Excellent 8.8
Based on 35 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 35 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

Anas from Kuwait
Solo traveler
Club
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Very good
Location, Staff, Food
Very good
Reviewed October 15, 2014

Georges from Hungary
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2014
It was a great experience, comfortable and Nice
the staff was excellent and the restaurants are perfect
It was a great experience, i will definitely come again and enjoy the luxury of this fine establishment. Thank you
Reviewed October 02, 2014

MAHMOUD from Lebanon
Business traveler
Club
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
nice
nice
nice
Reviewed April 21, 2014

sami from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
# 1 in Manama
Value, comfortable rooms, service
I usually travel to Bahrain with family although it was my first time stay in Intercontinental Manama. Clean and comfortable rooms were one of the best of my experience in all the hotels. Great swimming pool for children and elder. nice location and quite. High quality of food served whether in rooms and restaurant. I will definitely stay only in Intercontinental Manama when I visit Bahrain.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Cecille from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2014
Very good - the staff make the place a better hote
staff performance, newly refurbished rooms, breakfast
Reviewed February 14, 2014

AMY from Canada
Couple
Club
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Go for the Club Rooms--- great breakfast!!
Buffet breakfast, great staff, great bar with live band and great poolside drinks/lounge!
Had a great time at the Intercontinental..close to other hotels and located in the business district. Club Rooms included evening cocktails and an amazing buffet breakfast. Excellent bar with live band!
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Khalifa from Qatar
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great hotel
nice and quiet
friendly people and they're on time. I dont' think I've ever had an issue
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Wael from Egypt
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
lovely hotel
friendly staff
nice room & great location, overall nice hotel & staff were very friendly & smily the pool is very nice & the hotel location close to everything you might need
Reviewed January 07, 2013

MAZEN from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2012
Luxury room with fine facilities
Nice view
We had a pleasant stay. the staff were so nice. the service is so fast. the pool is great. the food is good. our check out should be at 12:00 but we stayed until 3:00 without a knock on our door
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Khalifa from Qatar
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel, good price
Friendly and accomodating
It's a very clean hotel, quite modern, sadly the doormen aren't always there when you need them to drop of your car. People are friendly, everything looks new. During my stay the do not disturb button (it's a switch near the door) didn't work, so was woken up everyday. Front desk is very friendly and helpful. Note that you have to ask for a shower or tub. Depends on the room. Check out was SUPER fast. Overall, very good stay.
Reviewed October 30, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: