Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2941 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Matthew from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Great location
Location, Location and location
All staff good and friendly. Recieption and bell boy's always helped and great at the jobs, helpful with our child too! The location was the number 1 for us. Close to restaurants, bars and transport. Room good, bath great! Internet wasn't though. We will definitely stay here again, next month infact! This time hopefully no noisy Chinese neighbors who loved to ring our doorbell at all hours.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Paul from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in July 2013
Nice clean hotel
Staff Clean Location
It was a nice break and the staff were very good. Pool was not so nice but OK. Breakfast was OK also.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Chavayot from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2013
the room is different
good for everything, except this mistake
clean, fast internet, nice location, but...... what show in deluxe room is not the same as it really is. i see in the picture shows that a deluxe room has bathtub with glasses and curtain, which you can see everything in the room when you're bathing. so i book that room and really expect it. however, in the real room, there is no glasses and curtain and that means it totally not the same as what i expect. the staff try to get me another room, which still doesn't have that view, and later explain to me that it's being under renovated. i tell staff "this is critical issue and shouldn't happen, lucky that im easy going, but look, what foreigner might think about if this happen to them, this is out of standard and can be count as a fraud". "really? i'm sorry but foreigner actually love it when the room is like that", staff reply. my point is not they like it or not, but this is like a fraud. i book a room for its function, and i didn't get that function, this is not a quality of service issue. everything is good, but this miss communication is no joke. i would never come back again.
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Jeffrey from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
Another excellent visit - our 5th year
We cannot fault this hotel. Located near all the entertainment yet quiet and relaxing. The big plus is the staff at this hotel who have to be the best and friendliest in Thailand.
Another excellent stay at Tim where the high standards continue to be maintained. We are already planning our next visit.
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Sharon from Australia
Couples
Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great
Spa location, pool
Fantastic hotel with very friendly staff, very close to shops bars and beach.
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Garry from Australia
Couples
Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Fantastic , will stay here again
Room was Great, Staff were Friendly, Great Location
What was a Nice surprise was that when I checked out there was no extra to pay, From The last reviews you now get the Internet Included so that was a bonus, but now inline with other hotels. The only minor issue was the window into the shower , If you do not like this the curtain does not make it privet. I like the hotel very much and will stay here again.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Gary from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
not good value
position,cleanliness, friendly staff.
Hotel is very dated.. so the room "charge" needs to reflect this, ie....needs to be a lower rate.Air con is on your extremely small balcony & is very noisy.we have travelled all over the world & have NEVER been charged to use the kettle & tea/coffee in the room,we did here!! On checking out they wanted us to pay for this. This really let the hotel down!! Breakfast was very boring & repetative.The only thing that is very good about this hotel are the staff members.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Michael from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2013
new, very good value 4-star boutique hotel
location, clean and nice rooms, friendly staff, nice facilities (gym, rooftop pool)
My only quibble was internet daily password; each time your laptop timed out, you needed to log on again, it was very annoying. Inasmuch as internet is a large part of my daily life, I solved the problem by buying a local SIM card and using 3G on my smartphone. I urge the hotel to change the way they offer wifi, for that reason alone I might not return.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Masahiro from Japan
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2013
good
the front service,location and price
Clean,big room,nice bathtub (which wasn't clean enough though) The location is good for people looking forward to a night life.the walking street is about 10 min by walk.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Michael from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
4 star experience at value pricing
clean, modern room, friendly service
I really liked everything about this hotel except it's wifi has to be renewed every 24 hours and you need to log in again every time your tablet or laptop times out. It's very inconvenient and annoying. Other than that, it's a perfect facility with very upscale furnishings, great location, nice rooms, very friendly front desk personnel. I solved the wifi problem by using a 3G SIM card in my tablet.
Reviewed July 30, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: