Book Now: InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa

InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa Reviews

Very good
From 53 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
Recommended by 80% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (53)Booking.com Reviews (337)
7.9
Very good
From 53 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities8.3
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service8.4
Value for money6.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Français
Русский
Italiano
more
Room type
Garden View King Bed
1 King Bed Lagoon View Room
1 King Bed Overwater Bungalow Motu
1 King Bed Panoramic Lagoon View
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 46 verified guest comments
8.7
Excellent
Denise from Australia
Couple
Garden View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Ticked all the boxes”
Friendly Staff, Good English, Great Bar
We chose the InterContinental Tahiti Resort for an overnight stay while in transit between Bora Bora and Auckland. We did this because we wanted a resort close to the airport (FAAA) and that had activities to keep us entertained the afternoon before our departure. We were not disappointed - it was a very short taxi ride, or 25 minute walk, to the resort from the airport, we chose to walk. A taxi ride to the airport the next day cost 1,600 francs. We experienced no language barrier issues with staff, the swim-up bar was a great treat and the room service was value for money.
Reviewed August 20, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Thirumalai from Singapore
Solo traveler
1 King Bed Lagoon View Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
a luxory resort on the beach”
big property, good rooms, location
Located not far from Papeete and on the beach. Nice and big property. u virtually do not need to leave the property for anything. Tours can be booked in the hotel. Just one concern was how they classify the rooms. i had paid for Panoromic view room but the one i got had little view of the sea as it was on the ground floor and there were numerous trees covering the view! So, either insist on a room at a higher level or save money and get lower priced rooms.
Reviewed June 06, 2013
6.7
Good
Gary from United States
Couple
1 King Bed Overwater Bungalow Motu
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Great room but needed maintenance.”
Cleanliness of room and external areas, fast check-out (not check-in), and great view from our over-the-water room.
A great location with a suburb view, especially from the over-the-water rooms. The only thing was that the room was not up to the standard of other 5 star hotels that we have occupied. The bathroom door wouldn't close, cabinets would not shut and hung loose. and other annoyances such as the soap dish hung loose and would not hold soap. Otherwise it was ok. The grounds were great and well maintained. We found the food selection for breakfast was inadequate but the other food we ordered was well cooked, but very expensive.
Reviewed April 11, 2013
5.3
Mark from Australia
Couple
Stayed 13 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel, but rooms are dated”
Proximity to city centre
The resort is let down by the poor table service at the restaurant. A combination if poor communication and management.
Reviewed January 14, 2013
5.0
Tania from Switzerland
Couple
1 King Bed Lagoon View Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Stunning location, bad service/food”
Beautiful pools and gym
Rooms are tired, but they have magnificent views, service was dreadful and the staff barely speak english so got orders completely wrong, on top of hectic price for booking hotel, charged extra hotel taxes and Euro 3,50 for every bottle of water
Reviewed November 19, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Fay from Philippines
Couple
Garden View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Lovely view of the Hotel”
Pool and lagoon
we had an unforgettable experience, the staff was very accomodating and friendly.
Reviewed November 07, 2012
7.7
Very good
Victoria from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Fabulous stopover”
Great location, spacious rooms and good food
I stayed at the IC both at the beginning and end of a trip to Moorea. The first time my friend and I had booked a panoramic queen room and on my solo return I'd booked a king lagoon view room but was upgraded to a panoramic view which was a nice touch. The hotel is only 10 minutes from Faa'a airport (2000 XPF by taxi). The verdant grounds and lagoon-style pools are gorgeous as is the view across to Moorea. The panoramic rooms were spacious with cool wooden floors although the fussy 1980's 'French Provincial' decor seemed a bit out of place and date. Beds and bedding are wonderfully comfortable. Room service and cafe food were great and relatively inexpensive for Tahiti. Staff were charming and efficient. My only complaint would be the inability to adjust or turn off the aircon in the room. Otherwise I'd highly recommend this lovely resort.
Reviewed September 30, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Ian from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Wonderful start to a holiday”
Very comfortable, good sized rooms with great views, and friendly, efficient staff
We enjoyed one of the best meals we have ever had at the Le Lotus restaurant. Highly recommended.
Reviewed April 13, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
fay from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Very comfortable and relaxing”
Good service with helpful staff
we spent two nights at this hotel prior to travelling to moreea and a further night on return before catching a flight home. we enjoyed the ambiance and facilities. the staff were very obliging and pleasant. the happy hour in the cocktail bar was a bonus. the arrival and checking out procedure was efficiently carried out and we found our room very comfortable and quiet. the breakfast buffet was extensive and certainly fulfilled our needs.
Reviewed March 30, 2012
3.0
Vivek from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Not upto intercontinental hotel standard”
Nothing
Staff are rude and unhelpful, food are horrible and you can tell they use microwavable food. Standard of room also poor. Overall its a very bad hotel and we didnt enjoy our stay
Reviewed February 09, 2012
6.3
Good
Warren from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Beautiful Resort with porr, overpriced restaurant”
Bungalow on the water, infinity pool, lagoonarium
Beautiful resort with gorgeous infinity pool and lagoonarium. The overwater bungalows make you really appreciate life. However, the dining options and general prices in the resort were very disappointing. Tahiti is the most expensive place I have ever been, and the resort highlights this. The restaurant food is very average to say the least, but the prices make it all horrible. Nearly US $30 for an average small pizza, and us $25 for a horrible pasta meal. Head into Pappeete instead and eat at an outdoor cart instead.
Reviewed February 03, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Bridget from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Beautiful Hotel! Beautiful Location!”
Swimming Pool with Fish!
Beautiful Hotel, Very helpful staff, Good Food. Cannot fault this hotel!
Reviewed January 19, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Bridget from Australia
Group
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Great facilities”
A real resort, tennis, swimming, snorkeling, spa
beautiful resort, stayed here twice on our way in and out of bora bora and loved it.
Reviewed January 19, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Vadim
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in May 2011
Wonderful Hotel but it is very near airport”
Service is very good
Stay was very good and comfortable. Service and managers were nice. It is place where we can return in the future. Minuses: 1) near international airport so noisy is real, 2) little quantity of activities in the island.
Reviewed May 25, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Francois from Switzerland
Couple
1 King Bed Lagoon View Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Passage obligé, avant de prendre l'avion”
Personnel agréable, les restaurants, le jardin
Aucun endroit tranquille pour se reposer; les chambres fumeurs et non fumeurs mélangées au même étage qui fait que les non fumeurs que nous sommes avons été incommodés par la fumée de la chambre voisine. Dans les pensions de familles en Polynésie,on nous propose le Wifi gratuit... pourquoi pas ici ?
Reviewed August 14, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
jean from France
Business traveler
Stayed 13 nights in March 2011
hotel très sympa et sevice très très bien”
propreté-emplacement
très bel hotel,très très bien situé ,propre ,belle chambre (vue sur lagon) lumineuse.Le personnel est très ouvert et souriant .Le restaurant est de qualité.Superbe attraction le sor,enfin un hotel a conseiller.
Reviewed April 04, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Jerome from New Caledonia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2008
Très bel hotel”
conception architecturale pertinente proche de l'aéroport
un poil impersonnel
Nous avons passé le réveillon de Noel a l'intercontinental. Service très pro, quoique plus impersonnel que dans d'autres établissements où nous sommes allés (du certainement à la taille élevé de cet hotel). La chambre ou nous étions était superbe : tres belle déco, beaux meubles, carrelage, baignoire immense... le bonheur beaux jardins, belles piscines. Restaurant gastronomique plus que sympathique
Reviewed January 03, 2009
5.2
Massimo from Italy
Couple
1 King Bed Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Above average”
Rispetto alla media dei resort polinesiani, questo non ha il fascino che ci si aspetta rispetto al prezzo che si paga. In generale, meglio non soggiornare a Tahiti.
Reviewed August 31, 2017
8.3
Excellent
Hiroshi from Japan
Couple
Twin Single Beds Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
空港近くのリゾートホテル”
空港に近い・プライベートビーチも広いリゾートホテル・親切なスタッフ
コンシェルジュデスクでモーレア島行きのフェリーの切符が買え便利 パペーテのダウンタウン行きシャトルバスがあり便利 空港に近く、深夜着だったので助かった
Reviewed October 23, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
pusit from Thailand
Business traveler
1 King Bed Overwater Bungalow Motu
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Good”
พัก water bungalow วิวสวย แต่ ดำน้ำเล่นน้ำที่ห้องไม่ได้เพราะน้ำเชี่ยว และ สัตว์มีพิษเยอะคับ
Reviewed November 06, 2016
6.3
Good
wen from China
Couple
1 King Bed Lagoon View Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
没有想象的好,作为度假酒店还可以。”
beach环境
总体感觉还行,行业金钱气息过于浓厚。最基本的上网服务都不能free,有些不可思议,尤其五星酒店。缺少多语言服务,尤其中文服务。出租车少,出行不够方便。
Reviewed December 22, 2013
9.2
Exceptional
Juha from Finland
Couple
1 King Bed Panoramic Lagoon View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Good place”
Salaatit oli erilaisia. Ei kovin hyvoä
Reviewed February 02, 2017
7.3
Very good
Dmitry from Russia
Couple
Garden View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Отель не оправдал ожиданий”
Расположение, персонал, территория
Отель потрепаный, не новый. Не стоит своих денег
Reviewed June 18, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Tatiana from Russia
Solo traveler
Garden View King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Большая и очень красивая территория”
Есть лагунариум
Все номера выходят окнами в сторону океана. Комната очень светлая, просторная. Мебель и холодильник старые, тумба под телевизором вообще обшарпанная. Почему-то шкаф для одежды вместе с сейфом находятся в ванной комнате. Вода в номере платная (бутылка мл - XPF). Высокая слышимость между ванными комнатами соседних номеров. На территории отеля есть лагунариум: водоем с океанской водой с кораллами (немного) и разнообразными тропическими рыбками. Вода прозрачная, рыбы подплывают очень близко, поэтому можно их фотографировать обычным фотоаппаратом. Можно поплавать с трубкой и маской. В кораллах есть морские ежи, поэтому обязательно нужна обувь для ходьбы по кораллам. 3 раза в неделю прямо напротив ресторана проводятся местные танцевальные шоу. На время шоу столики в ресторане лучше бронировать. Автобус до центра Папеете отправляется 6 дней в неделю (кроме воскресенья и праздников) 4 раза в день, стоимость 1 поездки 500 XPF. Во время check-out необходимо оплатить City Tax из расчета 150 XPF в день.
Reviewed February 26, 2013
6.0
Marina from Russia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
Симпатичный отель,приветливый персонал”
Близко к аэропорту,симпатичный персонал,хорошее шоу и сальса вечеринки
Нет хорошего пляжа,довольно состаренный интерьер,еда не очень вкусная
В целом понравилось,но бывает и лучше.Из 5 звезд я бы дала 4.
Reviewed January 19, 2011
8.0
Excellent
chiahui from Taiwan
Couple
Garden View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
NICE”
SEA SUN
Reviewed October 31, 2014