Book Now: Intercontinental Residence Saigon

Excellent
From 123 reviewsSee what guests said
8.9
/
10
Recommended by 94% of guests

Reviews of Intercontinental Residence Saigon Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (123)Booking.com Reviews (58)
8.9
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.3
Facilities8.8
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality9.7
Service8.6
Value for money8.5
All languages
All guests (123)
All room types
Showing 68 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Melo from Taiwan
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Good Hotel”

Good equipment , and good culture! Just the price is a little high!

Reviewed March 24, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
FAZLINA from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Great hotel - more than 5 stars!”

My 3days 2 night stay here was so far one of the best experiences I have ever had in our travel experience. The staffs were friendly and helpful when approached - at all times. We had a tailor coming in to send us our garments to the hotel at 11 pm and the front desk & concierge was very helpful in providing detailed instructions to the tailor, as well as sending it all to our room much later. The staff at the lobby is always smiling and greeting us merrily and their joy is infectious! The facilities in the suite are top notch. We have everything that we would ever need in the room. The location is superb - just a walk away from all the attractions. I will definitely comeback soon.

Reviewed April 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Galina from Russia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Was very happy we picked Interconti Residences for our HCMC Stay”

It was such a positive experience staying at Interconti Residences. Everything was very smooth from the check in to check out. Location, Staff, Room, everything was perfect. If you want breakfast or high tea services you do end up in the hotel where we actually have had some massive disappointments; for some reason staff there is so unprofessional and made us wonder why there is a difference between the performance in Residences and the Hotel.

Reviewed April 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Keng from Malaysia
Business traveler
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Nice Location Good Quality Apartments”

This place is centrally located in District 1. Near many attractions like Cathedral and War Remnant. Very nearby is Diamond Plaza, a shopping center. The apartments are large and well furnished. Being an apartment, it has fridge, cooking range, microwave, washing machine, cooking utensils and washing machine. The gym is nice and clean, no odor.

Reviewed November 28, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Teng from Singapore
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015

Nice and new property”

Room, location, food

Great location, right smack in the middle of District 1, so you're never too far from anywhere. Nice hotel, new and spacious room, pretty good for a business traveler like me seeking a home-like atmosphere

Reviewed November 06, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Petr from Czech Republic
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

Best location in Saigon: the ultimate choice”

location, service, staff performance

The hotel is the best in Saigon in my opinion, with very good value for money, professional standard in every aspect, recommend all to check the availability of special rates especially in the residence part...

Reviewed October 22, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Jennifer from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011

Wonderful hotel, great location, faultless service”

Room size and location
inhouse food expensive

We enjoyed our stay here very much. The staff are friendly and very helpful with everything. The apartment is a great size and enough bathrooms for everyone including my 2 teenage daughters! The inhouse food was expensive but very good however we could easily walk to many wonderful cafes and restuarants as Saigon is full of them. We went to the supermarket and bought some food, snacks and drinks and there is a washing machine/dryer in the property as well. We would most certainly stay here again.

Reviewed January 12, 2011
9.6
Exceptional
Lynda from New Zealand
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018

Beautiful large apartment and attention to detail”

Our two bedroom apartment was huge and had everything we needed and more. Only negative of apartment was the rather bizarre shower knob that was nearly impossibly to turn in. Housekeeping was incredibly thorough. Loved the pool and leisure facilities. Only had one drink in the Library bar as so many other more interesting and far cheaper eating and drinking options nearby. Close to most things. Would stay there again but request higher floor as there was quite a lot of noise from the beer club across the road.

Reviewed January 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
chan from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in April 2017

Excellent. ”

The best stay we have had as a family in HCMC. The cleanliness of the apartment day in day out, staff were very professional and polite, location and convenience of shops downstairs. Diffinately our choice of stay in HCMC. Thank you Intercontinental HCMC.

Reviewed April 19, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Chak from Macau
Couple
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Nice facilities but terrible experience ”

Booking through agoda was not found on my arrival, spent one hour but still could not be located, eventually a new reservation was booked for us but it could have been done earlier as the booking was a "pay at hotel" one, not sure why need to wait so long, hotel should just deal with agoda but not letting the guest to wait one hour to make another "pay direct" booking, more terrible was that we had to wait for the room to be ready for another three hours after our reservation was sorted out.

Reviewed April 12, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Thomas from Germany
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

Great location and great apartments”

Great apartments in the middle of the city, in walking distance to the main sight seeing spots. Great breakfast and many restaurants around the hotel - Starbucks in the same building. The apartments are spacious and everything needed inside, incl. washing machine/dryer and the washing powder provided. We had the one bedroom studio and it was totally sufficient for 2 adults and two toddlers (baby cod was provided). And after the kids slept we could sit in the living room and enjoy the quiet time :-)) Staff is very friendly and helpful. Small pool and kids pool also available - great for the kids after sight seeing. Restaurants in the hotel are kids friendly, but prices are not cheap.

Reviewed February 10, 2017
6.8
Good
Yi from China
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Good location and suitable for family”

The location is quite good and can walk to most of the sightseeing places and nice restaurants. Our three-room unit is good for family. with big kitchen and dining. If can have one more bathroom would be better. Just the service is not as good as the hotel part.

Reviewed November 28, 2016
7.2
Very good
QUANG from Vietnam
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in September 2016

Terrible breakfast....”

Surprised check-in procedure, they asked me to pay because Agoda did not pay yet(!?) then I said Agoda charged me, so I wont pay! Then they said, your room is not included breakfast, then I show the booking with breakfast, but they said they need to confirm it again...terrible! Don't know why they provide me cheap breakfast at ground floor with Noodle or Toast with jam only (NOT a kind of breakfast like the other five star hotel). Terrible, everyday Pho Noodle or Toast....The room is clean and large but smells bad...may be not comeback anymore if no explanation from this hotel.

Reviewed September 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
nadisha from South Africa
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016

Excellent stay in a busy city”

really great hotel, great location, recommended a wonderful seafood restaurant. very friendly and accommodating to us as we have an infant and a younger child. will definitely be our recommend place of stay whenever we visit ho chi minh. THANK YOU.

Reviewed January 23, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
David from United States
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015

Great place for HCMC”

Room standard, staff, location

All was very good except they have construction directly behind the hotel that can be heard in your room. This will last a long time as they are just starting construction. Food at Basilico is mediocre at best. Avoid a bagel for breakfast. Just normal bread with a hole, not a bagel at all. Plenty of eating options outside the hotel. The rooms in the hotel are great and the staff are helpful and kind.

Reviewed April 14, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013

Fantastic find ... what a gem!”

Location, Room size / facility & view

Brilliant room in the residences / serviced apartment section of the InterContinental. The room is huge...and the price is not. There is no minimum stay. Ideal place to stay for travellers in the middle of a lenghty stay as there is in room laundry faciliy. Location is great too! Definitely recommend this place. You are also allowed to access the hotel facilities - so it's best of both worlds.

Reviewed January 07, 2014
4.4
Didier from Belgium
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

Arrogant staff”

Awful service for the price we pay, the staff is unbelievably arrogent and useless

Reviewed May 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Chiaying from Taiwan
Business traveler
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Good Hotel”

It's a very nice hotel in the city center, nice staff and breakfast.

Reviewed July 25, 2017
8.4
Excellent
THanh from Vietnam
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Clean”

Staff so bad

Reviewed July 08, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Tony from United States
Couple
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Hotel with great location”

Location was great was it was short walk to most tourist spots. Spacious room and great breakfast.

Reviewed May 24, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Keng from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

Nice Hotel in middle of District 1”

Like the nice big room. The morning breakfast is great. Nearby there are many attractions to see too.

Reviewed March 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
LUNG from Taiwan
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Good location n nice staff”

Def would come back again

Reviewed January 29, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Robert from Australia
Business traveler
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Will be back”

A great place to stay in Saigon.

Reviewed November 17, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Chen from Taiwan
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Very good”

Good location and large clean room

Reviewed November 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Chi from Hong Kong
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015

Value for money ”

Everything is perfect, especially the location and the service. All 3 bedrooms are spacious and stylish.

Reviewed April 24, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Kentaro from Japan
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014

Spacious modern rooms and good location”

cleanliness, spaciousness, service

Fantastic. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed October 08, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Sophia from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

Great stay!”

apartment, pool, internet

Excellent stay! Great service. Free internet! Wonderful room perfect for this trip.

Reviewed August 07, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
raffaele from Italy
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in July 2014

excellent stay”

room, service , location
Reviewed July 27, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
SEAN from South Korea
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

Very Spacious and well maintained. Attentive staff”

Good location, Superb facilities, Spacious Room

Just one day stop over but very impressed at the spacious room and convenient location. Attentive staff always care for you when you dine at the restaurant or going out for meeting or sight seeing.

Reviewed July 14, 2014
6.0
Loan from Australia
Solo traveler
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

The reception staff were inexperienced & unprofessional”

I like their room layout & fittings but the people side of the hotel is below standards. Receptionists were blunt & unfriendly, hardly anyone smiles. The night receptionist was too interested in looking at the screen of his mobile phone. Luggage took 15mins to be delivered to my room, if I knew this prior I would have taken my essentials with me first. Good location & nice room but customer service was very disappointed.

Reviewed April 18, 2017
7.7
Very good
TOMOFUMI from Japan
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

Good luxury experience”

Well trained staff, clean room, luxury atmosphere

Room is very wide, well cleaned,and very bright. Breakfast is nice and very good cost performance. We could feel good southeast country culture and good hospitality at hotel during our stay. We want stay again, when visit Ho Chi Minh city again. Thank you for hotel staff's service and kindness.

Reviewed November 02, 2013
6.0
Linda from Malaysia
Business traveler
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Good location”

Apartment is spacious and clean. Well located.

Reviewed October 17, 2016
6.4
Good
Linda from Malaysia
Business traveler
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Spacious apartment”

The apartment is spacious and well equipped. Location is very convenient and within walking distance to District 1 attraction.

Reviewed October 17, 2016
6.4
Good
Jing from Singapore
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Good location ”

Good location, clean and big rooms

Reviewed February 24, 2016
7.7
Very good
So from Hong Kong
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

Normal 5 star standard”

big room, good location, clean room

the worst thing was the set breakfast instead of buffet breakfast when you are staying in Residence. They didn't mentioned when you make booking.

Reviewed October 27, 2014
8.0
Excellent
seung from South Korea
Solo traveler
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Very good”

good

Reviewed April 24, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Fernan from Philippines
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016

Good for my needs”

Thanks

Reviewed November 03, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Clive from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

Stunning Saigon”

spacious room, buffet breakfast, well situated, comfortable

A great place to stay. Well situated to enjoy and admire Saigon. Also good position for shopping.

Reviewed December 29, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Steve from Australia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015

Family holiday in Saigon”

Room size, service, food
Reviewed December 24, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Ka from United Kingdom
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015

Intercon”

Comfort, design, warm staff
Reviewed September 18, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
XIN from Taiwan
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

nice”

food is good
Reviewed August 27, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
julie from United States
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015

Wonderful apartment hotel”

Room, service

Wonderful, will definitely be back

Reviewed July 22, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Chariya from Thailand
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015

Great hoel”

Large room , great location and excellent staff

InterCon is my favourit hotel in HCMC so far. I had a good time . The room was very big and had everything I need.

Reviewed March 26, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Ka from Hong Kong
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

Good stay”

Grand, Comfortable, Good location
Reviewed March 12, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Sharon from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

great hotel”

location, friendly staff, quality of fixtures and fittings

Lovely Apartment and was sad to leave.

Reviewed July 28, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
vince from China
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

feel like home much business style.”

location, nice docration, beaufitul room

really enjoyed, very clean room, suitable for business meeting too.

Reviewed April 28, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Andrew from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Great centrally located apartment”

Location, staff, room size

Great overnight stay with courteous staff, good breakfast, high speed internet and close to all sights we wanted to see!

Reviewed April 22, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Lois from Hong Kong
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

Great room, has everything you need. ”

Size, location and clean!

Love the suite, has everything you need, kitchen, washer and large living room and bedroom, very clean, great value can't ask for better!

Reviewed January 04, 2014
7.2
Very good
Andrew from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Nice for overnight ”

Clean and friendly hotel, but doesnt differentiate feok many mainstream hotels. Good breakfast options

Reviewed September 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
CHIZURU
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

ホーチミン旅行で宿泊致しました。 部屋内にドラム式の洗濯機があり、滞在中活用して とても便利でした。ロケーションも良く、ドンコイ通りや主要の観光名所には 徒歩で行ける近さ。騒音やバイクの音も気にならずに休むことができました。

Reviewed May 05, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
MEGUMI from Japan
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

家族旅行”

家族旅行で利用しました。広さに大満足でした。本当に清潔でまた利用したいです。

Reviewed September 06, 2017
9.3
Exceptional
ryu from Japan
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016

家族旅行”

便利、綺麗、広い

子供の誕生日でしたが、チェックアウト時にサプライズのプレゼントがあり、最後の最後で子供も大喜びでした。

Reviewed February 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
DAIKI from Japan
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014

コスパの非常に優れてる!”

部屋の広さ、食事のおいしさ、プール

Very nice. I recommend long stay. Very comfortable. I recommend business long stay and big Family,too.

Reviewed June 29, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
seunggyun from South Korea
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

정말 좋아요”

방2개에 침대 및 청소상태, 서비스 최고입니다 강력 추천합니다

Reviewed May 16, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
kim from South Korea
Solo traveler
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

아파트형 고급 호텔”

만족합니다

Reviewed October 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Seongcheol from South Korea
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018

좋음”

좋지만 객실이 너~무 어두움 잠만 자야됨

Reviewed September 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
LEE from South Korea
Solo traveler
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

아침식사”

아침식사를 하루전에 미리 예약하고 예약후 안먹어도 계산하는 것은 좀 불편해요. 그날 그날 아침먹고 계산하는 시스템이면 좋을텐데요

Reviewed April 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
youngnam from South Korea
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

최고.....”

돈많이벌어또가고싶음

Reviewed March 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
seungse from South Korea
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

좋은 호텔”

깔끔하고 청결하고 좋은 시설과 조식

아내와 5개월 된 딸과 함께 executive suit에 머물었고 아주 만족한 숙박이었다 다만 아침 조식을 어디서 먹어야 하는지 몰라서 이탈리아 레스토랑에서 그냥 사먹었는데 알고 보니 그곳에서 조식을 주는 것이었다 시설은 아주 좋고 만족한 숙박이었다

Reviewed September 26, 2014
8.8
Excellent
Jaekyeong from South Korea
Group
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016

위치 아주 좋습니다”

위치 아주 좋습니다. 근처에 관광지와 맛집도 있고. 3시 넘어갔는데도 청소가 안되어있다고 30~40분 이상 기다려서 들어간 것 외에는 괜찮았습니다.

Reviewed February 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Jaekyeong from South Korea
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

편리한 호텔”

위치가 매우 좋습니다. 도심 관광명소와 인접하여 도보로 이동 가능합니다. 한 블록 떨어진 곳에 다양한 식당과 마사집이 있어 편리합니다. 또한 레지던스 1층에도 작은 마트가 있습니다. 아침 식사도 주문형이나 맛도 괜찮고 양도 충분합니다. 첫 방문 시 추천합니다.

Reviewed December 31, 2016
8.4
Excellent
seung from South Korea
Couple
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

충분한 공간 & 좋은 위치”

호치민 최고의 레지던스

Reviewed December 19, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
seung from South Korea
Couple
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

모던하고 깔끔한, 위치까지 좋은 레지던스”

조식을 제외한 모든 부분에서 하이클래스임.

Reviewed November 30, 2016
7.2
Very good
seung from South Korea
Couple
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

좋은 위치 & 공간”

모던한 레지던스

Reviewed December 19, 2016
6.7
Good
Huong from Vietnam
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

Thai do phuc vu tuong doi duoc, gia phong cao”

Co 1 nhan vien tu van khi Toi hoi muon huy 1 phong thi tu van kha tot Nhung Agoda tra loi khong chap nhan duoc. Nhan vien phuc vu cua ra vao kha tot. Nhan vien Nha hang tam duoc

Tuong doi thoai mai Nhung phong chua co du dep di trong phong mac du dat phong cho 5 nguoi. Khi dat phong nhan vien le tan lam viec chua that chu dao vi chua lay het ID nen an sang gap truc trac 1 luc, nhan vien nha hang moi ok 5 suat chi cho 1 can ho mac du dat 2 can ho - moi can 5 nguoi. Check out kha nhanh.

Reviewed September 03, 2014
9.6
Exceptional
Lien from Vietnam
Solo traveler
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Tot”

Tốt

Reviewed January 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
WEI from Taiwan
Couple
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

房間非常棒 位置優越 服務好”

房間非常棒 位置優越 服務好

Reviewed July 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Duc from Vietnam
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

非常好”

超讚
Reviewed February 12, 2016