location9.4
Room comfort and quality9.7
Service9.1
Value for money8.9
All languages
All guests (1207)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 758 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Leonard from Singapore
Group
1 King Bed Club Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Excellent hotel!”

The club lounge was fantastic; it was never packed with people and offered a good respite from the rowdiness outside. Rooms were modern and clean and spacious. Nha Trang wasn't a really compelling beach location (the water wasn't as pristine as I thought it would be), so having this hotel to hide out in and relax for the weekend was fantastic. Well worth the price!

Reviewed March 04, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Ghais from Australia
Couple
1 King Bed Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Perfect relaxation ”

We decided to upgrade to a club room and extended our stay. And it was worth it. Can’t fault this hotel just had a great 4 nights of fine food beautiful ocean views and awesome service from everyone. Delicious breakfast buffet., amazing seafood buffet at a very reasonable price. Amazing cocktails and canapés in the club room. 10/10 all round.

Reviewed February 19, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
SOO from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Exceptional”

Everything was great but the breakfast was a bit disappointing. I don’t think it worth $25. However the room was impeccable! It was large, clean, cozy and everything. I enjoyed the time in the bath with the bluetooth speaker music on. The light of the bath made me look good. I’ll come back!!!

Reviewed March 30, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Hoi from Hong Kong
Group
1 King Bed Premium
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Overall, it is great!”

The coffee marker in the room was dirty on the first day I arrived. It was cleaned after a friendly reminder at the front desk. Other than that, it is good. The morning buffet breakfast was absolutely worth the money. However, I am a little bit disappointed with the dinner buffet. Collecting empty dishes service is on request. It was around eight in the evening but the staff were busy with the preparation for the next morning so that no one serve us. I am not expecting that with a 5 star hotel.

Reviewed March 20, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Mi
Couple
1 King Bed Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Overall satisfied”

We would like you to have a welcome drink while waiting for your check-in. I'd like to replace it with a shower with a filter. Thank you very much for keeping the carrier before and after check-in and check-out. Overall satisfied.

Reviewed March 01, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Jin from South Korea
Group
2 Single Beds Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Convenience location for traveller”

Located in good place for traveller. I was book for deluxe ocean view but I can see half ocean and half Sheraton view. Anyway breakfast is good and staffs are very kind. Takes about 20-30mins to Lanterns or Cong Caphe.

Reviewed June 20, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Youjin from South Korea
Couple
1 King Bed Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Great location”

Good for Nhatrang city tour Fitness and swimming pool was soso bit smaller than I expected. Breakfast was great but too many people were lining up- no dessert choices / The Room was awesome. Nice view and nice bedding.

Reviewed February 01, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Wai from Hong Kong
Group
2 Single Beds Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

Great choice of breakfast, especially the freeflow coconut, the Banh Mi (vietnamese baguette) and the chicken pho. The room is very nice, the shower as well. The checking in was smooth with the pdf file printout. The venue is very central, everything is in walking distance. The nha trang beach is just opposite, the nhan trang centre with supermarket is just 3 mins on foot. The cathedral is just at 15mins walk. We had a pleasant stay here during Christmas.

Reviewed December 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
ALEXANDRE from Brazil
Group
1 King Bed Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Nice hotel!”

Beautiful room, right in front of the beach, great swimming pool and good food.

Reviewed March 27, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Siriporn from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Exceptional”

Very touching when sending birthday cake to us. Your front desk staff is so detailed and observed my wife birthday

Reviewed March 22, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Ubin from South Korea
Group
2 Single Beds Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Excellent ”

So wonderful blackfast, swimming pool, room and good location This hotel location is near night market.

Reviewed February 28, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Ngoc from Czech Republic
Couple
1 King Bed Club Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Exceptional”

Nice room and view, very good breakfast, smiling staff... I am satisfied with my stay in Intercontinental Nhatrang.

Reviewed February 24, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Ho from Hong Kong
Couple
1 King Bed Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Nice rice with great view”

We stayed in the King Bed Deluxe Ocean View for 3 nights. The room is very nice and clean. I like the balcony which gave us a great ocean view. The hotel is located just next to the shore. Walking distance to most of the restaurants and bars. Highly recommended.

Reviewed November 20, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
1 King Bed Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

Very Grand hotel with good location”

Very grand hotel with good location in downtown, room is clean and big. Being upgrade to a deluxe room, the room is even bigger than expected. buffet breakfast taste is good, many food varieties. However, few hotel check-in staff not so nice, as well as the evening seafood buffet is not value for money, seafood has limited choices and not fresh.

Reviewed September 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Cheuk from Hong Kong
Couple
1 King Bed Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

Relatively quiet place at a convenient area”

Most of the popular hotels in Nha Trang are located by the beach. Intercontinental hotel is clustered with Sheraton and Nha Trang Centre which is the largest shopping mall in the city. 10 min. walk from the shopping mall and supermarket. However, most of the recommended restaurants and local tour companies are far away (20min walk) from this hotel. But that's why we feel the area is relatively quiet. The room with ocean view was nice and tidy, staff are very helpful. Their seafood buffet dinner is reasonably good.

Reviewed September 11, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Brian from United Kingdom
Couple
1 King Bed Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017

Pleasant stay with a few teething problems”

Pros: Great hotel, great location and wonderful beach spot with little foot traffic during the day until 3pm. Ideal for couples and families. Cons: 1. Hot water was limited throughout the day and water pressure was not strong. 2. Got a loud awakeing at 7am from the school next to the hotel playing loud music for at least 1 hour. 3. Power outage in the entire hotel on 30th June for 45mins. People stuck in the elevators and very limited emergency backup power. A bad day for a lot of people! Even costa seafood had to close due to the power blackout.

Reviewed July 02, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Shu from Hong Kong
Group
1 King Bed Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

Very nice hotel with excellent sea view ”

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights with a group of 5. We booked 3 rooms all with excellent sea view. The balcony is a bit small but good enough for you to enjoy the great view. The hotel is quite new and clean with very comfortable bed ! Location is nice and there are lots of shops, restaurants around the hotel. The breakfast is also very nice ! Same as other intercontinental hotel, great value ! The hotel is not on the beach and we have to cross a main road to reach the beach ! The staff there is very helpful helping us to cross the busy road. So, not a problem to cross the road at all. (The pool in the hotel is a bit small and thus, we go to the beach instead) But... the service quality in the front desk varies. Some are helpful but some are very poor. If you are served by poor un-trained staff in front desk, I suggest you simply ignore him/her and go directly to talk to the supervisor. The untrained staff will get you angry and ruin your holiday. The supervisor will be able to help. Overall, this is still a nice hotel that I will recommend !

Reviewed June 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Leo from United States
Couple
1 King Bed Premium
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Best location”

We arrived late and lucky us got a free upgrade to a suite. with bedroom and living room facing the ocean. We were on a lower floor, but can't hear the noise from the main road. Excellent for the price.

Reviewed June 06, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Van from Vietnam
Couple
1 King Bed Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Nice but noisy”

I stayed here a few times. This time, my room was very noisy. I can hear horn from the street and people shouting from the beach( not only from the bicycle racing) .they need to change the doors. Happy with staff and food.

Reviewed April 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Liuyi from China
Couple
1 King Bed Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

Wonderful location and terrific service”

The hotel is located right beside the beach and our suite has a marvelous view. Loved it! Great room service and chauffeur service. The information desk also helps sending postcards which is very sweet. The food in Costa is quite nice as well. The swimming pool is rather compact but looks nice in photo XD.

Reviewed March 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Angelina from Hong Kong
Couple
1 King Bed Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Awesome experience”

visited back in dec 2016. Weather wasnt great but the hotel was definitely a highlight of the trip. Very easy to get around, room is superb, view is excellent and the service is awesome! Breakfast has many choices and were tasty.

Reviewed March 02, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Chen from Taiwan
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Very nice experience with the service ”

The hotel lication is great, just nearby the beach. The service in the hotel is surprisingly good. There are several different packages offered by the hotel, so we upgraded our room with breakfast and afternoon tea with reasonable price. We feel very satisfied with the service and the facilities at the hotel. The room is very comfortable with nice ocean view. Overall it's very relaxing to stay here and it will be my choice again if I travel to Nha Trang.

Reviewed November 07, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Daniel from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

Stunning decor! Fantastic staff service! ”

1- Room was top notch 2- staff performance superior 3- location is stellar

I am a new fan favorite of Intercon. Previously I stayed at Sheraton (next door) for my stays in Nha Trang. However I may now be switching. Starts with the service from check in and check out. consistently superior service from all staff members. Next is the room. VERY VERY modern with slick decor and furniture. Bed and pillows were of high quality making my sleep very pleasant. Attention to details is the focus at this hotel. I highly recommend this hotel

Reviewed November 10, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
SANG from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

best breakfast buffet!”

breakfast, location, ocean view

the breakfast buffet was the best we've had. location being on tran phu road was very convenient. the premium king ocean view rooms are recommended. it's everything you'd expect from an intercontinental hotel.

Reviewed September 28, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Dat from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

The best hotel in town”

Room, Beach, Breakfast

New and modern room with fantastic view over the ocean. Breakfast is amazing with a lot of choices for both Western and Asian. We've been to couples hotels on Tran Phu Beachfront and Intercontinental is absolutely the best. Highly recommended and will definitely come back next time.

Reviewed September 23, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Vincent from United States
Couple
1 King Bed Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

Amazing Views with Spectactular Staff!”

Friendly Staff, modern/stylish decor and beach views.

My stay at InterContinental Nha Trang was amazing. It was a special weekend with my girlfriend. Prior to my arrival I called the front desk to let them know it was a special weekend. Trong at the front desk went out of his way to make sure everything was set-up perfectly. He even included complimentary flowers, chocolates and desserts upon our arrival. The hotel is new and really well designed. The ocean views are amazing. Nothing like a beautiful room with an even more beautiful view. The concierge downstair was great on offering food and tour recommendation. I like how they have two seperate floors for the main lobby and tour groups. This allows the main lobby to feel pleasant and tranquil. This was a true 5-start experience. PS. Someone please promote Trong at the front desk! The hotel manager was also really accomodating!

Reviewed May 04, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Vu from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

Excellent”

WiFI, Cleaniness, Service

This hotel provide free wifi in the room unlike the big hotel next door. The ocean view is fantastic. The staff are friendly. The AC unit in the exucutive suit does make quite a bit of noise. The hot water in the deluxe room took about 30 seconds to get hot. Other than that, it is a great hotel.

Reviewed November 11, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Thomas from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Brand new 5 star beach front hotel”

Seaview , breakfast and room

Everything in the hotel is superb. Staff are well trained. The bell boy even helped me to check the taxi fare from airport, he told me that normally it will not be over VDN 350000. But i think my taxi meter has been manually adjusted, it comes up to VDN 550000. Fortunately, he helped me to take back the difference. From this experience, its better to bargan the price before get in to taxi,don't beleive in the taxi meter

Reviewed November 09, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Van from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

InterContinental Nha Trang”

Staff performance, Strategic Location and Highclass Room Facilities

It's fantastic for my stay at InterContinental Nha Trang during my trip this time. I was impressed by the warm hospitality of their staff and very nice shuttle bus service to pick me up and drop-off at Cam Ranh Int. Airport.

Reviewed October 01, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014

East meets West”

Excellent food, Beach front, value for money

Eastern culture, Western Service. This was the best hotel we stayed in Indo-China, and exceeded our expectations, the Intercontinental does have a good reputation however this was far better service, and room rates were on offer, and the cheapest I have seen this brand of hotel anywhere in the world.The location was in the middle of the long beautiful beach of Ng Trang, the breakfast selection and quality can entice you to stay all morning till lunch. They will serve any combination of juices you ask for, and cook any food for food intolerance guests, service was a bit American style well trained staff forcing you to say hello, have a nice day, rushing to open doors for you, on top of your table to take your empty plates, loved the attention and service, however after the 2nd day it seems all to embarrassing been fussed over like this. The staff were very professional, check in and out was fast, room upgraded room was excellent no faults, but than again the hotel only opened in March 2014, hence the promotional price. You had to cross the busy main road for the beach, but beach staff were on hand to help you take you bag and cross on to the beach, local touts were also kept away by beach staff to ensure you had a hassle free relaxing day. Highly recommended.

Reviewed September 13, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Alwin from Singapore
Couple
1 King Bed Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014

Fabulous experience with the hotel.”

Staff level or performance, cleanliness and close proximity to beach.

My stay with Intercontinental was fantastic. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Close proximity to the beach (just across the road). There is even a security guard who would block off traffic for the hotel guests to cross over. Hotel staff to look after your belongings while you swim in the sea. As i went during my birthday, the hotel staff gave me a pleasant surprise by bringing up a cake first thing in the morning to my surprise. Such service is testament to the extra mile the staff is willing to go. Very good service, indeed living up to the 5 star rating. Well worth.

Reviewed July 07, 2014
6.0
BANG from South Korea
Family with young children
2 Single Beds Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Good”

Beach is not good. Somewhat not clean.

Reviewed May 09, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Nicolas from Switzerland
Group
2 Single Beds Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Excellent”

Great rooms! Amazing staff but the pool area could be upgraded: too much wind and shade.

Reviewed May 02, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Peter from United States
Solo traveler
1 King Bed Club Ocean View
Stayed 6 nights in November 2018

Great hotel and excellent staff! ”

The hotel is very luxury and the staff is very professional. Only disadvantage is the beach as you have to cross a very busy road and on the beach the place where the Intercontinental has their beach space and sun beds there is hardly no sun as the 19 floor Intercontinental building keeps that away. I used to take towels and walked about 500 metres but would suggest the Intercontinental to select a spot with sun as that is why your clients are coming there

Reviewed November 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
WONSUP from South Korea
Solo traveler
2 Single Beds Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

one of most satisfying hotel at nha trang”

I think here this hotel is one of two top satisfying hotel/resort/villa at nha trang. The other one is Ana mandara. I think that location is important which is center of the city/beach. in contrast to surburb resort, you can enjoy anything inside the city, but you cannot enjoy many other thing at outside of city.

Reviewed November 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Tsui from Hong Kong
Family with teens
2 Single Beds Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Wonderful in both Staff service and facilities, location is good ”

Staff are good in English and professional . They provided nice advice and care opinions on sight seeing or dinning. Breakfast is wonderful. While we go to beach, staff assist us to go across the road.

Reviewed September 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
PURNA from United Kingdom
Family with teens
2 Single Beds Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 6 nights in August 2018

Excellent facilities, staff & service”

Very plush hotel with courteous, friendly, helpful staff. Facilities are of a modern high standard. Lovely pool & gym. Breakfast is varied with loads of choice. Quality place. Rooms are large designed very modern. Bathrooms are open plan, making rooms bigger. Excellent design. Staff uniforms are so trendy & unsual. We met the executive manager, Natalie who was extremely friendly & one morning when the breakfast area was busy she offered us breakfast in the IHG club area on the 18th floor with superb ocean views. That was a treat. The whole stay was a wonderful experience. The only feedback I would give to the hotel is to provide more umbrellas by the pool.

Reviewed August 10, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Alex from Australia
Family with young children
1 King Bed Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Still Haven't Gone Wrong With Intercontinental”

Contemporary, comfortable and very clean room with a great view over Nha Trang beach and the ocean ahead. Centrally located with 5 star service as you would expect and a most luxurious breakfast spread topped off my stay here. Only gripe would be trying to cross the very busy main road to the beach here. Not the easiest when you got a couple bags worth of beach gear and children to carry across. Apart from that - great stay!

Reviewed June 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
YINAE from South Korea
Group
2 Single Beds Club Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Excellent”

Excellent

Reviewed January 27, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
hyung from South Korea
Couple
1 King Bed Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 7 nights in January 2019

Exceptional”

good

Reviewed January 15, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
edward from Hong Kong
Family with teens
1 King Bed Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 6 nights in April 2019

Been looking after all the time.”

+Attentive staffs, good breakfast, good location, roomy room with seaview balcony, easy cross the road to beach. -Pool a bit small and windy in afternoon.

Reviewed April 19, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
1 King Bed Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 6 nights in January 2019

Exceptional”

Excellent hotel but very busy road outside

Reviewed March 14, 2019
7.6
Very good
YEONGMO from South Korea
Solo traveler
1 King Bed Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Very good”

good

Reviewed February 16, 2019
4.4
Duc from France
Family with teens
2 Single Beds Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Review score”

Very disappointed!

Reviewed February 09, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Sang from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

As for deposit”

Hello, I am a guest who visited your hotel on 23rd last month. I put 2,000,000 VND as deposit and I didnt get it so far. Can you check out when can I get it back? Thanks!

Reviewed October 16, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Fahmi from Indonesia
Couple
1 King Bed Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Location”

What an amazing stay! Go get deluxe room with ocean view. Stunning ocean view at balcony and sensational city view in the bathroom!

Reviewed October 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Yao from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 King Bed Club Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Not bad to stay”

Not bad to stay

Reviewed August 23, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Yao from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Not bad to stay”

Not bad to stay

Reviewed August 23, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Leow from Malaysia
Couple
1 King Bed Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Very Good”

Good among all the hotels there

Reviewed August 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Richmond from Australia
Couple
1 King Bed Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Great hotel but mixed experience”

InterContinental is grand hotel right on the beach of Nha Trang. The restaurant which has a seafood buffet on Wed- Sat night was amazing and well worth the money. The pool is great but has a quite a bit of the sun blocked during the afternoon due to the high rise. Unfortunately I had a bit of a mixed experience at my stay as when I checked in I was told I need to provide proof of my credit card transaction I made 5 months ago. I didn't bring the credit card I used as I did not need it, and I was never informed I would need to prove my cc upon check in, considering I have never had to do this in any other hotels before. I got told they would have to cancel the card and charge another one where the refunded amount will appear into my account within 3 weeks. After requesting a manager we came to the agreement that I would have to search through internet banking to find the proof of purchase and email them. Not the 5 star experience I was expecting upon check in.

Reviewed March 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Lim from Malaysia
Couple
1 King Bed Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

Great hotel with awesome view”

Amazing ocean view from the hotel, you can just stay in the balcony the whole day just staring at the coastline. Very close to shopping malls and restaurants. Must visit Runam cafe and Skypoint which is walking distance from the hotel.

Reviewed March 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Thi from Australia
Group
2 Single Beds Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

True 5 star experience ”

Exceptional service from check in through to departure. All staff friendly and helpful, even the staff who help you across the road and give you water and fruit on their private beach. Breakfast was a daily treat with fresh options daily, and changed daily. Juice made to order fresh as was an amazing rice crepe station! Loved that’s the pool had water pressure spa jets. Did not regret staying here

Reviewed March 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jacqueline from Netherlands
Couple
1 King Bed Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

Top hotel”

I really love the room, the beds, the view and the 5* service. It could not be better. This hotel has its own private space at the beach. They provide you with towels, water and even help you cross the streat. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only downside is that i have to leave this hotel in one day to travel further.

Reviewed February 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
John from United States
Solo traveler
1 King Bed Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 7 nights in January 2018

Exceptional”

The hotel location and staff are what make this hotel a wonderful experience. The breakfast buffet is extraordinary in choices and quality. Housekeeping is impeccable and the entire hotel staff are diligent about their work and making sure your stay is the best it can be.

Reviewed January 12, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Juyeon from South Korea
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Perfect place for Nha Trang”

I appreciate for the staffs I met during my stay. They will be truly helpful if you are taking a family trip. The high brand reputation of Intercontinental hotel won't disappoint you. I highly recommand this hotel.

Reviewed November 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lam from Singapore
Couple
1 King Bed Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017

Best 5 star hotel. Perfect ”

Everything is so good. Beautiful rooms. Wonderful breakfast. Fantastic swimming pool. Even have international power points. One problem. During breakfast after we were shown to our table. We went to get our food. Went back to our table. Someone was sitting at our table eating. Happen twice. Twice it was Chinese national. Bloody inconsiderate. Stole our table twice by different inconsiderate people. This hotel seems to have many of them. Even when the lift is almost full they will squeeze into the lift .one of them push past me. So bloody rude. Can't even say excuse me. Other than these people. The hotel would be a perfect place to stay without these inconsiderate people there. It seem they come by the tour bus. So some tour companies put them in this beautiful hotel.

Reviewed November 04, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Thang from Vietnam
Couple
1 King Bed Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Expensive but worth to try”

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. I booked Deluxe King Room - Ocean View. The room has magnificent ocean view with sufficient devices for our stay. At first I cant open the room door and connect to wifi as it was system errors or something like that, but it was fixed quickly by the manager (i think) and staff. Staff was friendly and helpful. The location was excellent as it locates right in front of the beach. Breakfast was good.

Reviewed August 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
SHAOHUA from China
Couple
2 Single Beds Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Worth your money!”

I carelessly left a backpack of expensive Sony camera and Leica lens in the lobby lounge when I was waiting for my room, when I came back after a while after I realized it, the hotel staff handed the bag back to me from the storage room they temporarily kept it. Very nice and helpful staff at the front desk and lobby lounge, good breakfast and beautiful ocean view from the balcony, everything was perfect for good memory at InterContinental Nha Trang.

Reviewed May 31, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Darren from United States
Family with young children
1 King Bed Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Nice Property”

We enjoyed our stay here very much. The facilities were good, and the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was excellent. Our room had a nice view and was very comfortable. If you're visiting Nha Trang, I think this is an excellent choice. The beach looks okay, but it's not very clean. There was a really foul smell of some dead animal decomposing blowing in the wind one day (nothing to do with the hotel, but Nha Trang in general), and I got a really bad ear infection after swimming in the ocean.

Reviewed April 18, 2017
7.6
Very good
zhen from China
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Good facility & location but service needs improvement”

During check-in, we received wrong room number written on the card holder so we couldn't unlock our room with the key cards and had to call and wait for someone to help us. We booked a room for 3 people, however there were only slippers and bathrobe for 2 people. During seafood buffet dinner, we went around 8:15pm, not so later in western culture, but there was already so little sea food left and many were gone and not refilled. Furthermore, cleaning staff already started to mop the floor at 9-ish pm, while officially the buffet closes at 10pm. The operation manager did call to apologize for the key cards problem and promised us a voucher ready to be collected at at front desk, but when we checked out and asked the front desk, there was no voucher, instead it was changed to welcome drink, at our check out time, which we never received during check-in ironically.

Reviewed April 10, 2017
6.0
TIMOTHY from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 10 nights in January 2017

Good Stay”

Ck in was fast and the room was great. However, I find the the house keeping can be further improved on its cleanliness and vacuuming done consistently. Newspaper service was non existence even though I have hung out the request door card for the past nine nights. The club lounge and F&B facilities are great but I found the room service standard to be wanting. The taste is not up to the faclility standard which I found perculiar. Ck out gave me a bad impression. Three lady staffs were there and my ck out was at 9.45pm on the 4 Feb. None took the initiative to reply even though I have told them I'm checking out. When asked if I am already a IHG member, they told me a flat NO even though I have signed up during my ck in at 2am. No smile on their faces even I left and no friendly reminder that my airport transfer is ready. Clearly unhappy with this. But in all, even though there is a lack of English speaking staff, the stay was enjoyable apart from some service lapses.

Reviewed February 06, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Ka from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

manager provided exceoptional services”

Although there was a little problem during our check-in with the front desk, but the manager had provided incredible customer service that made our whole stay a lot more comfortable. Really appreciate it! The room ocean view was stunning and unforgettable.

Reviewed November 15, 2016
8.4
Excellent
TERESA from Macau
Couple
1 King Bed Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Great until the end”

Hotel was great, they offered a free upgrade as it was my anniversary trip. Staff were super nice and hotel was clean and great view. Just until before we leave, we had our brunch at their restaurant ordering a la Carte. Food came and it was wrong, I called a staff to check the order, right away the staff went into an argument telling me it was what I ordered (eggs 2 ways with 4 sides, but only eggs came). I nicely ask please check again cause it should have sides. Angrily the lady went back inside as if I was wrong. Came out in 5 mins with 3 side dish. I questioned her about my 4th side and again she assumed without checking the order came correct. This time I got angry and told her to please check the menu before jumping to conclusion that I was wrong. She went back inside and finally came out and told me she was wrong and the order will come in 2mins. If she would check before she talked, it would have been a perfect trip

Reviewed October 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Sanghune from South Korea
Family with young children
1 King Bed Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016

Very kind hotel staff, Delicious breakfast, Good facilities.”

First of all, All staff of Intercontinental Nha Trang were very kind and facilities of hotel were Good. We could enjoy delicious breakfast and especially different rice noodle every day. And It will be better to enhance the Kids club's system, activities and the attitude of staff.

Reviewed September 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Tam from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Amazing Hotel. Could Not Ask For Better Stay”

Lately I've been jaded by the hotels that try to pass themselves off as 5 stars, but are far off the mark. Intercontinental Nha Trang was not one of them. This place is stunning from the lobby to your marbled bathroom. I love the sea view, both partial and full and would not hesitate to book again. My friend and I spent a majority of our stay in Nha Trang inside this hotel and we don't regret a thing.

Reviewed September 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Duong from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Nice room & good staff”

Good staff in good hotel Upgrade free for me to sea-view deluxe room Nice room with good decor, smell Very amazing feeling when i arrive here Limited in food, need to be improved Nice pool but it is not large 1st choice for luxury hotel in Nha Trang

Reviewed August 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Philip from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016

EXCELLENT IN EVERY WAY”

This hotel is just beautiful in every way. Everything feels new, and designed to please the eye and for comfort. Just opposite the beach - which has waves enough to make swimming interesting without being too strong. Hotel attendants on the beach will bring drinks and food comfortable chairs and towels, and watch your belongings while you swim - Mr Dung and Mr Tu are both friendly and knowledgeable. Each morning breakfast is wonderful - unending coffee and many dishes - eg eggs benedict brought to the table. Friendly staff like Mr Dat and Ms Tuyet on hand for any requests. Best part - breakfast, beach and new luxury building.

Reviewed May 18, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Arnold from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016

Wonderful hotel and staff. They have a surprisingly kid friendly facility for a beach 5-star hotel. If you have kids make sure to check out their kid zone with free babysitting for 4-12 year olds. Mak”

Wonderful hotel and staff. They have a surprisingly kid friendly facility for a beach 5-star hotel. If you have kids make sure to check out their kid zone with free babysitting for 4-12 year olds. Make sure you tip door people , housekeeping , room service since they provide excellent service on a very modest salary.

Reviewed May 17, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
HANWEN from China
Couple
1 King Bed Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Value of money”

You definitely get what you paid. We got quite helpful staff and good food both for breakfast and dinner. Place for improvement may be cleanliness. We did find some stains in the carpet, while still acceptable.

Reviewed May 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
MA from China
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

perfect ”

We got free upgrade on room style when we arriving. Very lovely kids garden and super service make us feeling very well. The swimming pool on the second floor is very beautiful though quite windy. Breakfast is wonderful and every people are very nice. We stayed in 3 hotels during our 10 days vacation, this hotel is the best!

Reviewed March 29, 2016