Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 151 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Grace from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior City View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Its a 5 star hotel, you get what you paid for
Nothing to fault, paid premium price, but you definitely pay for the comfort and location. perfect for business travels.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

samihah from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe Harbour View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great hotel
Great location.
Reviewed April 01, 2016

Tasman from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Harbour View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Living it up at the InterContinental
We had a room with an excellent view down the harbour and the also of the harbour bridge. When we asked for a cocktail that wasn't on the menu the staff happily met our request with excellent results. There was a huge choice for breakfast and the staff were very helpful at all times. You must be prepared to pay especially for a room with a great view.
Reviewed February 08, 2016

Drew from Australia
Couples
Superior City View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
5 Stars well deserved
staff service, location, food
I expected 5 star service and amenities, and I got it. Except for the high drink prices, there is nothing to criticise. I was made to feel valued and the staff from the front desk to the kitchen were all polite, friendly and accommodating. I look forward to staying there again with a short walk to the rocks and the opera house. Loved it. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Reviewed January 12, 2016

KOKPING from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior City View King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Good location
Good location and the staff are very nice
This is my first time to Australia and fell so calm and relaxed . The people are so nice and friendly. I visited there by myself but I am enjoyed it without any problems .
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Richard from Australia
Couples
Superior City View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Great time
the rooftop bar ...wow
excellent
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Rebecca from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Harbour View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
There's better 5-stars than this
The Bed, The Location, The Ambience
A romantic weekend away we were more than a little disappointed. Having stayed at other 5-star hotels in the city, this one doesn't live up the the 5th star...more a good 4-star. The location is unbeatable and the rooms are lovely if a little bland. But after that it's disappointing - you're told only upon checking in that for an extra $160 you can access the rooftop. In advertising and booking and even arrival it's insinuated you have access to this - you don't! Then, when you pay the extra $160 you're told that actually the rooftop bar is only open certain days of the week. So in other words we paid an extra $160 just to stand on a roof deck. The Eastern Harbor view room is more than disappointing. Having stayed at the Shangri-la, our expectations were high. We looked over a corner of the Park and buildings - almost no harbor. We thought we'd have a nightcap in the bar - the staff didn't know their spirits bringing my husband a blanco tequila instead of extra anjeo and after waiting 35 minutes for them to return with the correct one we finally gave up. This is a nice hotel but we will never stay here again. The Shangri-la is exceptional, flawless and unbeatable...stay there and save yourself the frustration of a sub-par 5-star experience.
Reviewed November 20, 2015

CHING from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Superior City View King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
mr
location location good food
Feel good
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Mithun from India
Business travelers
Deluxe Harbour View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Amazing views , great location
Views from the room, the location and the food
Memorable stay. Room overlooked the botanical gardens.Short walk away from the Opera House and Harbour Bridge
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Jonathan from Australia
Couples
Superior City View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Excellent
Service food and comfort
Immaculate pool with a view. Excellent staff.
Reviewed August 06, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: